Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2013

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2831 St Rose Pkwy Ste 100

Henderson, NV 89052

Description

My Team is a group full service real estate agents specializing in residential real estate sales. We assist our seller clients pricing their homes, staging the home for sale, professional photography, the Valley's best marketing, offer negotiation, Title and Escrow Service recommendations, and closing. For our buyers we assist them from initial prequalification with a loan specialist, to creating search for properties (new and resale), viewing homes, writing and negotiating real estate purchase agreements, recommending home inspectors, escrow services, and moving companies. We are completely full service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/11/2022


Mignon H.

I have worked with Geoff to buy my first home as well as selling it and recently buying a new home. He is an amazing realtor who is very knowledgeable about all things home buying and selling. He is very attentive and works extra hard for his clients. He also works with a dynamite lending team. The other staff at his firm are amazing as well. He is also an all around good person. I will recommend him to anyone looking to buy and or sell a home.

Description of Work
We needed a Realtor to sell our home and help us buy a new one.

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/24/2020


Tony K.

Best realtor in Las Vegas! After working with other realtors in the local market who have provided mediocre to poor service, I was fortunate to find Geoff. He has been a true professional, spot on with his communications and had my house sold quickly. I've owned my own business for over 20 years and focus great energies on providing excellent customer service. It's been a pleasure to work with someone who shares those same priorities. I would recommend hiring Geoff for any real estate needs you may have, I would certainly use him again.

Description of Work
Sold my House

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/05/2019


Jeanne L.

It went great! Geoff has been our realtor for 3 investment homes and all of them have been a good buy. We went to look at many homes and put in our bids. Geoff walked us through the whole process and gave us updates along the way. The loan officer he works with Camilla is also an added plus. We are now looking for our Forever Home and Geoff sends me houses via email daily. When we find the one for us Geoff will be our guy again! He is honest, informative and always there for you. We would recommend him always!

Description of Work
Realtor/Bought a house

Category real estate agents

5.0

01/16/2019


Steven F.

Geoffrey Lavell is my property manager. He took over about a year ago from another property manager only to find my tenant abandoned the property and caused an enormous amount of damages in excess of $15,000. Instead of Geoffrey abandoning me, he took charge, assessed the situation and went to work to restore my property to its original condition all the while not getting paid to restore it. After restoration, he went to work to vet prospective tenants to find the right one who would take care of my property. He found me the perfect tenant and to date all is well and I am extremely happy. Geoffrey is the kind of property manager that is actively involved in ensuring the tenants and landlords are taken care of. He makes it a win-win for all parties involved. He is kind, caring, compassionate, extremely loyal and totally on top of things. If you want to sleep well at night, Geoffrey will ensure your peace of mind. I highly recommend Geoffrey and his firm to manage your property. Whether you are in the market to buy, sell, or rent, Geoffrey will take good care of you! And when the time comes to sell my property, I will be loyal back to Geoffrey to have him sell my property. He deserves it! Steven Fuselier

Description of Work
My property was completely restored back to original condition

Category real estate agents

5.0

02/21/2018


James M.

Geoff and his team at The Brokerage are totally awesome. First, he helped me to identify and purchase a new home in Henderson that exceeded our expectations. They also helped me with all aspects of home inspection, financing and closing. Geoff then helped me to list and sell a rental townhouse that I had in the Henderson area. Again, he supported all aspects of the sale. I followed his recommendations, made a few minor repairs, listed at his recommended fair market value, and we had three (3) full-price offers the very first day that the townhouse was on the market. A truly amazing experience. I highly recommend Geoff and The Brokerage for all of your Las Vegas area realty needs. Jim M

Description of Work
Buy and Sell a Townhouse

Category real estate agents

5.0

12/14/2017


Rachel L.

Selling my home was very daunting – it was a new experience, I live 2,000 miles away, and it had been the first home I ever purchased. However, I felt at ease after my first conversation with Geoff; he was knowledgeable, accessible, fair, and continued to be through the whole process. He worked quickly, without being pushy, and really catered to my needs to get my home sold quickly. I would not hesitate to use him again whether buying or selling.

Description of Work
Listing and selling my home in Las Vegas, NV.

Category real estate agents

5.0

12/11/2017


Allison D.

