Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2011

4.7

(1103) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8125 Eagle Clan Ct.

Las Vegas, NV 89131

Description

Full Services Electrical Contractor. We do residential, commercial and industrial. We find solutions to your Challenges. We have over 36 years experience. We are proud to be a green company. Additional phone - Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/05/2021


Laiwan F.

From setting up an estimate to the date of service, it all went smoothly. The only hiccup which was corrected was the miss that our garage ceiling slanted rather than being flat. From speaking with Charlene in setting up the appointment to Danny coming out to do an estimate and Roberto who did the work, they were all personable and professional. We have worked with them previously and Will came out back on 2015 and the job went efficiently and painless. The money spent was worth the investment and fair.

Description of Work
Hooking up Ring Devices to home and swapping out existing lights

Category electrician, home security systems

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

09/28/2020


Len P.

Excellent service and great price. Coordination of the installation was perfect. Great communication. The installer was super and professional and did the work perfectly. I had a 14-50 NEMA outlet installed under my circuit panel for my electric vehicle. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
220V 50A Electrical Outlet

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

07/06/2020


Cindy W.

Awesome! Our tenant was happy and all problems have been resolved. I really appreciated Cordan's quick response and ongoing communication! They kept me apprised from first contact attempts to completion of the project. Being out- of -state, this reduced my stress and am so happy that they were on Angie's List. If we ever have any electrical problems again, we will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Electrical outlets and lights were not working

Category electrician, home security systems

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

01/19/2020


Irene M.

Second time I've called this company out and they are very responsive, from the moment I call them on the phone to arrange work to the electrician completing the work.

Description of Work
Move doorbell to different location and install an electrical plug.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

12/09/2019


Eileen M.

Cordan is an outstanding group of electricians. I've used them four or five times and have never been disappointed. They definitely know what they're doing and complete even the most difficult projects expertly and efficiently. I've had too many incompetent contractors in my house but Cordan always gives me hope that there are professionals out there.

Description of Work
Various lighting issues

Category lighting

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

11/25/2019


Leslie H.

Excellent. Electrician, Greg was professional and knowledgeable. Ended up calling him back for additional work. Company was responsive to our needs.

Description of Work
Install new electrical outlets. Answer various questions about electrical upgrades being considered for the home.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

11/22/2019


Michael O.

Excellent experience! I highly recommend them. This is the 2nd time we've chosen Cordan Electric for our electrical work. Charlene provided excellent professional customer service. Greg was electrician who installed the fan. He did a great job and was also professional.

Description of Work
Install ceiling fan, to include replacing old electrical box with new one.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

10/21/2019


Miguel G.

Tech came out. Very professional and knowledgeable. Everything went well. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Fan change out

Category lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

09/01/2019


Irene M.

Work was completely timely and efficiently.

Description of Work
Alarm system removal

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

08/26/2019


Ted S.

The electrician showed up well within the window of time provided by the company. Everything was fixed and taken care of in a timely fashion. The price was very reasonable. Everything was explained to me and easy to understand. I would and will use this company again!

Description of Work
Plugs/ outlets not working

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

08/22/2019


Molly G.

It went great! I was very pleased with their work, and they even offered me a military discount. They were punctual and worked efficiently.

Description of Work
Installed dimmer switches in my home They have also previously installed a ceiling fixture in my laundry room

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

08/13/2019


Arthur M.

It went very well. The job was perfectly done, and the room is much brighter.

Description of Work
Installed 4 ceiling lights, and an extra switch with dimmer.

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

06/19/2019


John S.

The project required accessing attic and changing home wiring. The electrician was able to do everything in about two hours, including installation of new ceiling fan.

Description of Work
Home wiring and ceiling fan installation.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

02/04/2019


EDWARD O.

Roberto the Electrician, from the moment he called was professional, courteous and fast. I explained what needed to be done and off he went to work. It took less than two hours. He gave me some tips on purchasing a photocell light bulb and light control accessory which I really appreciated. He also checked out the electrical wiring for our home address light bulb and made sure it was connected securely. I offered to pay for that but he said, “that was too simple and that it was no charge”. What a stand up guy and what a great company to for me to have stumbled upon. The cost of the job was $184.00 which I thought was reasonable. There were other companies out there trying to charge the first light install at $150! And every after that at $75. It was good to see that there are still upstanding businesses like Cordan who hire good people to do good work for a good price. You now have a new customer for life. Thank you and God bless you. Edward and Deborrah Ong

Description of Work
We needed (4) Exterior Lights replaced. The two to the left and right of the garage, one in the front porch and one in the back patio.

Category lighting, energy audit

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

02/02/2019


Randy C.

Danny came out and installed three floodlights on the house. was professional, friendly, and did an outstanding job. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Exterior motion sensors and floodlights installed

Category electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

12/25/2018


Eileen M.

Electrician determined that the problem with the oven was not electrical but a problem with the unit itself. Very bad news for me since it's a built-in oven and would cost $2,500 to replace. Did an excellent job of replacing existing ceiling light with two swag pendant lights.

Description of Work
Analysis of problem with combination convection/microwave oven and installation of ceiling pendants.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

12/17/2018


Deborah B.

They're the only electricians I use. I have been using them for several years. They are friendly, listen to what I am saying and do great work.

Description of Work
They installed designer face plates in the kitchen and hung a light fixture in the bathroom.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

11/20/2018


Rose Marie H.

