Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Like Nu Tub & Tile

Founded 1982 • With Angi since May 2006

4.5

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 35591

Las Vegas, NV 89133

Description

When it comes to hard surface restoration we are your go to company. whether its restoring the look of your old worn out bathtub or changing out those ugly tiles with something new we can do it. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/03/2018


Candi C.

Company responded with different options. I replied with one option then asked for a date. Never heard back so called and was told my email was lost. At this time I wanted to lock in a date and was told they had a big commercial project so I asked for a date at the end of May. Also sent them the email they lost asking for a date; have left voice messages and not one reply. Frankly, I don't care how busy you are a reply would be very much appreciated!! So based on this why would I want to go ahead a hire them. Not responsible from what I can see.

Description of Work
Communicated with them about repairing cracks in master bathroom sink.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

05/25/2017


Terry B.

Jerry did the work and he did a great job! I was very pleased!

Description of Work
Refinished bathtub

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

10/31/2016


Michael W.

Like Nu was great. The work was done in a timely manner and was right on the estimate. Great service and professionalism too. Don't hesitate to use Like Nu, they're honest and trustworthy, and I'll be using them again next time!

Description of Work
Bathtub refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

08/29/2016


Robert L.

Darryl could not have been nicer or more helpful. And he was very prompt on getting an estimate to me. Just a terrific experience and I would definitely do business with him and Like Nu in the future.

Description of Work
Tub resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

07/21/2016


Marc F.

They had to come back two times because there were paint drippings on the side and they did not apply the non-slip bottom surface evenly. The first time there were paint marks and little black pieces that you could see after it dried. Meanwhile the tub was not being used because there were no faucets. After it was completely fixed and water was turned on and everything, it was determined that the non-slip bottom was not applied evenly, so I called them and sent them an email to have them come back and fix it. They came out and they took a look and said that they would fix it and also took care of the paint drippings. However, the next day I realized that they forgot to fix the non-slip surface. After calling again, he sent an email saying that the job was complete and that was it. When they were there the second time, the guy dropped a pair of pliers and it hit the tile and left a mark. I asked them to fix and they told me that they couldn't. At this point 10/5/16, less than 2 months later, the paint is peeling and chipping very badly and needs to be redone. I have contacted them several times, and have received no response! They are not honoring warranty given on this job.

Description of Work
They resurfaced my bathtub.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

We value our Angie's List customers and are sorry that we did not meet his expectations. We returned three additional times at Mr. [Member Name Removed]'s request at no additional charge because again we value our clients. We were upfront explaining to Mr. [Member Name Removed] that damaged tubs and all applied finishes are completed best as possible. We believed the job looked great and exceeded expectations based on the amount of damage. *As a side note – the tub also had a history of previous repair work done prior to us working on it. Mr. [Member Name Removed] agreeably signed all three field invoices indicating complete approval and satisfaction. With over 30 years experience obviously the majority of our Angie's List clientele have been extremely happy with the results we provide and we certainly appreciate their patronage as reflected by our A grade and Super Service Awards.
5.0

10/19/2015


Andrew P.

Jerry said he would arrive at noon. Heard our dog bark, looked at my watch, it was noon and Jerry was walking up to the house. Jerry was really personable. Showed Jerry the tub, he said yep one of those yea, I’ve seen this a thousand times before. He told us what he was going to do, and I don’t know how, but in a short period of time our old tub was renewed. When Jerry finished he asked me to take a look, I just smiled and stepped back, my wife was ready to do the inspection. My wife took a look at the tub turned around at me smiling and happy and said, It is a thing of beauty. After 48 years of marriage I can tell you when your wife is happy your gonna be happy too. The folks at Like Nu Tub and Tile, as some would say, Get Er Done.

Description of Work
Bottom of our porcelain Tub was pretty warn through. Jerry came out and did his magic. Jerry transformed our worn tub into a sparkling gem.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

08/02/2015


ANGELA K.

