Assured Pool & Spa Service

About

Founded 1983 • With Angi since July 2010

We DO NOT provide services such as pool remodels (re-plaster, tile repair, pebble tech repair, decking). We do not work on above ground pools or spas. Assured Pool & Spa Service: We have been servicing the Las Vegas/Henderson area since 1983 and are family owned and operated. We provide monthly pool service and a wide variety of repairs and equipment installation. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Randy

+5 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(59) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (59)
Showing 1-25 of 59 reviews
5.0

12/14/2020


Kerry B.

Very knowledgeable and professional

Description of Work
Replaced customer provided parts for heater

Category pool cleaners

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

5.0

08/29/2020


Dan B.

Very reasonable quote for parts and labor. Showed up on time and was very professional and courteous. Quality work. Will use again if need to.

Description of Work
Replace Pool Heater

Category pool cleaners

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

5.0

09/05/2019


JO B.

Randy is the most reliable pool service technician. We have been a customer for years. He frequently responds on his days off if there is an equipment issue or if we are going to have guests visit and it is not yet are scheduled day. I appreciate being able to count on him and his team to maintain my pool.

Description of Work
Weekly cleaning, minor repairs to equipment and updates on any necessary issues.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

5.0

08/26/2019


Russel K.

What a great company! The heart of any great company are its people, and Sharon, Alex and Chandler are wonderful! My stated goal was to upgrade my pump to a variable speed and install a salt chlorine system. Alex came out and gave me a solid overview of my current equipment (2004 vintage), what was possible with the current generation and recommendations. His encyclopedic knowledge and his clear way of explaining the possibilities and changes (based on what I wanted to accomplish and what was possible with my current equipment) was incredibly helpful. Following his visit and an initial quote from Sharon, we clarified what I wanted to accomplish. Sharon's follow-up on my questions about equipment choices (with me, then Alex and back to me) was incredibly timely and helpful. I elected to go with the pump, salt chlorine generator, control board upgrade and new filter, as their quote for purchase and installation was eminently fair and reasonable. Alex and Chandler adjusted their install schedule for my convenience. Once on site, they went above and beyond what was expected. I rarely take the time to write a review, so the five stars are well deserved by the good folks at Assured Pool and & Spa Service. I recommend them without hesitation.

Description of Work
Pool equipment upgrade

Category pool cleaners

Cost $5,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. The “boys” work very diligently and it will provide then with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you, for your kind words. Sharon

5.0

07/08/2019


James R.

Assured Pool and Spa services are the best. My pool pump went out and I left a message. Sharon got back to me even though the office was closed. Alex came out with a new pool pump and installed it in no time. He did a great job, clean work and I am a very happy customer. I highly recommend their services. Sharon took care of registering the equipment and sent Pentair the information for the $100 rebate. Family owned and operated.

Description of Work
Replaced pool pump

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. Sharon

5.0

05/25/2019


Terry R.

Alex, the service technician, was prompt and professional. He quickly determined the source of the problem and actually had the replacement part in his truck. The price was reasonable and the heater now works great!

Description of Work
Repair pool/spa heater problem.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to let us know the job was completed and met your expectations. Sharon

5.0

02/25/2019


Tomiko P.

The service was amazing from the phone call to set up the appointment all the way to the people that arrived to fix the problem. Luckily, it was an easy fix, and I wasn't charged anything more than the fee to come out since the problem was simple. I thought they were very friendly and knowledgeable. I even had some additional questions about some other things I had noticed with my equipment and was given great information on how to fix the problem. I am happy to have a pool company that I can rely on for any future issues with my pool and would recommend them to everyone I know with a pool. It's refreshing to find a company that truly believes in customer service!

Description of Work
There was an issue with my remote control for the pool functions as well as the pool light sync.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for you outstanding review. We really appreciate you taking time to reach out and let us know how your experience was. We strive for excellence in Customer Service and comments like yours let us know our efforts are felt. Look forward to working with you in the future. Sharon

1.0

01/04/2019


Eric R.

They called right away to set up an appointment and then never showed, never called, never followed up.

Description of Work
Repair Spa

Category pool cleaners

Work Completed On 12/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Apologies are seldom sufficient and we have never run into this situation before but we are dealing with a medical emergency and our office manager has been out of the office. We did our best to contact anyone impacted and returned calls unfortunately, I believe the situation occurred before your appointment could even be placed on our calendar and we did not have a clue anyone had been missed. We pride ourselves on Customer Service and I am sure she is going to be very disappointed that this event caused a lapse in our service. Trust me this never would have occurred had this situation not taken place. Sincerely, AJ

5.0

11/05/2018


Sean M.

I really like these folks. Very responsive and knowledgeable. Looking forward to having them handle my regular pool maintenance.

Description of Work
Regular pool maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to working with you as well.

5.0

10/22/2018


Lynda B.

Assured does not do this kind of work, but they responded immediately with names of companies that I could try.

Description of Work
Needed a leak I my pool to be found and fixed

Category pool cleaners

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It is always our policy to refer out the jobs we cannot perform. It is always better to have the correct person for the job. I really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge us. If we can ever be of assistance in the future please let us know. Sharon

5.0

09/24/2018


James K.

