Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JJ's Handyman Service

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2011

4.4

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2628 Theresa Ave

Las Vegas, NV 89101

Description

Top quality work to keep your home looking wonderful, pricing is upon consultation, estimates are free! Billing and advances are upon consultation as well....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/05/2022


Adrienne F.

NO SHOWS MULTIPLE TIMES WITH POOR EXCUSES! We made an appointment. The fix was being done on a door on a work vehicle. We explained this and made an appointment in the morning. (We closed business for that time). We lost business at that time. He no showed!!! After multiple texts and calls he finally answers and says, oh I have a full time job, I sent someone to you but I guess he didn't come. He said he would come in evening. He showed up & we were waiting for employee to come back. (We had a late day due to the late start waiting for him in the morning) He said he would run to store and come back. He never came back. He texted saying tomorrow would be better. We told him as long as its evening. He said he would be here. He even felt the need to state its my word.., If i say I'll be there I will. Well he never showed up. Texted and called multiple times. He finally replied saying.. I work a union job, we have to reschedule. He knew that we scheduled around work & cost us businesses. He must of known he had another job to work.. EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL!!

Description of Work
Fix custom door

Category handyman service, doors

5.0

06/29/2018


Judy M.

Excellent contractor. Worked very hard to meet our expectations. A very fair, ethical person!

Description of Work
New wood patio cover with gutter

Category handyman service, patios

5.0

11/12/2017


kevin D.

It went very well done on time and very professionally. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring, painting

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor

5.0

11/12/2017


kevin D.

Communications were excellent. On time throughout the process. Workmanship was excellent. Plan on hiring him again in the spring.

Description of Work
Laminate flooring was installed, 4 rooms painted.

Category handyman service

1.0

07/04/2017


Thomas H.

His favorite expression is "It doesn't matter." He still insisted he be paid in full for a job that had to be entirely redone. The concept of craftsmanship is lost on this guy. He knows nothing about carpentry. Knows how to destroy material, that's about it. Spend the money, hire someone who knows what they're doing. The high rating he got from other customers amazes me after seeing the botched mess he made of this simple project. He asked $300, which was a bit high, to put up one 12 foot board. He still wanted payment in full for this disaster! I paid him $200. I regret paying him anything. Don't let this guy on your property!

Description of Work
Hired to replace a facia board, which was a not a standard dimension (could not measure it until removing the edge of the roofing to expose the board), but instead of advising me it was 2 inches too narrow, he put it up anyway! When I saw what he had done, I ran him off. He must have had some jerry-rigged plan to cover up the fact that the board was too narrow. Or just bully his way through, which is his overall attitude.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/24/2017


Francis N.

JJ is terrific- he is punctual and works until the job is done. High quality work with attention to detail, and all work was completed on time. We have used him before and will definitely call him for any future projects.

Description of Work
Drywall and painting; exercise equipment assembly; door hinge repair

Category closet systems, handyman service, doors

1.0

05/04/2017


Kathy C.

First contact said they would be there Thursday or Friday, didn't call to give us which day, we called them and they agreed to be here on a Tuesday at 9:00am, never showed up and never called to say they would not be here. We finally called them and they indicated that they were on a job and didn't get paid until they completed it and the customer wanted more things done. They said they would be here Thursday at 9:00am, never showed, never called us, we called an hour later and they said their son was sick so they wouldn't be there. Would NEVER hire-NOT DEPENDABLE/POOR, POOR BUSINESS PRACTICES

Description of Work
install bathroom vanity, faucet, and two lights

Category handyman service

5.0

04/06/2017


Francis N.

JJ was terrific. His workmanship was good. He stayed late to make sure things were completed on time. We would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Bathroom tile, fence gate, smoke detectors, several other small projects

Category handyman service

4.0

01/14/2017


Deborah G.

He did a great job but he is pricey.

Description of Work
My drapes came down and fixed that and repainted.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/20/2016


LANI P.

It went well and he did great work.

