Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpets Galore

Founded 1984 • With Angi since May 2006

4.2

(39) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1601 S Main St

Las Vegas, NV 89104

Description

For over 30 years, Carpets Galore has been the only family-owned and operated business in Las Vegas: we are located in the heart of Las Vegas, three blocks north of the Stratosphere Tower on Main Street. We are a full-service, hands-on flooring company. We carry a complete line of all qualities of carpeting. We also offer Las Vegas Valley's most comprehensive selection of beautiful hardwood flooring. Completing our lineup is a fabulous collection of the most updated tile selections. It is our highly regarded rating with the Better Business Bureau and our status with State Contractor's Board that sets us apart from everyone else when it comes to our exceptional service. Visit our vast showroom of samples. If we don't sample it, we can still get it. Bring us your estimate and let our team of over 100 years of experience do their job! NO JOB TOO SMALL OR TOO BIG! Our flooring experts will professionally match your needs with the industries' most advanced yarn technologies. Along with our complimentary interior-design service just for asking. Carpets Galore's large selection of styles offers today's most advanced coloring system with warranties up to twenty years, because we know what is most important. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/18/2017


Donald D.

Outstanding. We shopped around, researched,and got a lot of advice however we were never convinced. We went to Carpets Galore who gave us advice on the type flooring we needed, quoted us a decent price, ordered the material and installed it exactly when scheduled. Every one was professional and the completed work outstanding.

Description of Work
Install new wood looking floor on a cement floor in Las Vegas, NV.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

02/04/2015


Ron P M.

The company that I had come in for carpet sales and installation was a company here in town called Carpets Galore. The price was the lowest in town for the carpets and the installation. The installers scratched our furniture and gadgets. They broke one of the frames and no one ever returned my call to repair them. They had the best price in town, we got 5 other estimates. The quality of the carpet is very good except for the installers. They didn’t really take care with moving our furniture. They put our stuff on top of each other, side ways and the dresser sideways. The installer was nice and all that, they didn't really pay too much attention to our stuff. For responsiveness, they said and they never called me back; for showing up and everything they were good. I would go there for a carpet if they give me a different installer.

Description of Work
The service was for carpet sales and installation.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

01/26/2015


Rocio L.

Everything turned out great. My husband dealt with them but didn't have any trouble or complaints.

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets throughout my home.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/04/2014


Derry J.

Although no arrival time was specified the crew arrived at a very reasonable time. They worked quickly and cleaned the floors after removing the carpet. The crew moved the heavy furniture and were very careful about not touching walls. The job took all day and we are very pleased with the finished product.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet and recarpeted one bedroom downstairs as well as stairs and three rooms, one closet and the loft.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

1.0

10/24/2014


Jeremy W.

Installers were scheduled to be at the house at 9am. After driving across town and waiting for an hour, i called the store and they said they were across town and could make to the house by 1pm. I told them this wouldn't work and they rescheduled them for the following Saturday and assured me they would be there at 9am. The following Saturday they showed up 45min late without notifying me. When they did arrive, they came inside and then said they would be back and went to the convenience store. They finally started working around 11am After working till about 5:30 they came said their nail gun broke and they would have to come back tomorrow. i had to rearrange my Sunday to accommodate this. The following day they showed up late again. Only 40min this time. The finally finished around 1:30 and left several big pieces of scrap carpet in the garage and dropped the nails from tack boards all over the garage and street. I called the store manager who of course said he had never heard this before about this crew and said he would speak with them and follow up with me and apologized. No offer of a refund on labor or even a future credit and of course i never hear back from even after leaving a few messages. 6 months later the renters who moved called and we had to pay to have the carpet stretched and re secured on the tack board in a few places as it wasn't installed well the first time. They were cheaper then most places in town (not by much) but now i understand why. I will never use them again and would not recommend them to anyone. I'll pay more and go elsewhere.

Description of Work
Installed carpet on second level bedrroms and stairs

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/07/2014


Gayle P.

I actually began last summer with Pergo. The install was unacceptable and the product wasn't what I had expected performance-wise. Due to the un-exceptional nature of this install I spoke to John and we worked out an acceptable solution. I upgraded to tile and the did the reinstall at no additional charge to me. This company and the installers stood by their work and have maintained a good reputation by making me a very happy customer. They will get referrals from me and I will use them again!!!