Excellent experience!! The customer service at the office and the technician that performed the repair were a pleasure to work with. They were prompt and highly professional.

Description of Work
pool pump repair

Category pool cleaners

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure working with you.

5.0

08/17/2018


Kelly H.

I have been a customer for a about a year now and I would highly recommend their pool cleaning services and maintenance. Sharon has always been very professional, courteous, and helpful when answering my phone calls and emails. From the start, she was understanding and accommodating. She was able to put us on the schedule the day we needed and was able to provide me with the chemical readings of the pool. I had lots of concerns initially. Kris, has also been doing a great job at keeping our pool clean, being patient, and communicating with us. Any miscommunications between us, issues re: the pool being clean, and schedule conflicts have been handled professionally. It is very difficult to find a reputable, skilled, and honest pool cleaning service in the valley. I am happy with their services to date.

Description of Work
Monthly pool cleaning and maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we really appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

5.0

08/06/2018


Gary R.

Very responsive to our call, came out as promised and made the repair. Hired them for weekly cleaning and so far they have showed up as scheduled and done what they said they would.

Description of Work
Pool cleaning system repair

Category pool cleaners

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

5.0

06/16/2018


Davy B.

We were urgently needing our in ground pool jets repaired. Family was coming from out of state in 3 days. I made several calls to pool service companies and Assured Pool and Spa Service was the only company that returned my call and came out that afternoon to assess the problem. They then came out and fixed it the next morning despite the fact that they already had a full day. Sharon and Randy were so understanding about how much we wanted it fixed before family got here. I am sure if you look up customer service you would find that Assured Pools and Spas are the very definition of what great customer service is. We could not be happier with the quality of the work and how reasonable the charge for the repair was. In fact we were so impressed we hired them to do our monthly pool service. It does not get better than what this company does in regards to taking care of their customers even new customers as we were in this case.

Description of Work
Jets were not working in our in ground spa.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, [Member Name Removed]. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you and we look forward to working with you in the future. Have a wonderful time with your family! Sharon

5.0

05/09/2018


Angela S.

I have to say that I am beyond impressed with the quality of Assured Pool & Spa. They quickly turned my yucky pool around into a crystal blue pool within 48 hours. I think they were even impressed with their work. I have had them now as our regular pool service for the past 4 months, and I cannot say that I have one single complaint. They are always here when they say they will be and always make sure they close our side gate when they leave so they do not let the dog out. We will definitely be keeping them on as our regular service provider!

Description of Work
Our pool was starting to turn a nice shade of green (our previous service quite about 2 months prior), and I needed to find a reliable company fast.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. Your kind words refuel us! It is always appreciative to know that our hard work is noticed. It has been a pleasure providing you with pool service. Many Thanks, Sharon

5.0

05/07/2018


Monica M.

We had an issue with the sealant not curing properly which flooded my backyard but Sharon was very responsive and sent someone out to repair the very next day. Everything is fine now and no leaks. Because of the freak accident that occurred with the flooding, she didn't charge us for the repair and offered to pay a portion of our water bill because of the pipe bursting and water running for 3 1/2 hours straight. Would use again in the future.

Description of Work
Repair leaky pipe connection on auto fill

Category pool cleaners

Cost $75

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Although the initial repair did not work as planned you gave us the opportunity to make it right. Sharon

5.0

03/12/2018


Deborah L.

Randy, Alex, and Sharon have provided excellent customer service and exceptional repair service. They replaced the pool light and spa lights, put in a new pool pump, replaced the spa water filler, and also put in new pressure filter gauges on both the pool/spa. They are always on time, provide quality work, and are very reasonable priced. They do such a great job with all our repairs, that we will now be using them for weekly cleaning service for both our our pool and spa.

Description of Work
Needed multiple repairs to both the pool and spa equipment.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2018

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We can't Thank You enough for this glowing review. Customer Service is our #1 goal and reviews like this let us know we are on track! Sharon

5.0

02/13/2018


Laurence K.

I could not have asked for a better group to repair/replace our pool system. They continued on with maintenance until we sold our home. They are the best.

Description of Work
Replaced the stolen pool filter system and replaced the pump that was damaged. They were very up front and communicate all issues up front.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/15/2017


Steven D.

It was great. very reapknaive, was given great options to choose from. and am very happy with price and work done

Description of Work
My prior pool service company was charging me for cleaning and maintenance that was not performed which resulted in having to replace the pool filter and get a new service provider

Category pool cleaners

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review. We were very happy to help you with the recent situation. Sharon

5.0

11/08/2017


Gayle S.

From the time Assured has been maintaining my pool, I have had nothing but excellent service.

Description of Work
Pool Maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for sending such kind, enthusiastic complements, we certainly appreciate your rave review. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you're enjoying the service. Sharon

5.0

10/26/2017


Darius S.

Perfectly. Randy is knowledgeable, helpful, and professional.

Description of Work
Pool rehabbed from green to clean

Category pool cleaners

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Sharon

5.0

10/25/2017


Jane M.

Excellent knowledge and reliability.

Description of Work
Weekly pool maintenance and consultation.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017