Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KIKI'S TREE SVC

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(155) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7924 STEPHAN RD SW

Albuquerque, NM 87121

Description

Licensed and bonded. Whether you need your tree or shrub completely removed, or want to move it to a new location, we can do the job. We always leave your yard clean and tidy, as you can tell from the reviews that our valued customers have left. At your request we can even leave behind some neatly cut firewood and or wood chips. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/08/2022


Robert S.

Kiki is easy to work with Everything done on time with excellent result. He removed 4 trees and pruned 1 and ground stumps. Left firewood and chips as requested. Minimal disruption to surrounding plants.

Description of Work
remove trees prune tree stump grinding

Category lawn service

5.0

03/04/2022


Nancy H.

I came home from work to find that half of our gigantic old mulberry tree had crashed on top of my husband's office. The branches of this fallen tree completely filled up our courtyard and we couldn't get in the door to the house, and the office was totaled. I called Kiki fairly desperate late on Friday afternoon and his large crew arrived early the next morning. They were so professional, knowledgeable, fast, and efficient I couldn't believe it. They had this enormous tree removed safely from the structure in a couple of hours. They cut up and removed all the pieces, raked up all the debris, and left our property looking great. Kiki is great to work with and gave us a great price. Just called him for another job today.

Description of Work
Removed enormous tree from roof of office.

Category tree service

5.0

01/17/2021


MARCIA B.

Kiki, Gary & his crew did a fantastic job. They were able to get to and remove all the dead branches plus trim others that were close to the house. This included climbing very high up the tree to get to the dead branches. When they were finished, the crew did an excellent job of cleaning up and removing the debris and branches from the yard. I highly recommend Kiki's Tree Service. Kiki is also an arborist and can consult on other problems with tree & bush health.

Description of Work
I have a large elm tree in my back yard. There were some dead branches and some branches hanging over my house and sunroom. During a few windstorms and thunderstorms, A couple large branches came down very close to the house and sunroom. My lawn & landscaping pro does some tree trimming and removal but the branches on this tree were too high & he didn't have the capability to do this job. He recommended Kiki's Tree Service. I also received an estimate from another company that has done tree trimming & removal in our neighborhood

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

05/16/2020


Clif B.

They had to work in fairly tight quarters with concern for other trees, shrubs, property wall and house. They went to good efforts to protect our property. They completed the tree removal in very good time and everything looked great with no damage. Afterwards they cleaned up as if they were never there. We are very happy with the work they did.

Description of Work
We wanted a large Arizona Cypress removed and the stump ground. We also wanted significant pruning on a large Blue Spruce and large Piñon tree.

Category tree service

5.0

03/28/2020


Rachel H.

Great! Very knowledgeable, fast and cleaned up the yard at the end.

Description of Work
They trimmed branches on big pine trees and shaped juniper bushes.

Category tree service

5.0

02/13/2020


James A.

We were very pleased with the job your crew did on pruning our trees and on cleaning up the yard. We will certainly call you again and also recommend you to our friends and neighbors. Everything was done promptly and professionally.

Description of Work
Pruned 5 large trees (over 20 years old).

Category tree service

5.0

05/19/2019


Ron B.

Kiki & his crew were great! They were knowledgeable and professional and did a great job. Kiki provided a good review of the condition of our trees and the best path forward (trimmed up 2, other needed to go). They showed up right when they said they would and finished the job promptly. They were also conscientious and carefully protected our irrigation system and other structures. And they were also able to finish up a neighbor's job where the crew taking down trees only did part of the work & never returned...and you would never know that the trees had been there! I recommend Kiki's wholeheartedly.

Description of Work
Tree trimming & removal

Category tree service

5.0

03/12/2019


MARSHALL M.

I was very pleased with Kiki's Trees. The owner, Kiki, has an obvious love of trees and plants. He gave me a call the morning of the work, and he and his crew arrived on time. They went right to work, removing the dead branches. They chipped the dead branches, cleaned up thoroughly, and even cleaned the street and my driveway using leaf blowers. I was completely satisfied with their service.

Description of Work
Removed about 10 dead branches on a large mulberry tree in my front yard

Category tree service

5.0

02/09/2019


Allan C.

Kiki is the best. He and his crew removed two trees and did extensive trimming on 7 others. The work was excellent. He and his crew were professional and courteous. Their cleanup was the best of any service provider in Albuquerque. I would recommend Kiki's Tree Service for any job, large or small.

Description of Work
Tree removal and tree trimming.

Category tree service

5.0

11/09/2018


Michael C.

