Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JP Plumbery

Founded 2013 • With Angi since June 2013

JP Plumbery will fulfill your plumbing needs and your remodel wants. We're your perfect fit!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
James F.
5.0
04/04/2019
Great! They got me in right away (the next day) and did a phenomenal job. Their service techs were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. The whole process saved me a lot of time and stress. 10/10. I will be calling them for any/all of the plumbing/HVAC needs in the future.
Description of Work
Cooler Install
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Rudy G.
5.0
02/26/2018
JP Plumbery solved a chronic and difficult plumbing problem in our house that was built in 1950. They replaced all of the cast iron and lead pipes, fixed all known and unknown problems in our crawl space, repaired a problem with a connection on our hot water heater, and solved all tricky plumbing issues in the bathroom that was remodeled. We appreciated their efficiency, expertise, professionalism, candor, and friendliness. We highly recommend JP Plumbery, especially if you have a problematic plumbing issue as we did.
Description of Work
Remodeling and major plumbing repair under the house.
Category
plumbing
Brenda O.
5.0
09/06/2017
quickly. Very polite workers.
Description of Work
Replaced water main
Category
plumbing
Abe U.
5.0
09/04/2017
All work was done professionally and timely. Would I use him again? Already did.
Description of Work
Installed a gas line into kitchen, installed a kitchen sink faucet in a very tight space, set gas line and connections for two fireplaces, replace a leaky outdoor water line. JP is now helping with some plumbing issues at a small commercial building.
Category
plumbing
Jake G.
5.0
06/08/2017
I would give them A's across the board.
Description of Work
We used them a year ago for HVAC stuff.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jake G.
5.0
06/08/2017
They did plumbing work for us two years ago. I would give them A's across the board.
Description of Work
I think they plumbed some gas and some water lines for us.
Category
plumbing
Dale G.
5.0
05/25/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Capri S.
5.0
04/10/2017
Work went great. JP and his partner were very responsive and professional. Answered all my questions. Will definitely call again.
Description of Work
Replaced water heater and cleaned boiler unit.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
Charles C.
5.0
01/28/2017
JP Plumbery has done several jobs for us, both big and small, including helping us deal with a flood in our crawl space which ruined our furnace. We've always been very happy with their work and service and responsiveness and professionalism. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
(1) replace main water and sewer pipes from street to house, (2) recover from flood in crawl space, (3) new furnace, (4) new hot water heater, and (5) small plumbing fixes
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, water heater repair
Benjamin S.
5.0
12/23/2016
My experience was great. JP showed up on time for our initial review of the work to be done. Two days before the install date, the lead journeyman came to review the work to confirm what parts he would need. The day of install went perfect. The journeyman was a little worried he was not going to be able finish the work in (1) day but he did it. The installation is super clean looking. I was informed of what was going on through out the install and a complete review of the system at the end of the day. I will hire JP Plumbery for my future plumbing projects or repairs.
Description of Work
JP Plumbery installed a Navien 199,900 BTU/H tankless water heater.
Category
water heater repair
Mona K.
5.0
10/10/2016
I was very impressed and will hire JP Plumbing for our future plumbing needs.
Description of Work
We had a plumbing emergency and needed assistance in order to be able to turn our water back on. JP Plumbing was not able to fix our problem that day but they did come out and tell us what needed to be done so that we could at least get our water turned back on. We plan to hire JP Plumbing to complete the work once we get other issues taken care of.
Category
plumbing
Jake G.
5.0
09/15/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jake G.
5.0
09/15/2016
We would use them in the future.
Description of Work
We used JP Plumbery for plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Terri H.
5.0
09/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
plumbing
Robbie O.
5.0
06/23/2016
Trevor was fabulous! I called for service because I thought I had water hammer in my pipes, and my garbage disposal was broken. Trevor diagnosed the noise in my pipes as a problem with the valves on my sprinklers and made a recommendation for the fix. I purchased a new garbage disposal in advance of our appointment; Trevor could have just installed it, but instead was able to fix my existing disposal, saving me $$! He also was able to fix a spigot leak, and advise me on a couple of other things I'll probably need to take care of in the future...very knowledgeable. And as a single mid-life lady, he was patient with my "honey do" list, honest, and the rate was fair. This is very important to me...feeling I can trust a service company! I rarely go out of my way to review a company when they do a good job. Because that is their job. However, when there is exceptional service, I believe it should be passed along. I would highly recommend JP Plumbery.
Description of Work
General Plumbing
Category
plumbing
Kevin R.
5.0
01/21/2016
Great. Fixed it and cleaned it too!
Description of Work
Replaced gas valve in fireplace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair
Mike V.
5.0
08/28/2015
Installation went smoothly and the owner of the company was the individual performing the install. JP (the owner) took extra time to double check everything on the water heater at my request and made no fuss about this. He also educated me on proper water heater maintenance that I could perform myself to extend the life of the water heater. All debris and waste materials were removed from my property including the old water heater and since the install date, the water heater has been work very well. JP is a licensed master plumber who also has extensive experience in HVAC maintenance and install and I would certainly use his services for both plumbing and HVAC work. I also liked that he didn't try to up-sell extra things and services that didn't pertain to installing the water heater. JP was very honest about everything through the entire process.
Description of Work
Determine what type of water heater to install and what code requirements were needed to comply with city regulations. The provider spent extra time with me to assist in finding the specs and performance parameters of the water heater and also provided good incite on warranty options for the water heater and also the company provides 2 year labor warranty which is beyond the typical norm.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
soo hyun K.
5.0
05/07/2015
unknown
Description of Work
JP replaced water heater. He showed on time and finished his work with professional manner. |
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
H P.
5.0
03/15/2015
Professional, competent crew. A pleasure to have them working in my home. Everyone was responsive to my questions. Kept me informed and showed me what they were doing and what the plan was for the next steps. At the end of each work day, they restored water service so we were not inconvenienced at night. Three-day job with crew of three. Hard, dirty work in a cramped crawlspace. Pipes and connections to faucets, sinks, etc. were routed and installed without removing sections of wall. Creative. Nothing to clean up when the job was complete. Crew started on schedule, and they worked steadily until the job was finished. I strongly recommend JP.
Description of Work
Removed all of the deteriorating, galvanized pipe from my 75-year old house. Installed Wirsbo Pex. Good job. Good value. Resulted in increased water pressure and flow volume, and the water is now much cleaner than what was coming through the old, corroded pipes. Should have had this work done sooner. Will go back to JP for plumbing issues. Will bring him back when I get ready to upgrade heating/cooling.
Category
plumbing, water heater repair
sandralee M.
5.0
01/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I got several estimates on installation of 2 new furnaces plus 2 new refrigerated air units. JP's estimates were MUCH lower than those of his competitors, and he worked quickly and effectively. He did not go above the estimate in price, and worked until late into the evening to get the job done for me on the specified date. I've kept his number, because I intend to use him for all of my plumbing needs.
Category
remodeling, water heater repair
Katherine W.
5.0
10/09/2014
I liked everything. They were clean. They were timely. They finished two days before they said they would. They were on budget. There is nothing bad I have to say about them. The price was the best.
Description of Work
I used JP Plumbery. They built a garage and remodeled a room.
Category
remodeling
Michael H.
5.0
10/08/2014
.
Description of Work
Checked all plumbing for leaks, discussed HVAC options, and fixed a gas leak.
Category
plumbing
Anna M.
5.0
06/18/2014
unknown
Category
water heater repair