My husband?s tub appeared stained and badly worn. When my husband complained I had cleaned his tub too much and he almost slipped, I decided cleaning wasn?t enough. I phoned Darryl at Nu Tub who requested I email him my home address and availability. I sent him an email. After a few days, I thought he hadn?t gotten back to me but then I realized I used the wrong email address. I resent the email to the correct email address and he got back to me the same day. Darryl accommodated my schedule and was on time for both the estimate and repairs. During the estimate appointment, Darryl checked the tubs, sinks, showers and countertops in all three of my bathrooms. He did not try to sell me any unnecessary services. I thought my husband?s entire tub would need to be re-glazed but Darryl suggested working on only the bottom since the rest of the tub was in good shape. He was able to color-match the new glaze with the rest of the tub. He also added a medium grit texture to the tub bottom so no more worries about the husband slipping during his shower. The texture feels a little chalky but I think that will disappear after a few showers. When Darryl prepared the estimate, he warned me that the repairs to the beige cultured marble countertops would not be ?perfect.? After he repaired these gouges, it was difficult for me to tell where the gouges had been. So he did a great job matching the color and smoothing out the patches. I was very pleased and would recommended Darryl and Nu Tub and Tile to my family and friends. I especially appreciated that Darryl saved me a few hundred dollars by suggesting that I only repair the bottom of the tub.

Description of Work
I was very satisfied with the service and results from Darryl of Nu Tub and Tile. He charged $270 to re-glazed and re-textured a tub bottom plus he repaired two gouges in my cultured marble counter tops.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, countertops

1.0

06/17/2015


Linda H.

On May 26th, Darrel wrote in an email to me, "the full finishes hide blemishes a whole lot better than solid colors and they also really update the look (especially on counter tops)." On the basis of this recommendation of his product, I engaged him to refinish three counter tops and one tub. The color of the counter tops was not what I chose, the texture of the product itself is very uneven, is not smooth, is bumpy in some places and smoother in others. It looks nothing like the sample, neither in color or texture. Comments from friends and family include, "looks cheap," and, "looks horrible." I spoke with the owner, Darryl about my complaint. He came to my home and brought the sample along with him. We looked at it together and looked at the difference in color and texture between the sample and my counter tops. He said that he would not use that process or resurfacing product again because in a residence for future customers because of previous complaints against that product, but that he would continue to use it in apartments because they didn't seem to care. He said the solid color resurfacing products were less and that he would refund me the difference between the solid color and the custom color, which is what I paid for. The solid color was $295 each and the custom color was $375 each. The refund he offered to give me was a difference of $80 for each counter top, which only put me at a $240 refund, when I paid $1,125.00 for the job. That is absolutely unacceptable for work that was nothing like the sample that he gave me before starting to work. I did not get what I paid for.

Description of Work
They resurfaced cultured marble countertops and sinks in 3 of my bathrooms in my home.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

