Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Copper Creek Construction

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2012

4.2

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5980 Topaz St

Las Vegas, NV 89120

Description

Copper Creek Construction, a Las Vegas Contractor providing full-service general contractor services, specializing in insurance restoration and remodeling....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/13/2022


Vahan H.

Beware of Company. They have a deal with the Las Vegas Fire Department. Someone from the company is in cahoots with the city and they are ripping people off right and left. We called the Fire Department because one of our tenants smelled something from the unit next door (the unit was not on fire or anything like that). It turns out that a homeless person had gotten into the unit next door. So without informing us or the tenants next door, the Fire Department calls this company who comes to put up 1 piece of plywood and a couple screws on the door (all of which was ripped off the following day by the same homeless person). We later got a bill for $827.00 from this company. I call to find out first who they are and why they are sending me a bill (I never approved for them to do anything on my property). They tell me that the Fire Department hired them to come out and they boarded up 1 Window and Screwed the door shut. I was surprised why it was so expensive and the ladies' response was that this was an emergency call and "We charge from the minute we get the call, not for just the work we do." And IF we didn't pay, thats fine, they will put a lien on our property. She knew that they had us cornered and they are going to get their money one way or another, as they are in partnership with the Fire Department. I made multiple attempts to resolve the issue with the owner and the lady over the phone to resolve the issue by paying a fair price for the services rendered, but that was NOT an option for this company. They wanted the full amount OR else they are going to lien the property. During the pandemic, businesses are closing down, people losing their homes, barely making ends meet, but luckily the guys at Copper Creek Construction are doing great, charging $827.00 for a $40.00 piece of plywood and 1 hour of labor. Thank you to the Las Vegas Fire Department for finding such horrible companies to work with. The citizens of Las Vegas are very thankful their tax dollars are being spent here.

Description of Work
Board-up 1 Window

Category remodeling

5.0

06/23/2016


Laura H B.

Description of Work
Excellent work & courteous

Category plumbing

5.0

08/12/2015


Blair A.

Description of Work
Copper Creek was great to work with. Chad headed up my work and made the |whole project painless. My house had flooded and needed extensive work.

Category plumbing, interior painters

5.0

08/04/2015


Sandra S.

did not do project

Description of Work
gave estimate

Category plumbing

5.0

08/19/2014


Harold P.

It went very well. Anyone who is interested in these guys would love them. It was a very pleasant experience. They kept the costs low.

Description of Work
Replaced drywall, flooring, and painting for my home. They have done many jobs for me. Lots of restoration work.

Category remodeling

5.0

07/17/2014


Robert B.

Everything went very well. Telephone communication with office very good and very responsive. Estimator fast and accurate. All quite professional and responsive to questions.

Description of Work
Installed two new toilets and removed old ones. Also replaced broken soap dish in wall of one bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/15/2014


Diane P.

Description of Work
Repair damage to wall and floor from water leak.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

01/25/2013


adam C.

They were outstanding. They pinpointed the problem when other companies could not find the leak. They returned phone calls promptly and kept me updated with insurance company and the costs which the insurance company were not going to cover. They will be my go to company for construction needs in the future.

Description of Work
They found a leak from august flood and rain. They took off the stucco and then found where the leak was coming from and re-papered the outside and then they re-stuccooed the outside. When no leaking was found they did the interior drywall and insulation and painting.

Category remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/03/2012


Eugene B.

Great experience from estimate to cleanup. A very thorough company. No 'don'ts' here

Description of Work
Had a major leak between the water meter at the street and the house. Had 3 quotes and Copper Creek was the best overall price. They are also the most professional I've experienced. Well dressed, well mannered and they took extra care digging a trench across the driveway and up the landscaping to the house. When they left, you couldn't tell anyone had been there. All in all a very professional job.

Category plumbing

1.0

06/19/2007


DEBBIE & LEONARD G.

They subcontracted out a job that ended up going very poorly. Their subcontractor opened up the wall and found out we did not have the type of plumbing that we thought we had and they ended up replacing the plumbing anyway even though they were not supposed to replace that part of the plumbing. They cost us $3900 because they redid work they were not supposed to redo. They are not responding to any of my phone calls. We would like the $3900 refunded to us.

Description of Work
We hired them to do some plumbing work for us.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/18/2006

Copper Creek Construction did a great job. My upstairs toilet was leaking when I was out of town, and when I got back we hired Copper Creek to fix it. These guys were really good. The ceiling had a big water mark and they ended up repainting the whole ceiling. I was real satisfied with the job they did.

Description of Work
They fixed our toilet leak. They also fixed the floor, ceiling and repainted for us.

Category plumbing, remodeling

4.0

05/12/2006


JAMES M.

Copper Creek Construction did a major reconstruction job after a fire and the new look was better than the old. Our kitchen is still the same size but they made it feel a lot more spacious. The cabinets were grouped well and the painting of the walls has really brightened the entire area. The tile floor hasn't a single chip and the grout is even and bright. We were very pleased with their work. This was covered under our insurance.

Description of Work
They remodeled our kitchen by installing a new ceiling, counter tops, cabinets, tile floor, and painting the walls.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paragon Restoration, LLC

    Paragon Restoration is a Veteran-owned business offering a variety of services including water damage and mold remediation. Additionally, we have experience with fire/smoke cleanup and trauma cleanup. We are strategically located in Southern Nevada helping customers in Las Vegas, North Las Vegas, and Henderson with their post-disaster cleaning, repair and restoration needs. We specialize in working with residential property management companies and are professionally experienced to handle all issues associated with water damage, mold, and fire/smoke restoration. With over 20 years of experience in the disaster restoration industry, we are capable of handling your emergency in a prompt and professional matter. Our #1 job is to have your home or business back to normal as fast as possible.  

    Vegas Valley Plumbing

    At Vegas Valley Plumbing, our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our team is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service. No job is too big or too small for our experienced team. "Knowledge, experience, and hard work at a fair price" -Honesty-Integrity-Service- Call today for a quote  

    Pure Plumbing

    Established in 2013, Pure Plumbing has quickly earned a reputation as one of the most trusted plumbing companies in Las Vegas. The family-run business offers a wide range of high-quality plumbing services at reasonable prices for residential and commercial customers. With expert plumbers on their team, Pure Plumbing can tackle any size or scope of plumbing work, from general plumbing repairs and installations to complex jobs such as water and sewer line replacement. Dedicated to building long-term relationships with customers, the company’s team is always willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. Additionally, Pure Plumbing uses only state-of-the-art equipment and environmentally friendly practices. Contact their office today to schedule an appointment or for any emergency services.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Warranties
    Ask For Details

    Services Offered

    Water Damage, Flood Damage, Fire Damage, Remodeling, Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Room Additions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Copper Creek Construction

    How is Copper Creek Construction overall rated?

    Copper Creek Construction is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Copper Creek Construction open?

    Copper Creek Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Copper Creek Construction provide

    Copper Creek Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Copper Creek Construction offer free estimates?

    No, Copper Creek Construction does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Copper Creek Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Copper Creek Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Copper Creek Construction?

    No, Copper Creek Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Copper Creek Construction offer?

    Copper Creek Construction offers the following services: Water Damage, Flood Damage, Fire Damage, Remodeling, Kitchen Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Room Additions