Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ES Design Flooring Specialists

5.0

(67) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since September 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
76456
Trade License Locale
Nevada
Trade License Authority
Nevada: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10616 Royal Willow Place

Las Vegas, NV 89144

http://www.soebbingflooring.com

Description

With over 35 years of experience, beautiful flooring & hard surface installation is our passion! We work avidly to stay abreast in our industry and our team consists of some the brightest flooring/surface design professionals in the field. We are passionate about providing quality workmanship, accurate timelines, affordable pricing and excel at communication during every phase of construction. Our professionalism is above all others and with 4 Nevada Contractor's licenses, bonded & insured this puts us on a platform above all others to take on a host of different projects. From new construction to remodeling ES Design Flooring will make your projects a reality! Additional DBA - Soebbing Flooring Inc....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(67) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (61)tile installation (23)hardwood floors (7)countertop installation (7)home remodeling (11)marble & granite (6)plumbers (5)carpet installation (4)general contractors (3)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 67 reviews
5.0

04/27/2022


Joan G.

Amazing. They demoed old tile and replaced with luxury vinyl plank. I had two crews, one for first floor and one for 2nd floor. They were all great and extremely hardworking. My 2 nd floor team also re-tiled my fireplace. I used very large format tiles and layout was extremely important. They were careful and did a gorgeous job.

Description of Work
Approx 3500 sq ft luxury vinyl planks and tile on fireplace. All woodwork around floor was replaced and painted.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2022

Images

Review for ES Design Flooring Specialists - 10616 Royal Willow Place, Las Vegas, NV - 39713390

+1 More

5.0

11/20/2020


Kaye B.

Despite the long, dirty job, the workers were pleasant and professional. This company and their representative, Renee, was enjoyable to work with. The job was stressful to us, as we did not expect the severe damage that existed in the foundation, but they made us comfortable with the process and now we have a beautiful level hardwood floor. I will work with this company again should the need ever arise.

Description of Work
Concrete foundation needed leveling and hardwood installed

Category hardwood floor

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Images

Review for ES Design Flooring Specialists - 10616 Royal Willow Place, Las Vegas, NV - 39038955

+2 More

5.0

02/29/2020


Marti H.

From our initial contact with Bob through to the completion of the job all went very well. Bob was able to get the tile we selected at a substantial discount..........needless to say we were very pleased. Regarding the actual installation of the tile all went well. The tilers were courteous, professional, and precise in their laying the new tiles........which I had set on the diagonal. My big dilemma was selecting the 'right' grout color. Again, Bob came to my rescue with actual samples of the grout and together we found the perfect one! Thanks, Bob!! We are loving our new floor and know that it will bring us many years of pleasure.

Description of Work
We needed almost 1400 square feet of tile installed.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

5.0

10/16/2019


Carryn B.

They helped us remodel our master bathroom when another contractor fell through. They did a beautiful job, and more importantly it has been 2 years and we have no issues with drainage or plumbing. Very professional and great work!

Description of Work
Master bath shower and tile

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

5.0

01/21/2019


Margot R.

After much research for both materials and contractors I am so pleased with the end result. I only wish my search for just the right flooring was as easy as finding just the right Las Vegas flooring installation contractor: Soebbing Flooring Inc. dba ES Design Flooring Specialists. One of the primary websites that I used Angie’s List (and because I am a compulsive researcher, I also checked out Home Adviser and the Better Business Bureau). All the positive comments made about ES Design were true. My first and primary connect was Renee Ferrari. She is an absolute pleasure to work with: attentive, responsive, but neither pushy, nor an “upseller.” Because our home is a high rise condo and water damage from sprinklers, as well as leakage from other units, is a definite concern Renee suggested Luxury Vinyl Plank. When I told her my research had included LVP, but that I could not find any that I thought really looked enough like hardwood to suit me, so I had chosen Pergo TimberCraft + WetProtect Waterproof Hillcrest Hickory Handscraped Wood Plank Laminate Flooring. She said that she thought what I had selected would be suitable for our needs – with one minor adjustment as an extra safety precaution - because we were also putting it in the kitchen (the LR/DR and kitchen are one large “great room”) – and that was to unhook the dishwasher to avoid possible leaks. For us that was highly doable, because we do very little cooking, and thus, very little washing up. The installation went without a hitch. The crew, headed up by Jose, was not only on time, but actually early, every day. They worked diligently, but did not rush. They did detailed work that I had not even thought of, and cleaned up each evening before they left. Renee came by to check to make sure that things were going properly and that I was satisfied with the progress. They actually finished the job before I had anticipated it would be completed – and very importantly, no project drama! I could not be happier with Renee and ES Design's work product and their service. I would highly recommend both ES Design and Pergo TimberCraft + WetProtect Waterproof Hillcrest Hickory Handscraped Wood Plank Laminate Flooring.

Description of Work
1,200 sq ft of flooring installation

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2019

5.0

10/10/2018


Chris W.

Perfect. Bob and guys were prompt and did excellent job

Description of Work
Entire home tiled

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

5.0

09/03/2018


Gage H.

