Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Master Craftsmen Inc.

Founded 2004 • With Angi since March 2009

4.3

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7850 DEAN MARTIN DR

Las Vegas, NV 89139

Description

Master Craftsmen Inc. provides quality window replacement and door replacement services for homeowners in the Las Vegas, NV area. Our team is trained, licensed, and certified to handle all aspects of your project from estimate and product selection through installation. As a family-owned and operated business, we carry out our services with an upmost attention to honesty and integrity. We believe that by upholding old-fashioned values, we can provide personalized customer service and ensure homeowners receive the absolute best product and install for their unique needs. We want to be a friendly face and trusted name in your community. Therefore, we focus on providing top-quality products, expert installations, and great customer service that you cannot find elsewhere. As energy costs have risen in recent years, the need for replacing old, drafty windows and doors has also increased. You can reduce costs and make your home more energy efficient by having new windows and exterior doors installed. While this is a big home improvement project to take on, the team at Master Craftsmen Inc. can simplify the process for you and help you select the best products that will meet your preference, taste, and budget. We provide free, detailed estimates and are glad to answer all the questions you may have. Our sales process is hassle-free, and is also free of pressure with no obligation to purchase unless you feel we are a good fit for your project. If you decide to go with Master Craftsmen Inc. for your windows and doors, you can rest assured knowing every detail is in good hands. Our AAMA Certified window installers are employees of the company, so every step of the process will be handled in-house by our team. We encourage you to visit our showroom in Las Vegas, NV to get ideas for your new windows and doors. Call us today at (702) 330-7907....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/04/2016


Christina H.

Description of Work
We purchased Pella Designer Windows, Sliders, French doors and an Architect Fiberglass Front Door for our 3,400 sq.ft home here in Las Vegas. We replaced all the existing leaking rotting frames, panes and doors. We thoroughly researched the best way to do this and it came down to using Pella for this climate. But, we knew installation is the key to a successful long lasting product. My son, a general contractor in CA suggested I investigate Pella as he uses them 90% of the time. Master Craftsman is the only dealer installer in the area that I would use. I am absolutely satisfied with their professionalism and service.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/10/2015


Betty H.

Master Craftsmen, Inc. was not the lowest bidder. We went with someone else.

Description of Work
Provide an estimate for remodeling shower.

Category replacement windows

2.0

01/06/2015


Jennifer K.

I felt like the price didn't seem that great or competitive, and he took a long time to get me an appraisal, longer than anyone else. I was in a hurry to get prices, so I didn't end up using his service. He was a nice guy; too bad it didn't work out.

Description of Work
I considered him for a window job.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/02/2014


CARL N.

It went extremely well. We had a small problem in the beginning with communication and the bid. It took several weeks to get the quote and many calls to the company to see what was happening. We finally got the owner out to look everything over and then we got the price and went ahead and ordered the special soundproof window. We did not get any other company to bid because when we purchased this house two years ago, we used Master Craftsmen with great results (see other review we posted at that time). It took longer than anticipated for the window to arrive but when it did, things went very quickly. The Master Craftsmen team came out and immediately removed the two large windows. The one wall was framed in and drywalled. On the other wall where the old window had been, the new window was slightly smaller and was to be centered in the middle of the wall so they needed to cut out a new opening, frame it, plus frame and drywall where the other window had been. Also, insulation was packed in everywhere they reframed and around the new window being installed. They were very careful with the work area. This bedroom has white carpet, and every area was covered in plastic including a huge draped off area where they were working. By the end of the first day, the window was installed, and the other areas were completely framed in and drywalled. The next day they put on the stucco outside and inside the wall textures. They actually went out of their way to get a sample of the outdoor paint on the house (since it was faded from the sun over the years) to make sure it matched. The third day was painting inside the bedroom and the outside of the house where the new stucco was. The owner went out of his way to make this messy, involved project cause as little distress to us as possible since we are living in the house whereas the last projects they did for us, the house was empty. I really cannot say enough good things about Mike and his company. They have a huge new showroom with many new products. He has expanded his lines, and everything is quality plus.

