Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ron Molina Gas Services

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2011

We are Natural Gas and LP professionals with 30 years of experience in the LP and Natural Gas industry.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Amro A.
1.0
05/10/2022
Very bad people to deal with they charged me for something I never done my first day rental thru gallup living it was the landlord job but they billed me $600 for broken bathroom faucet and replace a hose on the bathroom sink it was my first day moving into this house the owner and the realtor are in on it they lied about me requesting this on my first day moving in to this house never deal with these people they are scammers
Description of Work
Bathroom sink and kitchen line
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dana B.
5.0
02/08/2017
Fantastic. Chris Molina came promptly and not only fixed the furnace, but explained what he was doing and why to my college age son, an artist, in such a way he found it fascinating. I forgot to leave check when I left for work; Chris met me where I was to again explain what was up with the furnace and pick up the check. Care and community wrapped in a service call. Amazing.
Description of Work
PROBLEM; furnace not coming on. Pressure switch was stuck in the closed position. Managed to get the pressure switch unstuck providing Heat until return. Returned with new pressure switch, cleaned out burners, vacuumed out combustion chamber, cleaned inducer motor, cleaned intake above inducer and sprayed inducer motor with WD-40 due to excessive noise. Changed out filter.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Lawrence W.
5.0
08/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Added a gas line and hooked up new gas stove
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, gas leak repair
Rick A.
5.0
10/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Installed boiler for heat, hot water tank, heater for garage line for LP gas and the LP gas tank. Ron and his crew were exceptionally professional, reliable, reasonably priced, friendly and knowledgeable about their profession. Ron said they enjoy what they do and it truly shows. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere, call Ron. You'll be very glad that you did! Oh, and just so you know...Ron LOVES rootbeer!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cynthia H.
5.0
09/24/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I had my furnace replaced. Mr. Molina was efficient in his quotes and pointed out my options. His employees were friendly but professional. I felt like I had a friend (who knew what he was doing!) do the job. No complains whatsoever. I'll recommend him to my friends.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Rick C.
5.0
09/10/2014
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Emerson T.
4.0
08/12/2013
OK staff was cold and abrupt.
Description of Work
Gas fill
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Sorry you must be mistaken!! We do not refill tanks!!! Could it have been another company Sorry your name and address are not even in our database Ron Molina
Scott F.
5.0
10/26/2012
Great experience--got his name from our insurance agent (who uses him for his own needs) and I am glad to pass along his name as I am super impressed with the work he did.
Description of Work
I had Ron install a new 97.7% efficient heater in our home. His team removed the old furnace, installed the new furnace, and we had heat ready to go the same day (less than 6 hours start to finish)
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
adrian L.
5.0
11/11/2011
I called Ron on Wednesday morning and told him what I needed. He said that he was on is way to another job that would take about an hour. He would call me when he was heading back. Within about 40 mins. he said he would meet me at the trailer. When he got there he performed the work. Made sure that everything was working correctly. He also told my sister inlaw where she could buy filters for her furnace. They are odd size. Ron was there for about an hour. When she went to pay him he said that it was a simple repair and there was no charge. Ron was very promp and professional.
Description of Work
Ron went to my sister inlaw's trailer to work on her central heater. He checked all the connections, cleaned the filters, and the flute. Fired up the furnace and adjusted the thermastat.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Shane P.
5.0
08/12/2011
We called Ron to have him install a new gas line to a new cooktop from a line that was running through our crawlspace. He was prompt at returning our call, giving us an estimate, and getting the work finished. Very punctual and respectful. His cost was reasonable. We have had no issues with the new gas line at all. Great experience all around. We will hire him again in the future if the need arises.
Description of Work
We had Ron run a new gas line for a natural gas cooktop.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, home remodeling, gas leak repair

Other local Pros in your area

UNIVERSAL AIR

Heating and Air. Residential and Commercial. Service and Install. Duct cleaning. Planned services. Summer and Winter start ups. Parts supplies. Sheetmetal fabrication. Duct fabrication. New construction/remodel. License, Bonded and Insured. 12 years in business.  

Angi Certified

Duke City Service Pros LLC

Duke City Service Pros is here to service your heating, cooling and plumbing issues. We do installments, repairs, and preventative maintenance on your heating, ventilation, air conditioning and plumbing systems to improve the climate, air quality and plumbing of your home and/or commercial property. We also provide commercial preventative maintenance contracts. Call today for a free service call and/or quote. We will give you an honest breakdown of what you need if you hire us or not.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3411 Blue Hill Ave

Gallup, NM 87301

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Ron Molina Gas Services is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Ron Molina Gas Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Ron Molina Gas Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Ron Molina Gas Services offers free project estimates.

Yes, Ron Molina Gas Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ron Molina Gas Services does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Ron Molina Gas Services offers emergency services.

No, Ron Molina Gas Services does not offer warranties.

Ron Molina Gas Services offers the following services: Installation and maintenance of all residential and commercial LP and Natural gas burning appliances including: furnaces, heaters, water heaters, ranges (stoves/ovens), grills and commercial kitchen appliances. Installation and maintenance of commercial and residential LP tanks and piping. Installation and maintenance of commercial and residential natural gas above and below ground piping.