Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A STRIKING IMAGE

Founded 1990 • With Angi since August 2010

4.5

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

702 TEXAS AVE

Las Cruces, NM 88001

Description

A Striking Image can meet your cleaning needs, while providing quality service you can trust. We provide many services, such as Carpet, Tile, Grout, Upholstery, and Auto Interior cleaning; Carpet repair & re stretching, and 24 Hour Emergency Water Extraction.Call 575-526-1227 to schedule your cleaning or free no-obligation estimate today.!A Striking Image (ASI) is a family run business founded in Las Cruces, NM in 1990 by Jose and Patricia Salazar. Together with his wife, Patricia, they have grown the business over the past 20 years. The company started out with 1 crew and a portable cleaning system, but because of ASI's emphasis on quality cleaning, trained technicians, and customer satisfaction, ASI has grown to a 3 crew company, with high powered professional truck mount machines. A Striking Image has expanded to, and perfected the art of Natural stone, Tile and Grout cleaning.The goal of A Striking Image is simple : Customer satisfaction. Over the years, our business has continued to grow and thrive because of repeat customers and referrals.A Striking Image 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!!At A Striking Image, we want you to be delighted with our work! In fact, absolutely delighted with every job we do. So, every job we do comes with risk-free guarantee. What does this mean for you? - If you are not happy with our work, we will redo it for FREE! Plus, we understand you might have some difficult spots, so if they reappear, call us and WE will reappear. We give you 30 days to call us to fix it with no hassle and no charge! And, if you are still not satisfied, you can have your money back. We have been offering this guarantee for over 20 years because nothing is more important to us than your complete satisfaction. Thank you...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/13/2017


Eileen W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

06/28/2017


Paul B.

Tile and grout cleaners did a very good job cleaning our tile and grout.

Description of Work
Tile and grout cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile

5.0

12/05/2016


Betsy F.

Their cleaner arrived punctually, measured the area that was to be cleaned and told me what the cost would be. Then he cleaned the carpets. The cleaning was done within the amount of time he had estimated for the job. His work was thorough and I was very satisfied with the appearance of the carpet after the cleaning. I should say also that the worker was polite and courteous.

Description of Work
Striking Image performed carpet cleaning services for me.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/01/2016


a C.

Excellent. They called to ask if an earlier re-schedule appt would be OK. Polite.

Description of Work
Pedro is a gem. He was professional, knowledgeable on carpets and was able to answer all my Q's!

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation

5.0

05/18/2016


David M.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/24/2015


Ashley G.

The quality of the service provided by Pedro the technician was absolutely amazing. My furniture was so disgusting you could barely notice the contrast between the main and accent colors. It was full of food and ink stains from careless college students. Pedro and his assistant showed up right on time and worked on the furniture for several hours. They explained what they thought were limitations to the stains they would be able to remove but in the end they actually removed most of what they thought was impossible. They set up fans to dry the furniture faster. In the end, my furniture looks totally different--almost like new again! This was well worth the money.

Description of Work
The provider cleaned a couch, love seat, and chair set.

Category upholstery cleaning, water damage restoration

5.0

07/05/2015


Linda S.

I called the office 1 week before the needed service. They promptly scheduled the visit at a time of my convenience. The service person showed up right on time. The work was very good - very good job cleaning all the carpets in the house. The service person was very professional and completed the job within the time he promised. I will definitely you this carpet cleaning service again.

Description of Work
Cleaned all the carpets in rental house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/11/2015


Betsy F.

It went very well. Striking Image technicians lifted the closet carpet and placed a large fan as well as a heater to dry the carpet and carpet pad over a 24 hr. period. When the owner came to verify that the carpet, etc. was sufficiently dry, he also checked the leaky roof area above the closet. He did this by accessing the crawl space between closet ceiling and underside of roof. He made sure that insulation material was drying and told me to call him to come at end of week (no further charge) to verify that under roof area and insulation were completely dry.

Description of Work
A Striking Image dried wet carpet in a closet damaged by roof leaks. The owner himself came to verify that the carpet was dry, but examined the ceiling/underside of roof in closet area to verify that the area was dry or drying, so that no further damage (mold, etc.) would result from the leak.

Category carpet cleaners

1.0

05/31/2014


Sylvia S.

Description of Work
Had them clean living room, dining room and den. Carpets didn't look so clean after stressing I had pet stains. Over saturated carpets and all the dirt from the pads came up. The "We give you 30 days to call us to fix it with no hassle and no charge! And, if you are still not satisfied, ASI will refund your money back." is a lie. They lady I talked to refused to give me my money back but said they would come and redo the bad areas. But they would schedule me in when they had a job in my area.The first reschedule the guys showed up 3 hours late because they didn't have gas in the truck. I had to reschedule again. But even after trying to fix the problem the stains still came up. Not worth missing work another time to have them come out.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/26/2014


Barbara S.

They also came back a second time for a touch up a few months later for minimal charge.

Description of Work
Cleaned rugs in a vacant home after furniture was removed. Got rid of furniture marks and stains, and made the carpets look like new.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/28/2013


c W.

They showed up right on time and proceeded to get right to work. They did a very thorough job of cleaning the upholstery that I requested and applied Scotchguard. The two people that did the work were professional, hard working and I would highly recommend this company. Furniture looks great!

