Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMBUSH PEST CONTROL

Founded 1991 • With Angi since May 2006

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2057 PABCO RD

Henderson, NV 89011

Description

We are locally owned and operated and have been in business since 1991, all work is performed by our employee’s and is not subcontracted out. We are State licensed (#2889) and fully insured, all of our employee’s are drug tested and have had a full back ground checks performed. Residential customers are charged by the Sq. Ft. of their home, commercial customers will be bid by job required. You can contact us by phone (702-566-0667) email (ambush@ambushpest.com) or web site (ambushpest.com) . If you have a emergency with Bee’s you can call our Bee Hotline (702-563-3505). We would love the opportunity to do business with you! Thank you ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/29/2021


Gary I.

Bill has been my technician for several years. He has always been on time and is very professional, whenever he provides service to our home. He is also very knowledgeable and immediately answers all of my questions.

Description of Work
Monthly Pest Control Service

Category carpet cleaners, pest control

5.0

02/20/2018


JALAYNE K.

We have been using them for about 5 months to replace a pest control service which was unreliable. The Ambush employee comes to our house exactly on time. We have had only minor problems with insects in the past and seem to have even fewer with Ambush.

Description of Work
General pest control

Category pest control

5.0

05/14/2015


Michael P.

Called the night before and the next morning the tech. came and got rid of the wasps. It wasn't a big problem but a problem that could have gotten worse. I don't like to use insect spray so close to my front door and it was very windy. They did a great job and I use them monthly for roach control and we never had a problem with roaches.

Description of Work
Killed wasp nests above my front door.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Just wanted to thank you for your positive review, it is Greatly appreciated!! It's nice to hear that Dean promptly took care of your wasp issues and that you were satisfied with the out come. Please remember if you have any problems between services, don’t hesitate to give us a call! And thanks again for taking the time out of your day to post your review and for your patronage for the past year. Sincerely, Rich Baughman Owner
2.0

04/27/2015


Galena U.

I had this service for a while and AT FIRST it was good. They showed up, with some confusion as to who was coming and when. I insisted on a regular schedule, and that worked for a while. The spray seemed okay, not great. Often I had some problems in between, but it kept it good for the most part. Then the person we had come to know and like started being more erratic, and couldn't always get there so two different times we were skipped. Then I received a late fee notice. I called and apologized, and asked when the due date is each month so that I could pay on time. The woman I spoke to (only one office staff woman was ever polite or seemed to know what was happening!) said there was no due date! I asked her how I got not only billed, but billed with a late fee, when I had been skipped. I was just told that I was never skipped and that it was due "at the time of service". I explained that the service had gotten fairly erratic, so unless I could pay the tech it was a little confusing. She said no, they can't take money. So I paid for the services I didn't receive, paid late fees, and let it go. After another month or so later and we yet again didn't receive service, I called to find out what was up and was told our technician had retired. I guess that was yet another thing WE were supposed to keep track of and pay for! At that point we had had enough and cancelled! I definitely wouldn't go with this company again. It's very true, you get what you pay for and this company isn't that expensive, so I thought I was getting a good deal. I guess not!

Description of Work
Sprayed inside and outside--mostly outside.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, First let me say that I am very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the service. I did go through your file and I show that you have been a customer for roughly six and half years, starting service 6-2-2008 that is truly a long time to keep a service you are not happy with. Every time a customer calls, our secretary’s input notes into the computer as to your issues and what was done about it. I see that over the years you have called in a few times between services with an insect problem and I also show that the tech promptly responded to resolve the issue at hand at no charge. I do apologize for any confusion back in November when we had to send a different tech to service your property due to Leonard your regular tech had a mild heart attack and was in the hospital. Leonard did come back to work for a few more months then decided to retire. As to the bill due date of each bill it is clearly marked at the top of every invoice / statement sent out and we have used the same invoices for the last 10 years. I also show that the two recent late fees you received were removed from your account as well. I would also like to clarify that our technicians will take payment at time of service rather it be cash, check or credit card. I would like to add that when an account is arrears of more than two or three months service is stopped until customer is notified and balance is paid. I am truly sorry that you had a bad experience, but we really do try our best to make our customers happy and we wish you well in the future. Sincerely, Rich Baughman Owner
2.0

11/26/2014


ericka A.

