Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LV Affordable Painting

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2014

4.9

(53) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2232 S Nellis Blvd

Las Vegas, NV 89104

Description

We take pride in providing the BEST reliable services and satisfying our customer needs, We comply with all the licensing requirements in the whole Las Vegas area. We look forward to your business and to serve you. For a free estimate with accurate pricing a visit is a must, please contact us today if you are looking for QUALITY....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/29/2019


Jerry R.

Our home had exterior ceilings that were painted by the builder and were chipping off, after only 3 years. Sandor came out, knew what the problem was immediately and gave me a fair price on fixing it. His crew were better than I had even hoped for. My concerns were the same as everyone has...would they do the job right and would there be any mess left afterwards. The crew couldn't have done a better job or been more careful with my home and their clean-up was the best. These guys actually care about what they do...what a concept!!

Description of Work
Paint exterior ceilings for downstairs patio, front door entryway and upstairs balcony.

Category house painters

5.0

03/03/2019


Gary or Jody T.

aside from stopping for rain once or twice, it went great!

Description of Work
entire exterior house painted.

Category house painters

5.0

12/18/2017


Bryan W.

Excellent. They scheduled the work promptly and did a nice job for a very fair price.

Description of Work
The interior of a new medical office space - about 1,300 s.f. needed to be painted

Category interior painters

1.0

12/11/2017


Debra F.

Don't bother calling.. They will NEVER give you the courtesy of a return phone call. It seems they are seriously lacking in Professionalism, Responsiveness and Punctuality. I called and left a message as I need some interior painting done at my rental. It has been 2 weeks and I still have NOT received a return phone call. I guess they can't be bothered unless you need a massive home painted inside and out. Way to go Guys! Not going to get many referrals this way!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

It is a mistake to imply that we are not professoonals, are record speaks for itself. unfortunately we live in an imperfect world, and sometimes calls are missed or lost due to bad phone signals, but it doesn't mean we don't care about our costumers. we have long list of long time repeat customers going back years and most the work we get is thru referrals.

5.0

11/20/2017


Bryan W.

Excellent. We are very happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
The company painted a Medical office that was about 1300 s.f. They repaired walls, primed and painted all surfaces.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

thank you for the review!

5.0

09/22/2017


Lilian X.

Excellent service at very reasonable price. Sandor, the general manager, was very responsive, coming over immediately (over the weekend) to give me an estimate. He was also very honest, telling me what work was NOT required so as to not waste my money. Ivan, the manager of my project, was extremely patient in helping me work through various palette to arrive at the perfect color combination. He was such a perfectionist that, weeks after the completion of the project, he'd come over with a ladder to do a minor clean-up. I will definitely hire them again on my next project.

Description of Work
Interior Paint of Entire Condo

Category interior painters

5.0

08/11/2017


John T.

I would definitely hire them again. Did everything I asked in a timely manner. Very respectful in my home.

Description of Work
Interior painting, 20' high walls.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/12/2017


Jake A.

Great job. Great communication. I worked with Ivan while I was in Colorado. He asked key questions to ensure that I got what I wanted. He succeeded. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Interior painting of 1874 sq ft house.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review.

1.0

03/17/2017


Scott H.

It didn't go...they never showed up for the estimate that was arranged.

Description of Work
Arranged to have them come out for an estimate for garage painting, concrete floor painting, cabinet painting. Waited and waited. No show. On to the next on the list.

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Good morning. you left us a bad review for not showing up. I wish there was also a place where we can leave reviews for members who call us and are not there when we show up to give them an estimate. We've done over 32 estimates in the Las few days for [Member Information Removed] kinds of people, we've waisted time and money because we don't charge for estimates. I don't think is fair that you're gonna leave us a bad review for missing one appointment out of hindreds. That's called being human! Have good day.

5.0

03/11/2017


Lucinda N.

Could not have been easier! Logged on to Angie's List , found a few painters -sent message for quotes . This company answered immediately and communication during the entire process was timely accurate and professional They showed up, did the work and cost was exactly what they quoted . This is why I pay to be an Angie's List member, When they finished I asked for a estimate on a job inside the house and they will send me an estimate. Plan in scheduling the second job before the end of the month

Description of Work
Painted the trim on the outside of my 2400 sqft two story house

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. As soon as I get back to my office I will send you the other estimate

5.0

02/01/2017


Sue M.

Perfect. They did more than I asked inside to ensure transitions were perfect. I will hire them again, very soon

Description of Work
Outside trim, inside ceiling and touch ups.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

01/02/2017


James L.

Went perfectly. On time and on budget. Couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks, Ivan.

Description of Work
Exterior wood trim on stucco house with tile roof. Scraped and painted in short period of time.

Category house painters

5.0

11/13/2016


Mariko M.

Ivan and his crew did a fantastic job from start to finish. They're the best people I've hired to work on my house in Las Vegas by far. Ivan truly owns his work and was present throughout to insure that a quality job was being done. I could not be happier with the outcome.

Description of Work
Full exterior painting of main house and exterior.

Category house painters

5.0

01/29/2016


Lynn R.

Sanford said the painting would begin on Tuesday morning at 8:30AM, but he was wrong - the painter showed up at 8:15!! He painted very professionally - preparing the fencing sit hat there was nomes at all. Excellent work! Fencing looks great!

Description of Work
Wrought iron fencing and paint and repair stucco fencing

Category

5.0

01/02/2016


Scott L.

The job went well and they did just what they said they would do. Great company.

Description of Work
Great painters and sheet rock company. I highly recommend.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/26/2015


Frank M.

