Superior Plumbing & Drain

About

Founded 1988 • With Angi since September 2015

Superior Plumbing & Drain has been voted one of the best plumber in the Las Vegas area. We fix residential plumbing problems fast with on-time, affordable service ever time. Serving Las Vegas and Henderson, our services including water heater repairs, plumbing maintenance, water treatment, drain and sewer service along with leak detection. There's no job too big for our team of plumbing experts. We are certified Satisfaction Guaranteed for commercial plumbing projects and maintenance as well. Our plumbers are experienced, professional and trained to do qualified repair work and are available for 24/7 emergency plumbing repair jobs. As a homeowner, property manager or property investor, the last thing you want is a major plumbing problem that can cause sewage leaks and flooding to your property. If you are looking for the best plumbers in Las Vegas and the Henderson areas, our reputation insures that you can trust our company to provide you with the most outstanding service experience ever! At Superior Plumbing and Drain we are licensed, bonded and insured. We are not some fly-by-night company just passing through Las Vegas. We are actively involved in our community and take pride knowing that our customers are well-taken care of....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.9

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (22)drain pipe installation (6)water heaters (3)sewer cleaning (2)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
5.0

06/13/2020


Patrick G.

Excellent done in one day didn't even look like they were there

Description of Work
New water pipe from Street to house

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

5.0

06/09/2020


Charlene M.

Wonderful. Immediate phone response from company to set up appointment for estimate. Jay came out ahead of schedule, which worked out well. Estimated the job, completed it (had to replace the garbage disposal) and everything works fine! Very impressed. Jay was very friendly, professional and thorough. Would definitely recommend this company again!

Description of Work
Kitchen faucet repair and garbage disposal repair or replacement.

Category plumbing

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We appreciate the feedback and we are pleased you were happy with the service.
5.0

04/18/2020


Angela H.

Without reservation I recommend Superior Plumbing! They were able to come out to check the issue, determine the problem, and give clear, detailed directions on a fix. And, they get things going right away. Nothing with plumbing is fun, but they made it as pleasant as it could be. Much appreciated.

Description of Work
Under slab pipe break, etc, with excavation and replacement

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We appreciate the feedback and we are pleased you were happy with the service.
5.0

09/26/2019


chris A.

Had an old garbage disposal that started leaking at the bottom. Bryce came out and replaced my old one in about an hour. Great service and great prices. Highly recommend Superior Plumbing & Drain for Las Vegas and Henderson.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We appreciate the feedback and we are pleased you were happy with Bryce's service.
5.0

01/31/2019


Patricia B.

This company is truly superior, They couldn't be more gracious, humble and kind. What a great company. The owner Jim Low was great,.Tech Frank Angeles did a great job. On a scale of 1-10 10 being best this company is a 90.

Description of Work
Did inspection for low water pressure, looked at water heater, they adjusted the valve. I also had a dripping sink.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the amazing review. If you ever need plumbing or AC repairs in the future, please let us know. The Superior Team
5.0

12/17/2018


Belinda A S.

Bryce did an amazing job on my tankless water heater. He knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it very fast. He even took the time to show me how to flush the water heater and clean the filters. Would highly recommend!!

Description of Work
Tankless water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We appreciate the feedback and we are pleased you were happy with Bryce's service.
3.0

09/07/2018


Raymond R.

Nothing happen was told leak was somewhere in a twenty foot range and when I found it they could come fix it.

Description of Work
Find leak and fix.Was told it was somewhere between street and house and plumber does not dig. That was it.

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Can you please provide me with the name of the technician who came out to your home? I have no record of your name or this address in our system. Thank you, Dawn
5.0

04/17/2018


Robert G.

Two other plumbers first. Rotor-ed once by all three. Water-jetted by these guys. All clear now.

Description of Work
very plugged sink

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

5.0

10/22/2017


David S.

Fantastic !!! : My house is 47 years old. Nothing is easy to repair. I had two other plumbers quote me approx $1600 and $1400 labor to remove the coated steel tub just to get to the drain and see what was blocking it. (There was no easy wall access from the rear due to the way this crappy house was built) I agreed to the second estimate. The night before the work was scheduled to start, I got a call from the second plumber who said he had hurt his back and wouldn't be able to start the job (or re-schedule it) The next day (Friday) I called Superior and spoke to a very nice lady and told her my story. She said she would get one of their best technicians (Bryce) out to look at it the next day. Bryce arrived on time and assessed the situation and said that pulling the tub would be a last resort. He asked if it was ok to try something less drastic first. Absolutly I said. He said if I could remove a few tiles and wallboard just above the fixture side of the tub, he would try and work down behind the tub. The next day I removed about 30 tiles and wallboard leaving about a 2.5 foot by 3 foot hole just above the tub. I looked down the hole and could not see any way anybody could work between the old plumbing and wall studs and get to the old steel drain pipe at the bottom. Bryce and another plumber (ChaChi) arrived on time the following Friday. They began work and were finished in about two hours. Bryce cut through the old metal drain pipe and removed the whole assembly. He then replaced the entire assembly with PVC. I'm still amazed at what he did. Bottom Line Cost: $460 including parts These guys saved me well over $1000 plus having to re-tile the entire tub/shower area and possibly replacing the tub. Highly Recommended !!!

Description of Work
Extremely blocked and damaged bathtub drain.

Category plumbing

Cost $460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2017

4.0

10/10/2017


sherry W.

The faucet and toilet were repaired.

Description of Work
We needed a leaking tub faucet fixed (washer/cartridge replacement) and a toilet that wouldn't stop running. I also wanted an estimate on replacing/installing a sink cabinet. The faucet and toilet were adequately repaired, my main issue with the job is what they charged for these simple repairs. The service person never did give an estimate on replacing/installing the sink cabinet but other than that he was very personable & professional.

