Sears Garage Door Solutions

4.7

(113) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

Angi certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

5940 Midway Park Blvd Ste B

Albuquerque, NM 87109

Mosaic Window Pattern

Mosaic Window Pattern

garage doors201887111
We replaced a garage door with a modern look of glazed sections vertically rather than standard horizontally.

Description

Your locally owned and operated garage door sales, repair, installation and maintenance. We also offer garage door opener repair and replacements as a locally owned franchise through the Sears Home Services network. We offer military, first responder, & senior discounts. We are still the name you can trust. We want to build relationships with a culture of honesty, integrity, and transparency. We specialize in new garage door installations, repair and maintaining your existing door. We also service and maintain most openers and install the popular openers made. Sears Garage is the leader in garage door services. Our team of technicians are ready to serve you and your garage needs. Give us a call. 505 554 3495. We have a live operator taking calls 24 hours a day, 7 days a week....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(113) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

12

3

4

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
garage doors (110)door installation (6)
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
5.0

04/09/2021

The Tech showed up in the arranged window and the replace and install was in the same time window. He worked in an organized manner removing the 30-year-old Sears Operator with it’s chain drive and replacing with the new Linear GDO - LDO33 Chain-7-foot rail system. He also added the safety system that the old system didn’t have with it. The cost of the labor and material was in my budge too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2021

5.0

02/11/2020

The Technician was prompt, and di an excellent job. He was very informative and completed the work in a very short period.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate you choosing your local Sears Garage. It was our pleasure to service your garage.
1.0

08/21/2019

Angie's list should pay more attention to who they recommend. 8/17/19 secured a price for a garage door opener of $358. Three days later they call and say, sorry but an old add. New price $425. For all the advertisement that Angie's List does you have shown you complete worthlessness

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
secured a claimed price of one amount, they said no good, new price

CATEGORY garage doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2019

5.0

03/25/2019

The process went very smoothly. The installers were meticulous, on time and worked carefully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2019

5.0

03/25/2019

Service was great! Door installed impeccably. Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage door and opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2019

5.0

01/08/2019

Adam, the repairman, came on time, knew exactly what to look for in his inspection, prescribed a tune-up and did the work on the spot. He was informative, courteous and professional. The entire experience with this company--from my initial call to set up an appointment to the completion of the work--took less than 24 hours. I recommend this company. (I used the Angie's List coupon for the inspecti...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door all wonky, wouldn't open with remote

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $81

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2019

5.0

07/10/2018

Sears came out and gave me an estimate based on what I wanted. He also looked at my existing door and told me what equipment I could still use. He did went over all the summer deals as well! When they came out for the install, it was fast and quiet. He showed me What was replaced and how the system worked! It was awesome!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Garage Door with opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

5.0

02/07/2018

Went great. Tech was very professional and explained everything that was done and why. Very thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door tune-up.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

01/16/2018

The service technician was great. Very knowledgeable and quick. Very good customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door installation

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

5.0

01/16/2018

Flawless. Great service and outcome.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door opener installation

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

Services Offered

Garage doors. Garage door service. Garage door openers. Entry doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes