Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AR Iron LLC

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2006

4.8

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1425 Athol Ave

Henderson, NV 89011

Description

License #055381....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/14/2021


Susan G.

I chose AR Iron based on the positive reviews on Angi. I called and they scheduled an appointment to measure the side yard and give me an estimate. I wanted a basic gate with mesh backing. He indicated that I would need a panel along with the gate and then provided me with an estimate for $1,080, half of which was payable when I ordered the gate. The balance was due at installation. I decided to order the gate and was told to allow about a month for the gate to be ready. About 3 weeks later, the company called to say that they would be out the following Monday to install the gate. The installers did a beautiful job and in less than an hour, I had my new gate. The gate and panel fit the space perfectly, and the installers cleaned up afterward, so it looks very nice. Very pleased with AR Iron's service.

Description of Work
Gate installed on one side yard

Category wrought iron

5.0

01/28/2020


John M.

AR Iron was fantastic. Ron Lewis visited our home and worked up a proposal with many useful suggestions that I would not have though of. The previous wrought iron was over 21 years old and was badly rusted. The proposed powder coating color was "Brechia Brown". My HOA initially rejected the color but accepted it after seeing a paint sample provided by AR Iron. The all-welded construction did not leave any openings to the atmosphere for rust to get started. A two week delivery was promised but AR Iron completed and installed the pieces on the eighth day. The installers were on time and took three hours to install the pieces. The AR Iron sales rep, Ron Lewis called me a few hours after installation to ensure we were satisfied. The price was fair and the workmanship top quality. I would definitely use AR Iron again. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Replaced wrought iron outdoor balcony railings and side gate.

Category wrought iron

5.0

01/15/2020


Linda B.

Excellent. They were professional, got the work done in a timely manner and matched our existing ironwork 100%. Would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Installed large side fence with large double RV gate, installed smaller gates to match up with existing fencing, and completed a couple of small embellishments to an existing RV gate.

Category fencing, wrought iron, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Ms. [Member Name Removed]. Please let us know if we can help you any further.
5.0

11/21/2019


Cynthia C.

They had our gate ready in about 10 days and came out and installed it and did a great job! Cleaned up after themselves made sure everything was working just right.

Description of Work
Needed a gate at our pool equipment

Category wrought iron, driveway gates

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review Ms. [Member Name Removed]. Please let us know if you need anything further.
5.0

01/31/2019


Arthur M.

Very pleased with the service. It was quick, professional, and a very good looking job. I am very pleased with the transaction.

Description of Work
Iron grating over a window.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your support and happiness with our performance. We are celebrating our 30th year in Henderson and love our Henderson family. Thank yo again sir.
5.0

12/16/2017


Miguel G.

I had three companies come out and quote. This company was not the most expensive and it was not the cheapest. They gave good information on what to purchase. The product arrived in the time they quoted. The installation team was fantastic! They had to make the units "fit" which required some work. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
They installed a new gate and a small fence

Category wrought iron, driveway gates

5.0

08/30/2017


Darrell M.

Customly Made the screen door; modified standard security door; we are very pleased with their work, the do very good work; the door is very beautiful it enhances our hous doors; locking mechanism is very good & we are very pleased with their work. they have a very good customer service, thei fabricate the doors that they use, and tehy are prompt & efficient, the end product is very good. we had an issue with the coating, but they fixed it right away and it turned out very beautiful. if you have any issues, they go right out & fix the issue right away. the response froom the company was just perfect. with AR Iron LLc, their crew work very good & excellent work they do. We feel that their work & the experience is an A+ rating.

Description of Work
Manufactured & Installed a Beautiful Security Screen Door

Category auto painting

5.0

08/23/2017


Gary C.

Excellent workmanship, superior job, very, very, happy.

Description of Work
Front gate, side gates.

Category fencing, wrought iron

5.0

07/12/2017


Fosco P.

Representative came out immediately (next day) to take measurements and offer options. He did not try to up-sell. He offered some suggestions unique to our situation. In about a week, workers arrived with the unfinished framework to test fit it. Final installation was completed 12 days after the order was placed. Door looks and functions as expected. Feels very secure. Left 6 keys and a spare cylinder. In selecting an installer I did a bit of checking to see what sort of presence the company has. Most security door installers list an address that is a private residence. Not that that's a problem. But AR Iron has an impressive fabrication facility in Henderson. This was confirmed with Google maps and image search photos. So I knew that they weren't going to make promises and then disappear.

Description of Work
Custom designed and built security door with 2 side light panels. Unit had to be custom made as off-the-shelf doors would not fit properly over unit with side lights. Finish is powder coated in our selected color. Hardware was powder coated to match. Heavy steel mesh allows viewing through the door to the outside but restricts view into the house.

Category wrought iron, metal restoration, doors, driveway gates

5.0

04/10/2017


kathleen C.

Everything went according to plan. The materials were custom made and installed efficiently. The price was very reasonable in comparison to other companies I consulted. The office staff and installers were very professional and cleaned up everything when they were done.

Description of Work
make and install security bars and doors on my home.

Category wrought iron, doors

5.0

04/10/2017


richard F.

During install they punched a hole in my sprinkler pipe- fixed it right away- no argument- these guys are great!

Description of Work
Install wrought iron fence and gate

Category wrought iron

5.0

02/20/2017


Gary C.

I couldn't be more happy; job was performed well over expectations!

Description of Work
Entry way gate, two side gates

Category wrought iron, driveway gates

5.0

12/22/2016


Dave T.

the work was beautiful,well fabricated,sturdy and the paint we chose was the paint we received!!!the detailed security gates are very strong and add security to our home!!!

Description of Work
I needed a front entry gate to the house 11' high and very strong,also they made me a matching gate for the side yard..

Category wrought iron, metal restoration, driveway gates

4.0

09/27/2015


vickie P.

This is to replace a previous review. The job was well done even a week late. The problem is communication, and scheduling. The office does not always return calls, or have information about specific jobs. They did reduce the price by $100.00 for being late. Most of the problems we had could have been solved with a timely phone call. We are very pleased with the quality of work and installation.

Description of Work
Enclosed patio with security gates and privacy screen.

Category wrought iron

5.0

09/13/2015


James T.

The door is outstanding! The color is a perfect match to the other door and it looks great! The installation team was on time and did an outstanding job, too! I am very satisfied with every aspect of AR Iron and will highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They made, painted, and installed an excellent security door.

Category wrought iron, doors

5.0

05/24/2015


Laurie B.

I contacted AR Iron and they got back to me right away. We set an appointment time and he arrived early. After examining the interior wall where the gate would be mounted, he determined that it wouldn't be possible to do what we wanted because of conflicts with the wiring in the walls and the mounting issues. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He recommended and referred me to a company that installs break-in resistant doggie doors that would be more secure. I appreciated his advice and help. I would definitely call AR again if I need iron work.

Description of Work
I contacted AR Iron to build an iron gate over the doggie door at my daughter's house. It is a very large door, and I was concerned about someone breaking into the house without a gate on the inside to keep them out.

Category fencing, wrought iron, driveway gates

1.0

01/29/2015


Conrad T.

I just called a few minutes ago and was inquiring about the cost of an entry gateway for my home. I couldn't get the lady on the phone to set me up an appointment and she didn't have anything available until February. Had a raspy voice as if she was a smoker. She was in such a hurry to get me off the phone as if I was interrupting whatever she was doing. I couldn't believe they actually employ a person like this to answer phones. I'm in customer service myself and know that first impression spells out a mountain of stories. I even asked if I could come see there samples, but that was unavailable to me as well. Sadly, I will move on and find someone else who values my business.

Description of Work
They didn't do anything and obviously did not want my business.

Category wrought iron

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by waiting until February 2nd for an estimate. At the time of your call on January 29th, all of our estimators are booked until Monday February 2nd. You are more than welcome to come to our facility and look at some of our examples or for a more convenient way of viewing some of our work, our gallery on our website [hyperlink removed] has examples of some of our work here in the Las Vegas area. Unfortunately the person who answers the phone is a cancer survivor and has little bit of a rasp to her voice. However she does an amazing job and does it well. We are thankful to have her. We value our reviews on Angies List and have had a superior A+ rating for many years. It is extremely disappointing to have a consumer from Angies list give an unfair rating when work has not even been performed. We have been in business for over 25 years and value or customers ratings and performance.
5.0

07/23/2014


Wayne N.

This is a follow up review on AR Iron after my first posting. --- I received a call a few days ago from Tony Sclafani the VP and the owner's son that he has just been informed of my situation and was very concern that my job was not performed to their standards. He offered to make things right and change out the galvanized bolts with power coated bolts and to repair the scuff marks on the front gate. Tony sent out Anthony on July 21, 2014 a long time experienced employee who immediately started the job by taking the section of the fence that needed touch up and said that they would be back to finish asap. Well today is July 23, 2014 -- two days later the job is already completed and everything looks great. I am grateful to Tony for his follow up on my job and now will change my rating to A+ and would use and recommend this company to everyone. Thank you AR Iron.

Description of Work
AR Iron repaired a scuff mark on the fence and they changed out all the mounting bolts with powder coated anchors.

Category wrought iron

5.0

07/07/2014


Amy G.

We were quite pleased. The real advantage here is that these are custom fabricated doors, not doors pre-fabricated from the big box stores. That means that these doors properly fit. We have some odd sizing and this was a real concern as we looked to get these security doors. Given that we were able to pick what styles we wanted - and there were many available - we also got the precise look that we wanted. The installation was actually a day earlier than originally estimated, so that was great as well.

Description of Work
Fabricated and installed 2 security screen doors: One for the front door and the other for the back patio door.

Category wrought iron, doors

5.0

10/07/2013


Mark M.