Everything done perfectly the first time and on-time. New baseboards looked perfect.

Description of Work
Installed maple flooring on stairs & 2nd floor plus new baseboards.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2017

5.0

03/22/2018


Ira B.

This is a great company offering not only top notch work, but excellent bang for the buck. The installation of floor to ceiling tile for a walk in shower and matching tile floor is exquisite. Ernesto was a pleasure to work with and was the "tile master" of all time. Renee was highly knowledgeable and offered me excellent insight and service. This is the place for affordable high quality tiling.

Description of Work
tiled floor to ceiling shower enclosure and floor of bathroom

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2018

5.0

09/16/2017


JULIUS R.

Bob is a top-notch professional. After being in the flooring business for 40 years, he knows his trade and craft. He was easy to communicate with and he explained the involved process of the project we wanted to do very well. And, we really appreciate his referral to a wholesale supplier for the materials and supplies we would have needed; which would have saved us quite a bit of money. Unfortunately, the many serious issues with the property we were looking at did not allow us to go forward with this project. However, we will definitely be calling Bob in future.

Description of Work
Estimation of cost to remove laminate flooring and install porcelain tile flooring in 5 bedrooms, den and staircase.

Category flooring contractor

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

4.0

04/24/2017


Zuladawn H.

This was a difficult eval to write. The quality of work was an "A" when they first started working, but as time went on, they did a couple of things to bring down their overall rating. There was about 1/2 inch strip in front of the kitchen sink side of the kitchen that doesn't have any tile or filler even. There is also a spliced job that was created because of miss measuring. The clean up process was not done to satisfaction either. There is dirt all over the house in places on non-normal usage, like by the hinges on the doors. Also, I've found a couple of mounds of solidified grout by the corner of the garage, by my mesquite tree and on the backyard sidewalk. Some of this was brought up with the supervisor who dismissed it as normal wear and tear. Other incidents were found later. I am sorry things ended poorly, because everyone was so enjoyable to begin with. Had they finished about 3 days before they actually did finish, I would have given all A's. I really had enjoyed their enthusiasm and initiative. Even though I gave them B's, I do love the look of my house. The whole effect is uplifting and feels more spacious. I'll upload some pictures of the living room and dining room to show how beautiful it is. I will not show you pictures of the problem areas.

Description of Work
The entire house had ceramic tile flooring installed replacing the carpet. The tile was a cherry wood look-a-like and was accented with cherry & blond wood look-a-like mosaic tile. This tile was also installed around the fireplace.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

Images

Review for ES Design Flooring Specialists - 10616 Royal Willow Place, Las Vegas, NV - 34900027

+2 More

5.0

04/10/2017


Michael O.

Excellent! This is the second time Bob has done work for us. Several years ago he replaced our old, beat-up wood floors with beautiful tiles and new baseboards. This time he replaced an old, beat-up tile countertop with a beautiful granite countertop and backsplash tile throughout the whole kitchen. He also cut down a 6" or so backsplash around the outside of the kitchen and sink area. And once again Bob and his team did an outstanding job. Bob's suggestion of cutting down the 6" backsplash and extending the countertop an additional 5" not only opens up the kitchen, but also provided for additional counter space, which is always a plus. Overall, Bob provides professional, courteous service, and workmanship that you'll love.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel - new countertops, backsplash, plumbing

Category countertops, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

Cost $6,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2017

5.0

03/07/2017


Zuladawn H.

The work they did was great, I just love my floor. We did have a little bit of problems but it got taken care of. Their work was quality work for the most part. It was the cleaning part that bothered me a little bit, and the supervisor. So he took care of it. I would recommend them, but on the other hand there was a problem with the guys leaving things to clean up after them, and tat part bothered me a little bit. I would give them an A if they hadn't gotten moody at the end. They were here on time, but they didn't finish on time. Thats what the supervisor got after them about, because they didn't tell their supervisor that they weren't done and they started another project. When they got moody it wasn't really professional there, and it wasn't professional to leave their soda cans around.

Description of Work
Installed hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2017

5.0

10/31/2016


Stewart B.

Very well. There was a small problem with a piece of the T-mold. Mario acknowledged the problem and said they'd order more of the T-mold and then come right out and fix it. The additional material was received in a few days and Mario did come out and fix the problem as promised. They left me one unopened package of the flooring and the unused balance of the T-mold, which comes in about a 10-foot piece. Their flooring supplier is Southwest Hardwood Floors, which has a large selection of flooring in its showroom, is very good about providing large sample pieces to take home, and seems to be very good about ordering and receiving laminate orders from the manufacturer. That makes for good collaboration between supplier and installer.

Description of Work
Laid down laminate flooring in family room.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,252

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2016

5.0

10/02/2015


Delia T.

Everyone working was very professional and the quality of the work was great. We love our floors and the installer was very meticulous about making sure we were happy with the results and went out of his way to make sure of it. Can't say enough about him. Any mistakes were taken care of right away. The other installations and repairs went well. All was done in a timely manner. All was completed within four weeks. I would highly recommend ES Design Flooring Specialist.

