Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Noriega Masonry & Concrete

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2009

4.6

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6920 N Campbell

Las Vegas, NV 89131

Description

Here at Noriega Masonry we have 15 years in the field. We are very knowledgeable when it comes to stone veneers, block walls, and pavers. Call us today for your masonry needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/12/2015


Charlene B.

He did a great job w ran a little behind schedule and his crew could have cleaned up better. All in all I am very happy with the out come.

Description of Work
Extended my block wall 43 feet and poured concrete and made concrete strips.

Category concrete repair, masonry

4.0

04/09/2015


Hal O.

Didn't show up the first scheduled time to do the work. Had to call to prompt another visit. Other than that, great job.

Description of Work
Completed a cinder block wall.

Category masonry

5.0

02/24/2015


Judy W.

In Las Vegas, this is a necessity. He did a beautiful job. He came out the the day after we called and the job was done within two days. The price actually ended up being lower than the original bid!

Description of Work
He built a garden plantar outside that was 3' high and 26' long.

Category masonry

3.0

01/12/2015


J.R. T.

They were very quick and the 6' block wall was demo'd and rebuilt in approx. 3 days. unfortunately for me, Noriega did not pull a permit for this work and I got a letter from Clark County because my HOA had reported this construction. I was very lucky that after speaking with Clark County Permit dept. they expedited and overseen that my wall was in compliance and the necessary permit paperwork was approved and properly filed. Being a board member of my HOA this caused me a great amount of unnecessary stress. This is the reason I graded them with an overall C experience and a C for professionalism....

Description of Work
They rebuilt Perimeter Block Wall in my back yard which was compromised by 2 huge Canary Palm trees that pushed this wall into the common area and force it to lean toward the street behind my house. This repair was covered under my Homeowners insurance policy. I hired Noriega Masonry after given the run around from another company.

Category concrete repair

5.0

08/05/2014


Julia S.

They showed up on time and did a great job.

Description of Work
Installed a block wall with stucco for a front patio

Category masonry

1.0

07/18/2014


Christopher B.

Very disappointed: He failed the first inspection by not installing enough re-bar as well as not having the re-bar epoxied into the footer in front of an inspector. After the correction, he built the retainer and then the wall/fence portion completely. That failed inspection because he forgot the bond beam in the top of the retainer portion, so he had to come and tear down the wall and put in the bond beam. Then he re-erected the wall using most of the same block which now has rough edges and the tongue and grooves are not paired to keep light from shining between them. The project took an excessive amount of time do, due to his either not knowing the code or trying to get away with side-stepping the proper way of doing block walls. It is only a block wall so I am not tripping on it's look but it took almost three weeks and his clean up isn't perfect either.

Description of Work
Remove and rebuild a block wall that a car had run into behind my house.

Category masonry

5.0

06/02/2014


Miles P.

2nd time these guys have done work here. They're on time, fit me in quickly, great work, easy company to work with.

Description of Work
Raised block wall 3 courses, removed and replaced decorative top row

Category masonry

2.0

05/11/2013


joyce G.

I called morning of 5/2/13 and spoke with owner, Jesse, I explained that my block wall was crumbling and not sure what solution would be best but mentioned to him that other companies suggested the only way would be to stucco the interior walls all around the house. I also mentioned that if I was taking that step I would also like to put some stone veneer in certain places. He stated he would call back within 1 hour, which he did and said he would be sending out his Foreman to measure and soover what I wanted done at about 3pm. I was suprised that Jesse himself didnt want to come and give me an estimate, I told him that another company I was interested in wanted to have me sign a contract asap. 3 men did show up , 2 didnt speak any English and the 3rd young man,who I asked his age as I stated he looked very young to have much experience in the trade as a Mason. He state he was 18 years old, and the translator for the group. This immediately made me feel uncomfortable, if I hired Noriega Masonry, how would I communicate with them. We proceeded anyways and they measured, young man translating along the way. Upon leaving , I asked them when I could get the quote and I was told, Jesse would be calling me within hours as they would give him the measurements asap. I waited until 5 days later and since I never heard a word, I went with another company. Finally on 5/8/13 i had a message on my answering machine from Jesse and he said he was wondering what I thought of the proposal he sent !!! Where did he send it...never got in mail, he didnt have my email address !! Not a good way to run a business, if not interested he should of just called and said so.

Description of Work
DID NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY

Category masonry

5.0

05/05/2013


Julia F.