We strive to please our clientele and especially value the satisfaction of our Angie’s List referrals. Our before and after photos of the job show a dramatic transformation. Your original aged surfaces contained areas that were chipped, stained, burned, scratched, discolored, dull, or worn. The very reasons you inquired about refinishing them. We were able to renew their look at a fraction of what replacement cost would have been. We empathize and understand that you were not satisfied with the color, as you have stated. However you did sign an authorization disclosure, which clearly stated…”special finishes can vary from the actual sample.” We have no control the material coloring as it comes direct from the manufacturer as is. This was also explained and discussed at the time of the original visit in addition to the fact that it is not real granite but a cosmetic simulation. The reason it is utilized more often in the rental industry is because it better conceals damages and imperfections. It is also significantly cheaper alternative when compared to the replacement costs associated with real granite. Considerable benefits for both the owner and tenants of rental properties that recognize its potential value, appreciate the cosmetic enrichment and readily accept its modest limitations. Following standard procedure our technician did show you the color on-site prior to spraying. With no objections from you at the time he moved ahead with the process following your acknowledgment. You said you would have selected the same (lesser expensive) solid color that was used for your bathtub refinish had you ben given the choice again. We therefore in ‘Good Faith’ proposed a refund back to you for the cost difference between the two finishes, of which you agreed to (you said $100 per countertop it was actually $80 per the original written estimate, therefore the reason $240.00 was refunded back to you). So we provided to you the upgraded of the special finish for the lesser expensive cost of the solid color. We honored our end of the agreement, and refunded back to you the $240.00 as promised. But now only afterward do you want to change the agreement, keep all the improvements and receive full refund. **Unmentioned in the review No comment was made about the master bathtub that had a large crack that we repaired and then refinished to match the wall surround nearly seamlessly, which you said you were very pleased with. (It too looks great as seen posted in your photo gallery listings) NO mention about our return visit for the repair to one of the sinks that was inadvertently used by a guest of yours shortly after it was sprayed (per your words in the email you sent to us), therefore requiring restoration repair work which we gladly came back to take care of even though it was not covered under warranty. It was clearly informed to you not to use any of the surfaces for 48 hours. That information was presented to you by email, in person, by signs taped above the surfaces and written on both the invoice and preauthorization forms that were signed by you. Yet, we still returned to take care of it at No Charge at our expense. No service trip charge, no labor charge and no material charge. Also performed a No Charge, as a good will gesture, our technician re-caulked at your request an unrelated shower and bathtub upon his return. These items were never included in the original estimate. Again as a good will we provided these extra services at No Charge. Upon our last visit to perform this work you signed off on our invoice indicating the work was completed to your satisfaction. As it is customary with all our services prior to leaving a project our technician asked you directly if there was anything else he could take care of while he was there, in which you replied no, once again indicating complete satisfaction. The above illustrates our commitment and genuine sincere effort to go beyond what is asked of us when trying to accommodate the concerns of our Angie’s List customers. Our goal of course is to please our clients with the best work we can provide. We try and do it with the utmost in customer care and professionalism. We again apologize that we were not able to exceed you high expectations. We sincerely believe, after 25 years in the industry, we can honestly say the workmanship and material were of the highest quality and the photos in your real estate portfolio confirm this. Sincerely Darryl Tatz Owner
5.0

04/23/2015


Karen R.

He was able to explain what was wrong and what they could do. There were not many people who could do that. He fixed it and he was timely.

Description of Work
He fixed the bathtub liners.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/30/2015


Dave C.

Arrived on time. Worked hard. Completed work of excellent quality - looks like new.

Description of Work
Refinished a badly damaged shower pan

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/10/2015


Maggie S.

Darryl is very friendly and accommodating. The bathtub looks new and I am so pleased. He protected the floor and did not leave a mess.

Description of Work
Repaired chip and resurfaced bathtub, added non-slip permanent strips.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

11/29/2014


JAMES S.

Cannot tell where the work was performed. Very satisfied with the service.

Description of Work
Repaired hole in tub enclosure.

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

10/24/2014


Brenda R.

I contacted Daryl via angies list and he gave me an email to send pictures. He was quick to respond via email and gave an estimate of 145 to repair and 395 to completely refinish the kitchen sink. The complete repair was a bit more than I expected, so I pted to not do the work.

Description of Work
gave estimate on sink repair and refinish

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

10/17/2014


Janet P.

They called tenants and set up time, estimated job and called me for price approval. Completed work and happy!

Description of Work
two tubs resurfaced that had drill holes in each of the tubs. They look great!

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

10/06/2014


Sandra D.

If you are old enough to remember when a man was as good as his word and people took pride in the professionalism of their work then this is the company for you and Darryl is the man for the job. He is courteous, punctual, knowledgable and very capable. Best of all he can think outside the box and will do his best to facilitate special situations such as one we had with one of the tubs. I recommend him with absolute confidence that your experience will be satisfactory as mine. The tubs look better than new and I am very happy with the whole experience. And If you are not old enough to remember good service, you are in for a treat.

Description of Work
Re glazed two bathtubs

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

09/29/2014


Carol T.

Excellent!! Darryl is extremely dependable and great to work with. Wish I could give him an A+

Description of Work
Reinforced and repaired shower floor.