Description of Work
Wood floor throughout entire house, tile in 2 bath and laundry rooms, Drywall repair and replace master shower glass.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, plumbing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2015

5.0

05/16/2015


Janice P.

Bob Ahern and his crews were a pleasure to work with. We couldn't be happier with the way our remodel project went from start to finish. The quality of the work performed was exceptional!!!

Description of Work
Replaced existing (outdated) tile and carpet with new, large format tile. Remodeled master bath, replaced countertops/sinks/faucets in two additional baths. Redesigned fireplace surround (new framing/drywall/marble surround).

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2015

5.0

04/20/2015


Jason P.

I had ES Design remove the existing cermaic tile and hardwood floors and replace with a new wood laminate and baseboards. Also had the countertops removed and replaced with granite counters with an undermount sink. The project is perfect and we love the outcome of the work. The workers were polite, clean, and nice guy with great qualify. The project came out better than I imagined, very happy with the company.

Description of Work
Replaced existing flooring and counters with new.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, marble & granite

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2015

5.0

02/18/2015


kim P.

We interviewed 7 different companies, prior to selecting ES Designs. What really impressed us was Bob's willingness to do the research, collect the information, and provide us with some very astute advice on our different options. Bob than masterfully handled all the details of the installation, keeping us up to date on the progress (we live in another city, so we had to rely totally on Bob). In our opinion, ES Design was the best value for the money. We plan to use ES Design in the future for some additional work.

Description of Work
Replaced the flooring in a recently purchased home

Category flooring contractor, private investigators

Cost $16,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2015

5.0

01/13/2015


Mark D.

He was excellent, professional, fantastic and I even recommended him to my daughter.

Description of Work
He did the floor and the walls both in, out, the top and also tiled.

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2014

5.0

12/31/2014


Pat S.

Although the work took longer than expected, the finished product was beautifully done.

Description of Work
ES Design removed carpet and installed glazed porcelain tile in two bathrooms, two hallways, master closet, living room, family room and entry way. They also engaged a plumber to install two new toilets.

Category ceramic tile, plumbing

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2014

5.0

12/09/2014


Mark D.

This was a major undertaking, involving a variety of different aspects of renovation. I'll do my best to break the process down step by step. First, the porcelain tile in the front entrance and back patio - spot on, perfect job. The stone work. This involved almost all rooms throughout the house. there were curved entranceways, columns on the patio, and several complete walls from floor to ceiling. In a word - magnificent! Since the work was completed, I don't think one person has entered my house without raving about the work/effect. The baseboards I had were dreadful. Bob's crew did a fantastic job of tearing out the old and replacing it with high quality baseboards. The quality of work was excellent. The crown jewels of the entire renovation would have to be the master bathroom. Bob's crew tore out the old bathtub and shower and the wall that separated them. In their place he built a magnificent walk-in shower. Porcelain tile walls, a bench seat, rain window, granite pebble floor. The final effect is astounding. Bob's crew consisted of several people, with Gil being the main go-to guy. Let me say this, each and every worker not only possesses extraordinary skills, but are so courteous and professional it is an absolute pleasure having these guys inside your home. You can look high and low and will never find a better contractor than Bob Ahrens, aka E S Designs, Soebbing Flooring. I give Bob my absolute highest recommendation!

Description of Work
Bob Ahrens, the owner, is incredible as is his workers that he handpicks. I've used Bob in the past for a major tile and stone job. This time my project(s) were even on a larger scale. The work involved was tiling the front entrance and back patio. Doing extensive stone façade work throughout the house and also three columns on the back patio. A complete demolition and rebuild of the bath/shower in the master bath. Also, removal and upgrade to all baseboards throughout the house.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2014

5.0

06/20/2014


Paulo E.

Bob Arhens has an excellent team of workers they perform the tasks with outstanding proffesionalism, and Bob himself helped me a lot giving me advises where to get the better prices and patterns. Definetelly I will contract him again to perform my next project.

Description of Work
First I contracted ES Design Flooring Specialists to install laminates in my stair and hall, but I stayed so satisfied that I told Bob to upgrade my kitchen too.

Category flooring contractor, home remodeling

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2014

5.0

05/27/2014


Jacinto R.

Simply put if you need tile installed, this is the company to call. I called several companies and Bob was the only one that actually showed up for an estimate . The other company, Team Tile & Stone, forgot about my appointment. After 5 days of installation, I love the results! The crew was always on time and very professional. This crew looked like professional tile installers and they definitely knew what they were doing. The work was great and the price was right.

Description of Work
Installed travertine on the entire first floor.

Category flooring contractor

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2014

5.0

04/23/2014


Larry F.

They were excellent. It was beautiful. He did a lot of work for us. He put in tile on my living room. He actually renovated our master bedroom, put tile down, he moved shower and reversed with a toilet. I would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
I used ES Design Flooring Specialists in October of last year for granite counter tops.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling