Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

American Leak Detection - Las Vegas

4.8

(154) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since May 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
54892
Trade License Locale
Nevada
Trade License Authority
Nevada: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Description

For Angie's List member 10% discount on leak detection work & 5% discount on any repairs. Additional e-mail - Keith-zozotete@aol.com. Additional DBA - Sin City Investment Group Inc....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(154) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

133

4

9

3

2

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (149)pool cleaning (13)concrete repair (8)drain pipe installation (5)drywall (4)interior painting (3)water heaters (3)drain cleaning (2)water softeners (2)lamp repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 154 reviews
5.0

09/05/2020


Rose B.

Jon and Austin were able to detect the problem and repair the water leak. Both were very professional and answered all my questions. Thank You

Description of Work
water leak

Category concrete repair,plumbing

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

08/16/2019


Kristine C.

Rob was great. He knew just what to look for.

Description of Work
Detecting a leak in the swimming pool.

Category plumbing,pool cleaners

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2019

Service Provider Response

thank you for your review and kind words!! i am glad that rob was able to help you and resolve your problem.
1.0

10/28/2018


Lynda B.

Was sent a response asking for my number. Was never called. I called the company, and informed them that I had found the leak, but needed repair to the return line on the pool. Was given the cell phone number of a tech, and was told they would get back to me with a quote, if I would text pictures to that number. Never heard back. Called ALD back, was given another tech's number- same exact thing. Never heard back from them. I talked to other companies, and those who couldn't do the repair, at least were honest and let me know to go to a different company. I was able to get the repair done, but if I have another one- I will not be calling ALD, or recommending them.

Description of Work
pool leak detection

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 10/28/2018

Service Provider Response

we apologize for this frustrating issue. it seems like the office dropped the ball, and we will use this opportunity to improve them and their training. thank you for the feedback!! again, we are sorry that this problem arose with you and your leak.
5.0

10/07/2018


Margot B.

They followed up quickly to do an inspection to see if we had a water leak. It turns out that the leak was likely repaired by the pool guy, but we didn't know it at the time. When American Leak Detection came out and couldn't find anything further wrong, they gave me good advice on how to see if additional leakage might be occurring from the pool. The "bucket test" they call it, which I will do. But at any rate, they came by, checked it all out, gave me advice and moved on. No charge.

Description of Work
Find house water leak

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

5.0

04/03/2018


Rita M.

John Bradley did a very excellent job. The price was very fair and I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
A Very Extensive plumbing service

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

5.0

01/28/2018


Daniel W.

Extremely knowledgeable. I did a bucket test and knew I had a leak but my attempts to find out where were unhelpful. The knowledgeable inspector found the leak within minutes and was able to repair it on the spot. He still performed pressure tests and other tests to confirm no other leaks. Money well spent!

Description of Work
Pool Leak Detection

Category pool cleaners

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2017

1.0

01/11/2018


raitis L.

The workers were super. HOWEVER, the company did not honor the Angles list contract. The deal was $170 for two hours of plumbers service..which included repair. Their office (Chloe) said no that was just for leak detection..well that was only 1 hour and not according to Angles. Then Angles contract said additional time would be $90 an hour. They set the price of repair at $600 for two more hours. My total cost came to $770. It should have been $350 per Angles. I needed it done because of mold issues. So we did it but I am not pleased at all. What can I do outside of small claims court if they do not honor Angles contract.

Description of Work
Shower drain repair

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2018

Service Provider Response

we are sorry about the mix up. we researched the invoice and it was entered wrong. you will get a refund. if she hasn't already done so, the office manager will be calling you. again, we are sorry for the confusion and inconvenience!!
5.0

01/11/2018


Phil B.

took a couple of tries because of weather, but the problem was found and fixed

Description of Work
Trying to find a leak in an "In-Ground" pool

Category plumbing,pool cleaners

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2017

5.0

12/06/2017


Susan R.

