The Air Conditioning Company LLC

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2014

Las Cruces/Deming/Alamagordo: (575)621-53886 - El Paso Phone Number: (915)842-8615 The Air Conditioning Company is an air conditioning contractor in El Paso, Texas. With more than 30 years of experience in the home air conditioning industry, the friendly professionals at our company have been

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (17)
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
5.0

12/29/2022


Marco C.

Everything went great- Noel is great

Description of Work
Tuneup and maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/07/2022


Richard C.

Miguel was prompt, very respectful, and explained everything he was doing and why he was doing it. I believed The Air Conditioning Company is one of the best companies for conversions out there!

Description of Work
Install and maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/06/2022


Edwin A.

Fastest and most professional installation

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2022

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you are happy with your new install. We have you scheduled for your Fall Tune Up that came with the installation, so we'll see you soon! Thank you so very much for your business and taking the time to provide us with feedback! :)
5.0

10/06/2022


Ernesto Y.

Very well, technician kept informed of all developments while

Description of Work
A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2022

Service Provider Response

We are so glad to see that our technicians take the time to keep you the customer informed. We train to make sure service is done to the highest standard. Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your feedback. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need any other assistance, we're here to take care of our customers!
5.0

10/06/2022


Curtis C.

the problem was diagnosed quickly .. It was repaired and working within an hour.. saved $$$ Another company wanted to replace the entire unit....

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2022

Service Provider Response

We work to make sure we work within our customer's budgets and not sell anything that we don't think is necessary. We are so happy we were able to help and get your existing unit up and running for you. You also saw savings due to joining our Smart Club and we can't wait to see you for your fall tune up! Thank you for your business and your feedback!
1.0

10/06/2022


Jesus A.

Really bad the tech doesn’t know what he was doing, broke my pvc discharge pipe, damage the circuit board, the owner came and cut wires and left exposed and at the end they refused to fix all the damages! I had to hire another AC company to repair all their screw ups! Do not hired this company at all I also reported them to the BBB and planing to sue for damages and charge expenses! I have pictures and video and voice footage from my garage camera.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2022

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed] A., We are sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par. We strive to make sure that we take the best care possible of all of our customers and your situation was no different. We worked within the parameters of your budget and wishes. When we were initially dispatched to your call you let our technicians know you were planning on moving soon and did not want to spend much money on your HVAC system repairs. We advised you that the repairs you were authorizing would not fix the problems your system was having permanently, and were only band-aid fixes. We furthermore advised you that ultimately permanent repairs would need to be completed. The damage caused to your PVC was repaired at no cost to you. Your PC board was failing (and the main cause of your initial issues), and we notified you it needed to be replaced. You declined a new PC board, and instead authorized that we cut the wires leading to the fan, so that it would not continue to continuously run, and thus disabling it. Disabling the fan, and not replacing the PC board was done against our recommendations, but you reiterated that you just wanted a quick-fix, as you were moving soon. At the time, you were satisfied, and we have not heard from you since. Should you wish to discuss further, please don't hesitate to contact us at our office (915)842-8615.
5.0

10/06/2022


Luis H.

Service was on time and both the technician and the job were very professional!

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2022

Service Provider Response

We are so happy we were able to take care of you and in a very professional manner to boot! Let us know if you need anything else, we are here to help. Thank you so much for your business and taking the time to provide feedback! :)
5.0

10/06/2022


Manuel O.

works fine, no problem

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2022

Service Provider Response

We are happy there are no further issues. Let us know if you need anything else, we are always happy to help! Thank you for your feedback and your business! :)
5.0

10/06/2022


Lewis M.

It went great.

Description of Work
Heating & A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2022

Service Provider Response

We are so glad that everything went great with your service! We always strive to go above and beyond to take care of our customers and hope that it shows in our work. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and thank you so much for your business!
5.0

08/19/2020


Michael B.

everything went as promised and expected. repaired my a/c. Jo was awesome

Description of Work
a/c repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that we were able to provide good service, it is something we strive to provide for all of our customers! Thank you for your business and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. :)
5.0

08/04/2020


Jo Ann H.

I needed a new pump. He replaced it quickly. I'd use them again.

Description of Work
Swamp cooler blew hot air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy we were able to help. We are even more happy that you are happy. Thank you for your feedback and business. Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help! :)
4.0

07/30/2020


terrell T.

They installed the new cooler on mom’s house and returned twice to finish the job. This was vital since we all live in other towns. Good volume of air movement blows cool air in 100’ weather

Description of Work
Replace swamp cooler

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that the install is working well. Thank you for your business and let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. :)
5.0

04/01/2020


Harry W.

They were great and reliable, I trust them a lot. I would never use anyone else.

Description of Work
They did the maintenance for my air conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that The Air Conditioning Company is your air conditioning company! We will always work to provide the best service for each customer we work with. We thank you for your feedback and your business! Let us know if there is anything else you may need from us. :)
5.0

03/30/2020


Betty G.

They have been excellent. They have been punctual, professional, and very up with their prices and with explaining things. I would highly recommend them to anyone and I will continue to use them again.

Description of Work
I have used them for years for routine maintenance. They also replaced my air conditioners as well.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

Service Provider Response

We are so happy to hear that we have been good at explaining what we're doing and that it makes it easier to understand why we charge the prices we do. We strive to take care of our customers and really appreciate you taking the time to submit feedback. Thank you for your business and let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! :)
5.0

03/28/2020


Teri T.

I'm very pleased with their service. I'm very happy with their work and professionalism.

Description of Work
They replaced my furnace and they converted the swamp cooler to central air.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you are happy with your service. We strive to give the best service possible. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for your business and please let us know if you need anything else.
5.0

03/26/2020


raul C.

I used them for 18 years. I liked their air conditioning. It has been good.

Description of Work
They checked my furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much Mr. [Member Name Removed] we hope to continue to provide you with world class service! Thank you for your business and let us know when you need anything else. :)
5.0

03/26/2020


Jerry P.

They were fine. I have no problems. They worked fine.

Description of Work
They installed the air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2018

Service Provider Response

We are so happy you were happy with the work done. We work very hard to take care of each and every one of our customers and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. Thank you for your business and hope you have a wonderful day!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    6590 Crawford Rd

    Anthony, NM 88021

    Sunday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://www.theairconditioningcompanyllc.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    TACLB00026622E
    Trade License Locale
    Texas
    Trade License Authority
    Texas: General
    Trade License Expiration
    08/03/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Air Conditioning Company LLC

    How is The Air Conditioning Company LLC overall rated?

    The Air Conditioning Company LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Air Conditioning Company LLC open?

    The Air Conditioning Company LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does The Air Conditioning Company LLC provide

    The Air Conditioning Company LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does The Air Conditioning Company LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Air Conditioning Company LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does The Air Conditioning Company LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Air Conditioning Company LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Air Conditioning Company LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Air Conditioning Company LLC offers a 0% senior discount.

    Does The Air Conditioning Company LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Air Conditioning Company LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Air Conditioning Company LLC?

    Yes, The Air Conditioning Company LLC offers warranties.

    What services does The Air Conditioning Company LLC offer?

    The Air Conditioning Company LLC offers the following services: Air Conditioning Repair, Air Conditioning Installation, Air Conditioning Maintenance, Refrigerated air conversion, Indoor Air quality