Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hy-Bar Windows & Doors

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 2006

4.4

(94) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6210 Annie Oakley Ln

Las Vegas, NV 89120

Description

Window & Door Specialists. We have about 20 employees and a fleet of about 10 trucks and vans. When other window and door companies can't, HyBar can. Serving Southern Nevada's window and door needs since 1989, 12,700 satisfied customers and growing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/14/2019


Michael U.

Set up an appointment with Jeff Stanford, one of their managers, regarding repair of my corner sliding door unit which had become difficult to open/close and also to fix a panel where one of the joints was coming apart. Their technician Jordan arrived on time and was courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. He fixed my sliding door issues that even the original installer (builder's contractor) was completely unable to and he did it the right way without cutting any corners. I find the people at Hy-Bar (Jeff, Jordan, even the office receptionist) to be professional, responsive, and quite skilled in their line of work. I highly recommend their services, especially for sliding doors (including those hard-to-fix corner sliders) and will not hesitate to hire them again for all my future door and window requirements.

Description of Work
Adjustment of corner sliding door unit which had become difficult to open / close and tightening of a door panel joint which had come apart.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

06/05/2018


JOHN M.

It was a good service. The quality on the windows gave me savings on electricity.

Description of Work
installed windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/28/2017


alice T.

they replaced the window & cleaned up very well

Description of Work
replaced a large fixed window

Category glass repair, replacement windows

5.0

08/08/2017


Mariane D.

Hy-Bar Windows & Doors is the only company that Andersen Windows corporate headquarters says can come out and troubleshoot a problem with an Andersen Window, and that's who I had today. $95 is their normal charge to come out just to trouble-shoot it, but if there are any repairs, then they waive that and just kind of charge that for the repair job unless it's a major deal. My tech was great. He came out, I told him what the problem was, he looked at it from the inside because because it's a kitchen window. He asked me to open it; he walked outside, looked at it from that point, and I told him where exactly I thought the problem was originating. He said well I'll go get my ladder and my material. He came back with his ladder and said well, I'm gonna replace the weather-stripping on top because it's been there a while and they use a total different type of weather-stripping now. When he closed the window it closed tightly, and he said if I were to take my hose - and he would be more than happy to do that and spray the area. I said no, it wasn't a major leak to start with; it was more annoying that when we had that major rain storm last week I had water on my counter and I knew exactly where it was coming from. He said well okay fine, if you have any problems call us back. The price, $95, is reasonable. The quality of their work is very good. I called and talked to the gentleman in the office yesterday and he gave me a window today of between 10:00 and 2:00 and asked me if that was satisfactory. I said yes; 24 hours and I had somebody out here to check out the problem. How can you go wrong? The gentleman called me and he said give me 45 minutes to an hour from where I am now. Apparently he was on the other side of town. And he said I'll be there; and he was here in about 40 minutes.

Description of Work
This was for repair of weather-stripping on a kitchen window.

Category replacement windows

1.0

06/14/2017


Mylene D.

I messaged the company and they never got back to me. So after a week I called them and was talking to a lady named "Lexi." Although English is not my first language, I think I am pretty good at getting by on an everyday basis. As a matter of fact, I rarely have any trouble conveying a message. This "Lexi" was a horrible salesperson. Extremely incompetent. After putting me on hold because she had no idea of what she was talking about, I decided to simply hang up and not do any business with them. You would think she was the only one being unprofessional but apparently the entire company is as well. Let's see if after a bad (and justified) review maybe they'll finally respond! Needless to say it wouldn't matter nor change my mind. I will look into other more professional companies. This is a constructive criticism, not a free/mean comment with the sole purpose to kill a business. You should look into training your employee a lot better!

Description of Work
I needed my windows to be replaced.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/01/2017


G P.

Hy-Bar's Patio Door Renewal did the trick. We couldn't be happier with the service tech (Tim) who was experienced, pleasant and got the job done despite a couple of challenges. We will definitely use them again when needed.

