Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc

Founded 1988 • With Angi since October 2011

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2143 Westwind Rd

Las Cruces, NM 88007

Description

Pioneer Roofing and Specialties, Inc. is a locally owned small business in Southern New Mexico and operated in Las Cruces. We specialize in roofing and other construction related services. We have a proven track record in the roofing industry with manufacturers, suppliers, partners, sub-contractors and most importantly our loyal customers....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/28/2019


Stuart P.

Never responded to my request for inspection and estimate.

Description of Work
Flat roof replacement

Category roofing

1.0

12/10/2018


Joe G.

They never called back.

Description of Work
Called twice to get a quote for a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

07/14/2016


Terrence T.

Description of Work
Very professional, Mario kept me informed at all times

Category roofing

5.0

01/12/2015


Jean P.

Great job. Rejected tilts from supplier that didn't meet standard. Full worked hard. Finished in time. Most important. Excellent quality.

Description of Work
Reroof home

Category roofing

5.0

12/18/2014


WAYNE I.

Description of Work
ROOF REPAIRS LEAKS UNDER TILE SECTION FIXED, RESEAL ALL CANALIES, RESEAL ALL,SKYLIGHTS,CHIP OUT AND RESEAL ALL VENTS/PIPES/PENETRATIONS.CHIP OUT AND RESEAL A/C ROOF JACKS. TO 3 COURSE PARAPETS WALL& TO POF PAROPETS AND ALONG PATIO ROOF

Category roofing

4.0

06/11/2014


Joseph L.

removed old roof built crickets reroofed added flashing details and aluminum paint on parapet walls. Had to be called for additional cleanup but responded quickly. It's a roof so it will be some time before the quality or lack thereof shows, but the roofer took time to explain the work that was done, how it would be better than the previous roof, and encouraged us to contact him while the roof is under warranty so that he can correct any unexpected problems that might arise. I'm a very conservative grader - that's the reason for the B. What matters far more than anything is how the roof holds up over time. It would be very helpful if Angie's list has a way to give automated reminders regarding reviews where durability matters.

Description of Work
complete reroof of flat roof

Category roofing

5.0

09/30/2013


Laurie B.

There was some rain after I signed the contract but but the work started. The rain cause a small leak inside which Pioneer came out immediately and found the leak they patched it to stop further damage. There was no additional charge for this service and it was done quickly and professionally.

Description of Work
Remove old roof and replace with new roofing system.

Category roofing

5.0

12/29/2012


Terrence R.

The work was done very well. We have had some very strong winds in our area since the reroofing. Other houses in our area lost several to a lot of shingles. Our roof looks as good as the day it was installed.

Description of Work
We needed our roof replaced. The old roofing was removed. Roof problems were diagnosed and repaired. New roofing was installed. The work area was cleaned up before they left.

Category roofing

3.0

06/29/2012


James F.

We decided to get additional estimates which, so far, have been a fraction of that of Pioneer Roofing. i would have preferred that Pionner Roofing do the work but cannot justify the cost based on their estimate.

Description of Work
Requested an estimate for roof repairs by leaving a voice mail. Required several phone messages over a period of over a week before we got a response. Mr. Moreno came out as scheduled and worked up an estimate for the repairs needed. He explained what was needed and impressed me with his explanation and knowledge. However, his estimate was extremely high and seemed out of reason for the work needed.

Category roofing

5.0

02/18/2012


Ruth B.

-

Description of Work
I called for an estimate on roof repair. Mario Moreno came that day, made a careful evaluation of the situation. Unfortunately we cannot afford the complete replacement of our roof, so did not proceed further.

Category roofing

5.0

12/27/2010


Karen W.

They were just excellent! The owner, Mario, seemed very knowledgeable. We had recommendations from 3 or 4 people that were very favorable as well.

Description of Work
We have contracted with Pioneer Roofing, but they have not done the work yet. They provided us with an estimate.

Category roofing

5.0

08/16/2010


Barb R.

Good. Very expensive but he has a very good reputation

Description of Work
Replaced roof on flat-roofed home.

Category roofing

5.0

12/03/2009


Vincent G.

They removed the old roof and put in the new one along with the reflective granular surface. In more than a decade, we've had teh roof but haven't had any leakage in the roof. Their price was higher than others, but the quality of work was excellent. They were on time, they were very clean they showed us what they had done and everything has worked perfectly since then.

Description of Work
Pioneer Roofing & Specialties installed the roof seventeen years ago.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    M.A.D MAN GCC LLC

    General Contracting and Construction  

    Green Mountain Contractors Inc

    Services we offer: Asphalt shingle roofing TPO Modified Bitumin Tile Metal Silicone Elastomeric New Construction Cement Interior and Exterior Painting and Stucco repair  

    Smith & Ramirez Roofing

    Over 35 years of combined experience in roofing and general construction. We help with claim questions and walk you thru the insurance process. We have 6 employees and 10 sub-contractors. We are customer friendly and veteran friendly. Additional phone number - (713) 294-6769. Additional DBA - Smith & Ramirez Restoration.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Reroofing and roof repairs & general remodeling. Construction specialties.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc

    How is Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc overall rated?

    Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc open?

    Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc provide

    Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc?

    Yes, Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offer?

    Pioneer Roofing & Specialties Inc offers the following services: Reroofing and roof repairs & general remodeling. Construction specialties.