Description of Work
Master Craftsmen removed two 6' x 7' windows in a corner of the master bedroom. They filled in one window area with drywall and stucco, and installed a new Milgard soundproof window on the other wall where the other window had been. They also painted the areas involved inside and out.

Category replacement windows

2.0

06/09/2013


Charles M.

The salesman came out and measured the opening for a new sliding door. We asked several questions, one of which was: What will the interior around the new door look like? The salesman assured us, by pointing at our sliding door, and saying “what you see there is what it will look like when we finish and leave”. This was not the case! The inside was not finished at the time of the install. 1. There is a gap at the bottom where the door meets the tile floor. This needs to be grouted. 2. The new trim they installed around the door needs painting. 3. A new piece of baseboard needs to be cut and installed on one corner. 4. The paper covering the sheet rock on one side is torn off. 5. All the sheet rock around the new sliding door needs to be painted. I requested Mike come to the house. He came on May 8, 2013 to look at the above issues. He said he was "embarrassed" at the look of the interior surrounding the newly installed sliding door. I pointed out the door does NOT close correctly as you have to push the door towards the outside by about a 1/16 of an inch so it will fit into the frame, and not hit/clip the edge of the frame. If the door is not pushed outward it does hit the frame not closing correctly. Mike tried to tell me this is normal. However, I told him our other slider does not do that when closing. I also told him none of the sliding doors in his showroom have that problem. I told Mike what their salesman had said about the interior being finished. He said it does look bad the way it is now. He also informed me our salesman is no longer with the company. Mike said he would send someone to do the finish work on the interior, and try to make adjustments for better closing of the sliding door. On May 21, 2013 Patty called and left a message to call her regarding sending a man out to work on the sliding door. On May 22 I called her back (at 10.00 am), and a lady answered saying Patty was busy but would call me back. She did not call back. On May 30, 2013 (9.25 am) Patty called again. We set a time for a man to come out to work on the interior of the door. She also told me the cost of dog door replacement parts, I had requested. On June 3, 2013, Gerardo arrived on time. He fixed all but the closing of the door. Gerardo, did not have any information on his work sheet from Mike with regards to fixing the slider door hitting/clipping the inner edges of the door and the door frame when the slider is pulled closed. As of this posting this problem has not been fixed !!! Value and Quality of the door- Good. We just should have looked on Angie’s List. Value of the install- Very Poor. The door edge and the frame edge are hitting each other each time we close the sliding door. Value of the salesman -- that rests with Mike !! Apparently, he is having salesmen problems. It seems to me Mike sent a salesman out to our house when he did not know if the salesman was fully prepared or not to sell unsupervised. I rate that as incompetence. Value for money-Okay. The sliding door unit is Good. Punctuality-Arrived on time. As they should have. Responsiveness-Very Poor. Consider: how long this has taken, and the door still does not close correctly. On 3/30/2013, contract / deposit. 4/30/2013 installed. 5/8/2013 Mike came to inspect job. 6/3/2013 Gerardo fixed sheet rock. Professionalism-Very Poor. UPDATE - After several days waiting a crew came out and did the best they could repairing the closing of the sliding door. The door now closes much better than it did before they came. Perhaps had I used better judgement in the beginning this would have been a much better review. This was a very long journey, full of waiting and irritation, from start to finish.