Knowledgeable, reliable and trustworthy are only three of the qualities that set Geoff apart from the rest. If you are buying or selling a house, I highly encourage you to contact Geoff. He has been nothing short of amazing. I was in a situation where I needed to buy a house as quickly as possible, but had to make sure I stayed within budget and didn’t sacrifice what I really wanted, due to the time constraint. From the very beginning, he made the process as seamless as humanly possible. He sent me relevant listings and didn’t waste my time with houses that didn’t meet my basic requirements. He also did his research before sending me a listing so when we did go look at a house, he knew everything there was to know about it. He made sure my interests were protected at all times and that I didn’t get taken advantage of. He fought for everything I needed and wanted and most importantly, he handled EVERYTHING so I didn’t have to worry about a thing. There wasn’t one minute where I felt stressed or pressured. He walked me through the paperwork, answered every little question I asked and explained reasons behind things so I knew exactly what I was signing, agreeing to, etc. Buying a house can be stressful, but not if you have Geoff by your side. There isn’t anyone else I would even consider when buying or selling. You need someone to represent you and your best interests, and Geoff goes above and beyond. Thank you Geoff for everything you have done for me. My house is incredible and I have you to thank for that!

Description of Work
I purchased a home in Henderson.

Category real estate agents

5.0

06/21/2017


Carrie T.

It was happenstance that I connected with Geoff, but my goodness, I am so pleased and happy that I did. I was a first-time home buyer who was pretty clueless about the home buying process. And while I don't have a frame of reference about how buyer's agents are "supposed" to be, I'm pretty convinced that Geoff is great one. After my first meeting with him, I didn't really feel a need to meet with anyone else - he is a direct and straightforward, and I appreciated that. I am the type of person who likes to have a lot of information, asks a ton of questions, learns everything I can about a new topic, and I'm particular about what I like and don't like in a home (I learned). Geoff was so helpful, patient, and understanding with all of these things. He was accessible and really made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. In addition, he has a great deal of knowledge and is more than willing to share it. Geoff does a good job of sharing those "gotchas" and things to consider that as inexperienced home buyer/owner you would have no way of knowing. Geoff has "a guy" (or gal) for just about everything, and all of his recommendations (from mortgage lenders to handymen) so far have been wonderful. Geoff is very responsive and is quick to provide assistance and advice (on a variety of topics). He'll even share his opinion on topics like floors and cabinets if you ask. My observation is that Geoff has many connections and relationships in the industry here in the Las Vegas/Henderson metro (e.g. He's the guy that knows everybody.). I am firmly convinced that one of Geoff's relationships was a positive influence on my purchase. Geoff seems to have a great deal of knowledge about the area and the communities. In fact, I didn't even know the community where I eventually purchased even existed until Geoff took me out there. And, I would add, he knows his clients well...I thought that same community "was too far out" until I went out there and loved it. Lastly, even though I have a business relationship with Geoff, I still felt like he treated me like his friend through the process which made it all the more enjoyable.

Description of Work
Geoff helped me buy my first home!

Category real estate agents

5.0

06/13/2017


Kyle D.

We worked with Geoff on the purchase of a new home that closed in May of 2017. Geoff is a fantastic agent who helped us navigate the difficult arena of real estate. We considered working without an agent since we purchased a new home and having Geoff on our team was the best decision we made the entire time. We are fairly knowledgable with the process but there were many times his expertise, connections and experience made the difference in getting our home closed (and no I'm not exaggerating). I can confidently recommend Geoff and his team to anyone looking for a thoughtful, caring, hardworking (took our calls at all hours of the day and night, at every meeting) real estate agent to represent you and your family's best interests.

Description of Work
Realtor, represented us in the purchase of a new home

Category real estate agents

5.0

06/09/2017


Karen T.

I worked with Geoff on selling multiple properties in Las Vegas this spring. All 4 properties required repair work before they can be placed on the market. Geoff and his team worked efficiently and quickly to get these properties ready for the market. His knowledge about the local market and expert advice on pricing the properties made the sales process smooth and easy for an out-of-state investor like myself. Because these properties were fixed up nicely and priced just right, they all sold within days of being on the market. Geoff was very hands on, and took great care in ensuring that I was kept in the loop of the sale process. Overall, I had a terrific experience working with Geoff and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a reliable, professional, and smart realtor!

Description of Work
I needed a listing broker to sell my properties in Las Vegas.

Category real estate agents

5.0

05/18/2017


Tara S.