They were great! Ray came out at the appointment time (and was on time) showed us what he could do for us and helped us pick out style and color. We were a little concerned because we had already been to two other security door businesses here in the area and didn't care for them at all. But AR Iron gave us a wonderful door and also brought up about our discount for finding them on Angie's List. It took about a week and they made an appointment to come out and install the new door. The installers were polite and very professional. I am really glad we found this company and definitely recommend them for anyone looking for any type of wrought iron work or security door.

Description of Work
We purchased a security door for our front door from AR Iron.

Category doors

5.0

03/12/2013


Sandra P.

They were extremely good and they cleaned up well. I would highly recommend them. He was honest with me and the job was done on time.

Description of Work
I used AR Iron to put up an iron privacy fence and a security door for me

Category fencing

5.0

01/04/2013


Donald S.

Our wrought iron pool fence was rusting out in places, with posts rusted through at ground level and the bottom rail disintegrating in various spots. The gate was particularly bad and becoming unworkable. I called to set up an appointment for an estimate. The estimator arrived promptly at the appointed time the next morning, looked it over, described what they would do, gave me the price and completion time. After receiving another bid, I decided to go with AR. One deciding factor was powder coating of fabricated posts and panels. The workmen who arrived to do the installation on the appointed day were very professional, personable, and highly skilled. They did an excellent job and I am quite pleased with the result. My only regret is not asking for a bid to replace the entire 30 year-old fence.

Description of Work
Our wrought iron pool fence was rusting out and leaning in places, particularly around the gate. The job required replacing the gate, several posts, and fence sections with new fabrications.

Category fencing, wrought iron, doors

5.0

11/28/2012


James F.

Very professional service at a very good price. This is the 2nd time that we have used AR. Had another great experience

Description of Work
Fabricated and installed iron fencing and a gate.

Category fencing

5.0

04/19/2012


Bruce E.

The service man came out to my house and wrote up a proposal which I accepted. The gate was delivered and installed within 3 to 5 days of my request. I would use this service again.

Description of Work
I needed a new wrought iron gate for my backyard to create a dog run area.

Category wrought iron

5.0

11/05/2011


James A.

I replaced my old fence with a new one. A little mix up on the date for installation but everything turned out satisfactory. Had to make a recall. Came out promptly and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Installed new wrought iron fence.

Category wrought iron

    Other local Pros in your area

    Royal Flush Concrete

    Integrity is the foundation of our business. We have built long-standing relationships with our customers and vendors through hard work, dedication and honesty. We've layered that with a full range of quality products and services, as well as one of the finest quality control programs in the industry. All those combined have set us apart from our competition. At Royal Flush Concrete, we set high standards for ourselves, and our employees. Our managers are expected to lead by example and to maintain an attitude of professionalism at all times. We feel strongly that well-trained, highly motivated employees are our company’s greatest assets. That is why we seek out people who wish to grow along with us and share in our high moral and business standards. We reward employees who hold integrity, safety and customer satisfaction above all else. We take the responsibility of managing this Company very seriously, as many people depend on our success. We continually seek out opportunities to expand our markets, products, and services while increasing profitability. Since starting our business in 1998, we’ve continued to grow and to give back to the communities and people who have supported us over the years. Bottom line: Here at Royal Flush Concrete we plan for the future to ensure the longevity of the company, for the benefit of all.  

    Desert Tree Landscape

    At Desert Tree Landscape we specialize in outdoor living space. We provide top quality service to our clients. We are a family owner operated company looking to grow and strive for success and what better way to do it through out our clients needs.  

    Classy Closets Las Vegas

    Las Vegas, known as The Entertainment Capital of the World is quickly becoming known as The Closet Capital of Nevada. Classy Closets of Las Vegas has been serving the Las Vegas area for many years, and is the most recognized and trusted closet company in Nevada. With Las Vegas' booming residential growth, Classy Closets has been there to furnish your homes with quality home storage solutions. Classy Closets of Las Vegas offers closets, kitchen pantries, home offices, laundry rooms, garage cabinets, and even Murphy-beds. Our products are not your everyday-home-storage-solutions, but are superior in quality and design. Our aim is to deliver the best materials, quality, and service. Whether you are upgrading your current home, building a new home, or refurbishing a business, Classy Closets of Las Vegas can help you find what you are looking for. Our home organization solutions are each made especially for you and designed according to your wants and needs by an expert designer.  

    Offers by Classy Closets Las Vegas on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Custom fabricated ornamental wrought iron fences, gates, security doors, screen doors, pool code, double gates, window guards, stairs, spiral stairs, custom metal forgings, & plasma cut designs. Powder coating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AR Iron LLC

    How is AR Iron LLC overall rated?

    AR Iron LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are AR Iron LLC open?

    AR Iron LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    What payment options does AR Iron LLC provide

    AR Iron LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does AR Iron LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AR Iron LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does AR Iron LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AR Iron LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AR Iron LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, AR Iron LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AR Iron LLC?

    No, AR Iron LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does AR Iron LLC offer?

    AR Iron LLC offers the following services: Custom fabricated ornamental wrought iron fences, gates, security doors, screen doors, pool code, double gates, window guards, stairs, spiral stairs, custom metal forgings, & plasma cut designs. Powder coating.