Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pacific Electric Inc

Founded 1986 • With Angi since December 2011

5.0

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2919 Meade Ave Ste A

Las Vegas, NV 89102

Description

Pacific Electric is a family owned and operated company since 1986. Our Service Department is available 24/7 for you. (702) 825-4337. We offer: **Free Estimates, affordable rates, and satisfaction is guaranteed. **Senior and military/veterans discounts. **Warranty program: Standard 1- year warranty on new installations; Extended Warranty available. **Financing Available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/08/2022


val S.

Electrician was professional and accomplished the job quickly.

Description of Work
Trouble shooting and replace a breaker.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy that you were happy with the services your received. We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely Pauline Gaumond Secretary Treasurer

5.0

06/30/2022


Jesse J.

Arrived in timely manner, notified me through call they arrived, very friendly, honest and detailed. Anticipating the quote.

Description of Work
Arching in electrical box

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review, we are happy that you were please with the services provided and look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely Pauline Gaumond Secretary Treasurer

5.0

06/23/2022


Richard K.

Michael Johnson was EXCELLENT. He immediately knew the problem and went to work. Within 20 minutes or so he had everything working again. He was truly the most honest service provider I have dealt with in many years. I will request him for any electrical needs in the future.

Description of Work
GFI plug issues.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, our customers are our number one goal and are happy that you were pleased with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Sincerely Pauline Gaumond Secretary Treasurer

5.0

05/18/2022


Brenda M.

Everything went perfectly. I could not have asked for a more professional and thorough service call. I will be using Pacific Electric for all my future electrical needs.

Description of Work
Electrical circuit breakers updated on panel.

Category electrician

5.0

04/28/2022


Bill S.

Larry was very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. He took time to explain why certain things could be or not be done, answered all questions and explained the estimated costs. It was a pleasure working with him and the company.

Description of Work
Estimates for 220 volt outlet in garage, install additional outlet in garage on separate breaker, troubleshoot dead patio circuits

Category electrician

5.0

04/01/2022


Michael F.

With so many issues during the pandemic it was so nice to deal with Pacific Electric. Starting with Kim in the office. She was so nice and did everything to get the techs out to my place ASAP. Kenny came out first, did a great job fixing my main breaker. He was very professional and a very nice guy as he explained everything. I still had issues with my bathroom lights but it was late and he was going to come back out. Shane ended up coming back out to fix the bathrooms and he also is extremely nice, very professional, he shows you all he is doing and the plan to find what is wrong. He located the problem in no time and helped me out so much I can't thank him and Kenny enough. If I could give more than 5-stars to Pacific Electric I would. If you need electrical work done, don't hesitate to call Pacific Electric. From Kim to the techs they are a Class A business who puts the care of Las Vegans before the mighty dollar like so many other places do these days. Thanks Kim, Kenny and Shane, you guys were the best.

Description of Work
Bathrooms and Main breaker needed fixing

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

03/15/2022


TOBY H.

I called Pacific Electric based on so many wonderful reviews and it is certainly understandable why there are so many. I did not have an emergency, but one of our smoke detectors started shrieking for no apparent reason on Sunday night. It must have been an electrical short because my husband hit the detector with a broom handle and the shrieking stopped. The next day I called Pacific Electric and made an appointment for the following day. Shane G. was the technician and he was absolutely wonderful-prompt, courteous, efficient, and very knowledgeable and informative about what needed to be done. There was no up-selling and Shane was very considerate of my property. My recommendation is to look no further than Pacific Electric if you need any kind of electrical work done.

Description of Work
Smoke detector replacement

Category electrician

5.0

03/14/2022


Joel S.

Always perfect with Pacific Electric. We've used the same electrician, David, several times and he is beyond perfect.

Description of Work
GFI unit installed

Category electrician

5.0

03/09/2022


Catherine R.

Great! Very thorough and provided ways that would eliminate the problem we were facing with our current system. Gave a price, showed up quickly to the the work and no hidden fees! David and Abel did excellent work.

Description of Work
Electrical sockets and 220/240 wiring for RV cover

Category electrician

5.0

02/23/2022


Michelle G.

We are thoroughly satisfied with Pacific Electric and highly recommend them. From the initial estimate done by Larry to the work done by Kenneth along with his helper Irving, everyone was prompt, courteous and professional. We had a ceiling fan hung, an outdoor receptacle installed and a switch connected. Kudos to Larry, Kenneth and Irving. You have gained Pacific Electric a customer for life!

Description of Work
Fan hung, outdoor receptacle installed and sqitch repaired

Category electrician

5.0

02/10/2022


Jeff B.

