Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since January 2010

4.4

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1210 S Main St

Las Vegas, NV 89104

Description

Additional fax - (702) 388-2791. Additional e-mail - sales@accentawningsnv.com, service@accentawningsnv.com. Additional website - www.accentawningsnv.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/27/2017


Gloria K.

.

Description of Work
.

Category awnings

5.0

05/04/2016


Dennis F.

Description of Work
Only complaint they never returned my phone call when I inquired about making the awning a foot longer on the left side .

Category awnings

4.0

10/21/2015


Thomas W.

Category awnings

5.0

06/29/2015


Gloria K.

Description of Work
|They replaced both of my awnings due to wind damage. The awnings were 14 years old so they were in need of replacing They did an excellent job as they did when they originally installed them 14 years ago. The awnings are beautiful, the quality is exceptional and the job went very smoothly. I would highly recommend them-and I often have.

Category awnings

5.0

05/19/2015


Lyn R.

.

Description of Work
.

Category awnings

5.0

04/02/2015


richard F.

Description of Work
installed large retractable awning and a sunshade

Category awnings

3.0

09/19/2014


Bob Y.

Getting a salesman out to the house was the easy part. We selected our awnings, colors, etc. and were told work would be completed approximately 4-5 weeks after they received our deposit. "Approximately" is the key word. While we waited for our awnings, we ordered screens for all our windows. Chip was great and had them installed in a few days. We still had no word on our awnings. When the "due" date was getting close, we started getting the excuses. Motors from Switzerland were delayed, the electrician was sick and they had a lot of work in Laughlin. When the electrician wasn't available, we asked them to at least start some work and they installed the fixed awnings. We had overseas guests arriving and were expecting this job to be completed, but got more excuses. Finally they showed up and completed the work. Two weeks after the "approximate" completion date. We have no complaints about the people who did the work, or the quality, which is superb, but we just were kept in limbo and never knew where we stood with this company. I suggest that when you sign the contract, get a fixed date. The contract you sign protects the company, but you really have no guarantees.

Description of Work
Installed new sun screens. Installed Retractable awning. Installed fixed awnings.

Category awnings

5.0

09/15/2014


ANN M B.

Description of Work
placed an awning over a 4x24 inch window

Category awnings

5.0

06/05/2014


Joanne A.

Description of Work
They were wonderful. Replaced my awning fabric. It looks great.

Category awnings

5.0

03/27/2014


BARBARA S.

.

Description of Work
Replaced the old awning fabrics.

Category awnings

1.0

03/21/2014


Maureen D.

I called Monday and left a message with my name and phone number. No return call. I called Tuesday and talked with someone and he said he would have his office assistant call me to schedule an appointment. Today is Friday and I have not received a call. I can only assume that this would reflect how they would conduct business if I would have hired them.

Description of Work
Provider never called back to schedule appointment

Category awnings

5.0

03/12/2014


Gustavo L.

Chip was the best, very helpful and understanding. We will be using this company, and Chip again.

Description of Work
Fix patio cover, install new security front door.

Category awnings

1.0

06/10/2013


AMBER B.

Well guess they have all the business they need. Used them in past with positive results, wanted to replace or add new awning and can't get them to respond with any estimates. Has been over 10 days since the initial meeting with lots of promises but no results. Will not use them again.

Description of Work
So far only took pictures.

Category awnings

Service Provider Response

Sent quote in timely fashion, we had the wrong email and did not hear from customer for several days. Once we spoke with customer and received correct email we did send quote to customer again.
5.0

07/03/2012


Michael H.

Mike Gilbert came out to measure, and assist us in determining the fabric and color we wanted,gave us a price and an approximate install date. Mike is a very professional sales person and very knowledgeable with his products. When our products came in, Jesse their chief installer came out with his assistant Joe, anddid a great job installing the new awnings and motors. Kudos to Mike, Stan, Jesse, and Joe, these gentlemen make up a very professional team.I highly recommend Accent Awnings.

Description of Work
We had two (2), awnings with applicable motors that needed to be replaced.Awning number 1 is 20' 9" x 10', number 2 is 9' x 8'.

Category awnings

5.0

02/11/2012


Michael W.

They promptly sent out a salesman to discuss our situation and options. His name was Mike and he was very professional. When we decided to sign a contract, they set up an appointment for the frame removal and then had the frames ready within the estimated time frame. The installers were very nice and professional. Just a couple of glitches in communicating with them, including receiving the wrong warrantee, but these were very quickly resolved and not a problem.

Description of Work
Replaced the material on a framed canopy and awning in front of house, by removing frames, painting them, installing new fabric, and replacing frames on house.

Category awnings

5.0

06/28/2010


Robert R.

Sales person, Mike, very pleasant. Explained everything well. When we made our decision, even included complete package for presentation to HOA. Installers were on time and very pleasant and professional.

Description of Work
Retractable awning installed.

Category awnings

5.0

01/26/2010


Ron & Connie M.

They did the work in about 4 hours. The sales person was very informative, helpful, and gave us a lot of options. He also gave us advice. There is a 10 year guarantee on the awning. Their price was reasonable. It is a large awning, about 14 ft across. The salesman came right on time. The installers also came on time and were very nice and polite. Everyone I dealt with was very customer oriented. They were very helpful, even gave us hints on how to maintain and clean it. We would definitely use them in the future, we are actually thinking of installing an awning upstairs as well.

Description of Work
They installed a beautiful awning.

Category awnings

    Other local Pros in your area

    B and B Handyman

    Family owned and operated handyman services since 2007.  

    Offers by B and B Handyman on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Retractable, retractable window, stationary fixed awnings, rolling drop shades, sell motors & electronic, exterior retractable solar screens, canopies, residential and commercial awnings & awning graphics.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC

    How is Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC overall rated?

    Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC open?

    Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    What payment options does Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC provide

    Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC?

    Yes, Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC offer?

    Accent Awnings and Shades of Las Vegas LLC offers the following services: Retractable, retractable window, stationary fixed awnings, rolling drop shades, sell motors & electronic, exterior retractable solar screens, canopies, residential and commercial awnings & awning graphics.