Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2006

4.1

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8414 W FARM RD #180-214

Las Vegas, NV 89131

Description

OWNER-OPERATED. USES SUBS FOR VARIOUS JOBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. MAY CONTACT BY EMAIL. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

02/02/2007


WP M.

Quality of materials used was good. Painting was good, minimal spilled/sprayed paint on other surfaces. Overall, quality of project was good. Workmanship in some areas was sloppy and no better than what the average idiot homeowner could do. Work was not completed on schedule. Sinks leaked and damaged one cabinet (one of the new cabinets in a bathroom) and kithen sink leaked into cabinet, with minimal damage. Construction company had the opportunity to fix the last items on punch list for several months and has failed to fix the last one, which was the leaking kitchen sink. The icing on the cake was a stopped up commode with feces in it, left by a work man. It started out well, but it started falling apart after the first six weeks. I signed the contract by June 1, 2006, and the work from the is now done. I will get the leaking sink fixed by someone else.

Description of Work
Renovation of master bathroom and guest bathroom. Replaced cabinetry, flooring, commodes, shower and shower surround, garden tub, regular tub, and light fixtures. Replaced light fixtures throughout the condo. Replaced kitchen sink and garbage disposal. Painted condo throughout. Replaced bi fold doors on laundry closet. Condo is a second home and does not have a permanent resident in it.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/24/2007


Bonnie S.

Greg Diedrich came to our house right on time, took measurements, and gave us an estimate for what we described to him that we wanted. He sent us to Premiere Marble Company to choose the color for our countertop/sinks. We asked him to choose our faucets. He chose well! We agreed on a start time for the project. His workmen arrived on the day and time agreed upon. They hung heavy plastic in the doorway between the bedroom and bathroom so no dust would seep through. It was effective. The workers were courteous and neat. Work progressed well. Premier Marble did a beautiful job with the sinks, countertops, the tub surround and the shower! Ismael, from I.D. Glass measured and had a custom door made for the shower, since it's not a standard size. It is perfect. The job was finished on time and the site was clean when they all left. We are thrilled with our new bathroom! We had Greg come back with his crew to do our other two bathrooms after he did the master bathroom.

Description of Work
Total remodel of our master bathroom: cultured marble double sink and countertop, with Moen faucets; existing garden tub wall surround with Moen faucet; total rebuild of over-sized shower stall with seat, clear glass partition and custom-made door, Moen faucet and shower head, also grab bars in shower.

Category countertops, glass repair, home remodeling, doors

1.0

11/07/2006


DAVID G.

He arrived at the appointed time, asked appropriate questions and made some good suggestions. He left some pamphlets so we could decide what bathtub we wanted. A week later, he called and asked what tube we decided on, then said he'd e-mail the estimate in 30 minutes. Two weeks later we still have not received the estimate and he has not returned several calls. We have decided to go with Dream Maker Kitchens and Baths for our remodel.

Description of Work
We had Greg Diedrich do an estimate for a bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

1.0

08/22/2006


JACK H.

Made 2 phone calls left message and number but they never returned phone call.

Description of Work
None.

Category handyman service

2.0

08/21/2006


RANDALL B.

He did on on site evaluation and gave a verbal estimate. He was supposed to mail me the written estimate and some brochures, but he never mailed it.

Description of Work
They gave me an estimate to remodel a shower.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/17/2006

Diedrich Construction was very efficient and got the job done in a timely manner. We felt like we got exactly what they said we would in all aspects and the results look terrific. We chose all the tile and we also used a few suggestions from them along the way to get this right. The jacuzzi is really nice and we havent had a problem with any of the work they did. They also did an outstanding job when they stripped the bathrooms out, by keeping all the debris confined and didnt scatter it throughout the house.

Description of Work
They remodeled 2 bathrooms for us, including laying tile floors, putting in new bathtub, shower and vanity. They also installed a jacuzzi for us.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/16/2006


JANE T.

I received very good service from Diedrich. They did a very good job installing the rails. I am very satisfied with everything. The rails are holding up well and I am able to get around the bathroom now without having to worry about falling. The man who did the work was just the best. He was very polite and very professional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
I hired Diedrich to come out to my house and install hand rails along the walls inside the bathroom.

Category handyman service

3.0

05/16/2006

I am not very happy with Deidrich. They seemed to work very slowly. The people were really great when it came to courteousness; they just did not work very well. There seemed to be a lot of tension between the three of them. I dont know if that could have caused the work to be left undone. They finished painting, but they just did not finish the shed. The painting is okay and the shed is horrible. I did get a little bit of a refund for the shed; therefore I do not remember how much the shed cost me. The house had cost me about $1,500.00, which I did not think was too bad.

Description of Work
Diedrich Construction was hired to do several different things. They were to build me a shed and paint the outside of the house.

Category garage builders, house painters

5.0

05/12/2006

We checked with the local contractors board, and discovered Greg Diedrich had the highest rating in the area for this kind of work. He was also the lowest prices, so we hired him. There was good reason for the high rating, because he did a brilliant job, and did it quickly. The rest of the house was kept separated by plastic to contain the mess, and that part of the house was cleaned thoroughly after he was done. We have recommended him to friends, and would hire him again, if we need similar work done.

Description of Work
Diedrich Construction remodeled our bathroom. Ceramic tile was installed on the floors, and partially up the walls. A new shower and bathtub were also installed.

Category bathtub refinishing, ceramic tile, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    A1 Spa and Hot Tub Repair

    Spa and Hot Tub Repair, in ground and semi in ground spa, hot tubs and swim spas  

    A & P Painting & Roofing

    Family owned and licensed #0022932 and #0036959 since 1985 our company motto is Quality Materials & Professional Service. We do not take down payments or deposits payment is made when the work is complete. Additional service area:Clark County Las Vegas Henderson North Las Vegas Boulder City Green Valley Anthem & Summerlin.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AllPro Painters

    Locally owned & operated AllPro Painters specializes in residential interior and exterior painting. We've completed 1000's of jobs throughout the Las Vegas, NV and St. George, UT areas. Call today for your FREE ESTIMATE. Minor wall patching included in most cases. (702) 550-4755.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    7%
    Warranties
    5 YRS

    Services Offered

    ADA COMPONENT BATHROOMS. KITCHEN/BATHROOMS. RENOVATE WHIRLPOOL TUBS. SHOWERS. GRANITE. MARBLE.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION

    How is DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION overall rated?

    DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION open?

    DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION provide

    DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION offer free estimates?

    No, DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION does not offer free project estimates.

    Does DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION offer a senior discount?

    No, DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION?

    No, DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION does not offer warranties.

    What services does DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION offer?

    DIEDRICH CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: ADA COMPONENT BATHROOMS. KITCHEN/BATHROOMS. RENOVATE WHIRLPOOL TUBS. SHOWERS. GRANITE. MARBLE.