Greg called ahead to confirm he was on his way to my home. Once he arrived I showed him where I wanted the 2 outdoor outlets installed. I also showed him where one outdoor flood light was “misbehaving.” Greg tackled the 2 outdoor installations. Once completing that part of the job he checked the flood light. It seems it was on “testing,” and he spent less than 5 minutes on that part of the job. Outlets: $149 X 2= $298 Floodlight problem solving: $95/hr = $45 Total: $343 As usual, Greg, who has completed work here once before for Cordan, was professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Installation of 2 outdoor electrical outlets

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

10/23/2018


Kevin C.

The work was done very professionally and efficiently

Description of Work
Outlet and burglar alarm

Category electrician, lighting, home security systems, ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

09/10/2018


Keith B.

Technician was on time, efficient, and friendly.

Description of Work
220 Outlet to charge electric car

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

08/29/2018


OLIN L.

Our technician was friendly, informative, punctual, and professional.

Description of Work
Change an outlet from one to two sockets, install ceiling fan, install light fixtures

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. Cordan works very hard to have all the characteristics you listed that we mandate to our technicians as a requirement in providing GREAT customer service. It is good to know that they are applying them. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

08/29/2018


Frances L.

We made an appointment, they came out on time, checked everything electrical and identified a one problem. When we'd had our kitchen remodeled several years ago, outlets added in the kitchen close to the sink were not GCFI. This was the only problem Cordan found and we elected to have it corrected.

Description of Work
Since we have an older house, we thought it would be a good idea to have our electrical system checked out.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We like adding another happy client to our family. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

08/23/2018


Steven S.

Johnathan came out and installed a 240V outlet for my EV and he was done in under 2 hours and he cleaned up after himself as well.

Description of Work
Install 240 Outlet for EV Charger

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Cordan LLC wants to thank you. We truly appreciate our clients reviews. We enjoyed working with you and we are very happy that we could help. We like adding another happy client to our family. We look forward to working with you again. Until then stay happy and healthy! Sincerely The Cordan Family
5.0

08/15/2018


Annette T.

Excellent! Even my usually very vocal and not too friendly dog loved the guy. Seriously, it blew my mind. She didn't make a peep. Just watched him work.

Description of Work
Had 2 hanging lights installed over our kitchen island with separate dimmer switch. This was the second time we've used this company. Excellent service each time.

Category electrician

5.0

06/18/2018


Wyatt H A.

Perfectly. The room was assessed, the fan installed. Quick, efficient, and clean.

Description of Work
Fan install

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Good morning, Thank you for choosing Cordan LLC for your Electrical needs. We truly appreciate the review. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again real soon. Have a Wonderful day

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alaskan Heating & Air Conditioning

    We are a multi year super service award winner! Alaskan Plumbing Heating & Air is a leading installer and servicer of high-efficiency air conditioners, furnaces, comfort controls, indoor air quality systems, and plumbing products for the commercial and residential industry. The company is committed to providing customers with unsurpassed customer service and energy efficient HVAC solutions that improve and maximize comfort within the home and workplace. Alaskan Plumbing Heating & Air is a locally owned company, proudly serving the Las Vegas Valley since 1976. We are avid supporters of charitable foundations that serve the Las Vegas community.  

    Offers by Alaskan Heating & Air Conditioning on Angi
    Super Service Cooling & Heating

    Are you looking for a hassle free, easy, friendly HVAC Tech you can feel good about? Then call us. We specialize in customer service transactions and honest pricing with quality workmanship. We never charge for late night, holiday or weekend after hour fees. We have great 0% interest Financing available on unit replacements and for repairs over $1000. See what our customers are saying about us on Yelp, Google, Facebook, and Nextdoor! We have over 21+ years of experience in Air Conditioning and Heating service, repair, and new unit installation for both Residential and Commercial properties. We want to keep you cool all summer long, and are committed to serving you so you can feel good about your Cooling & Heating guys!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    HVAC Connection

    Whether you live in Las Vegas or you’ve visited, you know firsthand that the weather can get pretty hot. That’s why it’s important to make sure your air conditioning is working properly all year long. Beat the Vegas heat when you partner with the HVAC experts at HVAC Connection. We offer comprehensive heating and air conditioning services for residential and commercial clients in the area. Whatever your unique repair or maintenance requirements, rely on our skilled team to provide quality solutions.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    75307
    Trade License Locale
    Nevada
    Trade License Authority
    Nevada State Contractors Board
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2016
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Lighting. Remodeling. New Construction. Permits. Sound & Video Installation. Flat Panel Installation. Wiring. Panels. New Circuits. Electrical for Spas. Ceiling Fans. Landscape Lighting. Electrical. Switches. Troubleshooting. Tele, Data, TV, Satellite, HD, Fiber Install & Repair. Electrical to HVAC

    Services Not Offered

    Repair Appliances or fans themselves. HVAC. Generators themselves.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric

    How is Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric overall rated?

    Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric open?

    Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric provide

    Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offer free estimates?

    Yes, Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offers free project estimates.

    Does Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric?

    Yes, Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offer?

    Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric offers the following services: Lighting. Remodeling. New Construction. Permits. Sound & Video Installation. Flat Panel Installation. Wiring. Panels. New Circuits. Electrical for Spas. Ceiling Fans. Landscape Lighting. Electrical. Switches. Troubleshooting. Tele, Data, TV, Satellite, HD, Fiber Install & Repair. Electrical to HVAC

    Are there any services Cordan LLC - Cordan Electric does not offer?

    Repair Appliances or fans themselves. HVAC. Generators themselves.