Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D & D Enterprise Group Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2011

4.3

(46) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3603 Algonquin Dr

Las Vegas, NV 89169

Description

In business for 8 years. Provide a Military Discount as well as a Senior discount. Performing repair work on various different home items. Contact for service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

08/12/2013


Heather W.

It didn’t go so well. He was supposed to fit a new waste disposal unit and install a couple of new ceiling fan. But in those 3 hours he only managed to do one fan and a waste disposal unit because the ceiling fan couldn’t figure out why it wasn’t working as the wrapper was still around the battery in the remote. So he wasted a lot of time by not realizing that was the issue. I think if I would’ve got more work done in the 3 hours, it would have been worth the money I paid.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for D & D Enterprise Group Inc for 3 hours of handymen services.

Category handyman service

4.0

07/02/2013


Ron M.

It was okay. The problem was he wasn't qualified to do, it is not that he didn't try, but he just wasn't qualified to do the work that I want it done. There was some extra charges. He was very polite, professional, and everything. He did something in the bathroom on the tub that were satisfactory although it wasn't actually correct, but it served the purpose and then I want him to try to change a light switch out and he wasn't able to do that. I was little disappointed. It is not that I wouldn't recommend him for certain things. For the things he is qualified for he would probably very good. It is just kind of hard to know before you hire someone what the qualify for. I would not use him again.

Description of Work
I used D & D Enterprise Group Inc big deal purchase last year.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/27/2013


Adam P.

They are absolutely amazing. We have family all over and they are always there for us. They always have good pricing and they are the absolute best. I wished Angie's List would let me give them an A+.

Description of Work
See Below

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed]. It is always a pleasure working with you.

5.0

06/18/2013


Robert R.

They did all the water hookups for the dishwasher and took care of everything in regard to both of the appliances. It was perfect.

Description of Work
I used the "Big Deal" that I purchased for three hours of handyman service of D & D Enterprise Group. I had a dishwasher taken out and a new one installed and a mounded microwave taken out and installed.

Category handyman service

5.0

06/08/2013


Karen M.

Several small projects. All were done as planned.

Description of Work
He provided services with the $99 Deal I had purchased.

Category handyman service

3.0

05/01/2013


Sharon B.

He was just a sweetheart and so was his wife, but he wasn’t able to do anything for me. He looked at my grill and fireplace. He got the fireplace turned on, but after he left it hasn’t worked since.

Description of Work
I hired them to fix my grill and fireplace.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

DANNY TOLD THE CLIENT THAT THE SWITCH WAS LOOSE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. SHE TOLD HIM "NO" AS HE DID GET IT WORKING. DANNY EXPLAINED THAT IT MAY NOT HOLD UP AND WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE SWITCH WAS BROKEN AND THE CLIENT DECLINED HAVING IT REPLACED.

2.0

03/30/2013


Cheri B.

See above, not well.. 11/2013 update. I just saw the companies response to my original post. I believe there was some serious miscommunication. they may hav spoken w my husband but never to me. second I am a female not a male and I was not rude or disrespectful in my original phone call. So I am not sure who they supposedly coordinated with to try to schedule service. regardless it is water under the bridge and we have since had mostly good experiences purchasing other deals. it would be nice if there was a way we could ensure the right phone number is being used when two people are linked to one account.

Description of Work
Well I got one of those big deal coupons for 99 dollars. I didn't realize there was an expiration date and I had some other situations going on and it was over the six months limit to use the coupon. I called when I did get all the information about the deal ( from Angie's list customer service, very helpful and pleasant to deal with by the way, I wish I had thought to call them sooner instead of trying to go back through months of emails). The woman who answered the phone at D ana D was pretty stern sounding. I explained the situation to her. She first asked me hesitantly what kind of work I had needed. I said a light kit installed for a fan and a man gate and one more item I can't remember. She basically told me they had closed out the year and there was nothing she could do. I knew going in that it would probably be hard to get the coupon honored after the expiration date, but I think what was most disappointing was the total lack of empathy or concern for the fact that I had spent money to use their company specifically and got nothing for it. If she would have shown any empathy at all and said for example, I am so sorry we can't honor expired coupons after our close out year but we can offer you a ten percent coupon if you still need some work done, I would have at least thought of using them for additional work I needed done. As it stands now I just feel totally ripped off even though it is primarily my fault for letting the coupon expire. I felt she could have at the least, tried to work out something. And I feel like they have extremely poor customer service and I just wouldn't use them now for anything. I only entered a work date above because even though I selected no for a work date the program wouldn't let me submit the form without one.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

We are truly sorry [member name removed] failed to contact us prior to expiration date of the coupon. I called him on three different occasions to try and set up an appointment. I left telephone messages that he did not respond to. I call all the clients that had not made their appointments. I was able to schedule all but two of them. The other one contacted us shortly after the expiration and we did the work. [member name removed]contacted us several months after the expiration and we were booked solid. I might also say [member name removed] tone of voice was not very nice and I was not comfortable even talking to him.

5.0

01/28/2013


Alice S.