Description of Work
Tile install.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

06/04/2014


BILL L.

After looking at other options and suppliers we chose John to do the work. Since we were also painting the house we had to co-ordinate with painters with a time frame. After we removed everything to the garage the project went without a hitch. They came in right after the painters and did an impressive job. My concern was damage to the new paint but they were very professional and did a great job in just a day. The house now looks brand new.

Description of Work
Set up job with John Rozak. He came to the house and measured and provided us with an estimate for 4 bdrms. lvgrm. and hall.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/24/2014


Deborah C.

The salesman and the carpeting were fantastic, but the person they sent for the tile flooring was not very good. I called to tell them that, too. They have contractors to do that for them; I guess they don't have regular employees to do it. The quality of the carpeting and the ceramic tile was good, but the tile installer was not. Their price was competitive.

Description of Work
I used Carpets Galore to install carpeting and ceramic tile on all the floors in my house.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

04/16/2014


sue S.

It was excellent. The work is beautiful, it really updated the bathrooms. They did a good job.

Description of Work
So they installed tiling in three bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

03/15/2014


Deborah C.

I worked with John Rozak, whom I cannot speak of highly enough. He was patient with all of my questions and concerns, especially about picking the right carpet (nylon or poly?!). He kept me informed of the ordering process and when installation would occur. He was entirely marvelous, and I felt as though I was respected as a customer, and I trusted his judgement. This was a difficult process for me, especially for the amount of money being spent and wanting to "make the right choices". He worked with me patiently and was quite responsive to my needs. I would highly recommend Carpets Galore to anyone needing flooring.

Description of Work
I had them install laminate in two bedrooms, and replace carpet in the rest of the house. This was a total of 6 rooms and a hallway.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

4.0

02/17/2014


Edward B.

The main tile layer is a real artist. Everything was done when promised. If they made a promise for something, it was done. The only minor issue we had was some tile grout shrank and they needed to return and fill the seams but they did it promptly when asked. A family business and we were treated with courtesy and total honesty. We ar planning to use them again.

Description of Work
They replaced our carpets with tile.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

12/08/2013


Eric C.

John came out measured everything I had laminate floor put in and carpet put in my bedroom and carpet going up the stairs they did a great job I would recommend them to anybody I will call them again when I do my upstairs I was very satisfied I called several other companys and they were WAY higher than he was and Like I said I will call them again they're price was perfect

Description of Work
.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/03/2013


Thomas K.

Met with the saleman and he measured my home for the new carpet. ( to replace old carpet ) I got an estimate and checked with another company. Carpets Galore was more knowledgable and more professional. I met with the saleman again at the store and ordered the new carpet. The inslallers showed up about 10 AM and worked the entire day. They finished about 7:45 PM They moved furniture, removed the old carpet and installed the new one. All furniture was moved back by the installers. They did a good job, but I discovered areas later that could have been done better if they had not worked so late. Overall I am pleased with the job.

Description of Work
Installed new carpet throughout the house.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

08/29/2013


James W.

They did it very professionally. They were organized, efficient, and quality oriented. On time start On time completion moved furniture: in, and out of rooms minimal disruption The Point man, and owner Tom, Took every precaution to make sure we were, and are, satisfied His goals, and our goals were met. We are satisfied, and we have stringent standards

Description of Work
Installed whole house carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/07/2013


TOM C.

I recommend Carpets Galore whole heartily and I am telling you, you are missing out if you don't use them. The flooring company I used to use went out of business ,as I have seen many other flooring companies fold under. I was looking for a stable, economical and professional flooring store and I heard their commercials stating that " That they beat them all" and they have proven that hands down.. I am all in with Carpets Galore!! I have been purchasing houses and fixing them up for many years and I needed good prices, quick and quality service and the knowledge that comes with being in the business long term. I found Carpets Galore to be able to meet those needs and much more, they are professional, experienced, competent, efficient, and all around great customer service. I have had comments from the purchasers of my homes that the homes looked great and that the loved the flooring, either being wood, tile or carpet, all great reviews. I recently used Carpets Galore for my personal residence and wanted higher end flooring being carpet and tile and had some difficult needs in the house and they were able to accommodate my needs without any problems. I am very very happy with the product and installation. I won?t be using any other flooring companies ever again. I will be referring Carpets Galore to everyone that I know that needs flooring!.