Description of Work
JJ swapped out faucets, installed a fan with a light, and installed a light fixture.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/29/2016


Bryon P.

very well and very effecent

Description of Work
remove laminate from master bedroom

Category handyman service

5.0

07/08/2016


Rena B.

JJ texted me ahead of time that he was going to be late, which was very considerate. He did a very good job of replacing the old weather stripping. Hopefully, it will prevent future leaking; but I won't know for sure, until we get some heavy rain. JJ did a nice job of cleaning up after himself.

Description of Work
Applied new weather stripping for French doors

Category handyman service

3.0

04/22/2016


Kathy D.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/26/2016


Ron W.

Description of Work
Install outdoor lighting, made several trips back when lights seemed to not work right never complained and finally got everything to work right, the problem was nitwit his work but the instructions were incorrect and he tried different combinations to get them to work right.

Category handyman service

1.0

01/18/2016


David L.

Description of Work
I hired this person TWICE to fix a rotting portion of a wall near my walking shower. I later found out through a red beacon (home depot) qualified contractor that what JJ did was very unprofessional. He used only hot paste and didn't bother sealing the area. The new contractor found the problem causing the water damage (something JJ should have found), resealed the shower, and is about to replace the drywall with REAL drywall. I am within my right to sue JJ handyman for the bad job he did. I do not recommend JJ handyman to anyone. And I do not trust Angie's List as much as i used to now.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/21/2015


Jacob K.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/14/2015


Mark M.

Description of Work
Installed A ceiling fan, Mounted 2 TV brackets. Changed A Tub fixture, Took off tile and mantle on fireplace rebuilt new mantle.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/12/2015


Jeanette D J.

It went very well. He was finished in under an hour and everything was just perfect. He also discovered a valve that was bad and about to pop. I appreciated the fact that he took the time to check for potential problems. He's prompt and very courteous and cleans up after the work. I really liked him.

Description of Work
Installed new sink, garbage disposal and fixtures and also a new cooktop.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/05/2014


Marie C.

Excellent. We had a half dozen things o do on our bathroom remodels and needed someone who can do it all --so we called JJ Handyman. Julio provided me with a written estimate and a few days later, he and his crew arrived right on time and did an excellent job re-texturing the walls of both bathrooms. They also painted both including touching up ceiling, installed the vanity and plumbing, upgraded a switch and an outlet, installed a heavy mirror, ...and miscellaneous detail work. They kept everything cleaned and organized too. Everything was done to very high degree of quality at a reasonable cost. Very satisfied and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Finished work on 2 small bathroom remodels: textured walls and painted, installed vanity and plumbing, shelves, mirrors, upgraded switches, installed ceiling fan, floor molding.

Category glass repair, handyman service

5.0

01/09/2014


William C.

They did a fine job. They did what they said they were going to do and when they said they were going to do it. The guy did a good job. It was a good price. They came when they said they were going to come.

Description of Work
I used the services of JJ's Handyman Service. They emptied our sewer, they pumped our septic tank.

Category septic tank

4.0

10/13/2013


Gig F.

I was very pleased with the outcome and quality of work in electrically, plumbing and drywall modifications. Julio employs excellent staff who, for the most part, did the work with his supervision. He obviously is very busy and was called away to other jobs during the three day project, but returned as promised. Bottom line, I was very happy with the outcome! and will definitely call him again for future needs.

Description of Work
As part of a kitchen counter remodel from tile to granite, he relocated electrical outlets and reconfigured plumbing for disposal, dishwasher and new stainless steel sink. The bar that encompassed the center island was lowered to match counter height and he repaired drywall and re-painted to complete the project. Additionally, he modified tall my taller barstools, lowering them to accommodate the new counter height bar.

Category handyman service

4.0

07/01/2013


Susan R.

He had good reviews, was prompt and explained what he needed to do. He was quick and he did good work. The overall experience with him was average. No one else returned my call and so I don't really have anything to compare his prices to.