Description of Work
We were having significant problems with a patio door.

Category doors

4.0

02/25/2017


Stephen F.

Well the intial price that i paid for the window replacement wound up having an additional $89 dollars added on. The company sent out a guy to take measurements and the gentleman stated that the window would take approx. 1 week to make and have delivered... The week went by and no window....i called to inquire about the window and was told of the additional cost...at THIS time the gentleman asked if i still wanted the window done???? Of course i do..its the front of my house..is fall and i have this ugly plastic taped over the hole. This gentleman then stated that it would take a week to make and deliver.... because of the window pane. So i waited an additional week...and AGAIN I called to set up an appointment which added an additional 3 days to the 2 weeks I ALREADY waited... but when the installer came out he did an outstanding job and cleaned all broken glass....The service or the tech was good..but id check around first before i jump on this group again....

Description of Work
They replaced a broken front window

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/09/2017


Jake N.

My experience was excellent. Price was fair. Their responsiveness was very good. They were very punctual.

Description of Work
They replaced the windows and fixed the door.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

01/03/2017


jason W.

It went well, except my door has goofy sized wheels, which had to be ordered. They came back the next day to finish the wheels.

Description of Work
change the wheels and fix the lock on our sliding glass door

Category doors

5.0

10/06/2016


Thomas R.

Installer was friendly and did a great job. I used the Angie's list deal for glass replacement. Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Replaced window glass

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/16/2016


Glenn & Dora S.

Great! They came out and measured and told me it would be a couple weeks, but it turned out to be just a couple days! They installed and it's wonderful! Nice guy!

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

08/03/2016


Joan S.

Good. Service person was professional and polite.

Description of Work
Replaced window

Category replacement windows

3.0

05/24/2016


Joe L.

The first time they came out, they didn't do it correctly. I had window panel borders so they ordered the glass but they didn't order the panel board. They had to come back out in an additional time. They had to go here twice instead of once. They came on time but they had to come back out again.

Description of Work
I purchased a "Big Deal" for Hy-Bar Windows & Doors.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/25/2016


Sydney S.

They came out for the estimate and within a week had the new glass and installed it early and quick.

Description of Work
Replaced a cracked Window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/22/2016


Robert N.

called on a Tuesday and made appointment for Friday 4/22/2016 between 8 and 12 Noon. Tech called to let me know he was on his way. Got here around 10 AM, replaced mechanism.

Description of Work
Locking mechanism in Anderson (hinged) patio door broke - needed to have mechanism replaced

Category doors

2.0

03/09/2016


ALEXIS R.

Jeff was nice and I thought he was doing the work but I had to call someone else because the doors were stiff and didn't slide with ease.

Description of Work
Supposedly put new rollers and cleaned glass sliding patio doors. Had to get someone else because he put too small of rollers and the doors had difficulty sliding.

Category screen repair

5.0

03/02/2016


ALEXIS R.

the worker showed up on time and they gave me a thirty minute precall which I had asked for since it was a rental property that was being primed for sale. He took both doors off cleaned them and the runners. It was a two hour job and he did the job well, was curtious and left no mess. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned the runners on my patio glass doors.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the detailed review, providing you with the service you need to serve your customers and make your life easier is always our goal. Thank you for your business.
5.0

02/20/2016


Paul D.

Tim was the Tech who did this job. He was on time and here when scheduled. He knew exactly what had to be done, Brought in his tools and went to work. Wasn't an easy job taking out the stationary section of the sliding glass door but Tim worked it and eventually removed it. He installed the new wheels, cleaned out the track and sprayed it with lubricant and re-installed the doors. Clean up eveyrthing, reinstalled my screen door and had me try the door to see if it met my expectations and did. Found Tim to be really knowledgable and efficient. Had the job done in no time. Hy-Bar is lucky to have a guy like Tim working for them as he is a credit to their company.