Category flooring contractor

1.0

08/14/2014


william H.

I contacted Darrel the first week of july 2014. it took him a week to respond he said he would call me later that week but he never did.I sent him an E-mail on July 20th and he returned the E-mail on the 22nd saying that I was still on his list and he would contact me soon but low and behold it is now Aug 14th and he still has not called or even tried to get hold of me,,not a good way to expand his customer relations.He may be busy but that doesn't make up for not even contacting me .

Description of Work
nothing...

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Sorry we could not be of service to you and apologize for any inconvenience. Free Estimates are based on availability. We recommend emailing us photos, in addition to any requests to help expedite the process. We never charge our clients for a Free Estimate. However, it is true that sometimes do to our advanced commitments, the wait times for a free estimate can be longer than expected. We appreciate the comment and will continue to strive and improve our customer service. Thank you
5.0

08/10/2014


Terry H.

We have used Like Nu Tub & Tile a few times. We are very pleased with their service. Darryl (the owner) was always punctual, friendly & very professional on each visit. We would highly recommend their business to anyone.

Description of Work
He completely refinished a large fiberglass bathtub that was peeling.

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

04/30/2014


John G.

I was contacting this vendor to have a bubble in my hot tub repaired. I first called the number listed and spoke with them about my problem. He requested that I email pictures of the bubble which I did the next day including my contact information. A few days latter, when I had not been contacted, I called again and spoke with them. He indicated that he had received the pictures but could not determine the size of the bubble in order to give me a price estimate. He stated that he would call me the following Monday to schedule coming out to look at the problem. When I did not hear from him by Thursday of the next week I called again and got voice mail. I left a message to please call and let me know when he would come out. The call was never returned. I chose this vendor based on the positive reviews but feel that I must post this negative review. He may be a good craftsman but needs to learn how customer service needs to be done.

Description of Work
No work was performed.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear about your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Do to our excellent standing with Angie’s List and our Free Estimate Policy we can sometimes be booked up for several weeks out. We understand the urgency of our clients needs and appreciate their patience. We are making adjustments with our scheduling of Free Estimates and working on shortening the field response time in periods of high demand. To expedite service calls we encourage our clients to email us a single photo, which normally will have a 12-24 hour response time. Unfortunately it appears in your case we could not determine the best course of action without actually seeing the damage on sight and were in the process of scheduling you an appointment for a field estimate. Again, we apologize that we could not have been of help sooner in this case. Please let us know if we can be of any other assistance. Sincerely: Darryl Tatz Owner
5.0

04/19/2014


Mary T.

Had a bit of a delay as provider had me confused with another customer. After initially having a little trouble getting in touch with Daryl, he came out and gave an estimate, explained everything, and set up the work schedule, which he stuck to. He was on time for all appointments, very neat. Time will tell, but appears that he did a great job, and spent the time to do it right. Very pleasant and easy to work with. Also gave instructions for care of the surface.

Description of Work
Stripped and refinished two tubs done very poorly by flip renovators, who apparently just spray painted the fixtures; they both had lost paint on their first use.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

03/24/2014


Aida S.

The work looks good, but it doesn't feel good.We would consider using them in the future.

Description of Work
We used Like Nu Tub & Tile for brand new tub rapid fix about three months ago. There was a crack in the tub, but when you pass your hand over the finish it is little gritty.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, countertops

5.0

03/16/2014


R L.

Do to excess unusual weight of the people using the shower he went back twice to redo where additional cracks appeared. He did this with total great attitude and no additional charge. He wanted to make sure I was satisfied. In a time when everyone seems to only care about making money he showed me he cares about the results and the client. I will ONLY always use him for this type of job.

Description of Work
He took care of a cracking plastic shower pan. He fortified it and refinished it.

Category bathtub refinishing

1.0

02/26/2014


Stuart R.

No pricing given, no work performed, no phone calls returned. Can only assume that bathtub resurfacing business is apparently so busy there is no time for pricing, appointments or phone calls.