Worst customer experience. The office ladies who scheduled my service and wrote the contract were very nice and professional giving me an impression of a "mom and pop business I'd like to support. When they couldn't provide service until next week, I gave them a chance to come through instead of contacting another company. Big mistake. The technician arrived on time, however he was unbelievably rude. I told him my wife will be handling the appointment as we (my daughter and I) were leaving for an appointment. He dismissed me and continued to discuss the service. Again, I told him I had an appointment and that I needed to tell my wife the tech was here and that I'd unlock the side gate to the backyard on my way out for him before he came inside. He asked why would I need to do that. I said, the office told me the tech would inspect the inside and outside of the house for mice drippings and entry/ exit points. He looked annoyed by this. Then he said he was confused about what he was supposed to do and that he didn't understand the contract and that he should call the office. I said fine, but I still need to let my wife know that you're here so we can leave, she was handling the appointment. Then he said, look, it would just be a lot easier for me if you had the full service contract, it's a better deal. I said again, I need to leave, we have an appointment I will get my wife. He said, well, just sign this right here, that's all I need anyway. When I asked what I was going to sign, he got upset and said maybe we should just reschedule for another time. I was floored! I asked why I would need to reschedule and he just walked away. I told him he was extremely rude and that I won't be rescheduling. I was so frustrated with the whole experience of waiting for an appointment just for a rude young man to show up acting as if he didn't want to do anything. He tried to "up sale" me, then he tried to force me to reschedule after I refused to buy a larger package . Terrible, Shame on him and the company.

Description of Work
They wasted my time. They tried to "up sale" me, and they were rude and left me without service.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Let me start off by saying I am sorry that your experience was not a good one. I did speak with technician about this and as you know there are always two sides to a story. I’m not sure how to really handle this as I don’t think he did anything wrong as to the way we do business. He did say you were in a hurry and you did not have time to go over the paper work which is requirement before the start of any new service and if that is not done we cannot move forward with the service. This paper work gives us permission to do the service and be on the property along with the price and type of service. As far as trying to up sale you that was not the idea, he was just letting you know that by going a different route with your service you would get more for your money. This particular technician is a very respectable young man who is in the Army reserves and I don’t believe he has a rude bone in his body as we just don’t know him as an employee but a friend of the family as well. All of us here at Ambush Pest Control do our very best to please our customers, just read the 65 previous reviews. We pride ourselves in honest and quality service and when it comes to pest control and rodent control we have to make sure the customer is fully aware of what the pest control tech is going to do, that is part of the initial paper work. We have been in business for roughly 25 years and we are one of the largest in the Vegas valley and that did not happen by being shady or dishonest. I truly hope you were able to resolve your pest control needs and I am truly sorry that we were not the company for you. Sincerely, Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

11/20/2014


Loretta S.

They did a great job. I haven't noticed mites since and I am very pleased with them.

Description of Work
They exterminated mites.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, It is very much appreciated by all of us that you took time out of your day to post your review! Call us if you have any problems and happy Holidays to you and your family! Sincerely, Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

07/29/2014


Steve P.

They perform their services like clockwork - very dependable. Had a recent problem with ants inside, and Dean was very responsive - visiting next day with baits to use inside. He also followed up a couple of times via phone call to see how the ant control was working. Very professional customer service.

Description of Work
I have been using Ambush Pest Control as a regular / monthly provider for about 9 months.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to post your review, it is very much appreciated. It is always nice to hear that the tech’s are doing a good job and I will be sure to pass it on to Dean. If you have any more problems between visits please don’t hesitate to call. Thanks again! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

06/19/2014


Don H.

Called the night before to schedule. Was on time at 7:15 am. Even remembered to call when arriving as I requested. Less expensive then my last Exterminator, Sunrise Pest Control, and alot more friendly. Explained everything in detail. This is going to be a long term commitment on my part.To find someone you can trust and does a good job Is almost unheard of in Las Vegas

Description of Work
Leonard Rosales

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you very much for the great review! Knowing our tech’s are doing a great job is always great to hear. I also want to thank you for taking the time to post your review, I do appreciate it! I will pass this on to Leonard. Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

06/10/2014


Adrienne D.

They're very prompt when they came and they have an excellent customer service when talking to the staff. If you have any problem, they'll come out any time. They come monthly and they're very reasonable.

Description of Work
It's for carpet cleaning.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Just want to thank you for choosing us for your pest control needs and for taking the time to post your review, I do very much appreciate it! Don’t hesitate to call us if you have any insect issues between services, thanks again! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

05/17/2014


Michael M.

Good service. Have been using for years. Our local service man, Randy, is great!

Description of Work
insect control: spray around exterior of house

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you very much for your positive review and taking the time out of your day to so, I do appreciate it. I will be sure to pass this on to Randy and remember if you have any insect problems please don’t hesitate to call us! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

05/07/2014


John B.

The technician always is thorough, complete, friendly and knowledgeable. He checks before each month's application to see if there are any special problems or needs. Also even though the application is for the exterior of the house, he always asks if it is necessary to do inside. Service is done monthly and they call the day before to announce their arrival the next day. The applications work great, we have never seen any bugs in or near the house.

Description of Work
Monthly exterior application for pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I am happy to hear that you are happy with our service as we are happy to have you. Please don’t hesitate to call us should you have any problems between services. I would also like to thank you for posting your review as I very much appreciate it! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

04/27/2014


Laura A.

