Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Home Service

Founded 1980 • With Angi since February 2013

3.5

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

516 Don Vincente Ct

Boulder City, NV 89005

Description

Licensed. Complaint-free company. Additional phone: (702) 942-3386. Service call charge of $39 applies (02/13/2013)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2014


Raymond W.

I got a phone call about 45 minutes before he arrived, to let me know he was on his way. He was very friendly and courteous, started work right away. He replaced the leaky valve, replaced the hoses, and the washer is working perfectly now.

Description of Work
Tom was my technician, he trouble shot the leak on my LG washing machine and we discussed the options for repairing the leak.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/02/2013


Marilyn C.

While I watched the entire process and asked questions, my freezer was taken apart and a new part installed. After checking Angie's List and seeing the negative review, I was reluctant to use this company. I'm glad I did use them. This husband and wife company is fair, informative, helpful & honest.

Description of Work
Determined cause and repaired my 3 yr old refrigerator

Category appliance repair

3.0

02/12/2013


Lou L.

The serviceman was very nice and he appeared to know what he was doing. However, I wouldn't recommend them to others because they mentioned before they came that I would have a free estimate. However, once they were at my home they told me the free estimate only applied if they actually completed work. Therefore they charged me $50 without doing any work. Essentially they charged $50 to tell me within 5 minutes that my microve and oven no longer worked and needed to be thrown out.

Description of Work
Service of my microwave and oven.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

1.0

08/06/2012


Thomas M.

Called them based on Angie's List. Called to repair a freezer that had condensation and icing in one area. What a disaster to deal with. In telephone interview they claimed to be factory trained Sub-Zero repair techs. Guaranteed they would use only OEM Sub-Zero parts. Claimed they would give a money back guarantee, parts and labor for one year WRITTEN Guarantee. 1. Mom & pop operation - literally, but pretends otherwise. 2. Tommy (son) did show up on time on first appointment only. 3. His parents handled 98% of future appointments and NEVER showed up on time nor called - we had to chase them with multiple calls to get them here, each and every time after that initial visit. 4. During the first visit they guaranteed the repair they would make would solve the problem. They claimed they ordered the part. I had to be out of town so they had a month to obtain the part before the installation appt. In fact when it came time for the installation, they STILL hadn't ordered the part so had to reschedule. They gave me a maximum price (from which the Angie's List Special was to be deducted.). 5. After installation of the new part (20 minutes), Tommy doubled the quoted price ("per The Office" aka his Dad) thus charging almost $400. for 20 minutes work and a $20.00 part (literally - retail price of the part). 6. Tommy refused to detail parts and labor on the receipt and refused to provide the written 1 year guarantee they promised to get the job. He stated he was told by "The Office" aka his Dad, not to provide any of this. 7. It took several heated phone calls to Tom (the Dad & owner) to get the price issue resolved or at least back to the original quote (no credit for the Angie's List Special $39.00 given/received). 8. Their "expert" "factory trained" repair did NOT repair the issue with the freezer. 9. They made 6 additional visits and "attempts" (aka they had no clue what to actually do) over several months, to "repair." 10. Then they start making claims their diagnosis was wrong and started trying to sell us multiple additional repairs (which they refused to quote costs for) to repair the original problem - and refused to guarantee that any of those repairs could/would actually repair the problem we called them for. 11. Then they tell us that to repair the original problem properly, they have to have the (built in) freezer pulled out of the cabinetry to access the back to repair. We scheduled it for 6 weeks out to accommodate schedules INCLUDING them ordering the parts from Sub-Zero. 12. We had half our kitchen emptied, the cabinetry around the freezer disassembled and the freezer brought to the middle of the kitchen floor to accommodate them. 13. They missed the scheduled appointment and we had to call and chase them for hours by phone to get them here. 14. Owner Tom & wife showed up, unprepared to do the repair, tore the freezer apart and then asked us where the nearest Lowe's was to get the parts. They had NOT ordered the OEM parts and had no intention of using the guaranteed Sub-Zero OEM parts. 15. We found out then that they had actually never used the agreed upon OEM parts (lied to us on all counts about OEM parts and written guarantees/warranties). 16. Then they demanded more money before they would fix or re-assemble anything. We still have the same problem we called them for in November 2011/originally. They have our money and ignore us. Since the Dad is in control of everything they do; avoid this scammer who doesn't know what he is doing except how to sales pitch to get the money.