I purchased a home that was built in 1980. As a part of updating this home, I wanted to modernize the fireplace, which was very dated looking. It's very hard to find anyone with expertise in this area, however, upon contacting Jesse Noriega, he advised that he had people who could handle my projects. The representative that came out was Everardo Leon, who listened to what I wanted done and assured me that they could handle the job. The first job tackled was the fireplace. I opted for a stacked stone and they had me go to their supplier and select the type and color of stone that i wanted. There was a little issue of pieces cracking after the initial installation, however, upon inspection, both Everardo Leon and Jessie Noriega indicated that they would make it right. They did just that. The end product was beautiful. Do's: Make sure you ask questions as to the pro's/con's of the stone you select. I didn't ask enough. I am happy with the result, however, if I had it to do over again, I'm not sure I would have opted for this stone, as the pieces were difficult to align and fit together. Don't: Don't settle. You are spending alot of money and you should be satisfied with the end result.

Description of Work
There were two different services performed by this company: 1) Remodeling of my old fireplace, which involved some demolition and installation of stacked stone. They also converted fireplace from a natural wood burning to gas (LP) ($4,300) 2) Remodel, Patch, repair and painting of the concrete wall surrounding my property. ($2,100)

Category concrete repair, masonry, fireplaces

5.0

03/13/2013


ALFREDO H.

My wife and I are absolutely delighted with the work performed by Noriega Masonry. Yes, we did have a delay in receiving word from Jesse, the owner, but it was well worth the wait (!) and Everardo was effective as our point man for any questions and arranging for when the work would take place. Helpful suggestions for anyone considering installing permanent concrete block planter, retaining, or free-standing walls: 1. Have a reputable engineer providing guidance and any plans used to file permits. 2. Have clear, documented hardscape plans to share with your contractor. This mitigates any misunderstandings in what you expect of your contractor. Also take time to visualize your project, so that you are comfortable with this major undertaking. 3. Determine what, if any, part of the project you will perform (In my case, I acted as my own prime contractor), performing: a) my own hardscape design and rebar placement down to the block b) preparing plans, while interacting with an engineering service team that furnished diagrams and load calculations that I personally submitted to County to acquire permits; c) renting equipment, cutting and framing trenches, while removing excess dirt with the assistance of a dump truck service; d) framing foundations and laying Type 2 gravel beds; e) designing purchasing 1 ton of 20 foot length iron and iron assemblies from a local fabricator (with certifications); f) contracting with a plumbing service to install underground gas lines to our outdoor fireplace and BBQ area; g personally assembling the iron reinforcement, meeting County permit requirements; and h) contracting directly with the concrete provider and pump service to pour foundations and later grout blocks The cost for Noriega Masonry performing my portion of the work would have been understandably more expensive, but I'd expect that their pricing would be reasonable for anyone requiring a turnkey project. I elected to use my knowledge, skills and time to build more sweat equity into my home, using Noriega to effectively fill in an important void.

Description of Work
I am delighted having used Noriega Masonry on two major projects (first in late October 2012; second late December 2012), installing over 1,200 8"x8"x16" concrete blocks, to form planter, retaining and free-standing walls. On both occasions, I initially met with Everardo--the supervisor, to review the scope of the project and materials I had selected and had ready at our home site. After receiving an emailed quote, I arranged dates for when the work would take place. The work involved initially setting string lines for blocks, mortaring and laying the blocks, using approved methods for drilling, gluing and inserting (if necessary) additional vertical rebar pieces at control joints, laying horizontal rebar runs and filling the blocks with concrete (following County inspection and pre-grout permit approval), working closely with the concrete pump service I had selected. Everardo was present during the entire projects, providing supervision of project team members. I found Everardo to be extremely honest, courteous, knowledgeable and very conscientious in providing nothing but excellent work. I also found that the team members also worked well together, performing their duties safely and in a timely fashion. We already are getting compliments from neighbors and friends on the hardscape. Without any reservation, we would heartily endorse Noriega to anyone with a small or large masonry project.

Category concrete repair, masonry, outdoor kitchens

5.0

10/22/2012


Arthur W.

Overall, everything went well. Very pleased with the bid process, Jesse worked with me to get us a price that met our needs. Crew led by Fernando showed up the day after we approved the bid. Although they were a few hours late, they began work immediately when they did show. Work was completed in one day when we were expecting at least a two day job. I extensively researched stone veneer installation so I would know exactly how installation should be performed. The crew did what they were supposed to do, from prep to mortar to installation in the correct pattern to cleanup. Fernando's estimate on materials needed was right on, there were about 10 pieces of stone left for us to keep after the job was finished; that was pretty good estimating in my opinion. My neighbors have commented on how great the house looks now with the stone installed, so I am happy with the results.

Description of Work
Installed Santa Fe color cultured stone and caps on columns and popouts in front of home.