Description of Work
Installed Flooring

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/02/2013


sue S.

I shopped around and Carpet Galore was the best in price. I was so happy with my experience. The sales people were so friendly . The installers did such a great job. The place looked like a new home when they left. I would highly recommend them to everyone. I love my carpeting!!!

Description of Work
Installed carpeting in my home.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

05/30/2013


diamond P.

I WAS TOLD BY SEVERAL PEOPLE WHEN A BUSINESS IS SUCCESSFUL FOR OVER 30 YEARS THEY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING ! I STILL SHOPPED DUE TO I WANTED THE BEST PRICE! WELL I GOT IT HERE. THEY DID IT ALL CARPET, TILE AND WOOD. JAMES AND ALEX HELPED ME WITH EVERYTHING FROM MEASURE, COLOR, FREE SAMPLES, PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE AND EXCELLENT INSTALLATION!! NO NEED TO GO ELSE WHERE THEY ARE NUMBER ONE!!

Description of Work
CARPET, WOOD, TILE

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

05/07/2013


monique C.

Looked around Angies list. Carpets Galore has been in business for 20 years or so. I grew up in Vegas so I know the name. Went to the warehouse to pick out carpet. I was pressed for time to get job done, I had to choose what was in stock. I had no furniture to move, which makes it cheaper I think. One of the guys came to measure the space. They did try to get me a better quality but it needed to be ordered. The install was on time. Although they worked fast, installing carpet does takes hours. The measurement guy for some reason told me it will take 2 hours to install my 2 bedroom & stairs it takes 4 hours. It was done well and neat and cleaned. No complaints.

Description of Work
New Carpet for 2 Master bedrooms. 2 walk in closets. Stairs and landing. House is only 1121 sq feet. I have hardwood on lower levels and needed to carpet upstairs only.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

02/26/2013


Jan M.

I'm an out of state landlord. I spoke with John and he was very helpful.I picked out the carpet online and my tenants said that they were great. I've seen the carpet and I really like it. The carpet was also reasonably priced.

Description of Work
They installed carpet in a rental property.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

11/19/2012


Bernard R.

The saleman was very courteous and very helpful in helping me get what i wanted at the best price in town. The installation went excellent the carpet has made the house looks? 100% improved.

Description of Work
I had cermanic tile put in kitchen and carpet in the rest of the house. Carpets Galore did a excellent job with every aspect of the work performed.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

11/14/2012


diamond P.

With any large job its possible to find a few issues down the line i called them two days later for a minor repair. They came out the next day to fix it. I couldn't be happier i even referred two of my friends they reported back that they had a good experience as well. So for good service, good prices, & great selection in stock Carpets Galore is the place to go !

Description of Work
Being that I lived in this town for over 20 years & knowing how many stores went out of business and cheated people out their deposits I was very determined to find a reputable highly rated flooring company that had a good long history. I am happy to say after shopping at 3 stores I found the best price & service at Carpets Galore I purchased carpet & hardwood flooring for my 5000 sq ft house. They not only beat other prices but their professionalism & friendly helpful attitude made it a very nice experience. They split the installation into two days one day for the carpet & one day for the hardwood. Three men worked hard & efficient moving all my furniture carefully & getting my house back to good order quickly. I highly recommend anyone looking for flooring to shop at Carpets Galore you won't be disappointed.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

3.0

08/15/2012


Martin H.

8-2-12 UPDATE ?About a month ago, Marilyn the owner phoned me up. She seemed genuinely concerned about the experience I had at her business and ?her apologies were heartfelt. We had a nice conversation. She asked if there was any way or anything she could do to make me happy with her business. I told her that there was a bit of tile damage from the installation and she had one of her tile installers come by at my convenience and he did a very nice job. She also gave me her personal cel phone number and said to call her anytime if I have any issues. I am very impressed that she does care that her customers are happy. We spoke a bit about the whole experience I had and what bothered me about it and I do believe she plans on taking steps to ensure that others don't have the same, or other problems. ? It has been a few months now and the carpet I purchased looks great and is holding up well.

