Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ACE AWNING CO

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2006

4.8

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5145 S Valley View Blvd

Las Vegas, NV 89118

Description

Ace Awning Company builds GENUINE ALUMAWOOD patio covers in the Las Vegas Valley. Only Amerimax Building products sells GENUINE ALUMAWOOD patio covers with finish by DUPONT. Our steel reinforced designs allow wide open spaces in your back yard. Long spans over pools, spas, and barbeques are no problem. Our latest engineering will go over 40' with no posts in between! Two post freestanding designs allow large canopy with tons of space below, and our custom contoured designs set the standard for the patio cover industry!. Check out our web site for more info and pictures. Give us a call to view the portfolio of our latest custom designs. Don't be fooled by cheap imitations and scammers. Do you really want the cheapest patio cover someone can slap together on your most valued possession, YOUR HOME??????????? www.aperfectpatio.com Also.....Check us out on YARDCRASHERS episode #409 on HGTV and DIY...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/16/2015


WESTON E.

Generally pretty good. I'm a picky customer (see my other reviews), and the process was generally fluid in the right direction. They responded to bumps. Some of the delays didn't make sense, but overall, I love the patio awning. It makes a great "indoor" space around the pool that is used daily.

Description of Work
Provided consultation, design and install of a ~550 square foot patio covered, linked to the house and cantilevered over part of the new pool installation.

Category awnings

5.0

07/23/2014


Judy H.

They did a great job. Arrived when they said worked steady. I used Angie list reviews to make my choice and glad I did. ace is the BEST!

Description of Work
Came out after our call and went through all the styles available and explained the benefits of each. When we had requests they were worked into the design. We are in a windy area and Ace uses steel beams so we felt confident that this awning would last forever. They took care of the HOA and we never had to do a thing. Had to wait for work to start but that is because they are very busy. They were worth the wait.

Category awnings

5.0

06/27/2014


ELIZABETH C.

Description of Work
Very professional company. Good quality product, reasonable price and completed job when promised. Will definitely call them again for any future work needed!

Category awnings

1.0

06/13/2014


Tami H.

Called and spoke with Chris first of all very rude did not even ask what type of project I was calling for just said and I quote **if I have $15,000 dollars right now to spend he would come to the house and give me a estimate otherwise do not waste his time** He was very rude and short on the phone and if he is so busy why bother being at a home show to promote more business at this point they will not get mine.

Description of Work
Nothing

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Of course this persons comments are not true and my words were taken out of context. Ace Awning company takes care of its current, paying customers first and foremost. We do have a five thousand dollar minimum, and we will only come on a site visit if someone is ready to start a project. Small patio covers are going to be 5,000-10,000. Our average size patio covers are 10,000 to 15,000. large covers are 15,000 to 25,000 and we build covers to 40,000+ Our business costs for a day do exceed $1500 but this is not just gas in our trucks. Anyone that knows anything about business would know that licensing, insurance, warehouse costs, including utilities, tool and vehicle maintenance,and many other factors determine costs of work. Unfortunately many companies have not been in business very long and lead people to believe that they can build a quality product for little money. Then when issues arise a year or two later and that company is gone, they call reputable, stable companies to try to fix their problems. Ace Awning constructs our patio covers to last a lifetime. We spend as much design and engineering time as required to provide the customer many options in a wide budget range, so that you can make an informed descision about an important part of your home. To do this we require a job deposit which is applied to the project. To speed up this process MEASURE YOUR YARD. Obtain a plot plant from the city or county, it is easy. Measure your patio or the area you want to cover and get your patio cover setbacks from the homeowners association. Find out what the deadlines are for approval and what paperwork is required. PLAN AHEAD. It takes many weeks to get all the paperwork for a patio cover completed. Our web site contains all of this information as well as tons of pictures.
2.0

03/20/2014


Brent M.

Called their main number during normal business to schedule an appointment to have someone come out and provide an estimate for a patio cover. I had to leave a message and my call was returned the following day. The representative asked for the approximate measurements (8' by 25') and then stated that my job was "very small" and that the minimum price for them to perform the work would be $5,000. Since I had already received bids within the $2000 - $3000 range, it was obvious they did not want my business.

Description of Work
No work was performed.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

A building permit and engineering for a patio cover that we construct is approximately 1000$ To fill up our works trucks with fuel for a job that will take 2 or three days is $150. Home depot charges $250 for a site visit that includes measurements design consultation and rough pricing. A $3000 patio cover is so small that it is a waste of money for the consumer. Ace awning actually pays our bills, including materials, insurance , and licenses, unlike many companies that perform shoddy work with inferior parts and cheap labor. Ace Awning Has been building the best patio covers in the industry for 20 years and has never had a complaint from customers that we have preformed work for. This is because we will only design the best patio cover we can, that will look great, minimize posts in the yard and provide shade where it is needed. They cost more than $2000-$3000. In addtion, we are people, not some big corporation. Why would we want to work for someone who calls and complains about pricing before we have even done anything? The reason why we build our covers is to provide function and beauty, and increase the value of YOUR home. To complain that we don't want to build a cheap cover on your house is silly.
5.0

02/03/2014


scott S.