I really can’t say enough about Geoff. He helped me find the perfect home and 6 months later I needed to sell due to unforeseen circumstances. He went above and beyond to help me sell my house. It sold the first week on the market and I didn’t take a loss. Geoff provides excellent customer service and of course laughter. He is so funny. He is kind, patient, and answers all questions no matter how silly they are. Geoff truly cares about his clients and has their best interest at heart.

Description of Work
Geoff listed and sold my home.

Category real estate agents

5.0

04/21/2017


Brian K.

Geoff is a very good realtor, he knows the market extremely well, is very knowledgeable about design, and really listens to his clients. I would never buy or sell a house without Geoff. He made the process of selling and buying at the same time seamless.

Description of Work
Selling our existing home and buying a new home. The purchase of our new house was contingent upon the sale of our existing home, he had it sold in 2 weeks, we moved into our new home a little over a month later.

Category real estate agents

5.0

09/21/2016


Justin P.

I used Geoff on the sale of my first house 8 years ago, and used him again for what ended up being a very difficult sale of my home. The buyers and their agent ended up being a nightmare to deal with and were not willing, at all, to accept any reasonable countermeasures. We ended up having to say "No more, we're done. Take this very reasonable offer (they'd already gotten way more than they should have) and sign or back out now. This has gone on long enough." We only took their offer because we were running out of time on the contingent offer for the house we have now managed to move into. As I said before, I've personally used Geoff twice now, and others in my family have used him multiple times as well. He was always professional and fast to respond. I hope to not be moving again for a very long time, but if I do, I'll be using Geoff.

Description of Work
Geoff Listed and sold my house and facilitated the purchase of our new home.

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/23/2016


Jennifer S.

The sale was complicated, involving multiple contingencies and parties, with a tricky time frame. Geoff got us through each complication with professionalism and confidence, and got us in our new place just in time to register for the new school year. I can't recommend him enough.

Description of Work
Geoff was fantastic assisting me and my boyfriend with the purchase of our new home.

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/22/2016


Cassee D.

Geoff is amazing! Every time we called him to look at homes, he was available. He gave us his opinion on things, but never ever pressured us. My husband and I always joked about how much Geoff knows, and when he didn't know an answer to something, he made some phone calls, did some research and found an answer for us. Along with helping us find a new home, he sold our previous home for us. His pictures were awesome. With his expertise on the market and professional pictures we had multiple offers in just a few days of listing. He kept us informed, and in the very rare occasion that Geoff wasn't available, he let us know he wouldn't be available and gave us the contact info for the rest of his team who are just as amazing as he is. Besides being great at his job, he is just an all around honest stand up guy. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He listed our old home, and found us a new one.

Category real estate agents

5.0

07/18/2016


Lori E.

Geoff did such an amazing job for our family. We had met with a few agents earlier, and planned on going with them, we just wanted another opinion on pricing our home. As soon as we met with Geoff, we were extremely comfortable and felt he truly appreciated the quality of our home and would present it well. So glad we went with our instincts! He sold our house within 30 days and for the price he recommended! He was on top of everything, and the communication was outstanding, which was very helpful since I live out of state. The best experience I've ever had with a realtor! Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Listed and sold our house!

Category real estate agents

5.0

05/29/2016


John S.

From the first time we meet with Geoffrey on a Sunday afternoon, we knew he was different. We did our internet research and we were really hoping Geoffrey would be our agent. We had some issues with the house and the bank and Geoff provided us so much information that we hardly had any questions except ''Would you sell our house for us ?'' Not only did he say yes , he sold the house in 4 days to a cash buyer far exceeding our expectations. Geoff made this process so seamless and stress less that we were wondering how it happened exactly as he said it would. His honesty and straight forwardness along with being an extremely humble man are what we attributed to his success. The Lavell Sell is what I called this event. It is EXTREMELY rare to have such GREAT customer service and professionalism of this caliber all in one company.In the 27 years my wife and I have been together we both agreed this was a blessing to have some one help us as much as Geoff did, and in the process he became a GREAT FRIEND! Thank You Geoffrey!

Description of Work
Geoffrey Lavell is the BEST Real Estate Agent we have ever worked with, he sold our house in 4 days and helped us with finding a relocation moving company. Geoffrey is a rare individual who puts his clients first with super punctuality as well as being an encyclopedia of knowledge about Real Estate. We were amazed at the results he produced for us. He made us feel as if we were his only clients.

Category real estate agents

5.0

05/25/2016


Steve C.

