Busby Finishes

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 •

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

640 Sunny Meadows Dr NE

Rio Rancho, NM 87144

Mural Painting

Mural Painting

interior painting201987122
Simple mountain mural design for a nursery.

Description

We offer the best professional residential and commercial paint jobs, with over 25 years of experience in painting we promise only the most prestine work to be completed. We are one of few family owned companys left who wont cut corners and provide good honest estimates and work. But most importantly our top defining character is that customer satisfaction is always our top priority!...
Exterior Painting In Rio Rancho - Image

Exterior Painting In Rio Rancho

house painting

202087144
Mural Painting Abq - Image

Mural Painting Abq

interior painting

202087122

Verified Reviews

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (9)house painting (5)deck cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

10/23/2020

excellent, everyone was professional, knowledgeable, and the price was very reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
painting the exterior of mobile home

CATEGORY deck cleaning,house painters

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] I really appreciate it. Please stay in touch if you ever need any painting done in the future, have a great day!
5.0

07/03/2020

The workers were very professional. They went the extra mile by driving in loose nails in the fence and sanding the rough spots on the pergola. They moved the patio furniture out of the way, covered the windows, door, and ground. After the job they returned everything and cleaned the area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Staining the fence and pergola

CATEGORY deck cleaning

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I appreciate this, thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/26/2020

The entire job went very well. I highly recommend this team. A very good team of workers, most effective and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed porch painted (rafters and columns), all window trim (upstairs and downstairs), new cedar fence needed staining, and shed needed painting.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/08/2020

WOW! So let me start by saying that Richard with Busby Finishes is awesome. His whole crew was friendly, respectful and very hardworking. I hired Richard to paint the exterior of my home. We had multiple highly rated companies do an estimate and Richards was the best priced for the amount of work he and his crew did. I was a little worried that it might be too good to be true but it wasn't at all....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior House Painting

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for this [Member Name Removed] it helps out alot.
5.0

05/07/2020

They arrived by 8:30 and left by 3:30. They were friendly, thorough and quick. I only had one spot that is a concern but the owner is planning on coming out to fix it within the next week. I will definitely use them for other projects at our home and would highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting - living room, den & hall. doors, trim & radiant heating fixtures.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed] it is greatly appreciated!
5.0

04/15/2020

Excellent job. House looks great. Damage to the wood was repaired. They were careful not to get any sealer on the stonework. They applied the sealer evenly and removed any excess. A second coat was applied to weathered areas. They also sealed the wooden balcony, table and fence, and left the yard clean afterwards. They are reliable, and respectful. I enjoyed working with Busby Finishes and will hi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside of house was power washed, Penafin sealer was applied to woodwork on outside of a large, 2 story house. Sealer that did not penetrate the wood was removed. Yard left clean.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review [Member Name Removed] we really enjoyed working with you!
5.0

01/26/2020

This Painting firm provided absolutely professional services from estimate to final walk through. I have complete satisfaction with the result and with the process. They did everything I contracted for including inside closets, cabinets in kitchen and bathrooms and also moved all the furniture and paintings. The final results were stunning I recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting 1100sq ft home

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $6,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], I'm glad you're happy with everything.
5.0

04/29/2019

Busby Finishes were awesome to work with and very accommodating to a very busy household. They were professional and the house came out looking great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior house painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I appreciate this [Member Name Removed]and I hope things are going well for you.
5.0

03/25/2019

They did a awesome job Love it! They were always on time and the paint turned out beautiful!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my outside painted and 2 bedrooms painted

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad to be of service, thank you!
5.0

03/08/2019

Very professional and very clean always on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cabinets and kitchen floors

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the review it's much appreciated.

Services Offered

Painting interior/exterior, Faux finishes, Tape and texture, Epoxy finishes, Acid stain, if it involves painting we can do it!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
7%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes