Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cardinal Landscape

4.7

(359) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Trade License Number
48839
Trade License Locale
Nevada
Trade License Authority
Nevada: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7385 N Monte Cristo Way

Las Vegas, NV 89131

http://lasvegascardinallandscape.com

Description

We work with the SNWA (southern nevada water authority) as a preferred contractor and are partnered with THD (the home depot) as a full service home installation C-10 contractor. our company is also a member of the SNLA (southern nevada landscape association). Members of the SNLA take pride in their workmanship and promotion of the green industry with each and every job using the latest water saving products & techniques available....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(359) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

286

4

28

3

15

2

14

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (157)irrigation system (85)hardscaping (54)landscape lighting (19)stone & gravel (18)lawn treatment (8)lawn care (241)tree service (25)concrete repair (6)Patios (5)architect (4)land surveyors (4)
Showing 1-10 of 359 reviews
5.0

06/06/2022


Erroll A.

Garth was fantastic in looking at the problems with our watering system. He offered inexpensive solutions first, before trying to “sell” me his services. With 30yrs experience & expertise, he could easily charge more but discovered it was an electrical issue, which he fixed. And I paid him a fair price for his short visit. Thanks so much Cardinal! We’ll use you again!

Description of Work
Fix watering system

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.
5.0

03/11/2021


Cherie R.

Very professional. Fast work. Good work. Very affordable. We'll call him again.

Description of Work
Put in new drip system manifold

Category concrete repair,irrigation systems

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.
5.0

03/05/2021


Carol N.

the yard looks great, a few misunderstandings but all worked out very well. definitely would hire again.

Description of Work
front yard landscaped, cement walkway and steps to front sidewalk, path lighting

Category concrete repair,hauling services,landscaping,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.
5.0

07/23/2020


Stacey M.

Cardinal did a great job on our landscaping project. We had the full backyard landscaped (including synthetic grass) and half of the front yard as well. The price was reasonable, work was done quickly and everything looks great!

Description of Work
Front and Backyard landscaping.

Category landscaping,outdoor lighting

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for reporting our services.
5.0

05/07/2020


Zachary Z.

Exceptional job! Garth is super knowledgeable, responsive and his team were professional and quick! Went from a backyard full of weeds, ugly pink rocks and a dying old tree to a beautiful new yard complete with flowering plants, a new tree, irrigation, astroturf and a firepit. My girlfriend and I have a place to hang out now outside and adore it! Would work with his company again for future projects and definitely recommended.

Description of Work
Full backyard landscape. Old rocks, and tree removed.

Category hauling services,landscaping,lawn service,tree service,hardscaping

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.
5.0

05/05/2020


Diana S.

Cardinal landscaper did an awesome job with my backyard & would highly recommend. Garth was quick to answer my emails & any questions I may have . Would hire them again in the future

Description of Work
Patio and added decorative rocks

Category hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.
5.0

04/28/2020


jordan S.

Talked to Garth with Cardinal Landscape, set up appointment for him to come out and give me a quote. Gave me the quote about 2 days after initial appointment. Once I decided to go with Cardinal Landscape for my back yard, he sent over an official drawing that i submitted for my HOA. Garth had his crew showed up at 8:30am and they began work. I had a previous paver patio and they extended it, added grass turf , 13 plants and a tree along with rocks. It took them about 3 days to accomplish. Once done you could see a color difference in the previous pavers and the new pavers (old pavers had been down a little over a year and probably just weathered). I informed Garth of my concern and he came out and attempted to pressure wash the old section of the patio, that did not work. Garth had no issues with saying he would replace the miss colored section of the patio. His crew came back out and replaced the area with new pavers and the backyard looks amazing. I would recommend Cardinal Landscape for you landscaping needs. Great work!

Description of Work
Backyard landscape (paver patio, shrubs, tree, turf, and rocks)

Category landscaping,architect,hardscaping,patios

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.
5.0

03/03/2020


Gordon H.

The owner, Garth, is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The two man crew were professional, hard working and pleasant. I was pleased with the job they did.

Description of Work
Front and Backyard landscaping.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.
5.0

08/06/2019


Rodel U.

Job went well and in a timely manner.. There were a few very minor issues which were taken care of very quickly.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping.. extended patio and artificial grass.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Cost $980

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.
5.0

04/29/2019


Ann E.

We are very happy with the service that was provided. They showed up on time, provided excellent service and they were very professional. They also check out and made sure oure sprinklers were working and covering the whole yard. Would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
We had our old grass in the back yard removed and new grass put in.

Category landscaping

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reporting our services.

Services Offered

Landscape maintenance, planning, installation, drip, irrigation systems, mulching, concrete patio side walks & landscape lighting.

Services Not Offered

Tree Service and Hauling unless it is included with a complete landscaping job.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cardinal Landscape

How is Cardinal Landscape overall rated?

Cardinal Landscape is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Cardinal Landscape open?

Cardinal Landscape is open:

Monday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Cardinal Landscape provide

Cardinal Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Cardinal Landscape offer free estimates?

Yes, Cardinal Landscape offers free project estimates.

Does Cardinal Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Cardinal Landscape offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Cardinal Landscape?

Yes, Cardinal Landscape offers warranties.

What services does Cardinal Landscape offer?

Cardinal Landscape offers the following services: Landscape maintenance, planning, installation, drip, irrigation systems, mulching, concrete patio side walks & landscape lighting.

Are there any services Cardinal Landscape does not offer?

Tree Service and Hauling unless it is included with a complete landscaping job.