Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Summit Plumbing

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2012

4.6

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1219 Service Dr Ste D

Gardnerville, NV 89410

Description

We are a family owned 24 hour full service plumbing business. We started the business in 1999. We have 15 full time employees. Additional phone numbers 775-883-5335, 530-544-5514, and 775-782-6643

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/02/2017


Herbert W.

I use this company when my first choice is unavailable. They have a lot of guys that work for them so they are always available.

Description of Work
Cleaned out a drain going out into the street.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/12/2016


Nikki H.

Perfect.. We would use them again

Description of Work
Found them fast, friendly and informative. Showed on time and was quick to take care of our problem ( leak under the house ) as well as answered questions on another problem. I woyld gladly use them in the future

Category plumbing

5.0

01/29/2016


Timothy H.

Description of Work
Fixed a leak under the sink. Did a great job, got everything done under an hour plus fixed another issue that he noticed while doing the sink job.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/04/2015


William D.

This is the plumbing company you want in Douglas County and surrounding area. (I tried three other plumbing/heating/septic/well companies before I began working with Summit.) Summit (mostly Mike..great guy, really knows his stuff!) came out about five or six times between June 2015 and Oct 2015. My 2 coolers, heater, well, sinks, summarizing/winterizing all function properly without issue. Certainly going to have them on my next project, the septic tank. The only issue I have with Summit is they were/are hard to get them out to my home. With that said, my home is remote and the area experienced extreme weather in early summer...both factors beyond Summit's control. Certainly impressed by this service provider.

Description of Work
Worked on/replaced/repaired/installed; 2 swamp coolers, propane forced air heater, well tank, sink, leaks, summarizing, winterizing, sewer smelling sink.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, septic tank

1.0

10/28/2015


thoyd L.

Description of Work
I had a contract with Summit Plumbing to connect septic system to the city sewer line. While waiting for them to do the job they decided I needed to have the septic tank pumped out. If they had done the job in a timely manner, I should not have to pay them to pump the septic tank.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/23/2015


Linda L.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing, septic tank

5.0

04/16/2015


Juanita D.

It went excellent.

Description of Work
Installed a new water heater.

Category water heater repair

4.0

03/02/2015


Ed W.

They're great. They're are good. I have used them for ten years.

Description of Work
2 guys come out. One put new heater in a townhouse I sold. One fixed a few faucets in another home.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

12/18/2014


PAUL C.

Description of Work
They both cleared the main sewer line and helped with some indoor plumbing issues. Great job on both. Will definitely use them again. ...

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

4.0

09/27/2013


MARYANN B.

The first employee sent over was on time, ordered the part needed from Kohler. After 2 weeks I called Summit plumbing because I never got a call to come back and replace the hose. Summit sent another employee out the next morning and he did a great job, was on time, and fixed the problem. I found out the original person Summit sent out was let go. I think Summit should have been able to give continuous service when they let an employee go. I seem to have got lost in the cracks and it was a good thing I called them.

Description of Work
replaced a collapsed hose on my bidet.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/15/2013


James C.

I've used them couple of times and I like their service. They are mostly on time with their appointments and their pricing is right in the ballpark. They are not the cheapest, they are not the most expensive, but they are definitely on the low end.

Description of Work
I have used Summit Plumbing for some repair work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/07/2013


William C.

This review belongs in Heating and Air Conditioning, not plumbing I did not ask for the required service. I needed a functional inspection, not a replacement estimate. The estimate was done in a timely and courteous manner. Two other firms also provided estimates. Summit was my choice of the three. I asked for the estimates based on comments during an earlier, winter, inspection for gas leaks. That person, not from any of the above firms, declared that the fire box was about to fall through the furnace housing due to extreme rusting on the exterior of the furnace. Ten years earlier, when I bought the house, a repairman told me the furnace was badly rusted and had only a short life remaining. When the weather warmed, I contacted three firms for estimates to replace the furnace. All three firm representatives quickly checked the external rust that was concerning me and agreed that the furnace required replacement. My personal review generated doubt so I contacted a firm to only inspect the furnace. Their representative partially dissembled the furnace and showed me the rust was only superficial and minor. There was no structural or functional damage and no presence of moisture. Conclusion: the furnace does not require repair. The first three firms all had a financial incentive to replace the furnace. I should have requested an inspection from a qualified firm before seeking replacement estimates.

Description of Work
Provided free estimate for replacement of gas furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, gas leak repair

4.0

07/22/2013


Gayle B.