Category masonry

5.0

09/05/2012


James R.

This was a small job, but Noriega Masonry treated it like any other job. All work was completed in 2 days and the work area was cleaned up.

Description of Work
I had a small block wall taken out, new columns installed and a gate, i already owned, installed.

Category masonry

5.0

08/28/2012


Tyler B.

I had a difficult time finding a dog door installer for 12 inch thick walls containing 6 inches of concrete, until I found Noriega. Jesse sounded professional and honest on the phone. He sent Martin out the same day. Got a reasonable estimate and he got started as soon as I wanted. Arrived on time, got right to work, and left work area clean. I was impressed by the quick response time, willingness to work around my schedule (late afternoon), and the fact that he did not try to charge me extra when the wall contained thicker concrete than expected and therefore took longer to cut through. Work looks high quality and professional. Definitely a positive experience and would use this company again. .

Description of Work
Cut a hole through a 12 inch thick wall (including 6 inches of concrete) for a dog door. Installed dog door, and applied stucco to inside of wall.

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

07/08/2012


Ann G.

Went much better than expected no fuss no mess, we were very pleasedl

Description of Work
We needed another row of bricks added to our back yard as our "puppy" now has very long legs and was jumping, making us very nervous. They showed up on time completed the work as promised, did a very good job, no mess, and in the recent heat no complaints. An excellent job and at a cost lower than anyone else we called. We will certainly use them again.

Category masonry

5.0

07/06/2012


Steve S.

We were very happy with Noriega Masonry & Concrete. They did a beautiful job. They did what they said they would do in a timely manner. They used good quality product. I will use them again if needed. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
I had them build a taller wall around my pool.

Category masonry

5.0

06/27/2012


Kenneth G.

Noriega Masonry and Concrete came out and did an estimate. I thought the estimate came in high. My neighbor had one done that was one third less expensive. I will probably use them in the future.

Description of Work
The estimate was for a cement and stucko wall on my patio.

Category masonry

5.0

06/24/2012


Colleen G.

When intitial contact was made with Mr. Noriega, we expressed the need for rapid completion of the wall in order to provide a secure yard for our dogs. The construction crew was great about completing each phase. Most of the non-working time between phases was due to waiting for a Clark County Building Inspector to approve the footings, the pre-grout and then final inspection. [Note: The inspectors performed each inspection within 24 hours of request. Received good service from them also.] Noriega Masonry and Concrete was chosen because the bid was the best. One concern did develop during building of the wall. The lot is quite sloped from front to back and we were concerned the height of the wall in comparison to the ground (in one 10 foot section) was insufficient to contain our dog. A brief conversation with Mr Noriega quickly resolved our concern. I need to have an old, cracked driveway removed and widened. When I save enough money to pay for the project, Noriega Masonry will be the first company I contact.

Description of Work
The contract was for 88 feet of block wall, 6 feet in height, and a metal gate. The quality of the masonry work (in the wall) is good and the gate is exactly what I wanted. Following completion of the project, the clean up of excavated dirt was accomplished to my satisfaction. Precise punctuality should not be expected. The first morning we told to expect the work crew to arrive at 7 am and they actually arrived about 10 am. They diligently worked until after 5 pm digging the trench for the footings.

Category masonry

5.0

06/11/2012


PHILIP E.

They were incredible, efficient, and very professional. They did a wonderful job and did the job for half the price of everybody else.

Description of Work
They built a block wall for me.

Category masonry

5.0

06/06/2012


William D.

To increase privacy, I wanted to raise the concrete block wall surrounding my property. Called Jesse on Saturday to schedule an appointment for an estimate. He Foreman, Everado, was at my house a mere 2 hours later. Everado took his measurements and told me how much it would cost. It turned out to be much less than I had anticipated. He said he could have his crew there on Tuesday, and they would have the job completed by 2 pm. They showed up at 6am Tuesday morning and finished at 1:30. Talk about a near perfect time estimate! The job they did was superb, and they cleaned up their entire mess afterwards. The only indication that they were ever there is my concrete block wall is 2 ft higher. Kudos to Jesse, Everado, and the crew from Noriega Masonry. I will definitely be calling them for my future concrete and masonry projects. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Raised 130 ft of concrete block wall 2 ft.

Category masonry

5.0

06/02/2012


Julie C.

This company was very fast, efficient and professional in repairing tne block wall fencing around a swimming pool that we were restoring for use. They brought a crew of about 8 workers and were done in about 4 hours. The price was a little high but worth the quick completetion and it looks great! We will be hiring them again for another job soon.

Description of Work
Repair and replacement of broken down blockwall fencing.