Description of Work
We wanted a new sliding door with a built in dog door. We found one at Master Craftsmen Windows & Doors.This store is owned by Mike and Patty Waites.. Patty assisted us looking at sliding doors for about an hour because their salesman was out of the office. I do not recall the salesman’s name. However, upon his return he took over showing us their products. A time was set up for him to come out to our house for an estimate. While I waited for the salesman to come out---I should have Looked on Angie’s List for the rating of this company, but I did not. We bought a new sliding door, that was installed on April 30, 2013. Issues: 1. The salesman did not tell me the truth about how the interior would look after the install. 2. Mike has not done all he said he would–that is to adjust the sliding part of the door so is closes without hitting the frame of the door as it is pulled closed. The sliding door needs about a 1/16 of an inch to close without hitting the frame. To close the sliding door, I have to push the door outward so the two inner edges (the frame and sliding door) do not hit/clip each other. However, this pushing outward, on the door puts unnecessary pressure on the weather stripping, causing it to wear out much faster. 3. Installers did not correctly line up the sliding door with the frame, thus the edge of the sliding door clips or hits the edge of the frame as it is pulled shut.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/27/2013


Laurie B.

On two of them, they had to shrink them, because they do not make windows that long anymore. I have a weird house. It was fantastic. They were professional, punctual and they cleaned up every night before they left. There was no debris and no dust. I looked out side and went what is there to clean up out here. They just did an absolutely wonderful job. They were concerned that they did not track anything through the house. They made sure that everything was taped off, because of the dust. I actually went to the Pella site and they contacted the Craftsmen, which was the distributor for them. They arrived when they said they would. Their were two of them. One went around and did all the measuring. The other one talked to me about the different designs and the options that would be the best for the house. He gave me an estimate in the spot, again he was respectful and they came back to check the work after it was done.

Description of Work
Master Craftsmen just installed 14 new windows. I purchased the windows from them and had them install them.

Category replacement windows

3.0

03/13/2013


Jeri C.

They were OK. They were supposed to start on one day and then they kept pushing it back, which was fine, but they could have called me. I work, so instead of letting me know they were not coming, I had to keep calling them. They were a little messy, but they tried to clean up where they messed. The windows are fine.

Description of Work
Master Craftsmen put my windows in.

Category replacement windows

3.0

11/14/2012


Clarence M D.

Our windows were leaking and we had a lot of water going inside the wall when it rained. We had four companies come give us estimates and were very impressed by MasterCraftsmen. They told us the windows would need to be completely removed, sealed, windows put back in, and stucco fixed. (They were also going to fix a 2' square of drywall we opened up when the leak was found.) They could do it all for $1300. The other companies we had quoted us around $550, because they said the windows wouldn't have to be pulled out but could be sealed around without removing them. MasterCraftsmen assured us that for the job to be done correctly that wasn't true- they would need to be pulled out and we didn't want to get anymore moisture in because that could lead to mold. We went with them because I wanted the job done properly. In the end, when their people showed up to actually do the work they didn't pull the windows out, just drilled it out and sealed it the way the other companies said they would. They didn't adjust the price even though their written quote said they would be pulling the windows out to fix them. They also left stucco and bits of chicken wire on the ground and plaster all over the decorative rock below the window, and crushed a few rose bushes. When they fixed the drywall inside the house (which I gave them the drywall and insulation for- no price adjustment on that either), bits of plaster were splattered on a custom leather end table about six inches away from the wall they were working on. I have no idea why they didn't move it or cover it while they were working. I can only say that the leak did appear to be fixed when we sprayed water on it before we closed the wall up. Still, in retrospect I would go with a different company. If you aren't going to do half the work you promise, you should at least adjust the price and make sure you clean up the work area when you are finished.

Description of Work
Five windows on one wall leaking water when it rained (between the flashing and drywall-inside the wall). 2' square of drywall needed to be repaired inside the house.

Category drywall, replacement windows, stucco

5.0

08/13/2012


CARL N.

The workmen that were sent out to install the closet and french doors did expert work in a timely fashion. They repaired drywall around the doors and sprayed texture to finish. The doors are perfect. When the owner was at the house checking the doors, he opened part of the walls where the windows were to go and discovered there needed to be extra work done. He charged us $450.00 to accommodate the changes needed. An unexpected expense but again, the windows were installed in a short time and in perfect condition. Sheetrock was patched and sprayed. Overall, it was worth the expense to get this kind of work done professionally.

