Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Town & Country Cabinets Inc

Founded 1978 • With Angi since February 2010

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2106 Coors Blvd SW

Albuquerque, NM 87121

Description

Town & Country Cabinets Inc. is a member of the Better Business Bureau with a triple A rating. We have been servicing Albuquerque and the surrounding area with custom cabinetry since 1979. We work directly with Builders, Architects, Interior Designers, and homeowners. Our professional staff will guide you through the selection process and design solutions for your project. Thanks to our years of experience and our vast array of products we can find solutions tailored to your needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/18/2015


John S.

Description of Work
They were done in less than two days and did a great job.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/31/2015


Tiffiny R.

Town and Country owner, Henry, was very helpful! He helped us with a new layout for our kitchen cabinets. The cabinets he sells are great quality. Installation went smoothly. We're are very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Sold and installed new kitchen cabinets

Category home remodeling

5.0

12/15/2013


Jonathan P.

Henry Montoya is very knowledgeable and friendly. He made some excellent suggestions for both the kitchen and the bathroom remodels that I'm glad we went along with. I would use them again and have already recommended them to my family.

Description of Work
We were so happy with the kitchen remodel that we hired them again when we needed to remodel a bathroom for my elderly Mom.

Category home remodeling

3.0

05/23/2013


Belinda H.

The owner, Henry came out and gave us an estimate. We went in to the showroom a few times to make the cabinet and counter top selections. The young lady who worked there was OK. She was lacking in personality, and was a little impatient. The lack of attention to detail was disappointing. When Henry measured, he failed to show the cut out for the sink, so when the counter people came to install, there was a delay because they had to cut out to allow for the sink. Also, we had wanted raised panels on the back side of the peninsula cabinets from the beginning. This should have been done from the start; however, it wasn't, so at that point there was an additional charge, and the panels needed to be ordered. This was more of a delay. The price was higher than what we would have paid at another place. Someone gave us a very strong recomendation for Enchantment Cabinets, unfortunately, it was too late. I would advise anyone to check with them before deciding to use Town and Country. The installers were good, but, overall I think there are much better places to do business with who are more reasonable , and who pay attention to the details.

Description of Work
Installed new cabinets and laminate counter tops. My husband removed the old cabinets, so the cost was only for the cabinets, counter tops and install.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/08/2013


Ron C.

Henry, the owner, is a very responsive and knowledgeable individual. They are a good company and we would recommend them.

Description of Work
We used Town & Country Cabinets to install a new kitchen for us. It included all the cabinetry and countertops.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

10/15/2012


Ron C.

They did a very good job and promptly fixed any minor problems.

Description of Work
Town and Country Cabinets furniished and installed our kitchen and bathroom cabinets. He subcontracted the granite work to a local fabricator.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/10/2012


Marcus L.

They did a really good job. We also recommend them.

Description of Work
They did the bathroom. They did a whole remodeling job.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/05/2011


Matthew B.

They were fantastic. We found them on Angie's List and cross-checked them with the Better Business Bureau. Their attention to detail stood out. Their owner, Henry, kept in contact with me for the entire month on the progress of the work. He was always giving me updates and ways to save money. He was a real straightshooter, an honest guy. I was very pleased with his customer service. The quality of the work was great.

Description of Work
We used them for a kitchen remodel, including countertops, cabinets, baseboard removal, and replacement.

Category custom cabinets,countertops,home remodeling

5.0

08/10/2010


Marcus L.

Henry Montoya, the owner of Town and Country Cabinets arrived on time, inspected our 60 year old bath and listened to what we wanted. He made some suggestions and we decided on a contract. Within a few days, we received his proposal and bid in the mail and it was exactly what we agreed to. A week and a half later, two men arrived to do the demolition, taking out a steel bathtub with wall tile, the sink and the toilet. They also took up a linoleum floor. At the end of the day, the men cleaned up thoroughly. Over the next few days, a plumber and an electrician along with the general handyman, put in a cultured marble enclosure in the shower area, a new sink, a new toilet, a new medicine cabinet and a wall storage cabinet. We had picked out ceramic floor tile and that also went in with a contrasting grout. The electrician installed a new ceiling fan and a separate live outlet. The plumber finished the installation of the shower controls. The entire job took a week and a half and all the workers were polite and made sure the work was done to our satisfaction. Almost every day, Henry stopped by to check on the work and to see that we were satisfied. We are delighted with the new bath and want to recommend Town and Country Cabinets very highly.

Description of Work
complete demolition of bathroom, preparation for and installation of ceramic shower pan and walls, new toilet, new sink, replacement medicine cabinet, new wall cabinet, new fixtures, ceiling fan and light, live outlet, installation of ceramic stone-like floor tiles and grout, new fixtures in shower and sink.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/10/2010


Jayne L.

From beginning to end, Henry, the owner, was extremely responsive and helpful. If you call him, he calls right back! It took about 3 weeks for the cabinetry to be built, and only a few days to install everything. (The work took a little longer than anticipated because the hardware and faucet we ordered never came and it took us awhile to find new knobs we liked, but that wasn't Henry's fault.) The workers who did all the installations arrived on time and did their work very well. When there was any mess caused by the work, they cleaned it up before leaving each day. Henry looked for ways to save us money, since we were on a budget. Altogether, this was an excellent experience and the kitchen and bathrooms look terrific! We would definitely hire this company again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Built and installed all new kitchen and bathroom cabinets; new counters/sinks/faucets in both bathrooms; built and installed medicine cabinets in both bathrooms (there were no medicine cabinets previously).

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling,cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Davis The Plumber

    In 1962, a man by the name of Mace Davis decided to go into business for himself as a residential service plumber. Basing his business on hard work and quality customer service Mace quickly established a loyal customer base. Everyone knew they could trust "Davis the Plumber" to do an excellent job. As the years went by the demand grew for good, honest plumbing services - so much so that Mace knew he couldn't do all the work by himself. It was time for a full staff. Davis the Plumber, now a household name, moved into the office at 6110 Menaul NE. As the company grew, more technicians were added to meet the growing demand. Mace even decided to extend his tradition of hard work and customer service into the heating and air conditioning field. By the mid 90's Davis the Plumber had 13+ technicians and 3 office staffers to keep up with them - all holding Mace's original goal of providing excellent customer service through honest hard work. Today the company is in a new location and has a new manager, but Mace's original ideal still lives on through each of the services we offer. Come try us out and I'm sure you'll be pleased with the experience. Whether it's residential plumbing, heating, or cooling, I guarantee you'll receive excellent service through good ol' fashioned, honest hard work.  

    Home Innovation Remodeling

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Lansa Works

    Professional Flooring Installation Service Laminate, Vinyl, Hardwood, Linoleum, Ceramic Tile, Custom tile works, Backsplashes, Carpet, Baseboards, Repairs and more. Community based small business. Locally owned and operated. Residential/ commercial/ specialties.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Custom cabinetry, design - kitchens, bathrooms, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, entertainment centers, home offices, laundry rooms, ADA universal design, commercial products & architectural casework/medical, drafting - design, elevations & perspectives, installation - new cabinetry, cabinet refacing, countertops, appliances, electrical, plumbing, walls, windows, doors, tile, flooring, remodeling - kitchen & bath, general carpentry & project management.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Town & Country Cabinets Inc

    How is Town & Country Cabinets Inc overall rated?

    Town & Country Cabinets Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Town & Country Cabinets Inc open?

    Town & Country Cabinets Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Town & Country Cabinets Inc provide

    Town & Country Cabinets Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Town & Country Cabinets Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Town & Country Cabinets Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Town & Country Cabinets Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Town & Country Cabinets Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Town & Country Cabinets Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Town & Country Cabinets Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Town & Country Cabinets Inc?

    No, Town & Country Cabinets Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Town & Country Cabinets Inc offer?

    Town & Country Cabinets Inc offers the following services: Custom cabinetry, design - kitchens, bathrooms, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, entertainment centers, home offices, laundry rooms, ADA universal design, commercial products & architectural casework/medical, drafting - design, elevations & perspectives, installation - new cabinetry, cabinet refacing, countertops, appliances, electrical, plumbing, walls, windows, doors, tile, flooring, remodeling - kitchen & bath, general carpentry & project management.