Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2012

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7350 Dean Martin Dr #306

Las Vegas, NV 89139

Description

"Combining Industry Expertise & Vision, New Freedom Properties has Engineered a Personalized Approach to Constructing a New Home Feel for Your Pre-owned Home." New Freedom Properties is headed by an assortment of former construction superintendents from one of Las Vegas's most prestigious home builders. Adapting from new builds to pre-owned homes, Licensed Realtor® and General Contractor Todd Volf and his team provide remodel and real estate services in Las Vegas, Henderson, and North Las Vegas. Whether buying, selling, or renovating your pre-owned home, we are here to help you complete your next real estate venture....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/31/2018


Mark Y.

3/12/2019 Update....Since our last remodeling project, we have purchased another home and we were excited to recreate many of our remodeling creations on a slightly larger platform. Unfortunately this time around our experience with New Freedom Properties was less that stellar. Of course we were originally very excited to have Todd and his crew out again to assess our new project. During the initial estimate he seemed attentive, but that's about the extent of his interest. After a week went by with no proposal, I called Todd to find out the status of our bid but was successful only in leaving a voicemail message. As the days and weeks continued to pass, I called, texted, emailed, and left phone messages and still was completely ghosted by Todd and New Freedom Properties. As a returning happy customer, the last thing that we expected was the cold shoulder. Over a month later, we finally received a bid that was well over priced and incomplete. No Communication, no explanation. Either way, Todd and New Freedom Properties customer service message to us was received loud and clear... they don't want or need our business! Its such a shame that this company doesn't have the respect or integrity to return a customers calls. To date, almost 3 months later we still haven't been able to get a hold of Todd to discuss. I guess that our first experience with New Freedom Properties was just a complete façade, and a 1 star review is where they truly belong! AAA+++ goes out to Todd and his crew at New Freedom Properties for completing our long distance vacation condo remodel. After extensive research (reviews/interviews/bids) for the perfect general contractor, we couldn't have found a better match than New Freedom Properties for our 2 bedroom, 2 bath, top to bottom remodeling project. Being from out of town created some unique challenges, but Todd and his crew handled all of our changes and meticulous requests in stride, and also kept us updated daily with photos, change orders, and even detailed itemized billing via a really helpful app called Buildertrend. Our site Lead, Vicente was super accommodating, and his attention to detail was unbelievable, from spotless cleaning to exceptional craftsmanship. Many times his crew went above and beyond the contract just to make our place beautiful. We loved the entire team at New Freedom Properties, and really appreciated their superior design experience, amazing suggestions, and "can do" attitude, for a truly unique perspective to put our ideas into reality. No question in my mind that we will use these guys again for all of our future endeavors, from small projects to an entire home remodel. 'Huge thanks to Todd, Vicente, and the entire remodeling crew!

Description of Work
Vacation Condo Remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

07/10/2017


Annette L.

Todd and his staff were nothing but professional. Work was completed in a timely fashion. Work crews were courteous and responsive to questions and concerns. Everything was as I was told it would be. When the original plan could not be completed as planned (the original hideous fireplace needed more changes than anticipated originally), Todd immediately let us know. I cannot imagine that the job could have gone more smoothly. We were nervous at the outset, because we had never done any major work on our home before. We were novices and Todd and his workers were sensitive to that, explaining everything thoroughly and keeping us updated at every point of the job.

Description of Work
We bought our house brand new 23 years ago and it was now time for an update. Seriously, time for a major update! Todd Volf at New Freedom Properties specializes in home refurbishing, and I can honestly say he is a master! We moved out of our house for 6 weeks and when we moved back in, it was as though we had a brand new house. The kitchen, entertainment center/fireplace, and bathrooms had the most miraculous changes, but every room got something. It's truly beautiful! The kitchen was updated ceiling to floor - new lighting, new counters, new backsplash, new sink, new fixtures.....new everything! The entertainment niche and hideous fireplace were transformed into a space for a wall-mounted TV with a cabinet to hide all the TV "stuff" and an amazing upgraded stacked stone fireplace front. The master bath got a similar makeover - new stunningly beautiful shower surround, new counters and sinks, new lighting, and new fixtures and tile around our original tub made it look luxurious. The hall bath received a new look with new counter top and mirror, new lighting, new fixtures, and new floor. The original toilet, tub, and tile surround were kept, but look fantastic with all the upgrades surrounding them. New paint and carpet throughout made every room look brand new. The most beautiful thing though, was the transformation of the cabinetry. We had natural oak wood cabinets, now we have the most beautiful gray-stained cabinets you have ever seen. It is amazing how beautiful our updated 23-year old house looks.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/07/2016


chris S.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/26/2015


Robin K.