David was prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and courteous electrician. I would definitely hire Pacific again based on his performance.

Description of Work
Recessed light fixture repair

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

01/18/2022


Mary B.

Michael arrived looked at the lights found the problem and corrected. He then replaced the bad outlet. He was nice and communicates what he was doing and why at each step.

Description of Work
Replacement of bad gfi outlet and fix and issue with back porch loghts

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

12/19/2021


Kathryn G.

Wonderful service. I would definitely use Pacific Electric again.

Description of Work
Outlet not working

Category electrician

5.0

06/30/2021


JANETTE G.

Great! Eric was very nice and accommodating and very polite !

Description of Work
hanging outside entry way chandelier and coach lamp to side of garage

Category electrician, lighting

5.0

06/29/2021


jd F.

Pacific Electric, Las Vegas is our go to electricians. We moved from New Jersey and had so many bad experiences with different companies. Needing some work done we looked at Sun City Magazine, Home Advisor and talked with our neighbors and one common thread was Pacific Electric. We now have used them for several projects big and small and never once got disappointed by been charged unfairly. They are on always on-time, their work is done exceptionally clean and professionally. I happily rate Pacific Electric 5 stars and up. Shane Guenot was very polite neat and knowledgeable a great credit to the company. Shane showed us the completed work, just as he described before starting and tested and demonstrated the work, no surprises and made sure both Anne and I was satisfied.

Description of Work
added two new lines, 1 a 240 line and 1 a 120 line for a spa

Category electrician

5.0

06/03/2021


David W.

Chris checked out the outside box and reset the circuit breaker which resolved the problem. I had identified the breaker with the issue but had not pushed it hard enough to get it off before switching it back on. If you would rather not pay $76 push it hard when resetting it. He also gave me several options for upgrading or replacing the current box and if I feel a need to spend $1000 or more they will be happy to help me with that. I give five stars because even though they tried to upsell they didn't cheat me.

Description of Work
kitchen outlets not working

Category electrician

5.0

06/01/2021


Joel S.

Terrific service. Technician David Jackson was super knowledgeable and super fast. Would definitely recommend. Contact was excellent. Top notch.

Description of Work
Electric wiring replacement on two ceiling fans and one fluorescent

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

04/30/2021


Jozsef S.

Larry came to our home (on time!) to estimate the cost for the project. He was extremely knowledgeable. Had all estimate numbers at his fingertips. Listened carefully to my needs and offered suggestions when asked. Christopher and Austin came to do the installation (on time!). No time was wasted, complete professionals. I am very pleased with the results of their work.

Description of Work
Installed Cat6 Ethernet throughout home

Category electrician

5.0

04/07/2021


Vincent P.

It went very well. David Jackson the electrician that did the work knew what he was doing. He is very knowledgeable and efficient plus he’s also a really nice person. If you use this company I would definitely request David to do the work.

Description of Work
Complex Lighting Installation

Category electrician

5.0

01/15/2021


Cynthia C.

Technician was neat and worked with efficiency. He was pleasant in his interactions, and prompt. The fixtures are securely mounted and run perfectly. The schedulers were able to get them to my house in less than 4 days. They did a great job!

Description of Work
Install 2 ceiling fans in rooms that had no light fixtures; install switched outlet in attic; replace light fixtures in two bathrooms.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, home remodeling

5.0

12/27/2020


carol A.

I cant say enough about these 3 electricians. Steve, Dave and Irwin. They were polite, punctual and professional. More than that, they offered suggestions that saved time and further expense. No mess when they finished. A pleasure from start to finish.

Description of Work
Lighting in ceilings in several rooms. Fan and light installation in 4 bedrooms. Under counter kitchen lights. Centering fixtures in dining room and dinette area.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

5.0

11/25/2020


Steve H.

Chris, the electrician was a pleasant and patient man who explained what he was doing. Replacing the Ring Pro doorbell required him to learn the newer technology fairly quickly but he did a great job. Labeling the circuit breaker which was incorrectly done 21 years ago by Del Webb's construction crew was quite a job. An example was that the doorbell was listed as bedroom lights. Through his knowledge and great patience he and his apprentice got the job done and done well. The work was completed within the time frame of the companies estimator.

Description of Work
1)Install new transformer and replace Ring Video 3Plus doorbell with the Ring Pro doorbell. 2)Install 2 new electrical outlets 3)Install protection against powerful surges up to 80 kA 4)Circuit breaker panel tuneup and label all circuits.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Good day, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, customer reviews are the highest compliment a business can receive. We are happy that you are pleased with the services and technician, we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely Pauline Gaumond Secretary Treasurer

5.0

11/14/2020


Sly N.

