Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since December 2008

4.9

(250) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2815 Santa Margarita St.

Las Vegas, NV 89146

Description

Family owned and operated! We provide expert service on all makes and models of air conditioning and heating equipment in Las Vegas. We specialize in air conditioning and heating repairs, replacements, and maintenance tune ups ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/21/2021


Don B.

My central air stopped working on Sunday night (during one of our famous Las Vegas heat waves). I called late on Sunday night, and Jacob from Air Zone was at my house by Monday early afternoon. He inspected the unit and quickly found a problem - one of the fuses for the air conditioner had blown. He said he needed to find-out why the fuse failed, and he found that the capacitor was bad (which caused the fuse to fail). He had all the necessary parts on his truck, and we were fixed up within about 15 minutes! One thing I really like about Air Zone (I've worked with them before) is that I trust they will only fix what is broken and not try to up-sell you on expensive repairs you might not need. Jacob talked me through why the parts failed, what I should look for in the future to spot a similar failure, and gave me some tips on maintaining the outside part of the air conditioner. We have two units at our house, and the other unit kicked-on while we were talking about the one he just fixed. He said, since he was there, that he might as well check the other unit. He did a quick inspection and said we were good to go (again, not trying to push any services I didn't need). When he was finished, he cleaned-up all of his tools and left us very happy with our repair. It's great to have found an honest and skillful air conditioner repair company. Thanks to their quick service, we didn't have to move family/pets to other parts of the house (or a hotel).

Description of Work
air conditioning repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

thank you for your kind words
5.0

07/31/2020


Diane B.

Great service. Called at 730 am and work completed by 9am. Very knowledgable and hard working. They deserve a 10 star rating.

Description of Work
AC coil replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2019


Jennifer P.

They did an excellent job and very professional.

Description of Work
AC Repair Service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/25/2019


Sara L.

Jacob replaced three air conditioners; a 5 ton and two 4 ton. He did a great job.

Description of Work
3 Air conditioners replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/24/2018


Sandy P.

Jacob came to give us a quote to replace our air conditioner. We had done a lot of research on the internet. Therefore, we had a long list of questions. Jacob easily answered all our questions and gave us a very reasonable quote for the replacing only the portions of the air conditioning unit that was needed. He did not try to up sale us. And, the real surprise, the new unit was installed the same day! Jacob and Michael did a very professional installation and clean up. We will continue to use Air Zone in the future for all our heating and air conditioning needs. We would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/16/2018


William L J.

It went well. They seemed to know what they were doing. No complaints.

Description of Work
Checked the furnace and installed new filters.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/13/2018


Beverly M.

Were out same morning after I called. Repair fixed & A/C up & working again w/in a few minutes of them arriving. They are very familiar w/ my unit & knew what the problem might be. They were correct & completed the repair. Had to replace a part. So charge included part & service call. Very reliable company.

Description of Work
A/C Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/06/2018


Joanne K.

The job was done well and professionally.

Description of Work
Semi annual service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/06/2018


Ric F.

Always great! Customer service is always good.

Description of Work
We are on their maintenance plan. Top notch. It takes the worry out of Ac and furnace maintenance:

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/30/2018


Mendy H.

They were so professional! The price was fair- they didn't try and sell me other parts that didn't need replacing. I will hire them again!

Description of Work
unit repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    M & K HEATING & COOLING SVC

    Residential and Commercial heating and air conditioning service, repair, maintenance, installation with more than 20 years experience. 5 employees and growing. We do not use subcontractors. We are licensed in Clark County, City of Las Vegas, City of North Las Vegas and Henderson.  

    Air Pro Master

    For all your Las Vegas plumbing, air conditioning and appliance needs, contact the professionals at AirProMaster. Our experienced technicians are highly trained and specialized, able to quickly provide you with the servicing that you need in a fast, efficient and affordable way. Get it done right and get it done fast with AirProMaster.  

    INSTANT AIR

    Locally owned and operated. We have 7 employees. We offer financing. We have senior discounts, military discounts, service discounts (police and fire), and school district employee discounts.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0064784A
    Trade License Locale
    NV
    Trade License Authority
    Nevada: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air conditioning and heating maintenance, repair, and replacements of existing equipment. Servicing all makes and models. Tune-up agreements available.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not work on mobile homes and fireplaces

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC

    How is AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC overall rated?

    AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC open?

    AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC provide

    AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC?

    Yes, AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC offers warranties.

    What services does AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC offer?

    AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC offers the following services: Air conditioning and heating maintenance, repair, and replacements of existing equipment. Servicing all makes and models. Tune-up agreements available.

    Are there any services AIR ZONE COOLING & HEATING INC does not offer?

    We do not work on mobile homes and fireplaces