Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Flooring & More

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2008

1.8

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3560 Polaris Ave Ste 32

Las Vegas, NV 89103

Description

Affordable Flooring & More offers Flooring Supplies & Installations including; Carpet, Tile, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl Plank, Commercial Carpet, Carpet Tiles & Vinyl in Las Vegas, NV....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/29/2020


Sylvester W.

Horrible. The right hand does"nt know what the left is doing and I had no contact person start to finish. Showroom and initial sales people are excellent. After that you're on your own. I went into the office and picked out a pattern closest to my original. I''m not a professional but the installer installed 12X24 when the adjacent tile is 18x18. The installer was nice, in fact I gave him a brand new jacket but he spoke no English. I tried to rectify this with Mike & he said "I'm the one who chose that tile & they usually don't do jobs that small. I Chose the tile and aware of the color and pattern but wasn't notified the tile would be a different size. (My fault, I should have seen the overall F ratings.)

Description of Work
Tile installation

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

1.0

06/21/2018


Christopher G.

Terrible craftsmanship and customer service! I paid 5k to have floors demo/tile install and grout seal less than a year ago. In less than 1 year the grout is crumbling and cracking between the tiles. I contacted the owner within my warranty period and was told that since the company is under new management they cannot honor my existing warranty! Owner instead sent a contractor to my house to evaluate issue and presented me with a $1,200 estimate to fix. Upset, I contacted owner and explained that I have a written contract showing my floors are still under warranty. Again, he said that due to new management and new crews he cannot honor warranty. I am now out of 5k and my floors look worse than the original tile. I would recommend not doing business with Affordable Flooring. Your floors may look great after install but in less than 1 year they will began to severely deteriorate and your warranty will not be honored by this company. In the future, I will spend a bit more contracting with Lowe's or Home Depot to have the added assurance that the work will be done correctly and that the company upholds their warranty. I will be contacting the Nevada Attorney General and BBB regarding breach of contract. I will make sure this does not happen to others in the future. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE A SCAM!

Description of Work
Demo/Tile Install

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

1.0

06/21/2018


Christopher G.

Terrible craftsmanship and customer service! I paid 5k to have floors demo/tile install and grout seal less than a year ago. In less than 1 year the grout is crumbling and cracking between the tiles. I contacted the owner within my warranty period and was told that since the company is under new management they cannot honor my existing warranty! Owner instead sent a contractor to my house to evaluate issue and presented me with a $1,200 estimate to fix. Upset, I contacted owner and explained that I have a written contract showing my floors are still under warranty. Again, he said that due to new management and new crews he cannot honor warranty. I am now out of 5k and my floors look worse than the original tile. I would recommend not doing business with Affordable Flooring. Your floors may look great after install but in less than 1 year they will began to severely deteriorate and your warranty will not be honored by this company. In the future, I will spend a bit more contracting with Lowe's or Home Depot to have the added assurance that the work will be done correctly and that the company upholds their warranty. I will be contacting the Nevada Attorney General and BBB regarding breach of contract. I will make sure this does not happen to others in the future. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY ARE A SCAM!

Description of Work
Demolition/Tile floor install

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/22/2016


Suzanne S.

These are really good people. They weren't cheap, but I got the top quality floors. You get what you pay for. They had the most amazing workers, they were so talented. I don't even know what to say, that's how good they were. I had them do one floor because I wanted to be sure of the quality first. They gladly came back and did the second room. They followed through on every commitment that they made. They informed me that it might take extra time for the flooring to arrive from out of state. They showed up exactly when they said they would, and the job took precisely the amount of time they had allotted. There were no hassles, there was no smell afterward, I have severe environmental allergies and they installed just what I needed and had asked for. They did an amazing job. When my sister came in to seem my new house, she couldn't believe that it was the same house we'd purchased, that's how good it looked. Their showroom has only the best quality selection. I only had to spend 15 minutes looking, before I found exactly what I wanted, when I'd spent at least a month looking in different places all over. I wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone who's looking for a good floor with no hassles.

Description of Work
Installed 700 square feet of high end laminate flooring.