Category masonry

5.0

05/25/2012


Deanna G.

They came in early got the job done quick. I even decided to do an additional side walk and the men quickly gave me a good quote and we did it within same time frame of original project.

Description of Work
Laid side walk and patio. Excellent work. I highly recommend them.

Category masonry

5.0

05/23/2012


tom F.

see above.......Just unbelievable that workmanship and customer service is alive in 2012.....Noriega is the best

Description of Work
The block wall and gate providing entrance from the street to my pool crumbled and fell without warning. Everardo came with an estimate within an hour of my calling the company. I knew I was at the mercy of the company's price as the exposed area was an invitation for children to reach the pool and tragedy may occur and regardless of the price the work had to be done. I received a very, very fair price and work was completed in one and a half days. Jesse the owner and Everardo the manager are extremely dedicated to provide customer service and they succeed. The workmanship, punctuality and professionalism are second to none. I have more projects pending in the future and Noriega will be doing the work. Outstanding experience....don't call anyone else......Noriega is the best

Category concrete repair, masonry

5.0

05/03/2012


KURT S.

Initial price was a bit high, but he came down after some discussion. He was able to do it quickly when we needed it, so we paid a little bit of a premium for that. They did a great job and removed it quickly and cleanly. He did exactly what we wanted on very short notice. Crew workers were very curteous. Highly recommended! By pure coincidence, a pool service guy came by that same morning to give me bids on some pool work. It turned out that the pool service guy was using Jesse's crew for concrete on his own house that day.

Description of Work
Removed about 102 square feet of concrete patio, about 4 inches deep, while leaving other portions intact. Concrete abutted a walkway one side, a cinder-block wall on another, and more concrete on the third.

Category concrete repair, excavators

5.0

03/11/2012


Laurie K.

Received estimate on Tuesday. Work completed on Wednesday. Would recommend them to neighbors, family and friends.

Description of Work
Replaced portion of block slump stone wall damaged by tree and roots.

Category masonry

5.0

02/23/2012


Linda N.

We were very impressed with there work. We had other contractors and took a chance on them They were very professional and cleaned up everything really well.

Description of Work
We had them come out and do some construction for us.

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Royal Flush Concrete

    Integrity is the foundation of our business. We have built long-standing relationships with our customers and vendors through hard work, dedication and honesty. We've layered that with a full range of quality products and services, as well as one of the finest quality control programs in the industry. All those combined have set us apart from our competition. At Royal Flush Concrete, we set high standards for ourselves, and our employees. Our managers are expected to lead by example and to maintain an attitude of professionalism at all times. We feel strongly that well-trained, highly motivated employees are our company’s greatest assets. That is why we seek out people who wish to grow along with us and share in our high moral and business standards. We reward employees who hold integrity, safety and customer satisfaction above all else. We take the responsibility of managing this Company very seriously, as many people depend on our success. We continually seek out opportunities to expand our markets, products, and services while increasing profitability. Since starting our business in 1998, we’ve continued to grow and to give back to the communities and people who have supported us over the years. Bottom line: Here at Royal Flush Concrete we plan for the future to ensure the longevity of the company, for the benefit of all.  

    Western Mobile Concrete

    We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and who treat your home as if it were our own. We have many years of experience to give you confidence that we are your number one choice for your next home project. You will find us to be competitively priced, while still paying close attention to the details of each project we are involved with. We look forward to building a lasting relationship and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Desert Tree Landscape

    At Desert Tree Landscape we specialize in outdoor living space. We provide top quality service to our clients. We are a family owner operated company looking to grow and strive for success and what better way to do it through out our clients needs.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    We Offer Senior Discounts, 5% !
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Block fences; block walls; retaining walls; stone vaneer; pavers; and concrete driveways, patios, and sidewalks

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Noriega Masonry & Concrete

    How is Noriega Masonry & Concrete overall rated?

    Noriega Masonry & Concrete is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Noriega Masonry & Concrete provide

    Noriega Masonry & Concrete accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Noriega Masonry & Concrete offer free estimates?

    Yes, Noriega Masonry & Concrete offers free project estimates.

    Does Noriega Masonry & Concrete offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Noriega Masonry & Concrete does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Noriega Masonry & Concrete offer a senior discount?

    No, Noriega Masonry & Concrete does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Noriega Masonry & Concrete?

    No, Noriega Masonry & Concrete does not offer warranties.

    What services does Noriega Masonry & Concrete offer?

    Noriega Masonry & Concrete offers the following services: Block fences; block walls; retaining walls; stone vaneer; pavers; and concrete driveways, patios, and sidewalks