Description of Work
I used JJ's Handyman Service for handymen services. He fixed a doggy door for me.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/27/2013


DONNA N.

.As I mentioned above, it went very well from the time I called him until the work was finished. He worked in a timely manner and answered any questions I had. I felt very confident in the work he did.

Description of Work
I have used JJ Handyman services for several years. I have always been very well pleased with his service. On his most recent work day at my house he did outside painting of entry gates and side of the house gate. He took a sample of the existing paint on the gates to Home Depot and returned with a perfect match of paint. He provided all of his own miscellaneous items for painting such as: brushes, drop cloth, scrapper for removing loose paint etc. There was no drop of paint on the concrete, as he took every precaution while he was painting. Another job he did was to repair some old redwood outdoor furniture that needed some carpentry done on it. He had the tools for this work in his truck. He checked out some electrical switches in the house and provided overhead lighting in the room where it was needed.

Category handyman service

4.0

06/01/2012


Carol L.

He did a good job. He did all right.

Description of Work
J J's Handyman Service broke up all our old mirrors, took them all out, and cleaned it all up.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/27/2011


Peter M.

There were a couple of things that were maybe a "B". Each job was different. The wall is spectacular and the price was very good. I always price out his jobs so I'll always considering them for a bid in the future.

Description of Work
J J's Handyman Service did hardwood floors, installed and painted all of the doors, painted shutters, put stucco on the wall to make it like a Mexican wall, removed a closet, installed a pocket door and installed some vents.

Category closet systems, flooring contractor, handyman service, hardwood floor, stucco, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Campagna Company, LLC

    A Campagna Company, LLC "DBA ACC PLUMBING" is a full service plumbing company with new construction and service divisions. We are experienced in commercial and residential projects including but not limited to warehouse/office space, medical facilities, bars/restaurants, educational facilities/institutions, and large custom homes. We have earned a reputation for being a “high-quality” and “on-time” subcontractor in a highly competitive field, with extensive experience in design-build projects. Additional email- service@accplumbing.com  

    Offers by A Campagna Company, LLC on Angi
    Pure Water Technologies

    Pure Water Technologies is a full service plumbing company that specializes in salt free water treatment and tankless water heating retrofits and servicing.  

    Rooter Ranger Plumbing - Las Vegas

    WELCOME to ROOTER RANGER PLUMBING LAS VEGAS for ALL your plumbing needs RESIDENTIAL and COMMERCIAL. We specialize in Rooter & Drain Cleaning. We offer a $47 DRAIN CLEANING SPECIAL (w/proper/easy access). We off a 10% Discount for Seniors, Military personnel and First Responders! We are a family owned business and our customers are our number one priority. Rooter Ranger provides plumbing repair services, drain cleaning, line maintenance, inspections, water leak repairs and trenchless sewer repairs. Rooter Ranger is here for ALL your plumbing needs. We are Covid-19 compliant and when our technician arrives to evaluate the situation, he will provide you with a FREE ESTIMATE. There is no trip charge to come out to give you a Free Estimate and no work will be done without your approval! Rooter Ranger Plumbing is open for service 24/7 including all holidays. CALL NOW for all your plumbing needs and inquiries!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Contracting, Electrical , plumbing, hardwood floors, painting, counter tops cabinets

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JJ's Handyman Service

    How is JJ's Handyman Service overall rated?

    JJ's Handyman Service is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are JJ's Handyman Service open?

    JJ's Handyman Service is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does JJ's Handyman Service provide

    JJ's Handyman Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does JJ's Handyman Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, JJ's Handyman Service offers free project estimates.

    Does JJ's Handyman Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JJ's Handyman Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JJ's Handyman Service offer a senior discount?

    No, JJ's Handyman Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by JJ's Handyman Service?

    Yes, JJ's Handyman Service offers warranties.

    What services does JJ's Handyman Service offer?

    JJ's Handyman Service offers the following services: General Contracting, Electrical , plumbing, hardwood floors, painting, counter tops cabinets