Category plumbing

Cost $282

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2017

5.0

09/07/2017


ANIRUDDHA R.

I was a little worried when I received an answering machine on my initial call to the company. However, the answering service returned my call within 20 minutes and I was speaking to the plumber within two hours. And although, my issue was not an emergency, they had someone at my house within a 2.5-3 hours after my initial call. Our plumber was a veteran, extremely professional, honest and knew the issue and resolved it right away. Since he just had to put the cover back over the sewer line (weird that it had been removed), he didn't charge us anything. And even though it was in the evening and he was already late heading home, he was polite and took the time to answer all our concerns. After 20 years of living in Las Vegas, I know quite well how hard it is to find reliable and honest people that have experience in their field.

Description of Work
sulfur / gas smell in garage

Category plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! I am happy to hear that you had a good experience and hope that you will keep us in mind for future plumbing needs.
5.0

08/04/2017


Susan M.

I thought they were very professional and very nice. I thought the price was very fair, we got a 10% senior discount. The Tech's name was Gary, and hew as beyond nice. He was very honest about pricing and didn't want to charge us for anything that didn't need be done. He also had an apprentice with him and they were both wonderful. They explained everything very well!

Description of Work
Unclogged the toilet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2017

5.0

05/08/2017


Patrick D.

very very well

Description of Work
leakey pipe

Category plumbing, drain pipe

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

5.0

01/23/2017


WILLIAM P.

I was given a time within 24-hours and both times they were punctual. I was given a Angie's list discount and senior's discount that put the price within my budget. Excellent work performed by both parties.

Description of Work
I needed my main sewer line snaked two different times, once by the owner and second by one of his plumbers. Both were professional and came to get the job done.

Category plumbing, drain pipe, sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2017

5.0

01/16/2017


Winnie W.

All went very well, they were very professional, never had problems afterward or re-fix.

Description of Work
I had many jobs done by them, from major work like repairing main sewer line that involved cutting into concrete work and closing it, installing tankless gas water heater, to smaller jobs like replacing sink plumbing and fixing leaks.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2017

5.0

01/04/2017


Carol D.

I called and spoke to a very pleasant woman. She found that she could schedule me the same day. The plumber arrived right on time and in a flash had the problem cleared up. I could have been offended that he gave me the senior discount without my asking....but I'll get over it! Just joking. My only issue was the price and I honestly have nothing to compare it with.

Description of Work
Just a plain old clogged kitchen sink needed to be cleared.

Category plumbing

Cost $166

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2017

5.0

12/07/2016


Fosco P.

Got owner on the phone on the first try. No need to leave a message. She scheduled service for the next day that I was available. She gave me a follow-up call in the morning advising me that the plumber was on his way. Plumber (Knick) arrived on time. Discussed issues I had and offered a few options. I asked "What would you do if it was your house?". I selected that option as the price was affordable. Work went smoothly and Knick explained what he was doing and why. Also showed me how to secure the water to the house in an emergency and offered suggestions on another concern I had. As a result, I have scheduled a second visit next week to correct that issue. Again, the estimate seems very reasonable. Knick was very personable and careful about not letting my cats out. When he finished everything was cleaned up and in good working order.

Description of Work
Upgrade piping to outside faucet. Replace leaking faucet. Winterize two outside spigots.

Category plumbing

Cost $252

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2016

5.0

12/02/2016


gabriele B.

fast clean service corteous professional they cleaned up everything just like before jim the owner is a down to heart guy good prices knick was the senior guy on the 3 men crew and he was top notch

Description of Work
broken water main

Category plumbing

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2016

5.0

08/05/2016


Joseph N.

Mr. Knick Knickerbocker did an exceptional job on both repairs. He was HONEST, RESPECTFUL, PROFESSIONAL and did EXCELLENT work!! He is definitely the type of Plumber you want working in your home. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Repair a leak in our shower and later, repair an old water main valve outside.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2016

5.0

05/23/2016


Gina L.

Two techs came to my house and showed up early by about 20 minutes. They were extremely professional and got straight to work. They had to cut into our dry wall to get a better look, but took great caution and made sure to get everything cleaned up when they were done. They ran water through the washer and checked the pipes for the bathroom on the other side of the wall too. They were unable to recreate the source of the leak so it looks like the washer might have just overflowed, but they helped me get out all of the wet insulation and set up a fan to get it dried out. I called with my issue today around noon and they were able to be at our house by 1:30. It was amazing. As I told them when they left, "I hope I don't need a plumber again, but if I do, I will call them for sure!"

Description of Work
I discovered a puddle near my laundry room suggesting I had a leaky drain pipe so they came and evaluated what the problem was.

Category plumbing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2016

5.0

05/01/2016


Margaret G.

Jim was punctual and efficient. He explained what he was doing and why. Very good experience.

Description of Work
Installed new water purification system, halo 5, and water heater.

Category water heater repair, water softeners

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2016

5.0

03/22/2016


Winnie W.

Description of Work
He is awesome! He works for Superior Plumbing. Very personable, honest and a hard worker. He has done small jobs like kitchen sink problems to major works like installing tankless water heater, water and sewer line repairs for us. All with very satisfactory results.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/05/2015


Karen K.

Their service was wonderful. He was punctual and clean as a whistle. His work was very neat, tidy and was well performed. I was very happy with his services. He was also very nice too.

Description of Work
He originally came for a leak in my sink that was taken care of. Then we scheduled another appointment to pull my bathroom toilet. He also cut out the spots where pipes that were bend and repaired those.

Category plumbing