Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Code Red Emergency Plumbing

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2012

4.5

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4010 W Ali Baba Ln

Las Vegas, NV 89118

Description

We are a family-oriented plumber in the Las Vegas area. We focus on friendliness and treat all customers with respect and dignity. We are experienced in all areas of plumbing from drain cleaning and sewer cleaning to water heaters and boiler tanks...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

02/04/2018


roy W.

After my last review, they called and offered to refund my previous fees. I accepted and removed some of the reviews on other sites but cannot on Angie's list. So at least they did took a deeper look into the complaint and showed a fair apology.

Description of Work
Gas line installation.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/15/2017


AMANDA O.

All of our toilets & bathtubs were backed up. Our plumber was here within 90 minutes on Sunday night, fixed the problem, and gone within an hour. Impeccable service at a great price!

Description of Work
Clear blockage

Category plumbing

5.0

03/24/2017


Kelly H.

I would really like to recommend the plumber. The one who came out here, his name was LeAl Gill. He is whatever you call it when you are an expert plumber, when you are not just a plumber and you are at the top of your game. You are a plumber, you get plumbing training and you go farther and you get something special and not everybody is a certified something plumber, and he is. Like other plumbers didn?t know what the deal was, and he knew exactly what the deal was. He was really smart and he taught me a bunch of stuff about plumbing that helped us, so I wanted to put in a good word for him. He is a master plumber. He is super qualified and taught me a lot about my house, my plumbing and housing construction.

Description of Work
I had a really good plumber. Their name is Code Red Plumbing. We had a pipe burst and flood the downstairs area. He didn’t stop the flood, but he replaced what’s like a valve to the pipes that go to the different parts of the house, it is a something, something system. I can’t remember what it is called. I guess you could say he replaced a plumbing panel in the garage. That’s what it was and fixed broken pipes.

Category plumbing

3.0

05/22/2016


Ian A.

Purchased the 40-gallon installation deal that is shown as coming with a 10 year warranty. Set up an appointment, technician arrived on time, fine. First thing he did was tell me the 10-year warranty was actually a 6 year warranty, that they needed to work it out with Angie's List, and I would I like to upgrade to a 10 year for extra cost? Red flags right there, but I don't intend to be in the house that long and I need hot water, so fine, I pass on the upgrade. Next thing he tells me is that the code has changed and we need a new type of fitting for our gas input line. For that and a metal pan to catch any leakage, he charged $150. I'm sure I could have gone to Home Depot and gotten what I needed for $50 or less. But what am I gong to do? I already bought the special and I'm not going to send him away and spend another $1200 at another company. Keep in mind this isn't an off hour call, I had made the appointment days ago and told the person I called exactly what I needed. He didn't mention any extra costs. Water heater gets installed and works great for a day. I go out into the garage the next day and there's water all over the garage floor. I call Code Red, who advertises as a 24 hour business, and get a voice mail. It's been 8 hours and still no call back. Fortunately, I was able to identify not one but two pipe nuts that needed to be tightened. Now it seems to work fine. Never again. The technician was friendly, at least. The owner finally called and was eager to set things right. He dispatched his technician who fixed the leak. I understand things happen and I generally overlook little things. Unfortunately in this case there were a whole bunch of little things that added up. I hope the company fixes their issues with the water heater deal and their after hours phone response and I appreciate the owner's efforts to make things right.

Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater and disposed of old device

Category water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], In our conversation on May 21, I explained that we apologize profusely for not returning your call. We have checked all work phones and cannot find the voicemail that you left, but again we are sorry that you were inconvenienced enough to give us an "F" on Angie's List. Also in that conversation I explained to you that we haven't sold a single deal of this type, and have never seen the fine print about the 10 Year warranty. A 10 year warranty costs an additional $150-200 to us when we purchase the water heater, and that was not worked into that price. Water heaters went up at least 25% as of April 15, 2015 due to the new conservation law passed by the EPA (NAECA). This deal must have been created prior to that law. I have instructed Angie's List to remove this deal. As far as the extras that you were charged for, the details of the deal explain that Code Upgrades are not included. Again, we apologize this wasn't explained with more detail. Lastly, I spoke with you and agreed to come out and double check the connections and secure any nuts to make sure no leaks will reoccur. I even agreed to replace the flex line in case it happened to be a faulty part. Since then, my technician has been to your residence, and to my knowledge has straightened all this out. Now, in my opinion I have done my best to serve you with my best ability. If that still deserves an "F" in your mind, then I apologize that we were not able to make you satisfied.

5.0

11/20/2015


Homer & Joanne M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for reviewing us on Angie's List. We really appreciate it!

5.0

11/02/2015


Araceli R.

Great Job, patient, attentive and honest. The team at Code Red Plumbing were very patient as I placed them on hold to deal with our insurance company. The price was reasonable. When scheduled it took 2 hours to get the job done. Received a call this morning from the company, An over sight on the payment on my behalf, check is in the mail.