Other local Pros in your area

Motherroad Plumbing Heating & Cooling

With over 10+ years of HVAC and plumbing experience, we are here to address all your heating. cooling and plumbing needs. Ask us about our senior, military, first responder and teacher discounts.  

Angi Certified

Albuquerque Plumbing Heating & Cooling

Albuquerque Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is a locally owned company in the business of resolving your plumbing, HVAC and electrical needs 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. With over 50 years of combined experience, we understand the field of plumbing, HVAC and electrical, and we have the ability to provide you with unparalleled service.  

Angi Certified

MMA Mechanical, LLC

MMA Mechanical has 20+ years experience in the Albuquerque and surrounding areas. Providing professional HVAC services for your home or business. We are looking forward to working with you so give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

3448 Girard Blvd NE

Albuquerque, NM 87107

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

JP Plumbery is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

JP Plumbery is open:

Monday: 7:45 AM - 4:45 PM

Tuesday: 7:45 AM - 4:45 PM

Wednesday: 7:45 AM - 4:45 PM

Thursday: 7:45 AM - 4:45 PM

Friday: 7:45 AM - 4:45 PM

JP Plumbery accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, JP Plumbery does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, JP Plumbery offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, JP Plumbery does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, JP Plumbery offers emergency services.

No, JP Plumbery does not offer warranties.

JP Plumbery offers the following services: Water heater repair and installation, tankless water heaters, water softeners and filters, boiler repair and installation, water piping repair and installation, fixtures and faucets, garbage disposals, leaks and clogs, new construction, commercial, and residential plumbing, heating and cooling, kitchen and bathroom remodeling, home additions.