Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Malooly's Flooring Company

Founded 1907 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

765 N. Valley Dr.

Las Cruces, NM 88005

Description

Malooly's has been the providing flooring for Las Cruces, El Paso, Anthony, Deming, Alamogordo, and Silver City since 1907. Whether it's home renovation or commercial construction, we provide you with the perfect flooring solution for every project. With a sales force who have an average of 15 years experience in the flooring industry and the largest in-stock inventory of carpet, tile, hardwood, and laminate in the area, we are here to make everything as perfect as possible. From the beauty and durability of natural stone, to the sophistication of carpeting, to the elegance of hardwood flooring, you'll find quality products at prices to meet every budget. We can provide you with a broad range of styles, textures, and colors to fit your home. Whatever your flooring needs, we have it available at unbeatable prices! Come see us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/02/2017


Wayne M.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/29/2016


Robert S.

We brought some photos of the rooms in our initial meeting with Georgette and she picked out half a dozen wonderful possibilities. We were invited to take them home, to check on the color fit and bring them back the next week. After deciding, Georgette came to our house, took careful measurements and suggested the proper size and direction of the tiles that would provide the most natural light. She gave us a price later that day and we gave a down payment the following day. After she had assembled a team of contractors she called us to check our schedule and two weeks later the team was in our house. The actual job was done quickly and perfectly to our satisfaction. The porcelain floor in the kitchen is gorgeous as is the ceramic tiling in the other areas. The grout work was first rate and it actually highlights the island in the kitchen in a beautiful fashion. After the carpet was tacked down, we paid the remainder of the balance and were given the few unused tiles which remained. After cleaning the floor and moving the furniture back into the kitchen we did notice a blemish the size a grain of rice in 1 tile. While barely noticeable, we were concerned that the tiles were more delicate than we had anticipated. We called Georgette and she assured us that it was likely a minor defect that could have been unnoticed before the cleaning. She immediately called the contractor and the next day the tile was replaced in an hour. We have waited a month since the installation to see how the tile wears and judge the overall effect of the tiling after forgetting the linoleum which we had previously. A month later and we are ecstatic. The tiles are easy to clean, look fantastic and the whole house looks 15 years younger. I can't recommend Malooly's, Georgette and her team enough.

Description of Work
Our house had very old linoleum in the kitchen, entryway and utility room. We searched around Las Cruces for tiling that would match the wall colors as well as transition to the carpet in the living room. Having gone to several stores we wound up at Malooly's which had a fantastic selection of porcelain and ceramic tiles. In addition we needed the baseboards around the rooms replaced and the carpeting adjusted to be flush with the new tiles. During the course of installation our washer & dryer as well as refrigerator needed to be moved temporarily to another space in the house.

Category flooring contractor

4.0

12/15/2015


Donald O.

Description of Work
Did not. Use

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/16/2015


Stan B.

"The purchase at the showroom was easy and professional. Installation went well, on time and completed in a manner that left us wanting to do more, which we will. The vinyl in the kitchen has received many compliments on our great looking "tile". We are very pleased with all aspects of our experience at Maloolys.

Description of Work
supplied vinyl flooring for our kitchen and berber carpet for the family room and carpet for the dining and living rooms.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

07/07/2015


Gabriella L.

Customer service in the store was excellent. Wide selection, no pushy sales people. Installation was timely and professionally handled. They took all the old carpet with them. Very happy with the chosen product and the service overall.

Description of Work
Re-carpeted three bedrooms and a walk-in closet.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/13/2015


Nancy S.

Description of Work
They tiled two small bedrooms which had been carpeted. It went smoothly. They moved and replaced all furniture for no extra charge. We chose an expensive tile so that is why the price was high for two small rooms.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/30/2014


Robert E.

It went very well. We were prepared for their arrival. They moved furniture, removed old carpet and pad and swept the rooms clean. They installed new tack strip where needed, then installed the pad, Finally they installed the new carpet, vacuumed the new carpet, and moved furniture as before. The installers were polite and professional. The whole job was done in a professional manner. Family-owned business in business for over 100 years, they understand customer service and deliver. Good Job.

