IPM Construction & Restoration

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since May 2007

We have over 20 years’ experience in the construction and restoration industry. We are a Veteran owned and operated company and will make your home look new. We do EVERYTHING. We are a full-service restoration, construction, and remodeling company for residential and commercial properties. Our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(133) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

103

4

9

3

7

2

4

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (98)interior painting (52)drywall (25)house painting (23)woodworking (20)door installation (17)stucco (17)ceiling fan installation (17)plumbers (12)electrician (9)lighting (8)tile installation (8)
Showing 1-25 of 133 reviews
1.0

12/21/2020


Lili A.

Sent pictures of all tasks needed. After more than a week called John. He quoted about $300 for all the tasks and said he would call me the next day (dec 9) to set up an appointment. Never heard from him again.

Description of Work
Closet rod repair, doggie door install, window shade mounting rod

Category handyman service

Cost $300

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Ron J.

So far so good, Work was completed on time and within budget and explained to me in satisfactory terms.

Description of Work
Sunroom Roof Sealed

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

2.0

09/24/2020


Sandra S.

I called on behalf of Sandy. She thinks that they stold the handles for her outside water spouts. I think they must have put them in her garage somewhere. Sandy says too expensive. Sandy has a memory problem so I don't know the whole situation. My name is Barbara, this is my email address. Please remove me from your mailing list, thanks.

Description of Work
Disconnected hoses , some work under the sink

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

I believe you may have the wrong company we have not done any work for this customer it would be appreciated if you could change this review for
5.0

09/10/2020


Pauline G.

John and his team went above and beyond to complete the job. They did and excellent job. They were there everyday, and the entire team worked hard. John consulted with us everyday as to how the job was going and the progress. At the end of the job, they left my mom with a beautiful home. She is very happy and so are her children. John and his team were very respectful amd polite. I will recommend this company to everyone in a heartbeat. Thank you John, job well done.....

Description of Work
My moms house flooded and they had to remove all the floors, carpet, some sheet rock, etc....

Category drywall, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

4.0

07/05/2020


Theresa C.

Guy came out although never got an estimate. I called to follow up and person said they would give him a message. Have not heard back?

Description of Work
Patio cover

Category woodworking

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi , late to respond to Angie's list. we did send according to the email records on 7/6/20 1:05 PM Our apologies
5.0

05/25/2020


Roy T.

All the work went well and I'm having John back to repair & paint the chimney box on the roof.

Description of Work
Painting, woodworking, ceiling repair, molding at front door & faucet work.

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

05/18/2020


Michael C.

Very well. He knows his job and shows up and is reliable. His work results are impressive.

Description of Work
handyman

Category drywall, handyman service, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


prisilla T.

Exceptional work & done in a timely manner!

Description of Work
baseboards painting door repair

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2020

5.0

05/11/2020


James T.

Good job. Brought back for multiple follow-on jobs. I will use John again next year.

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

04/11/2020


James T.

Excellent job with stucco, painting, driveway cracks, and gate repair. I have asked John to return and do an additional project. Provided a written estimate and punctual. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Outdoor house maintenance

Category handyman service, roofing, woodworking, stucco, driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

04/01/2020


Richard W.

Excellent, speedy, and cost effective job. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
smoke detectors

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you and we appreciate the opportunity to work for great customers
5.0

09/10/2019


Roy Y.

The professionalism of IPM was excellent. Arrived on time everyday. Did exactly what was expected and finished on time. Quality service and professional. I would like to commend John for going the extra mile and doing all the little extras that make our new kitchen awesome. THANK YOU IPM!!

Description of Work
Whole kitchen remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Kraig E W.

John was responsive. Communicate what he could and could not do. Showed up on time, let me know if there were changes. Got the job done. Would hire again and will recommend to others.

Description of Work
Stucco repair

Category drywall, handyman service, stucco, house painters

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2019

5.0

08/13/2019


Doreen J.

Great! John told me what to expect and I'm happy with the results. He had to match paint, that who knows how long ago it was last painted, and he did good! It all matches and repairs fixed.

Description of Work
Stucco repair

Category handyman service, stucco, house painters

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the opportunity to do great work for you
5.0

07/04/2018


Denise P.

