Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mauri Landscapes Ltd

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2006

4.8

(353) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8355 Rancho Destino Rd

Las Vegas, NV 89123

Description

Mauri Landscapes has been serving Las Vegas Landscaping needs since 1998. We are a full Service Landscaping Company. As a family-owned business, we understand the secret to our happiness is your happiness. We care about old-fashioned customer service and professionalism, and take pride in satisfying our clients. Every Time! Chris Mauri, the owner, has over 25 years of field and classroom experience in landscape design and landscape installation. In addition, our foremen are kept up to date on all of the newest information and techniques through seminars and weekly staff meetings. All of our employees are trained to be professional and courteous. Our field employees are uniformed and groomed. They do not listen to loud music while working and clean up after themselves....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/17/2020


richard R.

Chris was very helpful and his crew were excellent

Description of Work
install sprinkler system and plant trees.

Category awnings

1.0

08/13/2020


Lenny D.

Way too much money compared to others almost twice as much. I don't think they need the work so they can charge more. I don't think they wanted the work in that they would rather have a bigger project that cost more so my job was too small.

Description of Work
Level Ground and put in new sod

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

We are disappointed to read this and it is certainly not the case. If I didn't want the work I would have told Mr. DeForge and not wasted his or my time providing a professional bid for the work. I am sure that this was just a misunderstanding on what actually needed to be done to perform the work properly and professionally; I will try to do a better job of explaining what needs to be done and why it needs to be done in the future. There are many "so called" landscapers who will do anything and not care about the future consequences of the work they do. We are not that landscaper. Chris Mauri
5.0

07/15/2020


craig S.

They did a digital print up of what our house would look like with all the plants. They were good at following up. Chris came out and saw things that needed to be corrected. He set up the sprinkler system for us. We get compliments on our yard from our neighbors. They are family owned. They did a very professional job. They are trustworthy.

Description of Work
landscaping

Category landscaping

5.0

06/21/2020


David V.

Great Good recommendations for problem areas

Description of Work
Plant trees and bushes

Category awnings, landscaping, tree service

5.0

12/04/2019


Paul O.

Very professional and good with follow up calls.

Description of Work
Gave estimate.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/05/2019


Gina Z.

Fantastic company and workers. Everyone is so nice and hard workers. The company was very professional, honest, and detail oriented. The project was completed in a timely manner and cleaned up well. I would definitely recommend this company to everyone.

Description of Work
Change my front yard into desert landscape

Category landscaping

5.0

01/14/2019


Ellia V.

EXCELLENT! Yes, Chris the owner made sure everything was to my satisfaction. In addition he made plant and tree suggestions that were great. Contracts were written so we both knew exactly what was to be done. Very good value for all the work was done and quality. I am very happy with the results. AWESOME!

Description of Work
Replaced 90% of yard

Category landscaping

5.0

11/04/2018


Ryan Q.

We hired Maurin Landscapes to do our entire backyard, from pavers to plants to irrigation. The backyard was just dirt and a total blank slate. Plus, this is our first house so we had a ton of questions and second guessed ourselves a lot. Chris and his team (which is also mostly his family!) couldn’t have be nicer and more professional. They did a computer generated model of the backyard, fully explained his services and what was in the invoice, took us around his property to look at hardscapes, plants and turf and worked with the HOAs to insure the plans were approved (which was no easy tasks). His crew was awesome, we’re on time everyday and very clean/organized/respectful. After the work was done Chris came by about 4 weeks later to make sure we loved everything and explained our irrigation system to us, how to adjust it, how to care for our plants and overall inspected the work the crew did. I am the type of person that needs to feel comfortable with someone to give them a large sum of money or to perform work for me. Chris and his team are fantastic, professional and friendly. You would be a fool not to go with Mauri Landscapes! Top notch all around!

Description of Work
Backyard Landscaping

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

03/14/2018


Warren K.

We had to wait a while for Chris but it was worth it.his proposal fit our budget and provided the design we wanted.the crew that did the initial installation did a great job and we were pleased with the work they did. Chris met with us after the work was done and noted some issues and had Mike over to replace some plants and corrected some irrigation issues. We later found two leaks in the irrigation and they were corrected too. They back up their work and have responded promptly. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Landscaping of back and side yard

Category landscaping

5.0

07/29/2017


kathleen N.

They still come out. They will replace any plants that died. They fertilize. It looks good. We have had all this experience using companies and two years later, they're out of business. They don't charge us. It's all included that they fertilize, winterize and summerize. They probably gave us a 5 year, or whatever. They did a beautiful job. They replaced 2 of the big plants that died at no cost to us.

Description of Work
He did landscaping and pavers at our house.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

4.0

06/14/2017


Sherry L.

I just stopped using them. They are very expensive. Some of the plants died but they replaced them recently. If you've got the money and you want to spend it for nothing. They do do good work. They are neat and everything. They did the deep root treating for $200 and we let them do it. Then I said you know I think we could have done that ourselves for a lot less. Everything costs extra -this costs extra, that costs extra.

Description of Work
They did landscaping.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/06/2017


Alan G.

They were on time and did a fantastic job. I would hire them again. it took 4 guys 8 hours to complete my yard clean up. Angel, Humbert, Francisco, and Anthony did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
They trimmed my trees cleaned up the yard and replaced 4 trees and transplanted one.

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

5.0

05/24/2017


Anthony L.

Courteous, professional, and prompt. From the initial design consultation, to the execution and clean-up, Mauri Landscapes performed exceptionally. Chris listened to what we were seeking in the design, and came through with a nice design that met our aesthetic needs and budget. The team that did the work was very professional and courteous. We will definitely put Mauri at the top of the list for our next project.

Description of Work
Backyard landscape design and installation.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/26/2017


Gina G.

wonderfully! they had to pull up our pavestone to fix a leak underneath and replace the drip line with pvc. they did an excellent job and were very easy to work with.

Description of Work
landscaping/irrigation repairs

Category landscaping

5.0

04/25/2017


Brian M.

They were very nice I give them all A's down the line other then price. They price was just way more then what we wanted to pay. They were very professional and very nice. They took the time to actually listen to my wife and what she wanted and everything. Everything was great it was just to much. The estimate was very detailed, he broke everything down. We did tell him the price we were looking to stay in, what surprised me was he should have said doing it this way is going to cost way to much or over your budget. He didn't say until days later when he actually sent the plan and price. I believe he could improve his ability to satisfy the customer if hes more realistic as far as when people say they wanna stick to a certain budget if he just goes well adding this or doing this will go way over your budget. I suggest just to let people know that if this is what you really want this is what its going to cost, during the process not just at the very end. He seemed like a very nice person and if we needed something else I would consider him again.

Description of Work
We got a full detailed design for backyard landscaping.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/27/2017


Pat and Ron K.

GREAT, arrived on time replaced unit set it up correctly so I could push a buton and done

Description of Work
Replace irrigation panel

Category landscaping

5.0

02/27/2017


Gina M.

This went well. They were professional and did a great job. Mauris also followed up with our renters to ensure they knew the appropriate watering schedule to maintain the grass.

Description of Work
Sod replacement

Category landscaping

5.0

02/20/2017


Daniel F.

excellent work from initial design to installation and finished product. They even reinstalled paver patio after they were not satisfied with the final look. ( It already looked great to me). very conscientious about work being done and site cleanup. very happy with the final outcome and now we can enjoy being outside in our backyard

Description of Work
Extended paver patio and added landscaping and plants in backyard

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

01/25/2017


Maurice S.

Top notch. You get what you pay for. Chris and his team are extremely professional and trustworthy. The team works fast. Usually very responsive even after installation completion to answer maintenance questions, only time this wasn't the case was in their busy seasons of fall and spring. 1 year warranty on plants to guarantee quality cannot be beat.

Description of Work
Complete backyard design and installation including in person design consultation with the owner of the business, tree/shrub/grass/pavers/irrigation/uplighting installation, deep root fertilizing, and plant pruning/cleanup.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

11/28/2016


Terry and Nan W.

excellent. There were three workers. They worked for about 2-3 hours. All of the tasks were completed in an excellent manner.

Description of Work
trim trees and bushes and remove leaves etc on property. Also had a leaking sprinkler line which was also repaired.

