Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Estimator will always come wearing a mask to an appointment, upon request from customer all employees can be required to wear gloves/masks on job sites at all times.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Busby Finishes

Founded 1998 • With Angi since August 2018

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

640 Sunny Meadows Dr NE

Rio Rancho, NM 87144

Description

We offer the best professional residential and commercial paint jobs, with over 25 years of experience in painting we promise only the most prestine work to be completed. We are one of few family owned companys left who wont cut corners and provide good honest estimates and work. But most importantly our top defining character is that customer satisfaction is always our top priority!...

Projects

Mural Painting project
Mural Painting

interior painting

201987122

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/23/2020


Elena A.

excellent, everyone was professional, knowledgeable, and the price was very reasonable

Description of Work
painting the exterior of mobile home

Category deck cleaning,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] I really appreciate it. Please stay in touch if you ever need any painting done in the future, have a great day!
5.0

07/03/2020


Patricia W.

The workers were very professional. They went the extra mile by driving in loose nails in the fence and sanding the rough spots on the pergola. They moved the patio furniture out of the way, covered the windows, door, and ground. After the job they returned everything and cleaned the area.

Description of Work
Staining the fence and pergola

Category deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

I appreciate this, thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

06/26/2020


Royalene M.

The entire job went very well. I highly recommend this team. A very good team of workers, most effective and polite.

Description of Work
Needed porch painted (rafters and columns), all window trim (upstairs and downstairs), new cedar fence needed staining, and shed needed painting.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

05/08/2020


Riley M.

WOW! So let me start by saying that Richard with Busby Finishes is awesome. His whole crew was friendly, respectful and very hardworking. I hired Richard to paint the exterior of my home. We had multiple highly rated companies do an estimate and Richards was the best priced for the amount of work he and his crew did. I was a little worried that it might be too good to be true but it wasn't at all. They did an outstanding job. My wife and I could not have asked for a better finished product. I highly recommend Busby Finishes and would hire again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for this [Member Name Removed] it helps out alot.
5.0

05/07/2020


Maureen J.

They arrived by 8:30 and left by 3:30. They were friendly, thorough and quick. I only had one spot that is a concern but the owner is planning on coming out to fix it within the next week. I will definitely use them for other projects at our home and would highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Interior painting - living room, den & hall. doors, trim & radiant heating fixtures.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed] it is greatly appreciated!
5.0

04/15/2020


Heidi B.

Excellent job. House looks great. Damage to the wood was repaired. They were careful not to get any sealer on the stonework. They applied the sealer evenly and removed any excess. A second coat was applied to weathered areas. They also sealed the wooden balcony, table and fence, and left the yard clean afterwards. They are reliable, and respectful. I enjoyed working with Busby Finishes and will hired them again.

Description of Work
Outside of house was power washed, Penafin sealer was applied to woodwork on outside of a large, 2 story house. Sealer that did not penetrate the wood was removed. Yard left clean.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review [Member Name Removed] we really enjoyed working with you!
5.0

01/26/2020


Louise S.

This Painting firm provided absolutely professional services from estimate to final walk through. I have complete satisfaction with the result and with the process. They did everything I contracted for including inside closets, cabinets in kitchen and bathrooms and also moved all the furniture and paintings. The final results were stunning I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Interior painting 1100sq ft home

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], I'm glad you're happy with everything.
5.0

04/29/2019


Darrell D.

Busby Finishes were awesome to work with and very accommodating to a very busy household. They were professional and the house came out looking great!

Description of Work
Interior house painting

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

I appreciate this [Member Name Removed]and I hope things are going well for you.
5.0

03/25/2019


Kayla C.

They did a awesome job Love it! They were always on time and the paint turned out beautiful!!!

Description of Work
I had my outside painted and 2 bedrooms painted

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Glad to be of service, thank you!
5.0

03/08/2019


Roger W.

Very professional and very clean always on time.

Description of Work
Cabinets and kitchen floors

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the review it's much appreciated.
5.0

10/16/2018


Barbara B.

