McDowell Tile & Sons

About

Founded undefined

Installing tile for more than 25 years, I learned to do tiling very young as my dad built custom homes growing up my brothers and i took to the flooring business. you name it, we can tile it! I love taking your ideas and making your project one of a kind....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+23 more images

Handicap Shower Build

Handicap Shower Build

home remodeling2021
Our customer needed a wheel chair accessible shower.
Handicap Shower Build  project
Handicap Shower Build

home remodeling

2021
Backsplash  project
Backsplash

home remodeling

2022
Tub surround  project
Tub surround

home remodeling

2020

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

tile installation (3)handyman (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

02/02/2022


Marvin B.

Great work! It looks beautiful

Description of Work
Tile backsplash

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2022

5.0

02/01/2022


Kimberly L.

Very friendly, they did a good job and I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They did tiles installation on my kitchen

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2016

5.0

01/28/2022


Ben B.

The service was perfect, on schedule, on time, they were very professional, cleaned up, everything is perfect.

Description of Work
Tile service.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2021

5.0

01/25/2022


Kathleen L.

They did a great job on my project, repaired area above seal plate on one wall (removed bad insulation and some debris, replaced insulation and sealed the area). There work was thorough and they cleaned up everything afterwards. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2022

5.0

01/19/2022


Sharon S.

They were absolutely excellent. I can't say enough good about. They showed up on time. They put their heart in their job. They were very particular in their work and it was prefect.

Description of Work
They did tile backsplash.

Category ceramic tile

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    7146 Mine Shaft Street

    Las Vegas, NV 89131

    Hours

    Sunday
    Open All Day
    Monday
    Open All Day
    Tuesday
    Open All Day
    Wednesday
    Open All Day
    Thursday
    Open All Day
    Friday
    Open All Day
    Saturday
    Open All Day

    Website

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Tile services: remove and install tile, repairs, re-grouts, caulking, sealing, cleaning, waterproofing.

    Health & Safety Measures

    Please call for more details.
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about McDowell Tile & Sons

    How is McDowell Tile & Sons overall rated?

    McDowell Tile & Sons is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are McDowell Tile & Sons open?

    McDowell Tile & Sons is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    Does McDowell Tile & Sons offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, McDowell Tile & Sons does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    What services does McDowell Tile & Sons offer?

    McDowell Tile & Sons offers the following services: Tile services: remove and install tile, repairs, re-grouts, caulking, sealing, cleaning, waterproofing.