Kiki's crew arrived promptly, worked diligently throughout the day and completed the work by afternoon. The crew was pleasant, hard-working and clean. They left my yard looking the best its looked in a long time. I highly recommend Kiki's Tree Service.

Description of Work
40' trees trimmed, two Holly trees removed and replaced with new trees

Category tree service

5.0

10/23/2018


Steven C.

Very professional service...would hire again in an instant.

Description of Work
Trimmed & thinned trees

Category tree service

5.0

10/01/2018


Elizabeth V.

Fabulous - very quick. Cleaned up the site. Couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
Remove two trees.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

09/19/2018


Bob B.

Work quality was top notch. Kiki and his team were prompt for the job, executed the work well and left the area clean. The work was completed for the price quoted. And it was a complex job - my regular landscaper declined to remove this tree because it was so large. Kiki had the right team and equipment to take on this complex job. Kiki's easy to work with and his pricing was more competitive than other services I got a bid from. The only challenge was a minor hiccup on communications - his cell phone at one point wouldn't accept new messages (I'm guessing it was an issue with the mobile phone provider and not Kiki). We sorted it out via text message so not a problem overall. I'd absolutely hire him again for similar work and would recommend him for complicated tree trimming and or removal.

Description of Work
Removal of a very large elm tree in the parkway. Grinding of the stump and haul away debris.

Category tree service

5.0

08/14/2018


Ron B.

Kiki's crew did a great job. They did exactly what they quoted me for.

Description of Work
Clean Austrian pine

Category tree service

5.0

08/11/2018


Steve S.

Kiki had a reschedule so he called me up to do work that same day. He said his crew would help move or cover anything that needed done. They arrived right at the time he said, 10:30 AM. Kiki briefed the crew on what to do and left. The crew had all the necessary and well maintained current equipment and had the work done by 4:00 PM, including firewood cut into small lengths and stacked for a kiva fireplace. Outstanding work with a lot less damage than I expected. Kiki arrived and walked around the work site with me to ensure everything was done to my expectations. Work and clean up was exceptional. I would definitely use Kik Tree Services again.

Description of Work
Cut down 2 trees, including removing stumps, along with trimming 4 other trees

Category tree service

5.0

06/29/2018


Thomas S.

Kiki came out to do an estimate on a Wednesday afternoon - his price was far less than I have paid for less extensive work in California and Texas. When I wanted to schedule the work, his calendar was completely full two months out. But he said he viewed my job as an emergency, and if I was willing to put up with several visits on short notice, he would be able to get it done within two business weeks. Well, they showed up the following day at about 3:30 with an impressive army of new, state of the art vehicles, and proceeded to hammer out all the cuts in about four hours, staying until well into the evening. They took away what they could in that time window, but left some of the trimmings behind - with my full approval. With the big job done, I expected it would take the full two weeks to come back and finish the drudgery of the cleanup - but two days later Kiki called ahead and then showed up and had everything swept up. I was absolutely thrilled with the entire process, the professionalism of the team and Kiki's willingness to go the extra distance to help get our situation addressed. It will be a no-brainer to call him when I need additional tree work done.

Description of Work
Extensive pruning of 60-foot cottonwood trees with significant roof/yard overhangs and a limited, complex vehicle access situation

Category tree service

5.0

06/27/2018


Valerie I.

Kiki's Trees was great. Kiki clearly likes trees. He was prompt when he came for the estimate. He suggested some landscaping work to help the large Cottonwood tree. On the day of the job he and his crew showed up on time (actually 10 minutes early). The crew was professional and got right to work. Clearly everyone had a job to do and they got right to it. They took precautions to make sure everything was safe. Kiki explained the process. The final price matched the estimate. I would hire Kiki again, and have already talked to him about another job. I would hight recommend him.

Description of Work
Trimmed a tree and minor landscaping

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

06/25/2018


Ragon K.

I doubt that there is a better tree service in Albuquerque. I'm a two-time customer of KiKi's Tree Service and I certainly will be a future customer. KiKi is very cordial, professional, and easy to communicate with. He provided us with good advice on tree management, i.e. which trees were diseased and should be removed and the degree to which the healthy trees should be trimmed for optimal health. He and his crew arrived on the date and hour scheduled. The work is excellent---in particular the cleanup. The crew worked at a steady pace throughout the visit with only a brief break for lunch. They left our yard cleaner than when they began, and the price is more than reasonable for the excellent service rendered. We referred KiKi to a neighbor after our first experience and she was equally pleased with the work. Nothing more to expect---great service, great punctuality, and great price.