I used to use another pest service and switched about 6 months ago to Ambush. Since I have been with Ambush, I have not had any issues with cockroaches, black widows, ants, etc. The technician has also been very helpful and suggested a mouse box trap when I thought I might have a mouse in my attic. The technician always calls before he comes to the house and he always leaves his cards that he was here. Very happy with the service and I will continue to use them!

Description of Work
Monthly pest control, setting mouse box traps

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I am very happy that your transfer from another company to ours was a positive one, we are glad to have you! Remember don’t hesitate to call should you have a problem in between visits. Also thank you for taking the time to post your review I do appreciate it! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

04/21/2014


Deborah O.

Great! They use a pet-friendly formula. The ant baits they provided can be purchased online, too, which is what I did after they came. Had I known about those traps previously (none I had used before ever worked) I might not have needed to call them, but I didn't! In any case, they took care of other insects I had a more minor trouble with. Purchased the six month contract just to be sure. Won't be renewing because I think things are under control now, but otherwise I was very happy with them.

Description of Work
Six month contract. Had a serious ant problem.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I am very happy to hear that our service tech has taken care of your ant problem and that you are happy about the results. We don’t want to see you go in six months, but you know where to find us if you have any insect issues. I also want to thank you for taking time out of your day to post your review, I do appreciate it! Remember if you have any insect problems between your services, please give us a call. Thanks again! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

04/05/2014


donna M.

our home is serviced by Ambush Pet Control monthly. should we have a problem, a call to them will correct it immediately,

Description of Work
spray outside

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Just wanted to thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your review as it is very much appreciated! Please let us know if you have any insect issues. Thanks again ! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

04/05/2014


Celia B.

Very friendly and professional! Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Provides monthly service including using Border to keep the scorpions away. We like their service - no bugs!

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your review as it is very much appreciated! And I am happy to hear that the scorpions are gone and no bugs! Please call us if you have any problems between visits. Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

03/18/2014


Dan L.

It went well so far no bugs and the ants have not come back. Our extermination is very professional. Calls day prior with approximate time he will be here. Outgoing, well groomed and very polite. Highly recommend this company especially if all servicing agents are like ours.

Description of Work
Sprayed the outside of the house for bugs and ants

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Just wanted to touch base with you and thank you for taking the time for the great review and as always it is very much appreciated. Please don’t hesitate to call if you do find yourself with a insect problem between service calls. Thanks again! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
3.0

01/31/2014


Amber C.

Started using service because it was recommended by landlord and we were told the price would be the same as what he paid. We paid $8 more per month than what the landlord told us we would. Technician calls before coming, however there is never any friendly exchange, even though we have been using him for 7 months. We called over the weekend due to an increased number of bugs seen and we never received a return call on Monday.

Description of Work
Bug extermination

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I am sorry to hear this and I will find out what the issue was or is and we will get in contact with you to help resolve any issues you are having. Thank you Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

12/16/2013


June C.

It is working out very well and I am happy with the service. He is a very nice man and calls before he arrives.

Description of Work
I signed up for a monthly pest control service for $25.00 per month.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I just want to thank you and tell how much we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Should you find that you have a problem between services, please don't hesitate to call us! Thanks again! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

08/12/2013


Amy A.

It went OK, but my carpets are 25 years old so when they dried a few ancient spots soaked thru and are now visible. I thought that might happen. I should give in and get new carpet.

Description of Work
He cleaned the carpets in two houses I own (one is a rental).

Category carpet cleaners, pest control

5.0

07/31/2013


Adrienne D.

I have had this service for about 1.5 years. Excellent. Both office and field staff always very helpful and very professional. i like the consistency of having one person assigned to my property. They have created an insect free exterior and interior environment.. Pet friendly chemicals used. They were recommended by a neighbor and I would highly recommended them.

Description of Work
Monthly pest control service

Category pest control, lawn treatment

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I just want to thank you and tell how much we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. I also would like to thank you for your business for the past year and half and if you wouldn’t mind thank your neighbor for the referral! Remember if you have any bug issues don’t hesitate to call us! Thanks again. Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

05/13/2013


Paula C.

I found the woman I spoke to on the phone to be very helpful and she had all the information I needed. I don't live in Las Vegas full-time, so she helped me organize the treatments with my property manager and sign all documents by email/fax which was handy. I found this company on Angie's List and used it due to the good reviews.