Description of Work
The company was called in for condensation and icing in a Subzero stand-alone freezer.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Appliance Repair Pros LLC

    We specialize in appliance services, maintenance, repairs, and installs, for all major brands and models! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today  

    Absolute Appliance Services LLC

    Absolute Appliance Services founded in October 5th, 2015. Las Vegas local who has found a passion in what I do professionally. I love Las Vegas and Henderson, meeting the different people that this town is made up of, as I help them with their appliance repair needs. Absolute Appliance Services LLC is a locally family owned and operated company in the Las Vegas & Henderson area. We can handle all major brands and makes of major appliances and small appliances. Give us a call. Over 12 years of experience. We pride ourselves on friendly, excellent customer service. Absolute Appliance Services specialized in all major appliances such as refrigerator, built in refrigerator, wine coolers, washer, dryer, microwave, oven, ranges, built in oven double and single oven, cooktop, dishwasher. disposal, garbage compactor and vent hood system. We service all different brand such as Whirlpool, Jenn Air, Maytag, Kitchen Aid, Hotpoint, Thermador, Bosch, LG, GE Monogram, Asko, Dacor Samsung, Roper, Magic Chef, Amana, Frigidaire, Electrolux, Speed queen, Fisher & Paykel Gaggenau Sub Zero, Viking, Wolf, Lacanche range oven and more.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AAA One Stop Appliance Service

    $50 off first time customers. Can not be combined with other discounts. What sets us apart from our competitors Associate longevity: Our technicians have been providing our customers with exceptional service for well over 21 years of experience ! Upfront flate rate pricing: This means you will never be surprised by a charge you were not expecting & it doesn’t matter how long the repair takes. That flat price means you pay for the job not the hours. Expertise: It takes a lot of effort to stay on top of all the changes & latest & greatest updates to your many in-home major appliances & various brands. We make certain to avail our associates to advanced training & technical support. A rating with the BBB: We’ve been a member since 1986 & are proud to say our A rating proves how much we care about our customers & our reputation. Servicing Las Vegas & the entire valley since 1990 meaning you can depend on us & our warranty to be here for you in the many todays & tomorrows of the life of your appliance no matter where you are. 1 year part and labor warranty: Above-industry-standard: We go above & beyond the standard 1 year warranty (in most cases) parts warranty afforded by the manufacturers & above & beyond the labor warranty offered by most other companies. Same day service: We can usually get out to diagnose & repair your appliance the same day you call us. You can schedule any time by talking to one of our friendly staff members. New to us? New to the Valley? We’d like to “earn” your business. 10% Military & Senior Discount: A little payback for those of you that have served us well in one way or another! Saturday service at no extra charge: We understand that you have a job or other commitments that might make it hard for you to be home during the week. That’s why we offer flexible scheduling. You can schedule early appointments, late appointments. We are also open on all holidays. Free service call with repair.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Infectious Diseases
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Servicing & repair of refrigerator, ice maker, washer, dryer, dishwasher, oven, range, stove & microwave.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Home Service

    How is American Home Service overall rated?

    American Home Service is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Home Service open?

    American Home Service is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does American Home Service provide

    American Home Service accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does American Home Service offer free estimates?

    Ask American Home Service for details on free project estimates.

    Does American Home Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Home Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Home Service offer a senior discount?

    No, American Home Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by American Home Service?

    Yes, American Home Service offers warranties.

    What services does American Home Service offer?

    American Home Service offers the following services: Servicing & repair of refrigerator, ice maker, washer, dryer, dishwasher, oven, range, stove & microwave.