I received quotes from 3 different companies. When describing what I wanted, I was told it was impossible without actually putting 2 different roofs on top of each other. I wanted a combination of solid and lattice. The other quotes that I received did not cost as much as the quote from Ace Awnings (Chris Luzak). What I did receive from the other companies wasn't even a sketch. A few lines jotted down and a price followed by a hard-sell tactic. I had one company show up for a free estimate as stated on their website, through emails exchanged as well as voicemails, and they still tried to tell me that I was in some kind of a contract with them based on a quote they gave me that consisted of about a 20 word description followed by a price. Basic bait and switch which obviously didn't sit well with me and would have never stood up in court. These other companies couldn't even give me a drawing of what I wanted let alone a drawing of what they were trying to sell me. Chris gave me ideas based on engineering that he had done in the past and could do. He also took into account the actual direction of the sun to my yard (which nobody took the time to do) and suggested designs that would take advantage of angles that I could benefit from based on the direction that my house is facing. He had no problem designing exactly what I was looking for in the roof. The quality is excellent. The professionalism is excellent. Based on what I've heard from a number of resources, Chris will definitely stand by his work in the future as well. Receiving the best possible patio from someone that stands behind their product for years is priceless as it provides necessary piece of mind. If you're looking for a patio cover, I strongly suggest getting a few quotes from different companies. Then talk to Chris. The choice will be crystal clear.

Description of Work
I wanted a combination roof of lattice and solid patio in my backyard.

Category awnings

5.0

12/04/2013


Sheri C.

It was fine. I changed my mind in using him but it wasn’t anything to do with him. He just told me what and showed me. He was very nice. They came right out.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Ace Awning Company to install awnings for me.

Category awnings

5.0

05/23/2013


Sharon S.

We met Chris at a landscaping show and were impressed with his knowledge of the awning materials and engineering. It was obvious that he has been doing this for quite a while and has deep knowledge. This made us very comfortable with Ace. We bid out the project to two companies, and although the other bid was lower, we didn?t care for the design and had a sense that we wouldn?t like the results. Ace produced by far the better design, taking our thinking which we thought was good and making it great! In addition, Ace handled all of the interaction with the HOA and getting the building permits?which was a huge benefit for us. Ace arrived to break ground as scheduled, with a crew of 3-4. The project was quick?completed in just a couple weeks including some required inspections. The Ace supervisor was great and very accommodating. Chris came by a couple times to inspect the work and make sure we were satisfied. Once the project was completed (and paid for), we discovered a few blemishes/dents in the alumawood. I emailed Chris and someone was out the following day and spent about four hours making the fixes?and found more things than we did. He made the point that if we had anything else they would be happy to remediate. Ace produces high quality work that they stand behind and will fix any problems long after final payment. Chris worked with us very closely, helping craft a design that was GREAT! I would highly recommend Ace Awning.

Description of Work
Ace Awning (Chris Luzak) just finished installing a large, custom designed alumawood awning in our backyard. The awning is over the grill/outdoor eating area measuring 27’ by 22’ or about 600 sq ft.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Ace Awning has been building Genuine Alumawood patio covers in the Las Vegas Valley since 1995. We have never had a complaint. The main reason for this is that we take the time to design a patio cover based on the orientation of the home and available space, that will provide the best shade with the fewest posts. Every cover must be designed and engineered to HOA guidelines, setbacks, and city building codes. By providing the homeowner with three or four of the best designs based on engineering, size and post location, we ensure that the cover we build will provide great shade, preserve useable space in the yard, and look amazing. Genuine Alumawood comes with a lifetime warranty and is the best finish in the industry. We spend as much time on the install of the cover as is required to make sure that the overall design, fit and finish and structure are perfect, because our covers will last for many years. Ace Awning continues to provide great customer service after our installations since we have been in business. We understand that your home is your most important investment and work with you to build the best Genuine Alumawood patio cover possible for your yard. Our covers will increase the value of you home, make your yard useable in the hot summer months and look amazing all year round. Check out our latest 3D designs at [hyperlink removed] our web site is www.aperfectpatio.com
5.0

04/20/2013


Sam & Suzette P.