Rob, the technician dispatched to make the repairs, was outstanding! He arrived on time, explained everything that was being done, ensured the area below the work area was protected from any damage from moisture and dust. He was very personable, professional, but not in a stuffy sort of way and was engaging. He was contrite and apologetic that the follow-up was necessary, but he was equally determined to ascertain the cause of the continued deterioration of the shower drain connection to the drain pipes. As on his first visit, Rob was professional and engaging. Rob's employer should know that Rob is also a great mentor. The apprentices who accompanied Rob were treated with respect, understanding and patience.

Description of Work
A water stain appeared on the living room ceiling. The source of the water was thought to be the shower in the master bedroom located directly above the water leak stain. Upon arriving to ascertain for sure the location of the source of leaking water, the ceiling drywall was cut and the source of the leak was confirmed to be coming from the upstairs master bedroom shower drain area. Initial efforts to repair the leak area were unsuccessful. Faulty replacement parts were suspected. However, a follow-up inspection of the leak area revealed the shower stall was bowing, thus adversely affecting the seal area of the drain to the pipes, a defect that was not evident during the initial inspection. As a result, replacement parts and foam were applied to the affected area. This action appears, as of this review, to be holding very well.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

Service Provider Response

thank you so much for your review. we take pride in customer service, and putting people at ease during difficult times. we will read your comments at our next business meeting to try to elevate the rest of the crew. again, thank you for the review and for letting us be of assistance. american leak detection
1.0

10/30/2017


Monica H.

Not well. I went with another company, who responded the next day and fixed the problem. American leak detection called several weeks later leaving a message to schedule an appointment, too late. I had to call Angie's List to get a credit back from them. Because of their unresponsiveness and in professionalism.

Description of Work
They never turned my calls to set up an appointment. I called them leaving messages and no one call back until I had already hired another company to fix my plumbing problem.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

i sincerely apologize. that is not our normal practice. we strive to contact all customers in a timely fashion. this will serve as a another reminder to the office to make sure they are calling customers quicker for a better response time. again, i apologize for this error on our part!! american leak detection

Services Offered

Leak Detection - Swimming Pools, Spas, Fountains, Water Features, Behind Walls, Concealed Water Systems, Concrete Slabs & Asphalt, Radiant Heat Systems, Water Intrusion Detection. Moisture Identification - Cable, Phone, Electric Line Location, Septic Line & Tank Location, Utility Line Location, Water & Sewer Line Location. Trenchless Pipe Replacement & Infrared Leak Detection. Plumbing - Water Heaters, Toilets, Faucets, Showers. Foul Odors, Smoke Test, Sewer Cameras.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Leak Detection - Las Vegas

How is American Leak Detection - Las Vegas overall rated?

American Leak Detection - Las Vegas is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are American Leak Detection - Las Vegas open?

American Leak Detection - Las Vegas is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

What payment options does American Leak Detection - Las Vegas provide

American Leak Detection - Las Vegas accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

Does American Leak Detection - Las Vegas offer free estimates?

No, American Leak Detection - Las Vegas does not offer free project estimates.

Does American Leak Detection - Las Vegas offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, American Leak Detection - Las Vegas does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does American Leak Detection - Las Vegas offer emergency services?

Yes, American Leak Detection - Las Vegas offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by American Leak Detection - Las Vegas?

No, American Leak Detection - Las Vegas does not offer warranties.

What services does American Leak Detection - Las Vegas offer?

American Leak Detection - Las Vegas offers the following services: Leak Detection - Swimming Pools, Spas, Fountains, Water Features, Behind Walls, Concealed Water Systems, Concrete Slabs & Asphalt, Radiant Heat Systems, Water Intrusion Detection. Moisture Identification - Cable, Phone, Electric Line Location, Septic Line & Tank Location, Utility Line Location, Water & Sewer Line Location. Trenchless Pipe Replacement & Infrared Leak Detection. Plumbing - Water Heaters, Toilets, Faucets, Showers. Foul Odors, Smoke Test, Sewer Cameras.