Description of Work
Fixed leak to master bathroom

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time reviewing us [Member Name Removed]. We apologize for the misunderstanding, double charging the $289.00. I caught the mistake because I oversee all the invoice processing. I sent the $289.00 refund immediately. Again, I look forward to working with your family in the future.

5.0

09/14/2015


Mark V.

I originally found them on Angie's List and it was pretty good. They found the source of the problem and fixed it. I had used them earlier several times for some subsequent plumbing issues. I had some water dripping through a ceiling so I called them up and they came out pretty fast. It was not like immediately coming out, but they came out quite promptly, within 24 hours. They presented me with a pretty reasonable bill. I am happy with that and will keep using them until I am not happy with them.

Description of Work
I had a plumbing call with a company called Code Red Emergency Plumbing. I had some water dripping through a ceiling so they fixed it.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your business. We still may be able to offer alternatives on that gas line installation if you are still interested. The original bid may have been more than what you are wanting to do at this time. Just shoot me an email and let me know if you want me to take a second look at your options. Thanks, Luke Peters manager@coderedplumbing.com

5.0

06/01/2015


Mark L.

Nick came out because My pilot light went out on my water heater. He fixed it and didn't charge me. Keep in mind he showed up within the half hour. Two hours later I had no hot water so Nick came back. This time water was filling my garage from the water heater so he replaced my water heater. Made sure the job was done on the same day. He even tried to clean up the water in my garage. This is the second time I used these guys. I won't call anyone else. Already posted on Nextdoor so all my neighbors could see how pleased I was with these guys.

Description of Work
Came out on a Sunday to replace my water heater

Category septic tank

Service Provider Response

Thank you {Member's name}. We really appreciate your time in reviewing us and we appreciate the business. Please give us a call if you ever need anything else. -Luke Peters, Manager (702) 949-6599

5.0

05/19/2015


Roberta P.

I woke up to find sewage (TP, etc.) in the bushes near my front walkway. I went in and called a couple of plumbers at random but they couldn't get to me until later that evening or maybe even the next day. Then I remembered my Angie's List magazine that comes each month. I called Code Red Emergency Plumbing and they said they would be out within the hour. Shane, the repairman, arrived in half that time and was friendly and professional. He looked at the problem, got out a large machine and did the job in only a few minutes. He then proceeded to clean up all the "evidence" that was under my bushes. AND he gave me an Angie's List discount! They are the only plumber to call -- who wants to be waiting around for days when they can do the job right away.

Description of Work
Cleared the main plumbing line from my house to the street.

Category septic tank

5.0

05/15/2015


David G.

Ron is a super pro Plummer. He was able to diagnose within 10 min. He snaked the main drain to the street and fixed it within one hour. He came back in the morning so he could inspect in the daylight and did additional work. This guy is the best! Really helped us out! Thank you.

Description of Work
Drain to the street was clogged . Horrible flood in the house however they took care of the problem at 11:00 PM!

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

'Thanks so much for your review. We are really happy they are pleased with the work Ron performed. Again, we thank you for your business!

3.0

04/01/2015


Carlos C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We had been out to this property 4 times to fix a "leaky toilet." The toilet was repaired properly upon leaving. However, a week or so later, after every visit, we received another call about the leaking toilet. Every time, it was a loose bolt, that had been completely tightened on the previous service call. We had explained to the customer not to "rock" the toilet tank because that will loosen the tank to bowl gasket. However, upon our arrival on all three additional trips, the bolts had become loose again. All we can do is tighten them. If they are tightened too tight, they will crack the ceramic tank and there will be a way bigger problem. However, if the customer rocks the tank back and forth, questioning our ability to tighten a bolt, it may sabotage the repair. Anyway, we apologize that you were unhappy with the service. However, we did everything in our power to repair this toilet properly, and never charged you a dime more for our repeat visits.

3.0

03/21/2015


Joshua G.

The solution took all of 30secs. I didn't mind paying the Angie's List fee, but then the plumber asked for an additional $90. They did not understand that the Angie's List fee and accompanying description included the service call and thought it simply provided a discount for the call. First I argued with the plumber on site, then I had to explain it to their dispatcher on the phone and email them the language of the Angie's List ad. The dispatcher was reasonable and let the plumber know to not charge me anything extra. The plumber left still mumbling about never doing Angie's List again...

Description of Work
Provider fixed a leak in a toilet by pointing out that the hose that was supposed to fill the bowl was in fact not in the proper tube. This caused the back bowl to overflow and leak out the flushing lever.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Sorry for your experience, [member name removed]. We do our best to make all customers happy, but there was a misunderstanding on that deal, as we have now removed it from Angie's List. Again, we apologize for the confusion.

5.0

03/12/2015


Mark V.

Code Red Plumbing arrived on time and explained the cost of repairs which would depend in the cause of the leak (leaking drain or leaking fresh water line). Went to work when I said OK. Quickly diagnosed problem after cutting out a piece of drywall. Quickly repaired broken pipe. Cost was reasonable. Very professional and efficient.