Description of Work
4-28-12 This review is an update on my previous review. I had 3 rooms carpeted.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

1.0

04/28/2012


Martin H.

What a big mistake. I purchased some high quality carpet, far from the cheap stuff. Nearly $5k for three rooms. On installation day two guys show up who had to debate/ argue every step of the process. I had to loan them tools to fix their power tool cord. First attempt they put the pattern in the wrong direction. Second attempt used staples and left a lumpy finish. third attempt looked ok but fell apart two days after they left. Fourth attempt, a few days later also lasted about a day before falling apart. At this point I was pretty annoyed and had put in a dispute with visa. I had installation manager come to my house and he saw what the problem was and said he'd order a new piece and get it done right. On fifth attempt I was sent a different installer who seemed to know what he was doing. It looks great now. It's only been a couple days and I"m hoping it lasts. The salesman and installation manager have both been very polite but others I dealt with on the phone were snotty and rude

Description of Work
carpet purchased for bedroom, living room, family/dining combo

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/26/2012


Jan M.

They were great. I was very happy with the carpet and the padding.

Description of Work
They installed carpet.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

02/23/2012


Daniel M.

James was very responsive via phone and email to all questions. We submitted the original request through their website on a Sunday afternoon, and within an hour James had responded via email. He got us a great price, beating out competitors in town, and recommended an independent contractor perform the work. Once we ordered (used a check to save 2%) the tile and carpet were ordered, shipped, and arrived ahead of his estimate. Our installer had to go to 2 different locations to pick up the tile, and carpet, but it was not an issue for him.

Description of Work
Worked with James to get Interceramic Colonial Wood Ceramic Tile ordered and shipped to Vegas at a great price. We also got approx 300sqft of carpet that exactly matched the carpet put in the home by the previous seller (bank owned, but put a nice carpet in) James said they could do the installation too, but recommended we come to Angie's and look for some independent contractors to save us money... (He didn't know we already had an Angie's account!) So we only purchased the tile, carpet and pad from them. It was delivered ahead of schedule, although at two different locations (Carpet was to be picked up at their Main St location, Tile was at a warehouse at South 215 and Decatur... No biggie though)

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Splash Xprss

    We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. We have consistently focused on the needs of our customers, providing personalized attention and a stress-free experience.  

    Vegas Cleaning Co.

    Vegas Cleaning Co. 🫧 specializes in deep cleaning deodorizing and disinfecting carpet, rugs, upholstery, floors, tile and grout for both residential and commercial properties! ⭐️ Call, text or chat us for a FREE quote! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. 🌐 www.VegasCleaningCo.com 📞 725-444-4704 📃 Licensed & Insured We’re partnered with GLISN Homekeeping to give you a comprehensive clean experience! Hire a GLISN Homekeeper today. 🌐 www.theGLISN.com 📞 702-500-1992  

    Molina's Carpet Cleaning

    WE ARE A LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED CARPET CARE AND TILE CLEANING BUSINESS. WE HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR OVER 15 YEARS, PROUDLY SERVING THE GREATER LAS VEGAS NEIGHBORHOODS. BE ASSURED THAT OUR SERVICES ARE PROFESSIONALLY DONE AND WE WON'T LEAVE WITHOUT YOUR COMPLETE SATISFACTION. WE OFFER FREE ESTIMATES AND GREAT EVERY DAY PRICES. CALL US TODAY TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Molina's Carpet Cleaning on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Carpet, tile, laminate, hardwood & vinyl flooring.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpets Galore

    How is Carpets Galore overall rated?

    Carpets Galore is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpets Galore open?

    Carpets Galore is open:

    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpets Galore provide

    Carpets Galore accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Carpets Galore offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carpets Galore offers free project estimates.

    Does Carpets Galore offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Carpets Galore offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpets Galore offer a senior discount?

    No, Carpets Galore does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carpets Galore?

    No, Carpets Galore does not offer warranties.

    What services does Carpets Galore offer?

    Carpets Galore offers the following services: Carpet, tile, laminate, hardwood & vinyl flooring.

    Are there any services Carpets Galore does not offer?

    Ask For Details