Description of Work
Master Craftsmen was recommended to my wife and I by Avanti Door Group to install closet and french doors we had purchased from them. The owner came out within a few days of our call to give us an estimate for door installation plus we wanted to purchase and install two windows on exterior walls of the house where there previously had been no windows. The windows were ordered.

Category replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

08/06/2012


Judith M. G.

I love them. They are just really great. Some of them I got with the blinds on the inside, in between the window panes and it worked out so nicely, especially in the kitchen because I can keep them clean. Overall, the house is much warmer, quieter and more comfortable because of the windows. If I needed more windows I would go back to Pella. I haven't had any problems since they've been installed.

Description of Work
I had all of my windows replaced in my home over a 3 year period.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/03/2012


Holly M C.

It is one of the biggest names. It is probably one of the leading replacement companies that is retro fitting older houses with really well insulated and really good windows and doors. There are a lot of windows and doors replacement people around particularly in Las Vegas, where the original building was so cheap with metal windows and frames. We see a lot of places where they have totally ripped up the windows, and they have had to re-plaster outside and all that. This was all so well done that it all just fit right to the opening in this old house, so there was not a lot of clean up and extra painting or plastering they had to do after they did their job. In their case, the company actually does the installation too, so from the sales people to the ordering and the installation it is all the same. It's high price, but its high quality. It was all done the way we wanted it. They were very professional, and they would be really reliable for people. We would use them again in the future; these are probably going to be good for 30 years or more.

Description of Work
We used Pella for replacing sliding doors. We used their premium product for the doors, their double sliding door with the blinds inside the glass. All this stuff is really well insulated for our desert climate.

Category doors

5.0

01/12/2012


David H.

They were top notch. They did an excellent job and cleaned up well after the job.

Description of Work
They painted my house, the outside. They also put in some doors for me.

Category house painters, doors

5.0

12/21/2011


Adam Z.

They were able to work around my busy travel schedule and schedule the installation to be done on a weekend. Mike the owner himself came out on 9/24 and 9/25 to do the installation due to his employee being MIA. I was very impressed that he came out himself and didn't call to reschedule. The work had been planned to be completed in a single day (9/24) but did bleed into 9/25 which I had no problems with. There was some hardware damage on the sliding door but Mike ordered replacements for it at my request which came in and he installed about 2 weeks later. Not much more to say, he did a great job and I am very happy with the quality. He repaired any paint, spackle, and stucco damage he had made during the installation (although it was very minimal damage). My only negative comment is that some nails and various other scrap/trash was left outside each of the windows and door outside. I circled back to clean that all up once he left. It was a very long two days of installation on a weekend that he personally had not planned to do (was supposed to be one of his employees) so I don't mind that much.

Description of Work
I have 2 sliding windows, 2 double hung windows and a sliding patio door replaced.

Category replacement windows, stucco, doors

5.0

08/24/2011


David H.

Everything was perfect. The guy who did the work was exceptional. He's called the master craftsmen and he's the local Pella representative. These guys are really good. We will use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Pella Windows & Doors. We last used their services about a month ago. They put a Pella door in. We actually had them afterwards paint our house.

Category doors

5.0

08/11/2011


Robert S.

He did a reallygood job. I would recommend him for drywall work. I find that people that are good at their trades they will be good at whatever else needs to be done. If someone is quick and efficient, you know that they are good and know what they are doing. I felt like they really knew what they were doing. I can definitely tell a difference in the repairs and the extension is seamless.

Description of Work
I had the drywall replaced from flood damage and added an extension in my living room.

Category drywall

5.0

03/10/2011


SCOTT C.

It was great. They were timely and efficient. The quality was very, very good. I would recommend them. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I used Pella Windows & Doors to install patio doors.

Category doors

5.0

05/12/2008


FRANCES Z.