He was friendly and did a good job. When I asked about other projects, the price seemed to be quite steep.

Description of Work
A fixed a few little things for me.

Category handyman service

1.0

01/13/2013


Ann G.

It was not a good experience the man was pleasant and wanted to be helpful he is just not qualified.

Description of Work
Tried to fix the shower, I had to call another plumbing company to fix the damage he did. Installed insulation around two doors which fell off

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

I did not touch her shower. As for the insulation I used the product provided by the client which was not appropriate. She insisted that I use it.

5.0

01/12/2013


Ron & Connie M.

Had new drawer guides installed approximately 2 years ago in the kitchen cabinetry drawers, but now one of the drawers keeps getting off track. Found this company in the January 2013 Las Vegas Edition - Angie's List/Booklet mailed out to members. Called the tel. # provided within the ad, called and talked to Danny. Explained the situation involving the kitchen drawer. Danny responded the same day. Danny was very efficient, knowledgeable and repaired the problem.

Description of Work
Will hire again. I liked the manner in which Danny approached the problem we were having with the drawer. While here at my house, I asked him to give me a quote for some painting. I liked his quote and will call on him to do the painting in the Spring.

Category handyman service

3.0

12/10/2012


Patricia A S.

I did it all in the above notes

Description of Work
For 3 hours work at $99.00 and this handyman charges usually $65 per hour; guess I got a bargain! I had damaged door for bedroom entrance to replace. The phone call to his wife who takes his work calls, she was very nice considerate and knew a lot about what he could do. She scheduled the appointment. He arrived on time etc. but when ihe finished cutting and sanding and hung the door. It didn't fite right. He tried to tell me it was square and best he could do with it. He left. I had told him there would be other future wish list of items I would use him in future. He still eft as I believe he had other jobs to get to. I couldn't stand the door not shuting right, so a day afterwards I called him to say he needed to make it right. He scheduled a time to come out and take the door down and cut shave it a little more. It finally worked well. But, felt like he should have been more able to do it on the first try.

Category handyman service

2.0

11/30/2012


Bruce F.

Did not go well.. Did not bother to have him come back in complete the job. Hired somebody else.hi

Description of Work
We called to have him come out and install over the range microwave he came out decided he couldn't do it by himself that he would have to have other help. We got the impression he didn't particularly want to do it and we never called him back and read it off. We were not overly happy or impressed with the service would not use or recommend

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

The Customer failed to mention that in order to install the microwave the gas stove needed to be moved. Danny explained that he is not licensed to work with gas. Additionally, when he made the appointment he did not mention that the gas stove would need to moved.. The Customer stated that he did not want to use a licensed individual as they were to expensive.

5.0

11/28/2012


Naomi R M.

Danny Valdez arrived promptly and got right to work - he completed each job very professionally and I will definitely use his services again.

Description of Work
Flushed out my gas water heater; installed a bathroom towel rack; installed an 8 foot shelf in master closet and added mesh screening on my backyard gate. This last job was the most important to me as I have 2 small dogs who could have squeezed through the existing bars!!

Category handyman service

5.0

11/20/2012


Cynthia J.

He was very helpful, courteous and patient in a difficult situation. I look forward to working with him again.

Description of Work
Assisted with the remodel of our guest bath. He removed the existing shower tub and installed a walk-in tub.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/20/2012


karl H.

It was worth the money and I would do it again

Description of Work
I did the $99 special off of angies list. I had him install two ceiling fans. He was on time and professional. I would have him do work for me again.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/11/2012


Kelly G.

He actually came on two different days because the first day took longer than expected while waiting for the person who cuts blinds to size at Lowes to show up. What a nice man! He's very professional and does high quality work and is trustworthy. I will hire him again.

Description of Work
Installed blinds in living room, three bedrooms, and kitchen. He came with me to Lowes to make sure I bought the right sizes, too.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/23/2012


Lindsay E.

Danny was speedy. He finished the job faster then expected, arrived on time and did amazing work. He has been the most reliable and honest handyman we had ever worked with. We are sad we had to move and will no longer be able to use his services.

Description of Work
Danny, the owner, made a few repairs to our home to help us get it ready to sell.

Category handyman service

5.0

10/09/2012


betta G.

He arrived on time, and was honest and fair with the cost. He completed job with ease and the fixture looks beautiful. I will hire him again for sure. He also treated my mother with such great kindness. A knowledgeable and honest handyman is hard to find so I have been really happy and would highly recommend this business to anyone.

Description of Work
The most recent job Danny assisted us with was installing a light fixture that I had purchased online for my mother. It only took about 30 minutes to install and I was charged around $25.

Category handyman service

4.0

10/04/2012


Suzanne G.

The job went well and Danny was very personable. It took a bit longer than I would have expected, as he had to take the doors to his shop to trim them. But he worked well and was very professional.

Description of Work
Trimmed and hung new closet doors, fixed dog door, replaced light dimmer.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/23/2012


Alyson D.