Description of Work
Residential tree removal and trimming

Category tree service

5.0

05/25/2018


Scheryl C.

Kiki showed up on the day of the estimate on time. He was the only one out of 3 guys that came out that really seemed to know what he was talking about. He informed me, unfortunately, that borers got to my Japanese Plum in the front (he noticed that on his own, I didn't even have him look at that tree). He also informed me that the tree I wanted, an Oklahoma Redbud, was susceptible to borers and that he wouldn't recommend it. The only one that told me that! He also pointed out that a previous company I had hired to trim my trees did it incorrectly, which was causing harm to the tree. On the day the work was to be performed, he and his crew showed up a little early. They were done with ALL of that work in about an hour! The yard looked amazing when they were finished. I waited to write the review to make sure the tree was going to make it, which it looks like it is. The ONLY negative thing I have to say is that one of his guys set my timer to water the tree. He said he was setting it to water for 10 minutes every morning. 2 or 3 days after they came, I thought it looked dry around the tree, so I checked the timer. He had actually set it to water once a week!!!!!!! Luckily, I seem to have caught it in time. I would not HESITATE to call them again.

Description of Work
Removal of a tree, stump, and wooden planters. Planting of a new tree.

Category tree service

5.0

03/13/2018


Gail O.

Kiki came on time, with a crane, a huge chipper and five trucks plus a truck that held the huge limbs that wouldn't go through the chipper. The crew were there before 8:00 and hustled and got all of the trees down by 10:30. Kiki was there the whole time. They cleaned up all of the debris that was left after taking down the trees. My husband and I are impressed big time! These guys are great.

Description of Work
We had three 40 ft trees in the backyard of a townhouse we bought and wanted them to be taken out.

Category tree service

5.0

02/17/2018


Shirley J.

Kiki and his crew did an amazing job removing a large number of overgrown evergreen bushes. Kiki was prompt, professional, and the crew was polite and helpful. They did the job efficiently and didn't leave until everything was cleaned up. I would highly recommend Kiki to anyone needing work done.

Description of Work
Tree and bush removal

Category tree service

5.0

12/14/2017


Alice H.

Very well;very professional and neat; good cleanup

Description of Work
Pruning of trees;removal of one tree

Category tree service

5.0

12/07/2017


David A.

Great, they showed up on time with the right equipment and crew. Cleaned up the site when finished and hauled it all away in less time then I thought it would take.

Description of Work
Large tree removal. Ash tree, approximately 30" diameter, 50' tall and grind the stump and exposed large roots.

Category tree service

5.0

10/12/2017


Deborah M.

I am thrilled with the result! Kiki's price is very competitive and the quality of work is outstanding, so we had to wait several weeks before the project could be scheduled. It was well worth the wait! I give Kiki and Kiki's Tree Service my highest rating for outstanding price, workmanship and customer service!

Description of Work
Kiki and his amazing crew removed overgrown junipers and a dying tree, along with old landscaping, river rock and lava rock. They graded the ground, and installed an irrigation system with new xeriscape plants, Santa Fe brown rock and boulders. They completed the entire project in four days! While installing the plumbing for the irrigation, the crew encountered a potential plumbing disaster waiting to happen, and corrected the problem with no additional charge.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

10/07/2017


Oral A.

Did everything they said they would do

Description of Work
Cut down a huge tree

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dupree's Trees LLC

    Family owned business specializing in *Professional Pruning *Hedging *Professional Removal/Rigging  

    Trees R'Us

    Trees R'Us - tree service in Albuquerque  

    United tree services

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    YES
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Licensed and bonded. Residential and some Commercial Tree services. Shrub trimming, tree relocation, stump grinding, tree removal, tree trimming.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about KIKI'S TREE SVC

    How is KIKI'S TREE SVC overall rated?

    KIKI'S TREE SVC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are KIKI'S TREE SVC open?

    KIKI'S TREE SVC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 AM

    What payment options does KIKI'S TREE SVC provide

    KIKI'S TREE SVC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does KIKI'S TREE SVC offer free estimates?

    Yes, KIKI'S TREE SVC offers free project estimates.

    Does KIKI'S TREE SVC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, KIKI'S TREE SVC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does KIKI'S TREE SVC offer a senior discount?

    No, KIKI'S TREE SVC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by KIKI'S TREE SVC?

    Yes, KIKI'S TREE SVC offers warranties.

    What services does KIKI'S TREE SVC offer?

    KIKI'S TREE SVC offers the following services: Licensed and bonded. Residential and some Commercial Tree services. Shrub trimming, tree relocation, stump grinding, tree removal, tree trimming.