All projects went great, and there was a team of three so they were in and out quickly. New outside outlet is very robust (covered to protect against weather), and more than what I expected.

Description of Work
install 2 motorized blinds, fix two electrical outlets

Category electrician, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words and your feedback. It is appreciated.
1.0

06/18/2018


Rick B.

Nate came out to look at the patio post and told me he’d email me an estimate in a couple of days. That was 3 weeks ago. I called IPM a week later and was told they would get back to me within the day. They never contacted me.

Description of Work
A post on my mom’s patio needed to be repaired

Category handyman service

1.0

03/19/2018


Julie B.

DO NOTE USE THIS COMPANY! We have a guest bedroom which we wanted to install laminate in. Originally this was planned to be a DIY job but when we pulled up the existing carpet we saw that the concrete below was cracked and had a ½” hump in the middle of the room. This is when we researched construction companies to help us do this job correctly. We selected IPM Construction based on the company’s excellent Angie’s List reviews. IPM Construction would only give us a quote via email and scheduled the work for a couple weeks out. I asked that they first look at the floor to determine the best approach and give an accurate estimate. The workers showed up the day of install and after only looking at the floor said that it wasn’t bad enough and the laminate could be laid on top. Once the workers left we walked on the floor and noticed significant sinking in certain areas due to it being laid on an un-level concrete floor. My husband called IPM Construction and was told that they knew the floor would have some “float” to it. This is much more than “float.” No one from the company agreed to come and inspect the issue. Not only was the work completely unacceptable the company’s billing makes you feel like a criminal. When the workers were leaving our home I asked how I was supposed to pay them; wanting to make immediate payment. I was told that the office assistance would be sending an invoice. I did not receive an invoice for 1 week so I sent an email on Monday, 3/12. The admin assistant sent me an invoice that afternoon. That Thursday, 3/15, the admin assistant call my husband stating that she had left me “several voicemail messages” and I wasn’t returning her request for payment. I received NO voicemail. On that same day I received an email from the office stating that I was to remit payment immediately to avoid “interest and fees.” I called the following day, 3/16, to submit payment when I was told that they would charge me a 2.5% credit card fee. I told them I would send them a check, which I did. That same day the office sent me a “DEMAND LETTER” include the following language: “All attempts to obtain payment for services completed at the property located at: XXX have been unsuccessful. This letter constitute final demand for the amount due of XX. This amount is due no later than (5) days from the date of this letter….If payment is not received by this date, we may elect to exercise our collection options.” This “DEMAND LETTER” was sent less than one week from when I received the final invoice. I also never signed any agreement with this company. We are upstanding honest people that always pay their bills on time. I have never felt like such a criminal! Not only will this company not stand by their work but their business practices are horrible. I will be submitting this to the Better Business Bureau.

Description of Work
Install Laminate Floor

Category flooring contractor

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2018

5.0

01/26/2018


Doris C.

Nate came out... arrived early, listened to our concerns and explained the process he would use to do the work. Then, he got right to work. The job he did looks far superior to the previous work done, and it looks like the way he did it, the fix will last!! THANKS, NATE!!!!! IPM is lucky to have him as an employee.

Description of Work
We needed deteriorating roof penetration seals repaired.

Category handyman service, roofing

Cost $525

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2018

2.0

12/20/2017


Alison W.

It did not go well, Which was incredibly frustrating for me. Jose, the guy that came out and gave me the bid, was personable, and seemed knowledgeable. More on that later. He gave me the best price for the work that was needed, and I liked his ideas for what to do with the fireplace. They even started two days earlier than they expected, which was nice. Well, it went down hill rapidly after that point. Jose told me it would take a week to get the work done. They started on Nov. 6th. They didn't actually finish until Dec. 14th. That was mainly because a) they didn't come to my house every day, and b) because they had to re-do several things they did poorly. One thing that really frustrated me was the finish on the garage. They put up drywall and textured everywhere except above the garage door. When I asked about it, Jose told me they would have to take the garage door off in order to put up that last remaining 20 sq ft. Really? They couldn't just do it with the door closed? Yeah, that part about Jose seeming knowledgeable? I was wrong. I paid them half up front. I didn't feel like I should have to pay them all of the other half. I got to talk to the owner, John. I felt kind of sorry for him, because his crew kind of screwed up his chances of future work. He agreed to knock off $500 from the final bill, so I paid. The only reason I'm not giving them an "F" is because I felt like John was sincere. I think the great reviews you see on here were because of his other crew, the "A" team. We definitely got the "B" team. Beware if you hire this contractor.