I was introduced to Ace Awning by Living Water (who I had met at the Cashman Center Home Show) as part of an entire backyard re-design project. I learned that they work together on projects like this. (Living Water does everything but the patio cover. I am using them as well and will review them after completion. To date, owner Mark Mcloone and his wife Christine have been really great to work with.) Chris (Ace Awning's owner) designs the patio covers himsef. He did a great job of incorporating what we wanted into a beautiful design that fit our smallish backyard. We wanted as few columns as possible to not obstruct the view. Chris was able to design a patio cover of approximately 500 sq. ft. with only two columns. I learned that this is accomplished by using steel beam construction that almost no one else uses...and the one company that did, still had to use four columns. Ace is more expensive, but in this case you get what you pay for. This cover was a lattice design (not solid) and was to be attached to the house. We wanted the lattice for air movement but wanted them as close together as possible to provide the most shade. I had solicited quotes from several other paito cover companies. Some wold not decrease the gap between their lattice and some would for slightly more material cost. Ace Awning's design is standard at less spacing than anyone would give me. Very happy with that! Scheduling went well especially considering how busy they are. Chris consolidated workers on another job to finish it and bring all of them to mine allowing them to finish on my deadline. They cleaned up after the job but should have covered that end of the pool as some aluminum shavings fell in. The only (small) negative on this project. If you solicit a quote from Ace, Chris is going to demand about $1000 or so up front prior to showing you any designs. he has had people give his deisgns to other companies. While I understood that, I refused to do so since I did not know him or his company. What if I did not like the designs or the price? It's not refundable...but does apply to the job if you use him. Thankfully, Living Water intervened and Chris gave me some ideas of what the cover might look like without making actual drawings (a compromise). That's all we needed and went ahead. In retrospect, had I known Ace's quality and innovative designs, I would not have had a problem paying for the design drawings in advance. My advice to others is that if you want less columns, a quality cover, a reputable company, and understand that you are going to pay more for that (Chris can give you an idea of the cost based on the rough size of the cover), go ahead with the deposit because you will use Ace anyway. No one else I found can do what they did and I had five companies come to bid the job. We are very happy with the cover and would recommend Ace Awning ( www.aperfectpatio.com) to any of our neighbors!

Description of Work
Built a 500 sq. ft. patio cover attached to the house with only two columns! Lattice design. Two holes were dug and concrete poured for the footers.

Category awnings

5.0

09/20/2012


Elyse S.

Did excellent job and was finished quickly. I was not on site and depended on them to do the best job, and when I went back a month later I could see they did great! Definitely use them - best price and co-operation and professionalism . I had called other companies, and this was the one that stood out.

Description of Work
Removed old awning and replaced with new.

Category awnings

5.0

07/05/2012


Pauline S.

They do custom plans which I like. I would give them overall an A.

Description of Work
I used Ace Awning about a year ago and they are also doing work right now for me.

Category awnings

5.0

07/13/2011


John F.

The things were okay. It wasn’t as smooth as the last time. He had given me a price to do the work in the last fall and he did the work. When he came back this time, he wanted to jump up the price. Given the labor market around here, I wasn’t too pleased about that. He claimed that he was charging me a higher price because his materials were going up. So it took us about two weeks because we were negotiating. He finally came down to the price he originally quoted. Other than the fact, there was an inspection that had to be done on it. I agreed to pay for the permit. I actually went to some other people after he raised the price and couldn’t get anything anywhere near the product that he was offering. The job he did turned out excellent. I’m very happy with the work. He played hard to get this time. He did not respond to my calls promptly. There are not many people who do what he does. He can build longer supportive span of patio covers. I will probably use them if I need this done in the future. He actually has the equipment and the engineering to do the job. I will use his services again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Ace Awning Co. I last used his services probably in March. He put a patio cover over my front court yard.

Category awnings

2.0

11/05/2010


Charlis M.

They were very prompt, proficient and professional in giving us the quote. It was more expensive than what we were looking for and when they came back their follow up or attitude was not the greatest. The initial experience was wonderful.

Description of Work
Ace Awning Co. came out in the beginning of October and gave us a quote for patio awning.

Category awnings, decks

Service Provider Response

When contacted after the initial visit, the homeowner said to go ahead with the project. When I arrived at the home she informed me that she had confused me with some other deficient patio designers and did not want the cover. Needless to say that my wasted design time, paper and ink, vehicle wear and tear, travel time, and fuel costs were not compensated for. In addtion, the customer was informed of the price of the cover BEFORE the initial visit. Unfortunately other companies require a homeowner to obtain our design information to be able to build a patio cover. Copyright laws and intelectual property laws apply to our engineered patio cover designs and are punishable in a court of law. Ace Awning Company invented the custom contoured Alumawood patio cover, and our steel reinforced designs are unmatched in the industry. The fact that this homeowner would take time to write this is ridiculous. Angie should start a list to provide contractors with reviews of customers, I have one to give you if you do.
5.0

10/03/2010


John F.

