Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Friesz Finishes Paint Works

Founded 1989 • With Angi since April 2014

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Las Vegas, NV 89108

Description

We are a residential, and commercial refinishing and repainting specialist licensed, bonded and insured contractor registered with the Nevada State Contractors board....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/27/2017


David H.

The work was excellent. Todd was very thorough and provided us with all the information we needed. He did the work in a very efficient manner and the cabinets turned out great.

Description of Work
We needed to have our kitchen cabinets painted.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

08/06/2017


Judy H.

Very well. Todd was a very friendly person to work with. He delivered on everything as promised. Todd explained his process of refinishing, and the time it would take. All was exactly as he stated. Our beautiful old cabinets look new again. We would certainly Todd to anyone that wants a great job done and a fair price. quote was fair. His explanation of process thorough .

Description of Work
Refinish 35 year old oak cabinets ,desk and island in our kitcen.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

07/17/2017


KATHLEEN D.

Todd and his crew were professional and pleasant from start to finish. Todd had me send pictures of my cabinets and quoted from that, which was a great convenience and time saver. Todd cleaned and painted all of the doors and drawers and kept them in his shop while other work was completed in my home. He then came back and his team meticulously prepped the cabinet frames for painting. The painting itself didn't take too long. We left for the afternoon to escape the smell and came home to beautiful "new" cabinets! Todd was able to finish up the following morning, re-hanging the doors and installing hardware that I had purchased. Todd communicated with me throughout the process, was always available to answer questions, and always showed up when he said he would. I couldn't recommend Friesz Finishes more highly! Great work!

Description of Work
Prepped and painted every cabinet in the house.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

04/12/2017


Ileene C.

Todd and his crew showed up when they said they would, did a terrific job changing the brown/tan color scheme to a light blue. The bid included primer and two color coats. The work was done on time and Todd instructed us to take some time looking for touch-up areas, mark them with blue tape, and once we felt comfortable we'd found them all he came back to touch things up with no hassle. We had him paint a 2500 sf office interior with contrasting color accent walls, and then had him come back to re-paint when we had water damage that needed drywall replacement. He is also doing exterior painting on a deck repair/stucco repair job. The work is excellent all across the board!

Description of Work
We needed someone who could work independently to paint the interior of the home we had just bought. Previous owners were pet-owning smokers and we needed to get the odors out before we moved in from out of state. The house plus casita, about 4,000 sf, were in need of painting once we removed the old carpeting.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/12/2016


Carol M K.

Todd Friesz is an ultimate professional. He gave us an honest quote. It was neither the highest nor the lowest. His work ethic is awesome. He was a hard worker.and the end result was beyond expectations. We would hire him again in a heartbeat. Pictures will follow.

Description of Work
We wanted our kitchen cabinets and center island to be stained a dark color..

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

08/23/2016


Angela K.

Cabinets look great.

Description of Work
Repaint kitchen cabinetsoo

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

12/02/2015


Sharon P.

From the first time Todd Friesz came over to give us an estimate to the last visit to finish up the job, he was always punctual, respectful, and professional. Todd removed all of the cabinet doors and prepped and painted or refinished those off site. He then came in and totally covered the areas surrounding the cabinets very carefully. The cabinet boxes were then worked on in the home. The materials used left little odor, we only left the property for an afternoon. When all was sufficiently dry, the cabinet doors were rehung and door and drawer pulls that we provided were installed. At the end of the job, everything was cleaned up and we felt like we were in a new home! This man is a true artisan and well worth the money. I have cooked a few large dinners this past month, the cabinets withstood the spills and easily cleaned up with a damp cloth. Thanks, Todd!

Description of Work
Prepped and painted kitchen cabinets, prepped and refinished bathroom and office cabinets.

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

09/09/2014


jon E.

Todd was terrific. He began by taking just one of our cabinet doors and staining it so that we could approve the color. This only took a day or two. He did not charge any money for this service. Then he took all the doors and drawer fronts to stain them off-premises. (We were installing new countertops, so he was able to to this without adding to the time frame that our kitchen was not functioning.) After the countertops were installed by another vendor, Todd came back the next day to sand, prepare and stain. He was always so courteous to call before he came. He and his helper were meticulous in their taping of the protective plastic. His portion of the the kitchen remodel was done in just a few days. He cleaned up everyday and was very easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Stained our oak kitchen cabinets plus 3 bathrooms' cabinets to a wonderful gray from a yellow honey oak color.

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

09/08/2014


Dianne H.

As always Todd did a great job and did it right away.