Description of Work
I purchased a service contract for my house, which is $33 per month, or about $396 per year. I had to pay 6 months up front. I didn't currently have any pest problems and am doing it as a preventative measure since I just purchased the house. The first treatment is indoors and outdoors, and the continuing treatments are just outdoors so you don't have to be home. If you need more indoor treatments, they are included in what you have paid.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really do appreciate it! I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the help you received from our office staff, it is always nice to hear they are doing a good job. After reading your review I am not sure if it was a misunderstanding or not, but you are not required to pay 6 months in advance, only the first month is due at the time of service and I would be happy to correct this for you if you would like. Once again thank you for making us your choice for your pest control needs and don’t hesitate to call if you are having any problems or questions. Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

04/22/2013


Leslie R.

Bob was on time and did a very thorough job spraying. He explained that the inside of my house would only need to be sprayed twice a year. The price is definitely right!

Description of Work
Routine monthly spray. First service so the inside and outside of my residence were sprayed.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Just wanted to thank you for the great review! It is and always will be appreciated. In most cases after the initial start up, treating the outside of the home on a monthly basis is sufficient. Although there are times that the inside will need to be treated and that is free anytime it is needed, monthly or once a year, just let Bob know and he will handle it. Thanks again! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

04/09/2013


Lisa M.

Great at notifying when they are coming, always on time and prompt, I would highly recommend

Description of Work
Routine sprays once a month

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, Just wanted to say thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your review. We do appreciate that you chose us for your pest control needs! Hope you have a wonderful day and you stay bug free. Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

01/04/2013


Joe R.

An excellent service. Staff are very professional. I plan to use them again !

Description of Work
Pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time and posting your review, we really do appreciate it! I hope you have a bug free and Happy New Year! Thanks again! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner
5.0

12/20/2012


ELIZABETH P.

I have used Ambush for over 15 years and wouldn't think about changing to another provider. They are always extremely professional and courteous and get the job done. Shane has been my and quot;bug guyand quot; for the past few years and I am very pleased with his attention to detail and willingness to come back if I have any pest sightings.

Description of Work
Monthly pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Dear Member, I just wanted to thank you for the positive review and your continued patronage over the years, we really do appreciate your business! I am also glad to hear that Shane is doing a great job for you as it is always nice to get our customers feed back. Hope the Holidays were nice for you and your family and wishing you a happy New Year! Sincerely Rich Baughman Owner

    Other local Pros in your area

    Splash Xprss

    We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumers needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job. We have consistently focused on the needs of our customers, providing personalized attention and a stress-free experience.  

    J2 Carpet & Tile Cleaning

    Established in 2003. The owners of J2 Carpet & Tile Cleaning both worked for a commercial property management company in Las Vegas. When one of the properties was being sold, they got their business license and insurance so they could bid the cleaning contract from the new owners, knowing they used a different property manager. J2 also knew the tenants of the buildings were very happy with current cleaning. Upon meeting the new company and offering to stay and clean for them (since they already had firsthand knowledge of the buildings), they suggested to the owners they ask the tenant's opinion of the current service (which they knew was impeccable). Not only did they get to bid the property, they were shown the other bids so they could get the price right. J2 got the account and expanded from there. Soon they had enough work in Las Vegas to hire employees and spend their time in the office and warehouse managing the business. They added home carpet cleaning due to requests from office staff where they cleaned the carpets.  

    Molina's Carpet Cleaning

    WE ARE A LOCALLY OWNED AND OPERATED CARPET CARE AND TILE CLEANING BUSINESS. WE HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR OVER 15 YEARS, PROUDLY SERVING THE GREATER LAS VEGAS NEIGHBORHOODS. BE ASSURED THAT OUR SERVICES ARE PROFESSIONALLY DONE AND WE WON'T LEAVE WITHOUT YOUR COMPLETE SATISFACTION. WE OFFER FREE ESTIMATES AND GREAT EVERY DAY PRICES. CALL US TODAY TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Molina's Carpet Cleaning on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Pest Control, Termite Inspection. Bee's, Bed Bugs, Roaches,Spiders, Scorpions, Ants, Pigeon's, Mice, Rats

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMBUSH PEST CONTROL

    How is AMBUSH PEST CONTROL overall rated?

    AMBUSH PEST CONTROL is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMBUSH PEST CONTROL open?

    AMBUSH PEST CONTROL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AMBUSH PEST CONTROL provide

    AMBUSH PEST CONTROL accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does AMBUSH PEST CONTROL offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMBUSH PEST CONTROL offers free project estimates.

    Does AMBUSH PEST CONTROL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AMBUSH PEST CONTROL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AMBUSH PEST CONTROL offer a senior discount?

    No, AMBUSH PEST CONTROL does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AMBUSH PEST CONTROL?

    Yes, AMBUSH PEST CONTROL offers warranties.

    What services does AMBUSH PEST CONTROL offer?

    AMBUSH PEST CONTROL offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Pest Control, Termite Inspection. Bee's, Bed Bugs, Roaches,Spiders, Scorpions, Ants, Pigeon's, Mice, Rats