This was a non emergency call. To my knowledge my septic had never been cleaned out and since some neighbors had recently had septic problems, I figured I should probably do the same. The truck arrived and had to get into the crawl space to locate where the septic clean-out was located. When he went to his truck to move it, he heard one of his tires leaking air and we both agreed he should leave and get the tire fixed and we would re-schedule. I scheduled my next appointment for 2pm. At 8:30, I received a phone call from their dispatch and was told that the truck was enroute. I told her that I was not at hone and that was why I scheduled the time for 2pm. She said it was not necessary for me to be there if I would provide them with a credit card and they would bill it when they were done. I asked how much it would cost and she said she had not idea, it depends on how much work the driver has to do. I provided her with the credit card. I then called a neighbor and asked him to go to my home to meet the driver to make certain he did not drive into my back yard and damage a slate border. The neighbor had to turn off the sprinkler system. All else went well and the balance of the transaction went well. I gave the provider a and quot;cand quot; grade on promptness because they were too prompt as I would have rather been there during the service.

Description of Work
Locate clean-out & septic and the empty septic tank

Category plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

5.0

05/14/2013


Hans M.

see above

Description of Work
Cleared tree root from sewer mainline on a holiday. Also checked the mainline by digital camera which clearly showed the root was cut away and measured distant for a future fix if needed. This plumbing company is very familiar with this area.. They also replaced the main water supply line to house couple of years previous. They have the necessary equipment to do the job right the first time

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

04/18/2013


Thomas G.

I highly recommend them. They are very good and punctual. When the heater went out, they had it reinstalled and all done within 5 days.

Description of Work
I used Summit Plumbing to install a water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

03/05/2013


Christina B.

It was an excellent experience. He checked it severa times before he left

Description of Work
Summit Plumbing came and fixed a toliet for us and fixed the ice maker

Category plumbing

5.0

12/31/2012


Keith C.

Very professional and stayed on task. Evaluated situations and eliminated possibilities until issues solved. We are very happy with this company and would recommend it to others.

Description of Work
Baseboard heating not working in several rooms: Checked the boiler and bled the system Forced heater not working: Checked the system and got it working again Booster heater fan noisy: Checked it and fixed it.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/13/2012


Donna W.

Whenever we need something we always go to them for the work.

Description of Work
They did some plumbing repairs for us.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/19/2011


Sandra L.

I am located right on state border of CA/NV, hence CA address & NV company. Company licensed in CA. Professional brought price down to equal estimates from others. On time, speedy service (water heater was leaking). Excellent service, and I'm picky.

Description of Work
80 gallon electric water heater removed and replaced w/new one. Dispose of old heater. Install earthquake straps and emergency drip pan per California code requirements.

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Michael Bond Excavating

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Cool Breeze

    While you search for your heating and air conditioning solution. Look no further than Reno's best locally owned and operated HVAC company. We offer top notch service along with the best prices in town. Specializing in retrofitting your home with a new system to bring you better efficiency. We find the best solution to any problem you are having with your home.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Aquious, Inc.

    Tankless Water Heaters, Traditional Water Heaters, and Gas lines. We also can help with remodel projects. We specialize and focus on the installation, service, and retrofit of tank water heaters to tankless water heaters. Perfect solution to any residential or commercial application. They have an endless supply of hot water, and save over 40% on you water heating bill. Whether you are running out of hot water or you spend time away from home and tired of heating hot water when you don't need it. Tankless is the right solution for you. Additionally, we offer installation of traditional water heaters and residential and commercial gas lines.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    All aspects of Plumbing, Heating, A/C, Wells, Hydro Flushing, Septic Tanks, Sand Oil Seperator and Grease Trap Pumping. We are also licensed to repair and replace leach fields and septic tanks. We also rent out Portable Toilets for special events, construction sites and personal rentals.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Summit Plumbing

    How is Summit Plumbing overall rated?

    Summit Plumbing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Summit Plumbing open?

    Summit Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Summit Plumbing provide

    Summit Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Summit Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask Summit Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does Summit Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Summit Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Summit Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Summit Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Summit Plumbing?

    No, Summit Plumbing does not offer warranties.

    What services does Summit Plumbing offer?

    Summit Plumbing offers the following services: All aspects of Plumbing, Heating, A/C, Wells, Hydro Flushing, Septic Tanks, Sand Oil Seperator and Grease Trap Pumping. We are also licensed to repair and replace leach fields and septic tanks. We also rent out Portable Toilets for special events, construction sites and personal rentals.