Description of Work
When my friend fell and broke her back, she needed a safety bar installed in her bathroom right away. I called Todd and he came out right away to install it for her.

Category handyman service, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/26/2014


Sue G.

From the first contact with Todd we were and quot;soldand quot; on him. He returned our call within an hour and set up a time to come out for a free estimate. He was friendly (so many of the others were pretentious and acted too good for our little job - but none of them were from Angie's list) and explained exactly what he could do to give our cabinets a badly needed face-lift. Some of the cabinets needed minor repairs and all of them needed to be sanded down, primed, and repainted. The toe kicks were a MESS, too. Hey, it’s an OLD house. He also gave us ideas about colors and was really patient while I tried to decide :) He gave us a firm price and schedule for the work. He arrived on time and left the kitchen tidy each day. The fumes were pretty strong but he told us what to expect, when to expect it, and how long it would last and everything happened exactly as he said it would. NO surprises!! The cabinets are beautiful (they are the same old cabinets but they sure don’t look haggard any more) and we could not be happier with the work, the professional who did it, or the price! This may sound silly but he really did take pride in his work and enjoyed the finished product almost as much as we did. We're thinking about doing the bathrooms next and Firesz' Finishes will be the only call we make!

Description of Work
Removed, sanded, repaired and repainted OLD kitchen cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

04/25/2014


Dianne H.

Todd is thorough and clean. Everything is done 100% right. I have not had him come back for any fixes. If he doesn't know how to do something, he knows someone who does. I have no complaints about him. He has even installed my flagpole. Any questions about his work, just contact me. Visit his website for some of his work. His contractors' license is listed. He is available for whatever little or big job I have. His prices are very reasonable.

Description of Work
I have been working with Todd for almost 2 years on just about all the renovations and upgrades to my Las Vegas home. Exterior paint, complete interior paint, laminate floors, tile floors, removal of wallpaper, refinished and painted my kitchen cabinets, texturing of interior walls, and installation of lighting (interior and exterior). I am probably leaving out a lot. The price was for the exterior work.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kitchen Tune Up

    Cabinet refacing. Cabinet refacing enables you to revitalize your kitchen with new doors, drawer fronts and matching veneer, while keeping your existing cabinet boxes. This creates a "new kitchen" look without the "new kitchen" price tag. In two to four days you can get a completely new look - subtle or dramatic. Wood reconditioning. Our unique, comprehensive wood reconditioning process (Tune-Up) makes woodwork look like new — in the kitchen and throughout your home or business. Quick and affordable, there’s no better way to revitalize your wood cabinetry. Three signs your cabinets might need reconditioning: There’s stubborn build-up on the wood, the stain/finish has worn away and lastly, there is minor damage to your cabinets. If the wood looks worn, but the cabinets don’t need to be replaced, reconditioning could be the right choice for you. Wood reconditioning typically takes less than one day, which means you can freshen up your kitchen in time for that upcoming dinner party or holiday gathering. With any service, we clean the work area each day, giving you full use of your cooking areas and plumbing in the evening. Call today for your free in-home consultation!  

    NextGen Kitchen and Bath

    Next Gen Kitchen and Bath is a full service kitchen and bath remodeling company located in the Las Vegas Valley. We specialize in Cabinet Refacing and quick turnaround bathroom wet area installs.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Fine kitchen cabinet staining, painting and refinishing. Lacquer paints, stains, pre catalyzed lacquer clear, 100% acrylic latex low VOC interior exterior finishes. Very neat, clean and courteous, custom color matching and free consultation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Friesz Finishes Paint Works

    How is Friesz Finishes Paint Works overall rated?

    Friesz Finishes Paint Works is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Friesz Finishes Paint Works open?

    Friesz Finishes Paint Works is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: Closed

    Tuesday: Closed

    Wednesday: Closed

    Thursday: Closed

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Friesz Finishes Paint Works provide

    Friesz Finishes Paint Works accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Friesz Finishes Paint Works offer free estimates?

    No, Friesz Finishes Paint Works does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Friesz Finishes Paint Works offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Friesz Finishes Paint Works offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Friesz Finishes Paint Works offer a senior discount?

    No, Friesz Finishes Paint Works does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Friesz Finishes Paint Works?

    No, Friesz Finishes Paint Works does not offer warranties.

    What services does Friesz Finishes Paint Works offer?

    Friesz Finishes Paint Works offers the following services: Fine kitchen cabinet staining, painting and refinishing. Lacquer paints, stains, pre catalyzed lacquer clear, 100% acrylic latex low VOC interior exterior finishes. Very neat, clean and courteous, custom color matching and free consultation