Category flooring contractor

1.0

08/05/2008


JUDY W.

This company misrepresented itself as a licensed tile contractor and installer. They were given a job by me to install 1400 sq feet of tile on 5-23-08 to complete 6-19-08, they did not complete until 6-21-08. The installation was not done properly ie; grout lines various sizes throughout, no grout in some areas, to much "lippage" creates tripping hazard throughout the house, tile is chipped, cleanup was not done we had to clean it up with solvent getting done on our hands and knees. We are senior citizens and should not have had to do this. We complained to them on 6-21 and they didn't show up to see the problem until 6-28-08. This is just a small description of the problems. They advertised on Craig's list as buying tile and they do the installation. We have had 3 tile contractors come out to look at the job and the whole thing needs removed and new installation done. This company is not a licensed contractor. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. This was a lousy installation. The owners Travis and Lisa Phillips lied to us about being licensed contractors. They do not have a Nevada contractors license. Do not use this company.

Description of Work
This company was hired to do a tile installation in my home. They were to pull out existing carpet and replace with tile flooring.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

We are licensed contractors. These customers reported us to the Nevada Contractor's Board and we were cleared if any wrongdoing. At the beginning of the job they told us they did not want the baseboard removed and then complained at the end of the job that the grout lines around the edge of the rooms was not hidden by the baseboard. The only way to do this was to remove the baseboards as we advised them during our free estimate & quote. The customer was very uncooperative with us. They had a family member enter the house at night after we had left and walk all over our freshly laid tile. They had an incontinent older dog that was urinating over freshly laid grout and they refused to allow us to finish the job properly or make any repairs. We would never want to leave a customer unhappy with our work. We try to treat every customer as we would want to be treated. It is very unfortunate that this customer was left unhappy but, we tried everything we could to make them happy and the refused to allow us.

    Other local Pros in your area

    National Flooring Group

    National Flooring Group LLC is a local, family-owned business that has been serving the Las Vegas Valley since 2004. We offer a wide variety of high-quality flooring and counter top products at competitive prices. In addition to this, we offer installation services. National Flooring provides tile flooring, vinyl flooring, laminate flooring, wood flooring, carpet, quartz counter top, porcelain counter top, and granite counter top services to the Las Vegas, NV area. Call today to get your competitive price!  

    Master Tile Installers, LLC

    Master Tile Installers is a leading Tile Contractor in Las Vegas. Providing clients with a comprehensive approach to contracting and specialize in a wide range of services. Since it started out in 2017, It’s been committed to clients’ needs and satisfaction. Get in touch to receive your free estimate. Our clients are the number one priority, and We’ll go the extra mile to make sure they’re completely satisfied with service. Have a specific project that requires professional attention? Master Tile services are designed to tackle even the most complex projects. Call us today to discover how We can help.  

    QBA Tile & Remodel LLC

    We are providers of construction services in the area. Our mission is to maintain the highest quality and professionalism from start to finish. We are confident in our results because all our jobs are custom for the needs of each home. We strive for the highest degree of quality products and workmanship. During the years in business, has satisfied many customers. It is our reputation of quality work, professionalism, and customer service our customers continue to rely on us for their needs. To understand the expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer professionally. We base our reputation on service, safety, and quality. Call us today and find out how we can meet all your needs!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring Supplies & Installations including; Carpet, Tile, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl Plank, Commercial Carpet, Carpet Tiles & Vinyl.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Flooring & More

    How is Affordable Flooring & More overall rated?

    Affordable Flooring & More is currently rated 1.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Flooring & More open?

    Affordable Flooring & More is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Flooring & More provide

    Affordable Flooring & More accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Affordable Flooring & More offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Flooring & More offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Flooring & More offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Affordable Flooring & More does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Flooring & More offer a senior discount?

    No, Affordable Flooring & More does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Flooring & More?

    Yes, Affordable Flooring & More offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Flooring & More offer?

    Affordable Flooring & More offers the following services: Flooring Supplies & Installations including; Carpet, Tile, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl Plank, Commercial Carpet, Carpet Tiles & Vinyl.