Awesome. Eric was professional, personable and very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Two Ceiling fan repair

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, customer reviews are the highest compliment we could receive, we are happy that you are please with the services and technician. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely Pauline Gaumond Secretary Treasurer

5.0

10/24/2020


Richard J.

Work was done on time and on budget. Electricians were skilled, arrived on time and did an excellent job cleaning up upon job completion.

Description of Work
walkway lighting

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are happy that you were pleased with our services. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Pauline Gaumond Secretary Treasurer

5.0

07/09/2020


Terri H.

Our Tech was prompt, came to the door with COVID-19 precautions..mask & social distancing, and was very personable! He promptly began his work, set our fan remotes, reviewed with us what he did & how to use them. He did a full clean up, from vacuuming up the small wall debris to taking all the boxing cardboard with him. NO clean up for us at all!

Description of Work
Additional outside electrical outlets and fans.

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is very important to help us grow as a company. We are happy you were please with the services you received and look forward to working with you again. Have a great day Pauline Gaumond Secretary Treasurer

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zen Aire Air Conditioning and Heating LLC

    We repair all brands of air conditioning and heating equipment. We can replace and install you air conditioning and heating equipment with the most reliable units on the market according to Consumer Reports on line. We also provide indoor air quality products that will clean your air to the highest standards, remove odors, and also humidify your home at healthy levels. Our maintenance program is impeccable! We are veteran owned and operated.  

    Classy Closets Las Vegas

    Las Vegas, known as The Entertainment Capital of the World is quickly becoming known as The Closet Capital of Nevada. Classy Closets of Las Vegas has been serving the Las Vegas area for many years, and is the most recognized and trusted closet company in Nevada. With Las Vegas' booming residential growth, Classy Closets has been there to furnish your homes with quality home storage solutions. Classy Closets of Las Vegas offers closets, kitchen pantries, home offices, laundry rooms, garage cabinets, and even Murphy-beds. Our products are not your everyday-home-storage-solutions, but are superior in quality and design. Our aim is to deliver the best materials, quality, and service. Whether you are upgrading your current home, building a new home, or refurbishing a business, Classy Closets of Las Vegas can help you find what you are looking for. Our home organization solutions are each made especially for you and designed according to your wants and needs by an expert designer.  

    Offers by Classy Closets Las Vegas on Angi
    Re-Bath of Las Vegas

    At Re-Bath, we handle every detail of your bathroom remodel from consultation and design to selection of quality products, removal and installation. Re-Bath customers enjoy remodeling services that range from tub and shower updates to complete bathroom remodels. Best of all, our licensed, insured Re-Bath teams typically complete projects in just a few days, not weeks. Design guidance. Quality products. Professional installation. Everything you need for the perfect bathroom, all from one bathroom remodeling company. Visit our Google Listing for more reviews - we have over 30 5 Star Reviews (copy & paste the link): shorturl.at/hsCX7  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0023856
    Trade License Locale
    Nevada
    Trade License Authority
    Nevada State Contractors License
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Electrical Repairs & New Installations, Electrical Contractor Services, Main Electrical Wiring, Surge Protection, Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs Wiring & Repairs, Ceiling Fans, Exhaust Fans, Circuits, Wiring, Security & Area Lighting, Lighting, Generators, Smoke Detectors, Carbon Monoxide Detectors, Attic Fans, Amp Upgrades, Sub Panels, Landscape Lighting, & Home Automation.

    Services Not Offered

    HVAC.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pacific Electric Inc

    How is Pacific Electric Inc overall rated?

    Pacific Electric Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pacific Electric Inc open?

    Pacific Electric Inc is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Pacific Electric Inc provide

    Pacific Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Pacific Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pacific Electric Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Pacific Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pacific Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pacific Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Pacific Electric Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Pacific Electric Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pacific Electric Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pacific Electric Inc?

    Yes, Pacific Electric Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Pacific Electric Inc offer?

    Pacific Electric Inc offers the following services: Electrical Repairs & New Installations, Electrical Contractor Services, Main Electrical Wiring, Surge Protection, Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs Wiring & Repairs, Ceiling Fans, Exhaust Fans, Circuits, Wiring, Security & Area Lighting, Lighting, Generators, Smoke Detectors, Carbon Monoxide Detectors, Attic Fans, Amp Upgrades, Sub Panels, Landscape Lighting, & Home Automation.

    Are there any services Pacific Electric Inc does not offer?

    HVAC.