Description of Work
They cleaned a loveseat, chair and ottoman and applied scotchguard

Category upholstery cleaning

3.0

11/14/2013


Christine C.

Cleaned carpet - did not move furniture. I was warned, but I thought they'd clean under the couch that had been urinated on.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/30/2013


Judi M.

They showed up exactly on time and finished when they said it would be done, including the surprise water extraction. Carpets looked almost new!

Description of Work
A Striking Image was hired to clean the very dirty carpets in the house my daughter bought. We called them just a few days before and they were able to accommodate us so the carpets could be cleaned before the furniture was moved in. Not only that, when the water was turned on, there was a huge leak in the kitchen. A Striking Image was able to extract all the water and provided fans to thoroughly dry everything so there was no danger of mold. The carpets were cleaned beautifully, almost looking like new!

Category carpet cleaners

3.0

04/17/2013


Virginia R.

They left a lot of water in the carpet. They went over it again after I mentioned it but there was just too much water in the carpet.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/16/2013


Richard U.

We had all tile replaced in our 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath home. The tile looked great in the store, but was just so so after they installed it in our home. After two years of being unhappy with the tile, my wife wanted to call a professional to clean it. I checked Angie's List and found that A Striking Image scored very well so I called them. The owner gave us an estimate that was reasonable, the Cleaning Technicians: Pedro, Alan and Diego (the owners son) did an OUTSTANDING JOB! They showed up on time, treated our home with care, sprayed all of the tile, scrubbed grout lines, machine scrubbed the tile and used a power sprayer that enclosed and picked up the water. When the tile dried they seal the grout lines. After all of their hard work the tile now looks the way we thought it would when we laid it. At a later date we plan to have our patio tile and bedroom carpets cleaned by A Striking Image. They exceeded our expectations. We should have called them two years ago!

Description of Work
Clean and seal tile

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/22/2012


KARL K.

Excellent....on time, fast, and did a great job

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

11/23/2011


Judy M.

Carpet job was good, but we could have done as well (and did later) with rented carpet cleaning machine. The problem was with the tile. We paid for sealing grout, yet not sure it was sealed properly...very hard to clean. In addition, significant residue left along walls and in corners. Later bought a bissel floor cleaner and now getting the same results without residue. The staff were quiet and efficient.

Description of Work
hired to clean tile floor throughout house and carpet in 4 bedrooms.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/08/2011


William or Heather C.

DO have them clean your carpets DON'T have them clean older or more delicate upholstery.

Description of Work
On time, worked quickly and efficiently. Very pleased with carpet cleaning. We also asked them to clean a 50 year old couch (in good condition.) They seemed a bit rough with it. Looked worse after the cleaning, but I guess that's my fault. I should have looked for a different company to clean the couch - one who knows how to handle older furniture gently. But for the carpets - I would totally recommend them!

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

5.0

07/05/2011


ANN M.

I was completely satisfied and would recommend this company to anyone who has fine rugs to be cleaned.

Description of Work
This company cleaned two Iranian tribal rugs that my elderly cat has stained. They did an expert job. The rug colors were brighter when they returned and there were no signs of stains. I would trust A Striking Image with any of my rug collection that I have lovingly put together over three decades.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/24/2010


Judy M.

Description of Work
Owner provided estimate on site, company arrived on time and performed job perfectly. Service included 900 sq ft ceramic tile and 4 bedrooms of carpet. Very reasonable price compared to others I had called for estimates. Friendly, clean, professional workers. I will use them again

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    JOHNSON'S CUSTOM CARPET CLNG

    Johnson's Custom Carpet Cleaning LLC is a family owned and operated business that has been serving Las Cruces and surrounding areas for over 20 years. We offer carpet, upholstery and tile and grout cleaning services to both residential and commercial customers and we use only safe, non-toxic biodegradable cleaning products. It is the goal of our company to provide our customers with honest, dependable, expert service and do so in a professional courteous manner.  

    Paseo Cleaning Services

    . Residential cleaning: kitchen area, bathrooms and toilet, carpet cleaning, room organizing, dresser dusting, yard cleaning. . Commercial cleaning: office, store, clinic, Doctor's office, restaurant, salon.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Paseo Cleaning Services  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Tile and Grout Cleaning, Emergency Water Damage, Pet Odor or Stain Removal, Area Rugs Cleaning, Carpet Repairs-Stretching

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A STRIKING IMAGE

    How is A STRIKING IMAGE overall rated?

    A STRIKING IMAGE is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are A STRIKING IMAGE open?

    A STRIKING IMAGE is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does A STRIKING IMAGE provide

    A STRIKING IMAGE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does A STRIKING IMAGE offer free estimates?

    Yes, A STRIKING IMAGE offers free project estimates.

    Does A STRIKING IMAGE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A STRIKING IMAGE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A STRIKING IMAGE offer a senior discount?

    No, A STRIKING IMAGE does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A STRIKING IMAGE offer emergency services?

    Yes, A STRIKING IMAGE offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A STRIKING IMAGE?

    Yes, A STRIKING IMAGE offers warranties.

    What services does A STRIKING IMAGE offer?

    A STRIKING IMAGE offers the following services: Carpet Cleaning, Upholstery Cleaning, Tile and Grout Cleaning, Emergency Water Damage, Pet Odor or Stain Removal, Area Rugs Cleaning, Carpet Repairs-Stretching