Description of Work
Provder came to house with samples at our request. We decided on 5 rooms of carpets based on those samples. Came up with reasonable cost estimate, and estimate of delivery of carpet from factory. Be provided down payment. Carpet arrived promptly and in even shorter time than original estimate. Installers arrived on time on day arranged and did 3 rooms, on Monday. Installers arrived on time Wednesday to carpet final two rooms.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

09/04/2014


Norman T.

It was great! Started when they said, did what they said, and it looks wonderful! Changes the whole house! VGreat to work with -- helped me pick tile, took a personal interest in the whole job, made sure it was done right and finished on time.

Description of Work
Did a FABULOUS job with tile in bathroom and kitchen. Makes the whole house look great! Removed old flooring, put in new tile, helped me select tile and did all installation and cleanup.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/16/2013


Heidi M.

We needed bedroom carpet and hadnt had any installed in years, so we decided to shop around and check prices and the customer service of three local carpet businesses. The first was overpriced. The second was reasonably priced, but did not respond to our phone calls, did not follow through after we had selected a carpet and left our address and phone number to have measurements done and seemed more interested in gossiping in front of us than doing business with us, so we left. (Hacienda Carpet and Tile.) From the first call we made to Malooly's, Georgette Malooly and all other employees were friendly, flexible and knowledgable. We explained what type of carpet we were looking for and Georgette made it clear that their company sincerely cared about our business and would help us find the best carpet. She discussed nylon and polyester carpets, showed us many types and answered all of our questions. We were treated like we were high-end customers even though we only wanted two bedrooms carpeted. We were asked what time and day we would like the carpet installed and from the measuring appointment through the installation, all employees were punctual and professional. There was a schedule change due to another customer and we were called and warned in advance and offered an alternative time. Malooly's offers many durable carpets for less than what we paid, but we decided to go with the 20 year warranty carpet and we are very pleased with it. In our eyes, there is only ONE carpet business in Las Cruces and it is clear why they have been in business for over 100 years. Thanks, Malooly's! You will have our business, again!

Description of Work
The provider carpeted two bedrooms.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/20/2012


Sandra C.

The sales representative came to the house to take the measurements of the rooms to be carpeted. The measurement was free. He was courteous throughout the transaction. There were no hidden fees. The cost of the carpet included the pad, installation, and old carpet removal. The workmen who came to install the carpet worked quickly and efficiently and without taking any breaks. They were very good! At my request the job was done in 2 stages. I could have asked for more time but wanted to get the carpet in as soon as possible. Malooly's was willing to work with my schedule. I had checked with one of the home improvement stores in town and discovered that the cost of their carpet did not include all of the features above and I don't believe that they were as willing to work with met. They also did not seem very interested in selling me carpeting. I'm glad that I chose Malooly's and would recommend them for all of your flooring needs/

Description of Work
I purchased carpet from Malooly's Carpet City. Malooly's installed the carpet and removed the old carpet.

Category flooring contractor

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Malooly's is a full service flooring retailer including carpet, tile, hardwood, laminate, area rugs, and more. We offer friendly service and expert installation for every customer, including free measurements, estimates, furniture moving, and carpet removal. Whatever your project is, Malooly's has the expertise to get the job done right for a great price.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer carpet cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Malooly's Flooring Company

    How is Malooly's Flooring Company overall rated?

    Malooly's Flooring Company is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Malooly's Flooring Company open?

    Malooly's Flooring Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Malooly's Flooring Company provide

    Malooly's Flooring Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available, American Express

    Does Malooly's Flooring Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Malooly's Flooring Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Malooly's Flooring Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Malooly's Flooring Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Malooly's Flooring Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Malooly's Flooring Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Malooly's Flooring Company?

    Yes, Malooly's Flooring Company offers warranties.

    What services does Malooly's Flooring Company offer?

    Malooly's Flooring Company offers the following services: Malooly's is a full service flooring retailer including carpet, tile, hardwood, laminate, area rugs, and more. We offer friendly service and expert installation for every customer, including free measurements, estimates, furniture moving, and carpet removal. Whatever your project is, Malooly's has the expertise to get the job done right for a great price.

    Are there any services Malooly's Flooring Company does not offer?

    We do not offer carpet cleaning.