Geoffrey Lavell is an amazing realtor. My favorite part working with Geoffrey was his honesty on what were the pros and cons of each property. He made sure the home I was purchasing was the best option for my budget and my family. I highly recommend Geoffrey. Geoffrey was readily available to meet to view houses and knew everything about the homes on arrival. We went on several different days for showings and when I ended up buying a home, Geoffrey was there for all the meetings that are needed to buy a house. I had a lot of questions about the home, financing, escrow, etc and Geoffrey always answered my concerns. I have had bad realtor experiences in the past so I looked hard and far for a quality realtor and I was lucky. Geoffrey was a total 360 from my past experiences.

Description of Work
Home purchase - Realtor

Category real estate agents

5.0

10/26/2015


Beverly M.

The Lavell Group was aggressive in their approach, consistent with their diligent and excellent service. Dealt relentlessly with the mortgage company and buyers to bring this short sale to a final clising. They never gave up where others might have. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

Description of Work
The Lavell Group handled the short sale of my condo.

Category real estate agents

5.0

08/28/2014


Tony G.

Description of Work
Sold our house for more than asking in one week. Three offers first week. Sold higher than any in neighborhood because of excellent advice on staging, photons and professional salesmanship. Geoff sold us this house 3 years ago and was just as professional and hardworking for us as buyers. Just a great experience!

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

I can't mention names in my comments, but you and your wife are just a joy to deal with. It didn't take much to get your home in perfect showing condition, as you've kept it in such great condition, but it's usually the "little things" that I can suggest that make the home look perfect for presentation to buyers. And I have to say, the photos I took looked amazing! :) Thanks again for making me YOUR real estate agent!
5.0

08/23/2014


John A.

I hired Geoff to help me with the Short Sale of my home and was thrilled with the result. Not only did Geoff list the home and take great photos of the house, but he and his team even brought a cash buyer once the home was listed to buy it! The bank forgave the deficiency and Geoff handled everything in the sale which was wonderful because I was out of state part way through the sale. I would highly recommend Geoff to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. His attention to detail was fantastic!

Description of Work
Everything, including downloading, and burning to disc, a set of meditation tapes in order for me to cope with the stress that was in my life at the time.

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

Your case pulled at my heart strings. I was so sorry to hear about the stress in your life and was honored to be able to help alleviate a part of that stress and help you move closer to family. I'm just glad that everything worked out and you're enjoying your new location! If I can ever be of assistance to you or someone you care about, let me know!
5.0

08/06/2014


Christie L.

Frustrated with agents that talk the talk, we wanted to find someone who can walk the walk. Geoff came to our attention via a friend’s recommendation. After viewing his profile on line, we wanted to give him a try. I was impressed right away after seeing the photos he took. He should be a pro photographer! The house looked really nice. He actually cleaned up the house before taking the photos. I should mention that the house was tenant occupied. The transaction was seamless. Geoff took care of every problem as they arise. I was amazed at how fast he responded to our e-mails. We live overseas and with the 9 hour time difference, we communicated through phone and e-mail. Geoff never failed to respond. I would definitely recommend Geoff’s service to my friends.

Description of Work
Geoff listed our house in Henderson, NV. The house was sold within 3 month and the process was very smooth.

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure assisting you two in the sale of your beautiful home! There were certainly some bumps along the way and I appreciate your endorsement!
5.0

03/18/2013


LIsa S.

Geoff was on point. He continued to push the process forward and make sure that my file was not pushed to the back of my lender's pile. I

Description of Work
Geoff helped me short sale my condo. I had what I was told by others to be a very difficult lender and one who would not approve my short sale. I did plenty of research prior to hiring Geoff based on his experience and knowledge of the short sale process. Well Geoff beat the odds and excelled at his job. He informed me thoroughly of the process, kept me in the loop with status updates, and got my approval letter relieving me of any additional debt. We listed my home in September and everything was closed before the end of the year. Amazing results!! I have already recommended Geoff to my closest friends and family. If you hire Geoff you will be working with someone who is professional, incredibly informed, and a pleasure to work with.

Category real estate agents

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your comments [member name removed]. Your trust, especially because you had interviewed/researched other agents, means the world to me. I'm so glad that I got a good result for you and appreciate your review and referrals!
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Real Estate Agents

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group

    How is Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group overall rated?

    Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Does Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group offer free estimates?

    Yes, Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group offers free project estimates.

    Does Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group?

    No, Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group does not offer warranties.

    What services does Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group offer?

    Geoffrey W. Lavell - The Lavell Group offers the following services: Real Estate Agents