Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC

Founded 2016 • With Angi since July 2017

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

970 Zuni Ct SE

Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Description

EarthStar Energy provides solar energy designs and energy conservation solutions based on the client’s energy usage and desire for energy savings. Our company is focused on the client’s need for energy conservation, not a pre-packaged solar-only solution. We can offer multiple financial solutions to accommodate the client's requirements.  NABCEP (North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners) demonstrating knowledge of the fundamental principles of the application, design, installation and operation of grid-tie and stand-alone (off-grid) photovoltaic systems.  Advanced training in Autodesk AutoCAD.  OSHA 10 Hour Construction Safety Program [v15.1]...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2020


Roy Y.

Very well and was pleased with the parts and Installation of additional bracket mounts for a more secure roof solar system. Very professional and quick service along with knowledgeable staff and supply helpful info for any questions or concerns.

Description of Work
We resolved ,an issue of an improper roof mounting which caused vibrations in high winds. Additional mounting brackets were installed that eliminated the vibration.

Category solar panels

5.0

04/30/2020


Hal T.

We called Earthstar in when CST failed to respond. Several panels were not performing and Paul came in and analyzed the system and replaced the faulty panels. I would definitely will continue to call them.

Description of Work
Solar Panels

Category solar panels

5.0

04/30/2020


Peter A.

Long process, but should be worth it !

Description of Work
Solar Panels

Category solar panels

5.0

04/30/2020


Peter E.

It went well.

Description of Work
replace micro inverters.

Category solar panels

5.0

04/13/2020


Marie B.

They were efficient and excellent professionals. Their work was excellent. They were able to work on solar panels that were not their own and installed prior to my moving to the house. Many other companies were not willing or able to help me . I would work with them again and as I said very satisfied with the work

Description of Work
Solar Panels

Category solar panels

5.0

04/13/2020


Gary D.

Excellent. EarthStar fully explained the process, ordering and delivery of parts, and the billing. When they completed the job much sooner than estimated, they actually gave me a lower price than the estimated cost. Great to work with.

Description of Work
Solar Panels

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. We are always happy to try and explain how things work. Thanks again.
5.0

04/13/2020


Brad M.

GREAT OWNER HAS Great knowledge and interest

Description of Work
Solar Panels new LEXAN on old panels

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. Hope the hot air was hotter. And don't forget to check the pressure of the hot water system. It should average 25 to 30 pounds.
5.0

07/11/2017


Ron T.

didn't want to drill through the metal, they made it happen! Panels look great onPerfect! Paul and Thomas make a dynamic team. Going from an asphalt shingle roof to a metal roof is not an easy task. They were very thorough! They explained every thing they were doing, as they went along! Careful with all the panels and very good at repairing items found to be bad. They went to the company for one panel to get a replacement. To be straight up, this was more like a learning experience than a remove and replace! I learned a lot about my system and know it was reinstall correctly. One of the noticeable items was the increase in in Kw hours, I was not above 1.9 on a 2.5 system, now we average 2.2. The price was well within our budget! Paul and Thomas researched for the best fasteners to clamp on the panels to the metal roof. I the roof along with better output. I found Paul and Thomas to be a great small company to work with. Not anything like the bigger ones that told me may system was too old and needs to be replaced. They made it happen, quickly and better! I will hire these two for any work we need on our system in the future, without a doubt!

Description of Work
The work accomplished was removing my solar panels and reinstall them after a new metal roof was installed.

Category solar panels, energy audit

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, as always. Hope things are still running smooth. Keep your eye on that inverter.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Blue Dream Heating and Air

    We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Free water heater with purchase of refrigerator air (conversion) Also finance available call for more deals.  

    Offers by Blue Dream Heating and Air on Angi
    Infinity Solar USA

    We began as a telecommunications company in 2015, partnering with Frontier Communications, AT&T, Brinks Home Security, and many others through 20 different states. This laid the path for our group to completely revamp into Infinity Solar USA, with years of experience contracting on complex projects. Our team saw the increasing need for an alternative energy solar company that could understand the struggles related to dealing with third parties. Infinity decided to bring communication, transparency, and quality service to in-house solutions for the industry. When we noticed that solar is the future — we couldn’t help but join the wave. Whether you’re looking for a grid-tied, or grid-hybrid, we can custom fit an excellent system to suit your needs. Technology in this industry has advanced dramatically and we can offer your home a cutting-edge setup that won’t let you down. Trust our pros to bring you the very best from one of the top solar companies in AZ, TX, WA, and OR. For more information click our You Tube Channel at: https://youtube.com/channel/UCXFrxRTPN5g9ZVni9cfMScg  

    Positive Energy Solar - Albuquerque

    Your Albuquerque & Rio Rancho Solar Panel Experts! Installing solar for over 20 years, Positive Energy Solar is a leading provider of Solar Electric Systems for homes and businesses in New Mexico. When you choose Positive Energy Solar, you are choosing the most qualified solar professionals in the industry, outstanding customer service, along with the best products & warranty.  

    Offers by Positive Energy Solar - Albuquerque on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Photovoltaic Designs and Proposals. Solar Hot Water, Air and Swimming Pool. Full Installation and Project Management. Operation, Maintenance, and Service. Repair and Troubleshooting of Older Systems. Home Energy Audits. Energy Conservation. On-Site Solar Surveys.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC

    How is EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC overall rated?

    EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC open?

    EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC provide

    EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC?

    Yes, EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC offer?

    EarthStar Energy Consultants, LLC offers the following services: Photovoltaic Designs and Proposals. Solar Hot Water, Air and Swimming Pool. Full Installation and Project Management. Operation, Maintenance, and Service. Repair and Troubleshooting of Older Systems. Home Energy Audits. Energy Conservation. On-Site Solar Surveys.