The work was completed on time and was high quality. I highly recommend This company.

Description of Work
Sander and his crew painted the interior of my house. They textured and repaired several walls in my newly purchased home. His workers were punctual and very detail oriented. The price was reasonable. I will definitely use them again.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

07/28/2015


mary B.

They were very good. There was no mess left. They were very professional and they came and did the job. They are a very professional company.

Description of Work
McMillan Painting painted the exterior of the house.

Category house painters

5.0

01/11/2015


Rita J.

Excellent job!!! Each day, he explained exactly what work he was going to perform and what I should expect. Frist day, he painted the inside of the garage with the color that was chosen. I was instructed to leave the garage door open for drying purposes. Second day, the garage floor was stripped and cleaned and acid washed. The third day the floor was bonded and primer and again I was instructed to air the garage for drying purposes. The fourth day the ipoxi paint with flex was applied and again time was allowed for the drying process. The final gloss coating was applied and the finally drying time was about three days. I've used this company for interior and exterior painting of my home. This is the only company that I trust because they do an excellent job at affordable prices. They are professional, timely and neat. If you want the job done right this is the company to choose.

Description of Work
Masked, prepared, covered and repainted one two car garage. Prepped floor, acid washed, bonding primer and epoxy painted with flex. Clear glossed protective after epoxy paint. Supplied all materials.

Category house painters, interior painters, epoxy flooring

5.0

07/19/2014


Katherine K.

I had some cracks and he mended them and you could not even tell that cracks were there.

Description of Work
He did my house and I was satisfied.

Category stucco, house painters

5.0

08/05/2013


Terry W.

All work was done fast and very professionally.

Description of Work
Power Washed and recaulked around all windows and doors. Then taped off all windows and doors and spray painted the entire house. Also accent colors were used where they were located before.

Category house painters

5.0

06/12/2013


James S.

Provided a very comparable estimate to other bidders. I had some stucco areas that also needed to be repaired. John actually dug out the area that needed repair (around the base of the house), so he could determine the extent of the repair. This was the main reason I choose them. The other bidders just stated yes we will repair that when we paint the house. John also took the time to answer my questions about the different types and grades of paints. His crew showed up when promised, and went straight to work. They finished painting the two story 2,600 sqft house (inside footage) in a single day. Very pleased with the finished appearance.

Description of Work
Provided an estimate and painted the exterior of my home.

Category house painters

2.0

05/15/2013


WILLARD K.

THE MCMILLAN PAINTER/TRUCK DRIVER BOTHERED THE HECK OUT OF US FOR THE YEARS INDICATED VERY, VERY AGGRESSIVE AND CAME ACROSS AS RUDE. WILL KOTLER

Description of Work
ESTIMATE ONLY

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

I'm glad is not L V affordable painting truck, because we are family business and we are courtesy

5.0

04/22/2013


MICHAEL M.

They did a nice job and did it when they said they would. I was very happy with how it turned out.

Description of Work
They did some exterior painting for me.

Category house painters

5.0

02/12/2013


Ira R.

They did a great job, we would definitely use them again. They did Stucco painting on the interior and exterior of our house. They came and looked at the job, and showed up on the day they said they would.

Description of Work
Interior and Exterior painting

Category stucco, house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/06/2013


Charles F.

Everything went as represented. They were very professional and completed the work on time. They checked with us afterward to make sure everything was OK. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Caulked and Painted house exterior

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kitchen Tune Up

    Cabinet refacing. Cabinet refacing enables you to revitalize your kitchen with new doors, drawer fronts and matching veneer, while keeping your existing cabinet boxes. This creates a "new kitchen" look without the "new kitchen" price tag. In two to four days you can get a completely new look - subtle or dramatic. Wood reconditioning. Our unique, comprehensive wood reconditioning process (Tune-Up) makes woodwork look like new — in the kitchen and throughout your home or business. Quick and affordable, there’s no better way to revitalize your wood cabinetry. Three signs your cabinets might need reconditioning: There’s stubborn build-up on the wood, the stain/finish has worn away and lastly, there is minor damage to your cabinets. If the wood looks worn, but the cabinets don’t need to be replaced, reconditioning could be the right choice for you. Wood reconditioning typically takes less than one day, which means you can freshen up your kitchen in time for that upcoming dinner party or holiday gathering. With any service, we clean the work area each day, giving you full use of your cooking areas and plumbing in the evening. Call today for your free in-home consultation!  

    NextGen Kitchen and Bath

    Next Gen Kitchen and Bath is a full service kitchen and bath remodeling company located in the Las Vegas Valley. We specialize in Cabinet Refacing and quick turnaround bathroom wet area installs.  

    Mayorga Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Drywall Repair, Cabinet Staining & Refinishing, Wood Staining, Interior Painting. Spray Painting, Exterior Painting, Epoxy Flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LV Affordable Painting

    How is LV Affordable Painting overall rated?

    LV Affordable Painting is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LV Affordable Painting open?

    LV Affordable Painting is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does LV Affordable Painting provide

    LV Affordable Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does LV Affordable Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, LV Affordable Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does LV Affordable Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LV Affordable Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LV Affordable Painting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, LV Affordable Painting offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LV Affordable Painting?

    Yes, LV Affordable Painting offers warranties.

    What services does LV Affordable Painting offer?

    LV Affordable Painting offers the following services: Drywall Repair, Cabinet Staining & Refinishing, Wood Staining, Interior Painting. Spray Painting, Exterior Painting, Epoxy Flooring.

    Are there any services LV Affordable Painting does not offer?

    ask for details