Description of Work
I called Darryl and left a message with what I needed work on. Resurface 1 possibly 2 bathtubs in an older home I had recently purchased. Darryl returned call and left voicemail telling me the information he would need to provide pricing. Following day I took pictures of tub and sent via text message. From that point on there were text messages over the next three days with various questions he needed answers to. All of which could have been taken care of in a 3 minute phone conversation. Every time I would call I would receive his voicemail and would receive text message with another question. Never received pricing, never spoke to him or received a phone call. All via text and again no pricing ever given. I finally gave up. By far the most juvenile business experience I have ever experienced.

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear of your experience and are looking into it. Unfortunately we apparently were not afforded the opportunity to perform any work or provide any of our services for you. Based on your review it suggests we did apparently respond to your contacts in an expedient manner, but in spite of our efforts, some of the communications were apparently not received and for that we apologize. As a 2013 Super Service Award recipient, we obviously pride ourselves on trying to provide the best customer service we can to all our clientele, especially for Angie’s List members. We try and go beyond the normal expectations and deliver on what’s promised without delay. Our efforts to integrate today's technology (e.g. email, text, phone) allows us to gather the necessary details in order to prepare the most accurate estimate for our clients, so they are well informed prior to the start of any job. We assure you, as we have done for the past 30 years that we will continue our efforts to improve our consumer relations wherever possible. Sincerely: Darryl Tatz Owner
5.0

02/03/2014


S Shaun C.

Darryl responded very quickly to text and set up appt. for the next day. Showed up on time and completed the work in a very timely manner. Great work and very nice guy to talk too... Will use again if needed in future....

Description of Work
Repaired small crack in edge of bathtub in master bathroom.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

01/24/2014


REBA S.

The work was done in a timely and neat fashion. The results were great.

Description of Work
Resurfaced the tubs and showers in two bathrooms.

Category bathtub refinishing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A1 Spa and Hot Tub Repair

    Spa and Hot Tub Repair, in ground and semi in ground spa, hot tubs and swim spas  

    Apex General Construction

    Family owned and operated remodeling company! We have been operating in Las Vegas for over 20 years. We do everything from painting, drywall, baseboards, doors, lighting, plumbing, flooring, showers, and more! We have competitive pricing and extremely fast completion times! We pride ourselves on the quality of our work and hold ourselves to the standard of perfection!  

    Master Tile Installers, LLC

    Master Tile Installers is a leading Tile Contractor in Las Vegas. Providing clients with a comprehensive approach to contracting and specialize in a wide range of services. Since it started out in 2017, It’s been committed to clients’ needs and satisfaction. Get in touch to receive your free estimate. Our clients are the number one priority, and We’ll go the extra mile to make sure they’re completely satisfied with service. Have a specific project that requires professional attention? Master Tile services are designed to tackle even the most complex projects. Call us today to discover how We can help.  

    Bonded
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Bathtub repair & refinishing, complete refinishing, fiberglass crack reinforcements & color changes, bathtubs, sinks, showerpans, countertops, porcelain, fiberglass, acrylic, cultured marble, ceramic tile installations, & repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Like Nu Tub & Tile

    How is Like Nu Tub & Tile overall rated?

    Like Nu Tub & Tile is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Like Nu Tub & Tile open?

    Like Nu Tub & Tile is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Like Nu Tub & Tile provide

    Like Nu Tub & Tile accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Like Nu Tub & Tile offer free estimates?

    Yes, Like Nu Tub & Tile offers free project estimates.

    Does Like Nu Tub & Tile offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Like Nu Tub & Tile does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Like Nu Tub & Tile offer a senior discount?

    No, Like Nu Tub & Tile does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Like Nu Tub & Tile?

    No, Like Nu Tub & Tile does not offer warranties.

    What services does Like Nu Tub & Tile offer?

    Like Nu Tub & Tile offers the following services: Bathtub repair & refinishing, complete refinishing, fiberglass crack reinforcements & color changes, bathtubs, sinks, showerpans, countertops, porcelain, fiberglass, acrylic, cultured marble, ceramic tile installations, & repairs