Description of Work
About a third of the remodeling work we needed on a total makeover of a 20-year old home.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, hauling services, remodeling, replacement windows, stucco

Cost $6,100

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We appreciate your feedback. We will take these into consideration for all future projects.
1.0

12/08/2017


Scheryl C.

I had an appointment for an estimate today between 10-11. No call, no show. I gave a C for responsiveness because the original response (to make the appointment) was very quick. Too bad they didn't follow through.

Description of Work
soffit replacement, chimney torn down

Category chimney repair

Work Completed On 12/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, We apologize we missed the appointment. We will do our best to not repeat this mistake with our valuable customers.
5.0

11/28/2017


Louise V.

From the day of the estimate when Nate came to my home to look at my huge list of both big and small items, I felt I had chosen the right company. Nate, Martine, Frankie, Vince, and even John worked on my home renovations. They were professional, courteous and easy to have in my home. I did keep adding things to the list as we went along and they just added the extra work. The work done was exceptional. The price was, what the price was. I paid for the extra, extras separately, but the original quote was what I paid for the bulk of the job.

Description of Work
My 14' x 30' family room had a leak. Rain would literally run down the horrible paneling installed by the previous owners. Paneling on two long walls needed to be removed and dry walled. Carpet and tile in F/R needed to be removed. Three ceiling fans and several light fixtures needed to be replaced. Garage lighting needed to be redone. Closet door in F/R needed to replaced. Closet needed paneling removed, dry walled, and shelving replaced. Exterior stucco needed several patches.

Category decks, drywall, electrician, handyman service, hauling services, lighting, plastering, remodeling, woodworking, ceiling fans, stucco, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

3.0

10/09/2017


sam B.

John has a number of employees who can do different work. One employee took a fixture down to replace the bulb and he broke part of it. John would not replace it. The fishing line did not hold. It has to be fixed again. I emailed this fall sending a list for the next work we had planned. John's new office manager, Maggie, told me they would need to come to do an estimate. I called to make an appointment. John answered and said they did not need to do an estimate and would talk with Maggie. I never heard from her. I called, and she said, "Oh, yes. I vaguely remember your list. I will call you on Monday." I am disappointed and still waiting. She treated me like a 2nd class citizen.

Description of Work
I wanted a range of work done on my property from stringing fishing line on the parapets, to keep birds off, to repairing the wall, patio repair and polyurethaning a bench among other small jobs.

Category handyman service, stucco, house painters, patios

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Good morning customer I apologize about the missing piece of glass I will gladly replace that on the light fixture. I never stated I would not replace it I did mention to you I would replace it in person. As for the string line made of monofilament those do snap due to heat and cold. It is also known as fishing line. I am displeased to hear that you feel our office manager treated you like a second-class citizen. Perhaps there was a misunderstanding. I will gladly go out and replace the piece of glass and retie the monofilament line. I really feel for the great service that we have given you to give us a rating of a C so quickly. We have been out to your property on numerous occasions for small jobs and great prices. It is unfortunate we will no longer be working together. We will call and schedule with you to repair these items. Are also our office manager has stated she has left you voicemails and emails to no reply.
5.0

10/04/2017


Greg S.

The work on the exterior door went smoothly, but the interior door took more material & labor because the interior door was a nonstandard door. When this was discovered, the company's estimator, Nate Armstrong, came back out the next week with the proper parts, installed the custom fit striker plate & made sure everything worked correctly. Nate Armstrong is a man of integrity, he did a super job for us & I would recommend him & IPM to anyone who needs honest, dependable work performed. Customer satisfaction is a high priority for IPM & they really took care of us!

Description of Work
Install High Security Deadbolts (x2) and High Security Striker Plate (x2) (Covers New Dead Bolts and Striker Plate and installation) & weather strip exterior door. One door was exterior-facing & the other was interior into the house.

Category handyman service

Cost $610.57

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2017