Description of Work
Diagnosed a leak in a second story floor which was dripping from the first floor ceiling. Leak was caused by a broken plastic elbow in a drain from upstairs washing machine. Cut hole in drywall and removed broken elbow and put in new one.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[MEMBER], We really appreciate your review. Customers like you that give us feedback help us grow, as a small business, in a largely competitive Las Vegas area. We really do strive to treat our customers fairly and do our best to solve your problems with urgency and professionalism. Again, We really appreciate your time and your business, Luke Peters, Manager.

5.0

03/05/2015


Eleanor B.

Very well!

Description of Work
Replaced garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are happy we were able to come back and take care of any issues you had with the garbage disposal replacement. Thanks for your business, we truly appreciate it.

5.0

02/03/2015


Stephen K.

He did a great job and came out twice to repair my toilet.

Description of Work
Toilet repair.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review [member name removed]. We do our best to serve our customers with urgency and try to be as personable as possible, because we are family-owned and operated. So an unsatisfied customer will simply not do!

5.0

12/17/2014


Kevin S.

The service provider was on time. He even called and kept me updated on Estimated time of arrival! He was very kind and professional and did a great job cleaning up too! code Red even gave a military discount for the service the performed!

Description of Work
Code Red plumbing installed a new toilet to replace the old toilet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your time and consideration in reviewing our company! We strive to be a very fair priced and responsive service company, willing to make a customer happy if at any means possible. Again, we are happy that you are pleased with our service!

5.0

11/14/2014


Courtney B.

Code Red installed a new water heater after our old one gave up on us. I called and scheduled the service on the morning of November 10th. The polite woman on the phone gave my husband and I a 2-hour window for the service & we were surprisingly quoted at $849, which seemed to be very affordable. Within an hour and a half, Shane, one of the plumbers for Code Red had arrived at our residence. He was very polite, providing us with details on the service & the part(s) to be installed and even provided us with useful information on how to prolong the life of our water heater, which in the long-run will save us time and money. The service was quick and efficient. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Water heater installation.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to review our company! Remember your water heater comes with a 1-year labor warranty and a 6-year tank warranty from the manufacturer! If you have any questions, give us a call.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Las Vegas Handyman & HVAC

    We make customers happy! Our licensed and experienced craftsmen are skilled professionals who have made home repair and remodeling their career. Las Vegas Handyman specializes in small and medium sized jobs that other contractors aren’t interested in. We’ll do anything from change light bulbs to remodel your house. We will do a quality job at a great price. Guaranteed. We are licensed, bonded, and insured and we stand behind every job. Our employees are career craftsmen who are skilled in many areas of remodeling and repair. Quite simply, they are the tops in their field. Our craftsmen are as varied as the jobs they perform. They are trained to listen to the customer’s needs and to provide superior customer service. The quality of our work is unsurpassed. In fact, we guarantee our work for 1 year so you can be confident of the job you are getting. Our employees must pass a rigorous background check before they are invited to join the Las Vegas Handyman Team. We also do Air Conditioning & Heating!  

    Hawthorne Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

    Hawthorne Plumbing Heating and Cooling has been proudly serving the Las Vegas and surrounding areas since 2003. We work with residential and commercial customers, ensuring the highest quality work and 100% customer satisfaction. At Hawthorne Plumbing Heating and Cooling it’s fixed right or it’s free!! We stand behind our 100% satisfaction guarantee, we won’t collect a dime if our customer is not happy with the quality of work or service that we provide. Our professional technicians undergo extensive ongoing training so that they have the most up to date information and skills necessary to handle any job. Our technicians are back ground checked and drug tested and carry the Technicians Seal of Safety. Hawthorne Plumbing Heating and Cooling is your one call for any plumbing, furnace or air conditioning needs. We look forward to serving you!  

    Max Plumbing and Air Conditioning

    Max Plumbing is proud to be a local owner operated business serving Las Vegas, Clark County and the surrounding community. With years of experience and unmatched expertise, we can help you with any of your plumbing needs. Our employees are highly trained and committed to providing the highest levels of quality available. Since opening our doors, our goal has been to provide our customers with the highest quality plumbing service and products at a fair price. We take great pride in the reputation that we have built throughout the community. This has been done by being reliable, tidy and making sure that every customer is 100% satisfied when we are done with their plumbing job. Big or small, we do it all! Get in touch today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gas leak repair, plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning & water heaters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Code Red Emergency Plumbing

    How is Code Red Emergency Plumbing overall rated?

    Code Red Emergency Plumbing is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Code Red Emergency Plumbing open?

    Code Red Emergency Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Code Red Emergency Plumbing provide

    Code Red Emergency Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available, Discover

    Does Code Red Emergency Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Code Red Emergency Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does Code Red Emergency Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Code Red Emergency Plumbing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Code Red Emergency Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Code Red Emergency Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Code Red Emergency Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Code Red Emergency Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Code Red Emergency Plumbing?

    Yes, Code Red Emergency Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Code Red Emergency Plumbing offer?

    Code Red Emergency Plumbing offers the following services: Gas leak repair, plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning & water heaters.