they were courteous, prompt, workmanship was stellar, I have no complaints what so ever.

Description of Work
They did my kitchen and cupboards, put in a built in oven, took out my old tub and put in standing shower, They even put in my out door fan

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/18/2014


Anne M.

Description of Work
After extensive damaged from a water leak from the main drainage pipe in my kitchen, New Freedom Properties completely renovated my kitchen. This included installation of new dry wall, new lighting, new flooring and new cabinetry which I had purchased. They coordinated all deliveries and scheduling of installation. Their workmen were true professionals, always on time and cleaned up every day before they left. I would highly recommend them.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

06/04/2014


Jeremy R.

See above.

Description of Work
We use this vendor frequently for interior or exterior repairs required by a contractor. They're not the cheapest people in town, but they are one of the most professional, timely, and easy to work with. We refer them to everyone.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/20/2014


Jeffrey M.

We purchased a second home in Las Vegas and needed a contractor to remodel. We spoke to several contractors and based on the bid and general interactions we selected New Freedom Properties, LLC. Their bid was reasonable and was true to the actual cost of the project. The New Freedom Properties’ team was professional and very skilled. Most of our project was completed when we were in another State. We relied on the team keep the project on time and to notify us when things needed to be reconsidered. They worked with us to quickly select our choices for granite, cabinets, paint, flooring, and also assisted us with contacts for other things such as landscaping and solar screens. The remodel involved moving walls, pumbling reconfigurations, new flooring etc. The project lasted 4 1/2 months. This is a very trustworthy team of professionals and we look forward to working with them again – we have a couple more adjustments to make to the house in the near future – New Freedom Properties will be our first and only call.

Description of Work
Remodel of a home

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Eloff Perez - Las Vegas Realty Specialists

    We specializing in Las Vegas Homes Sales & Residential Property management. We have an A+ Rating with The BBB (Better Business Bureau) and pride ourselves on good old fashioned customer service. Hablamos Espanol.  

    McDowell Tile & Sons

    Installing tile for more than 25 years, I learned to do tiling very young as my dad built custom homes growing up my brothers and i took to the flooring business. you name it, we can tile it! I love taking your ideas and making your project one of a kind.  

    QBA Tile & Remodel LLC

    We are providers of construction services in the area. Our mission is to maintain the highest quality and professionalism from start to finish. We are confident in our results because all our jobs are custom for the needs of each home. We strive for the highest degree of quality products and workmanship. During the years in business, has satisfied many customers. It is our reputation of quality work, professionalism, and customer service our customers continue to rely on us for their needs. To understand the expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer professionally. We base our reputation on service, safety, and quality. Call us today and find out how we can meet all your needs!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0073997
    Trade License Locale
    Nevada
    Trade License Authority
    Nevada State Contractors Board
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Contractor, Home Remodel, Renovation Loan Programs, FHA 203K, 203K Streamline, HomeStyle, Real Estate Agents, Buyer Representation, Seller Representation, Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Tenant Rehabilitation, Flood Damage Reconstruction, Construction Management

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997

    How is New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 overall rated?

    New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 open?

    New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 provide

    New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 offer free estimates?

    Yes, New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 offers free project estimates.

    Does New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997?

    Yes, New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 offers warranties.

    What services does New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 offer?

    New Freedom Properties, LLC NCL# 0073997 offers the following services: General Contractor, Home Remodel, Renovation Loan Programs, FHA 203K, 203K Streamline, HomeStyle, Real Estate Agents, Buyer Representation, Seller Representation, Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Tenant Rehabilitation, Flood Damage Reconstruction, Construction Management