Good. Small family business. Responsive to needs and no language barrier.

Description of Work
Painting large great room with 14 foot feilings and 2 hallways

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much!
5.0

10/16/2018


Barbara B.

Excellent detailed work

Description of Work
Large great room and hallway

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

You're the best, I appreciate the review [Member Name Removed].
5.0

09/10/2018


Steve S.

Great finish pretty fast

Description of Work
Paint kithen bedroom bath

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

08/23/2018


Kathy B.

A+! They did a great job! The colors turned out just beautiful. They did a great job of cutting in and everything. Very professional and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Painted the interior of the house

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to paint your home. We appreciate your business!!
5.0

08/21/2018


Reuben T.

Clean work and professional done. Picked up all the trash. Fair priced.

Description of Work
They got there prepped well, put the color i chose up and it came out great. 3 bedrooms and a kitchen.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did. We take great pride in our customers being 100% satisfied. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to paint your home.

    Other local Pros in your area

    RIO GRANDE LATH & PLASTER

    We have been in business for over 20 years. We offer Free estimates and have many available references. Chose us and you do not pay a penny until job is fully done to your satisfaction  

    Lujan & Sons Construction

    Lujan & Sons Construction has over 30 years of experience in the expert installation of stucco, roofing and windows for homes and businesses. We are a family owned and operated business. Whether you want your interior walls plastered or your exterior walls stuccoed with traditional or synthetic stucco, we’re here to help. All you need to do is give us a call and we’ll take care of the rest. We are licensed, bonded and insured, and all work is done by members of our staff, not sub-contractors. Call today for a free estimate! NO SUBS.  

    B.W. Earp, Inc.

    Welcome to B.W. Earp, Inc. B.W. Earp, Inc. is a stucco contractor serving Albuquerque, NM. Since 1990, B.W. Earp, Inc. has been at the forefront of contemporary surfacing. This unique contracting company combines the timeless quality of handworked stucco and the contemporary usage of highly crafted interior plasters to bring the customer a specialized surface that is custom-designed and looks great! The specialized techniques used by each contractor require the combined skills of structural integrity, architectural design, rigorous craftsmanship, and an eye for beauty. Since 1990, residents and businesses in the Albuquerque area have turned to B.W. Earp, Inc. for a variety of stucco services, including waterproofing and bonding. Their expert staff is always there to help you decide the right surfacing option to match your building construction. Their hard work and expertise have led them to become an industry leader and the most respected name in resurfacing and waterproofing. Our company provides the following services - Stucco, synthetic, and El Rey - Venetian plaster & variance finishes - Re-stucco - New construction -Parapet Repair and Waterproofing B.W. Earp, Inc. is New Mexico's most experienced and creative resource for exterior stucco and interior plaster surfaces. Visit our website to see what we have to offer! We are proud to be licensed, bonded, and insured. Visit bwearp.com to see the work we've completed. Call us today! We invite you to ask for an on-site estimate. 505-344-2111 ***If you live outside the Albuquerque area there is a $50.00 fee for an estimate. This charge will be credited toward the project once our contract is signed. Thank you for understanding.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    7%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Painting interior/exterior, Faux finishes, Tape and texture, Epoxy finishes, Acid stain, if it involves painting we can do it!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Busby Finishes

    How is Busby Finishes overall rated?

    Busby Finishes is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Busby Finishes open?

    Busby Finishes is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Busby Finishes provide

    Busby Finishes accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Busby Finishes offer free estimates?

    Yes, Busby Finishes offers free project estimates.

    Does Busby Finishes offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Busby Finishes does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Busby Finishes offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Busby Finishes offers a 7% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Busby Finishes?

    Yes, Busby Finishes offers warranties.

    What services does Busby Finishes offer?

    Busby Finishes offers the following services: Painting interior/exterior, Faux finishes, Tape and texture, Epoxy finishes, Acid stain, if it involves painting we can do it!