Perfection Drywall

About

Founded 2003 • With Angi since October 2011

Perfection Drywall is your solution to all your drywall installation and repair needs. In the business for over 20 years! Repairs, remodels,tenant improvements and all types of new construction. Residential and Commercial services specializing in custom textures. GB98 Licensed bonded & Insured.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Fire Sheet rockMetal Wall Sheet rockA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(95) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

89

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

drywall (93)interior painting (12)water damage restoration (9)house painting (4)insulation (3)countertop installation (2)door installation (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-25 of 95 reviews
5.0

09/22/2022


Tim S.

Scheduled quickly, arrived punctually, worked carefully, finished on time. Cleaned up after the work. Price was quite reasonable. Certainly would hire them again!

Description of Work
Repair ceiling after leaking pipe

Category countertops, drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2022

5.0

02/22/2021


Robyn G.

Awesome. They kind of small granite company with great value, low cost with high value quality of work.

Description of Work
Granite countertops and 2 sinks in the bathroom.

Category countertops

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

11/20/2020


Jeff B.

Excellent. The workmanship was excellent and they left me with the feeling that this job will last. I was impressed with their clean-up. Also, due to COVID-19, the workers wore masks (properly). To me, that shows great organizational discipline. I would definitely recommend to anyone !

Description of Work
ceiling/wall texture repair and soffit rebuild to match current cabinet lines

Category drywall, picture framing

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


Robyn G.

great job! They arrived on time and did a quality job. Clean up was complete and it looks great!

Description of Work
Drywall repair from ceiling leaking

Category drywall

Cost $555

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2020

5.0

03/20/2020


Lori N.

I was impressed with the work done by Perfection Drywall. They were willing to do a smaller job, and did an excellent job of matching existing texturing. They worked very quickly and did a quality job. Also, they took the time to lay down plastic and coverings over the area to contain the mess and help with cleanup. There was a minor breakdown in communication with the scheduling, but was resolved quickly. Overall, I was very pleased and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
texturing new drywall and patches

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

5.0

01/19/2019


daniel E.

great work. hole patched, texture matched. pleasant folks. will hire again.

Description of Work
drywall repair

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2019

5.0

01/19/2019


daniel E.

great work. hole patched, texture matched. pleasant folks. will hire again.

Description of Work
drywall repair

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2019

5.0

12/16/2018


William W.

Superb job. Met on a Fri, got a quote Mon, job completed Wed. Great crew. Very careful to avoid plumbing/gas lines. Finished job opened up space to allow maintenance. Cleanup was very thorough. Thumbs up all around. I highly recommend.

Description of Work
Remove door/walls surrounding furnace

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2018

5.0

12/06/2018


Don G.

Perfect. Perfection showed up exactly on time and finished the work quickly and professionally. I felt the price was reasonable and they were also very clean. The house was spotless when they were finished.

Description of Work
Many repairs after having recessed lighting installed. Holes in the roof and walls. Also a skylight repair.

Category drywall

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2018

5.0

10/23/2018


Emmanuel O.

Exceptionally well. I can't say anything better. If a person needs this type of repair, by all means hire this contractor.

Description of Work
Repair water-damaged ceiling

Category drywall, insulation, water damage restoration, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2018

5.0

09/21/2018


Duane D.

Very well. Highly satisfied with finished product.

Description of Work
Remove peeling seam tape and texturing from approx. 500 square feet outdoor porch ceilings. Retape, retexture, and paint new ceiling.

Category drywall, house painters

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2018

5.0

05/31/2018


Corey W.

Top notch work, friendly and professional team. Had some overflowing toilets upstairs that demolished bottom floor ceilings/walls. Dominic was professional and quick with his estimate, the crew were all friendly and did great work, they even noticed and fixed a few minor cosmetic issues (some nail pops and existing damage) beyond the scope of the quote. Wouldn't need to look elsewhere the next time I need a remodel or finish work crew.

Description of Work
Water damaged cellings/walls repaired to better than new...

Category drywall, insulation, water damage restoration, interior painters

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

05/16/2018


John M.

Very professional. Needed storage cabinets in garage moved around to reach places needing patching and painting. Crew accommodated my needs.

Description of Work
Drywall patching and painting

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

5.0

03/23/2018


chris F.

Very professional and responsive. Worked quickly and cleaned up afterwards. Great price. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Drywall repair on a 24 ft ceiling after a water leak

Category drywall, interior painters

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

5.0

02/12/2018


Philip R.

They were excellent. Cesar and Alex together did the texturing which turned out perfect!

Description of Work
Texturing and painting of a room that previously had wallpaper.

Category drywall

Cost $930

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2018

5.0

12/20/2017


John C.

The crew kept the job clean and did a great job. Everything was completed to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Dominick, the owner was very professional and succinct with his recommendation and quote. The price was fair, and the owner was knowledgeable and thorough. The crew was on time, and the workers were highly skilled and very easy to work with. Everyone in the company had a great attitude and such respect for us and our commercial property. I highly recommend them.

Category drywall

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

5.0

10/10/2017


Mike U.

Perfect. Not one problem. Would hire over and over and recommend to anyone. Best job ever and the crew was amazing, friendly, professional.

Description of Work
Put in a French door and cut down a pony wall in a kitchen

Category drywall, picture framing, doors

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2017

5.0

10/05/2017


Mike P.

The job took less than a day to complete. The contractors were very profeasional and made sure i was informed on all aspects of the job.

Description of Work
I needed a small section of drywall replaced due to water damage. I also needed my crawl space access relocated.

Category drywall

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

5.0

10/05/2017


Mike P.

Workers were on time and professional. They completed the job and within a reasonable amount of time. Cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
I had part of my ceiling replace due to some water damage.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2017

5.0

06/20/2017


Cindy C.

Project went very well and I was satisfied. I would recommend this company to friends.

Description of Work
Drywalled bath area where the electrician made holes in the wall to put in a new exhaust fan and new switch and wiring and also repaired three skylights so they could be painted.

Category drywall

Cost $547.3

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2017

5.0

06/06/2017


Glyn A.

Quote was made quickly. On day of work, arrived on time. Did an excellent job of restoring a wall and pass-through to like-new condition, including three large cut-out sections of drywall and two corners. Charged as quoted. After I painted, looked like new!

Description of Work
Repaired large section of wall including corners

Category drywall

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2017

5.0

03/30/2017


Joseph M.

Dominic and his crew were on time, finished the work when promised, cleaned up completely and were very professional. His bid was competitive with other bids that I received and the job looks great. I would hire him again.

Description of Work
I had some soundboard and acoustic drywall put up on a common wall in my townhouse.

Category drywall

Cost $975

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2017

5.0

02/09/2017


Aaron B.

Price was very good. Work done very rapidly. No trouble. Very high-quality work. Hung walls and ceiling for 1000 square foot high-ceiling shop in 2 days. City inspection passed next day. Tape completed day after inspection, and of impeccable quality.

Description of Work
Hang and tape new construction, large workshop. Included bullnose trim around many windows. ice was very good. Work done very rapidly. No trouble.

Category drywall