Category lawn service, irrigation systems, leaf removal, tree service

1.0

11/15/2016


Sean B.

They never showed or made an attempt to call. Lost my money.

Description of Work
General Landscape work

Category landscaping

5.0

10/11/2016


Jennifer T.

They work was really good. They only used their employees, no subs. It only took 12 days to complete, once they started they didn't stop the work. I was very pleased with the end product.

Description of Work
New front yard overhaul including flagstaff wall and new steps with planters.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

10/04/2016


Randy W.

Chris showed up on time for the original estimate and for the follow up after the work was done. The work was done on time and professionally. His crew worked hard in very uncomfortable summer heat. Everything is great and I even had them do some additional work. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Landscaping improvements

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel

5.0

09/26/2016


Mark O.

Can't say enough good about these guys. Polite. Professional. On time. Crew was friendly. Work was meticulous. We are super happy with them and would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Cleanup. Add planter in front yard. A few tons of rock. New plants. Lighting and new transformer. Extend and alter irrigation to accommodate new plants.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

09/17/2016


bonny C.

Our yard looks wonderful. We are really enjoying it!

Description of Work
Cleaning and landscaping our yard

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    Max Plumbing and Air Conditioning

    Max Plumbing is proud to be a local owner operated business serving Las Vegas, Clark County and the surrounding community. With years of experience and unmatched expertise, we can help you with any of your plumbing needs. Our employees are highly trained and committed to providing the highest levels of quality available. Since opening our doors, our goal has been to provide our customers with the highest quality plumbing service and products at a fair price. We take great pride in the reputation that we have built throughout the community. This has been done by being reliable, tidy and making sure that every customer is 100% satisfied when we are done with their plumbing job. Big or small, we do it all! Get in touch today!  

    Alaskan Heating & Air Conditioning

    We are a multi year super service award winner! Alaskan Plumbing Heating & Air is a leading installer and servicer of high-efficiency air conditioners, furnaces, comfort controls, indoor air quality systems, and plumbing products for the commercial and residential industry. The company is committed to providing customers with unsurpassed customer service and energy efficient HVAC solutions that improve and maximize comfort within the home and workplace. Alaskan Plumbing Heating & Air is a locally owned company, proudly serving the Las Vegas Valley since 1976. We are avid supporters of charitable foundations that serve the Las Vegas community.  

    Offers by Alaskan Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi
    Rooter Ranger Plumbing - Las Vegas

    WELCOME to ROOTER RANGER PLUMBING LAS VEGAS for ALL your plumbing needs RESIDENTIAL and COMMERCIAL. We specialize in Rooter & Drain Cleaning. We offer a $47 DRAIN CLEANING SPECIAL (w/proper/easy access). We off a 10% Discount for Seniors, Military personnel and First Responders! We are a family owned business and our customers are our number one priority. Rooter Ranger provides plumbing repair services, drain cleaning, line maintenance, inspections, water leak repairs and trenchless sewer repairs. Rooter Ranger is here for ALL your plumbing needs. We are Covid-19 compliant and when our technician arrives to evaluate the situation, he will provide you with a FREE ESTIMATE. There is no trip charge to come out to give you a Free Estimate and no work will be done without your approval! Rooter Ranger Plumbing is open for service 24/7 including all holidays. CALL NOW for all your plumbing needs and inquiries!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0047885A
    Trade License Locale
    NV
    Trade License Authority
    Nevada: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Landscaping, yard work, lawn irrigation, tree pruning, gardening & general clean-ups.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mauri Landscapes Ltd

    How is Mauri Landscapes Ltd overall rated?

    Mauri Landscapes Ltd is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mauri Landscapes Ltd open?

    Mauri Landscapes Ltd is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mauri Landscapes Ltd provide

    Mauri Landscapes Ltd accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Mauri Landscapes Ltd offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mauri Landscapes Ltd offers free project estimates.

    Does Mauri Landscapes Ltd offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mauri Landscapes Ltd does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Mauri Landscapes Ltd?

    No, Mauri Landscapes Ltd does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mauri Landscapes Ltd offer?

    Mauri Landscapes Ltd offers the following services: Landscaping, yard work, lawn irrigation, tree pruning, gardening & general clean-ups.