He has worked for me for almost 2 years. He handles all the repairs to my rental unit, as I live out of state. He also will check in on the unit regularly for me as I cannot. He is extremely fair, reliable and honest. I will always use Danny for my repair needs and wish he was closer to help me with my own home.

Description of Work
This was the cost for Danny's most recent trip to my rental unit. He installed a wax ring on the toilet.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/06/2012


Liza W.

He's thorough, very polite, makes you feel comfortable and a very nice person. He explained what he was going to do and how he was going to do it to make sure I was ok with that. He included me in everything. You couldn't have better service. He's very trustworthy. They really take pride in what they do.

Description of Work
Danny and his helper Jason painted my double wide mobile home's 8 foot ceilings and he installed 2 ceiling fans and 4 light fixtures.

Category handyman service

1.0

09/02/2012


David L.

After waiting for 2 weeks for him to come over, we had to ask for a refund and find someone else who did it quicker and with a better attitude. We got the ceiling fan installed and the toilet replaced.

Description of Work
In all the phone calls, wife and husband kept saying that they could do this and that from our detailed to-do list. When he arrived, he started making excuses that he can't do things. My husband says that he thinks that he thought that it was too hard or the toilet was too heavy (even though we already told him that my husband and I will be assisting him). My husband says that he probably wants simple tasks from old ladies who can't do simple tasks for themselves (no offense meant to old ladies).

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

The member FAILED TO MENTION THAT WHEN TALKING TO US HE LEAD US TO BELIEVE THAT HE WANTED TOILET PARTS REPLACED WHEN IN FACT HE WANTED THE TOILET REPLACED. BY LAW THIS REQUIRES A LICENSED PLUMBER. WE DO NOT CARRY THAT LICENSE. AS FOR THE FAN THE CEILING DID NOT CONTAIN AN ELECTRICAL AND SUPPORT UNITS. HERE AGAIN WE HANG FANS WHEN THE ELECTRICAL IS THERE.. BY LAW the member NEED A LICENSED ELECTRICIAN. HE WAS TRYING TO GET WORK DONE FOR $99.00 GOING ROUND THE LAW.

5.0

08/28/2012


ROBIN H.

Danny did a great job. I am very happy with his work and he is a very nice man. Will use him again!

Description of Work
install 2 ceiling fans, battery in smoke detector, switch which way the dryer door opens from, remove a broken door handle.

Category handyman service

4.0

08/09/2012


Delana C.

I contacted the company and after a few appointment changes (on their part) finally agreed on a date/time of Tuesday at 9am. At 930 am I called because he didn't show, left a message but didnt get a call back until 1130. Danny showed up at 12noon to start the work. He left at 2:45, but finished what I needed him to. He did a good job, the doors need further work to be perfect, but they open/close without any other problems.

Description of Work
Needed 2 back door to be fixed/rehung after they've been warped by the sun/rain/etc.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Danny was late because the client gave us the wrong address. We are sorry she did not give us credit for that.

4.0

07/24/2012


James and Anita S.

Performed variety of small odd jobs; hanging light fixture and install door pulls

Description of Work
Prompt, professional, knowledgable and friendly. Would recommend for handyman services.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zoma Handyman

    Seven years ago, I'm starting online furniture assembly and some small handy man jobs, after graduating college HVAC field I worked different AC companies and then online applications services like handy.com,handy pro, and home advisor . Now finally when I got my Zoma handyman license year 2018 I working Thumbtack online apps & my cust. That more providing the very best customer service, customer experiences and company culture. My aim to do best customer service by my own General construction skills and experience.  

    TruBlue of Las Vegas

    At TruBlue of Las Vegas, we’re focused mostly on handyman repairs, but we can also perform senior home safety services, landscaping services and minor home renovations – as well as high-end maid services on a limited basis –both as individual services and through our regular House Care Plus programs. TruBlue also works with homeowners, realtors and rental property owners who need to get homes move-in ready quickly and keep them maintained as well as business clients. We serve Summerlin, Spring Valley, Henderson, Clark County, North Las Vegas, Blue Diamond, Pahrump and the surrounding communities.  

    2 Guys Handyman Service

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repair Work /Panting and Handyman Services

    Services Not Offered

    Work requiring a specific contractors license.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D & D Enterprise Group Inc

    How is D & D Enterprise Group Inc overall rated?

    D & D Enterprise Group Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are D & D Enterprise Group Inc open?

    D & D Enterprise Group Inc is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does D & D Enterprise Group Inc provide

    D & D Enterprise Group Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does D & D Enterprise Group Inc offer free estimates?

    No, D & D Enterprise Group Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does D & D Enterprise Group Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D & D Enterprise Group Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D & D Enterprise Group Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, D & D Enterprise Group Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does D & D Enterprise Group Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, D & D Enterprise Group Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by D & D Enterprise Group Inc?

    Yes, D & D Enterprise Group Inc offers warranties.

    What services does D & D Enterprise Group Inc offer?

    D & D Enterprise Group Inc offers the following services: Repair Work /Panting and Handyman Services

    Are there any services D & D Enterprise Group Inc does not offer?

    Work requiring a specific contractors license.