This job went well from start to finish. The sales person was knowledgeable and helpful. The customer service was excellent; they communicated well what would happen and when. They delivered the window the same day they installed it. The installation was done promptly and well. They were very clean and not even very loud despite the fact that I had house guests! The window looks great and I am very happy with the work done. I would note that the product we bought, Pella Impervia, which was highly rated by consumer reports, was only available through Pella's own stores, not through Lowe's or other Pella franchises.

Description of Work
Pella replaced a large picture window in the living room that had been damaged and was very old.

Category replacement windows

2.0

05/06/2007


Sherry T.

The windows are a great improvement but one window was broken in transport and we were missing some screens. I had to call several times to get a new window and setup a time to get the work completed.

Description of Work
Replaced 10 windows in our house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/04/2006


DURWARD J.

Very pleased with the quality of the product and with the installation work performed by a company recommended by Pella.

Description of Work
Provided three windows and four patio doors for a major remodel.

Category replacement windows, doors

2.0

06/16/2006


PAM C.

The quality of the product is unsurpassed. The installer (Roy) was always very professional and knowledgeable, and we are satisfied with Pella's product. One door leaked during heavy rain storms. Pella returned and repaired the door sill where the leak was occurring. We have experienced no further problems. However, getting the correct product and having this all installed was a nightmare. The service rep ordered the wrong sized doors, the screen door took extended time to arrive, and the exterior trim was weeks late in arriving and being installed. Overall, I give them an A+ for product, but an F for their sales staff and service. Additionally, we paid half down (cash) and half (cash) when completed. Their billing dept. in AZ kept billing us as ''Past Due'', even though we didn't have the product yet! We signed the contract and placed the order 3-26-04 and the job was not completed until nearly 3 months later.

Description of Work
Replace two sliding glass exterior doors with custom sized French doors.

Category doors

5.0

05/16/2006


JOYCE L.

Pella Window Store did an outstanding job for us. They were very helpful and explained everything. They were expensive but well worth it. They did fabulous work and we would pass this company on to others.

Description of Work
They installed 2 triple pane French doors that had blinds built into them. One was installed in the bedroom and one was installed in the kitchen.

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nevada Painting Company

    Nevada Painting Company has built our stellar reputation on providing unmatched excellent service and superior results with our painting options. We utilize the latest technology and techniques in the painting industry to give our clients the best quality painting service available for their home. We specialize in interior and exterior painting, both residential and commercial.  

    Offers by Nevada Painting Company on Angi
    Vegas Paints

    We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    AllPro Painters

    Locally owned & operated AllPro Painters specializes in residential interior and exterior painting. We've completed 1000's of jobs throughout the Las Vegas, NV and St. George, UT areas. Call today for your FREE ESTIMATE. Minor wall patching included in most cases. (702) 550-4755.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    window replacement, window installation, vinyl windows, fiberglass windows, wood windows, aluminum windows, energy efficient windows, sliding doors, patio doors, entry doors, french doors, door replacement, door installation, wood clad windows, bi-folding doors, sliding patio doors, pet doors

    Services Not Offered

    NO glass repair, NO screen repair, NO parts, NO security doors, NO storm doors, NO interior doors

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Master Craftsmen Inc.

    How is Master Craftsmen Inc. overall rated?

    Master Craftsmen Inc. is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Master Craftsmen Inc. open?

    Master Craftsmen Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Master Craftsmen Inc. provide

    Master Craftsmen Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Master Craftsmen Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Master Craftsmen Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Master Craftsmen Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Master Craftsmen Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Master Craftsmen Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Master Craftsmen Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Master Craftsmen Inc.?

    Yes, Master Craftsmen Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Master Craftsmen Inc. offer?

    Master Craftsmen Inc. offers the following services: window replacement, window installation, vinyl windows, fiberglass windows, wood windows, aluminum windows, energy efficient windows, sliding doors, patio doors, entry doors, french doors, door replacement, door installation, wood clad windows, bi-folding doors, sliding patio doors, pet doors

    Are there any services Master Craftsmen Inc. does not offer?

    NO glass repair, NO screen repair, NO parts, NO security doors, NO storm doors, NO interior doors