Description of Work
Fixed my sliding glass door to my patio. This involved removing both the stationary and moving section of the sliding glass door in order to replace the wheels.

Category doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your detailed review, we will make sure and let Tim know that you were very pleased with his work. Enjoy your fully functioning door!
5.0

12/13/2015


Robert C.

HyBar came out and measured the window. As requested, they provided the first appt of the day to measure the window. That took about 15 minutes. They returned to install the window about a week later with no issues.

Description of Work
Replacement of a dual pane ~3x5 window that was cracked.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that your repair service was completed with as little inconvenience to you as possible. Thank you for your business and review.
5.0

11/24/2015


Michelle P.

after some initial confusion and losing my order, Jeff came through. The installer, Tim, was very professional and courteous. I'll use them again.

Description of Work
replaced a broken window

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

11/18/2015


Libby L.

Door locks more securely, door slides smoothly. Little or no noise with door movement. Service provider was very professional, courteous. work site was spotless, great attention to detail. Great improvement where previous owner had no maintenance for 10 years. Fantastic suggestion on future maintenance.

Description of Work
Replace, clean door track rollers. Adjust door, slide, lock Lubricate

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We're very happy to have helped you with your door maintenance and that you were so satisfied with our work. Thanks again.
5.0

11/05/2015


Sharice L.

they were great! Called 30 minutes before they came so I could come home from work. Very professional, nice service guy. He cleaned the windows when he was done too. I truly couldn't be happier with the service I got. 3 of my windows wouldn't open and needed parts replaced in order to open. He fixed them. One needs a new screen and they ordered it for me, should take a week.

Description of Work
Fixed 3 windows that wouldn't open.

Category screen repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, happy to have helped you get your windows back in working order.
5.0

10/26/2015


kristine C.

Jordan was very professional and competent. He knew exactly what he was doing and saved me a lot of time and money.

Description of Work
My patio sliding door was a mess, it was old, stuck and falling apart. Jordan came in (a little earlier than the appointment, which was great) and said he can start fixing it right away! He was very professional and did not tell me I have to replace anything major.. And believe me, I thought it was time to get a new door! But he was able to put it all back together and replace some small parts (without charging me extra), and now my sliding door is as good as new. I am very happy and satisfied with the turn out.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

We're so pleased that we were able to get your patio door back to like new function! Thank you so much for the review.
5.0

09/23/2015


Ryan T.

First, I purchased a deal from Angie's list that was supposed to be a complete window replacement. After scheduling an estimate, two employees came to my home. They were punctual, professional, and courteous. However, they informed me that the plastic grids that my windows have would cost 96 dollars extra. I didn't expect that, and I wasn't thrilled about it, but ok. After that, I was told that I would receive a call to schedule the actual window replacement when they received the glass from their supplier, sometime in the next 3-7 business days. I made my desire to get this done as quickly as possible known, and they were very receptive to it. A few days later, I received a call from Hy-Bar, informing me that my glass was in stock, and they were ready to schedule an appointment. Admittedly, I'm not the easiest person to schedule with, but we were able to settle on a time and date after I reworked part of my schedule. Our appointment window was 9am to 1pm. On the day of the appointment, 1pm rolled around, and I had heard nothing. I called, only to find out that they were still waiting for my glass to arrive. This was really frustrating, because I had taken a day off work, and I had been told the glass had arrived almost a week prior. The person I spoke to (I think his name was Patrick) was very understanding, and said he'd get back to me within an hour. A few minutes later, he called back and told me that while there was nobody available to come do my install, and the incident was completely their fault, he offered to come do the install himself. I cleared the rest of my afternoon, and he came over right away. He was professional, courteous, helpful, and took the experience from a disaster to a qualified success. He singlehandedly turned this into a glowing review. Since the install was completed, I've had no issues, and I'm completely satisfied with the quality of the work done. My only complaint was an obvious error in logistics/general customer service, that was quickly remedied. Thank you.