Ace representatives provided a detailed explanation of the installation schedule. A few delays occurred which they could not have anticipated when we signed our contract. They worked on a Saturday to make up for some of the delay. Because of the size and span of the support posts, two days were required to frame and pour the post foundations including city inspection of the footings. Then once the footings were set (about a week after pouring them) Ace completed erection in the three days they had promised. Like any job, there were a few issues that needed to be addressed. But Ace representatives were open minded and quickly corrected the problems. The sign of a superior contractor in my perspective is not the contractor who has no problems but how he addresses any issues that arise.

Description of Work
We moved into our home in Las Vegas in July knowing we had a complete backyard renovation to do. My wife is allergic to direct sun exposure so we knew we needed some type of shade cover over our patio area which we were extending. We originally planned to install a palapa. But after evaluating the shade it would provide as well as the ongoing maintenance, our landscaper convinced us to to consider an overhead structure made of alumawood. He suggested Ace Awning so we got them to make a proposal as well as seeking other proposals. After listening to our needs, Ace recommended a structure that was approximately 500 square feet and integrated with our existing patio cover. Although their proposal was not the cheapest we determined it was the best value when we compared what they were proposing to their competitors. Ace provided significant engineering details allowing us to minimize the use of posts making the patio area feel much more open. Their proposal even allowed us to remove four of the five posts of an existing structure giving an unobstructed view of the pool from the family room.

Category awnings, decks

5.0

05/18/2006


TOM C.

Ace Awning Company only made us give them one hundred dollars as a down payment; that showed us for this size of job just how easy this company was to work with. We knew what type of enclosure we wanted to start with, and they provided examples to meet that. The results were what we imagined to start with and to get good quality work made it so much nicer.

Description of Work
They built an aluminum wood enclosure around our patio area.

Category decks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Royal Flush Concrete

    Integrity is the foundation of our business. We have built long-standing relationships with our customers and vendors through hard work, dedication and honesty. We've layered that with a full range of quality products and services, as well as one of the finest quality control programs in the industry. All those combined have set us apart from our competition. At Royal Flush Concrete, we set high standards for ourselves, and our employees. Our managers are expected to lead by example and to maintain an attitude of professionalism at all times. We feel strongly that well-trained, highly motivated employees are our company’s greatest assets. That is why we seek out people who wish to grow along with us and share in our high moral and business standards. We reward employees who hold integrity, safety and customer satisfaction above all else. We take the responsibility of managing this Company very seriously, as many people depend on our success. We continually seek out opportunities to expand our markets, products, and services while increasing profitability. Since starting our business in 1998, we’ve continued to grow and to give back to the communities and people who have supported us over the years. Bottom line: Here at Royal Flush Concrete we plan for the future to ensure the longevity of the company, for the benefit of all.  

    Rock n Block Landscape

    Las Vegas best turf and paver installers, Rock n Block Landscape. Quality, effectiveness, and good customer service are some of our greatest qualities. We are a company with many years of experience. Our hard work payed off, creating opportunities for us in different states. We currently have crews in Nevada, Arizona, San Diego, Los Angeles, Utah, Texas. You will not regret contacting us and start building your new dream garden. Discounts are also available depending on the size of the job.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Western Mobile Concrete

    We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and who treat your home as if it were our own. We have many years of experience to give you confidence that we are your number one choice for your next home project. You will find us to be competitively priced, while still paying close attention to the details of each project we are involved with. We look forward to building a lasting relationship and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Custom Alumawood patio cover design, engineering and installation, decorative concrete and coatings, and all landscape needs. Please call my personal cell for more info. We do not check this account on a day to day basis (702) 210-0229

    Services Not Offered

    Canvas Awnings. When we started building patio covers years ago everyone called them "Aluminum awnings" 25 years later they are now pergolas, patio covers or shade structures. Our company name has been updated to reflect this. We are now Ace Patio Covers.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ACE AWNING CO

    How is ACE AWNING CO overall rated?

    ACE AWNING CO is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ACE AWNING CO open?

    ACE AWNING CO is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does ACE AWNING CO provide

    ACE AWNING CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does ACE AWNING CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, ACE AWNING CO offers free project estimates.

    Does ACE AWNING CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ACE AWNING CO offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by ACE AWNING CO?

    Yes, ACE AWNING CO offers warranties.

    What services does ACE AWNING CO offer?

    ACE AWNING CO offers the following services: Custom Alumawood patio cover design, engineering and installation, decorative concrete and coatings, and all landscape needs. Please call my personal cell for more info. We do not check this account on a day to day basis (702) 210-0229

    Are there any services ACE AWNING CO does not offer?

    Canvas Awnings. When we started building patio covers years ago everyone called them "Aluminum awnings" 25 years later they are now pergolas, patio covers or shade structures. Our company name has been updated to reflect this. We are now Ace Patio Covers.