Description of Work
Replaced a cracked double-pane window.

Category glass repair, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank for your review and I'm so pleased to hear that while there was a problem, Patrick went above and beyond to solve it for you. Thank you for your business.
5.0

08/18/2015


Howard D.

They were prompt and did very professional work on my home. Also were very friendly while they were here and answered every question I had for them. Would definitely use them again and recommend them to other people.

Description of Work
Came to my home and installed windows

Category glass repair

Service Provider Response

We are happy to have served you well, thank you for your review and your business.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sergeant Smith's Lockout & Roadside Svc Inc

    THANK YOU FOR SUPPORTING THIS AND OTHER VETERAN-OWNED BUSINESSES. An Angi SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER for virtually every year since 2006. Including 2021! 22 years of active Military service with an additional 16 years of Locksmith experience. Specializing in: REKEYING of Commercial and Residential LOCKS (and making KEYS), WIRELESS HOME SECURITY CAMERAS (like RING), Commercial and Residential ELECTRONIC and SMART LOCK SYSTEMS, UNLOCKING of most vehicles, Commercial and Residential LOCKED OUTS, GARAGE REMOTES and Programming, Unlocking of SAFES (depending on the type), Unlocking of CABINETS and FILING DRAWERS. FAST, COURTEOUS & RELIABLE services at an affordable price! Feel free to call or text 702-289-5555 any time. Respectfully, Sergeant Smith, MSgt., US Air Force, Ret. Nevada State Business License #NV20131153486.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Sergeant Smith's Lockout & Roadside Svc Inc on Angi
    Mattlock Locking Systems

    Mattlock Locking Systems. 702-882-2587 Mattlock.net 22 years in the business. install deadbolts, front door handle sets, keypad locks, gate locks with welding if needed, cabinet locks, rekey houses, unlock houses, cars, safes, Mailbox lock, safety deposit box locks. Install smart locks, combo locks on houses and commercial doors panic devices, gates and mobile welding to install locks on gates Repair locks all types. 702-882-2587 is my Mobil number 24 Hour service. Visit our website: Mattlock.net  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Mattlock Locking Systems  on Angi
    Amador Glass & Services LLC

    Glass Repair Services in all of Las Vegas. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    33665a
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Sales and installation of high quality windows and doors for both new construction and replacement projects. We also offer a variety of custom windows and doors. We service and repair many of the major brands of windows and doors such as Andersen, Jeldwen, Milgard, Cascade & Weathershield. We offer adjustments & weatherization services for your doors & windows. We specialize in any kind of Andersen Window & Door service. We sell replacement door hardware as well. Ask for more details.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not service garage doors.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hy-Bar Windows & Doors

    How is Hy-Bar Windows & Doors overall rated?

    Hy-Bar Windows & Doors is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hy-Bar Windows & Doors open?

    Hy-Bar Windows & Doors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Hy-Bar Windows & Doors provide

    Hy-Bar Windows & Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing

    Does Hy-Bar Windows & Doors offer free estimates?

    No, Hy-Bar Windows & Doors does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hy-Bar Windows & Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Hy-Bar Windows & Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hy-Bar Windows & Doors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hy-Bar Windows & Doors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hy-Bar Windows & Doors?

    No, Hy-Bar Windows & Doors does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hy-Bar Windows & Doors offer?

    Hy-Bar Windows & Doors offers the following services: Sales and installation of high quality windows and doors for both new construction and replacement projects. We also offer a variety of custom windows and doors. We service and repair many of the major brands of windows and doors such as Andersen, Jeldwen, Milgard, Cascade & Weathershield. We offer adjustments & weatherization services for your doors & windows. We specialize in any kind of Andersen Window & Door service. We sell replacement door hardware as well. Ask for more details.

    Are there any services Hy-Bar Windows & Doors does not offer?

    We do not service garage doors.