Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Empire Yard Maintenance

4.7

(977) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 36211

Albuquerque, NM 87176

http://www.empireyardmaintenance.com/

Description

We are an award winning Albuquerque based company who pride ourselves on great customer service. We started business in July 2005. Since then we have established a customer base of more than 3000 regular customers. We offer the best price while providing great work. If you are looking for a company who takes pride in their work, shows up on time for estimates and work, gives you the professionalism of a large company while giving you the attention of a small company. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(977) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

747

4

126

3

54

2

28

1

22

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

lawn care (872)lawn & landscaping (203)lawn treatment (115)leaf removal (92)tree service (89)hauling (66)stone & gravel (28)irrigation system (24)hardscaping (23)plumbers (6)mulch delivering (4)electrician (4)
Showing 1-10 of 977 reviews
5.0

04/26/2022


Virginia A.

Excellent. I quoted 5 vendors and Empire had the best and most reasonable price. Also they were able to get me on the schedule within a few weeks of quote and did everything they said in a timely way. If you don't do quotes in Albuquerque you will be taken advantage of. These people are reasonable and do a great job!

Description of Work
Removal of lawn, placement of pavers and gravel

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/25/2022

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for you're business and awesome review. We'll be around the time you need us!
5.0

01/04/2022


Natosha O.

They clean up themselves They did the job beyond expected as if theres no tree there before

Description of Work
they remove the trees for us

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

3.0

07/15/2021


MP C.

The yard looks better, it's true, but between the time I accepted the April estimate and today, mid-July, the earliest date they had available, I did a good bit of the work myself, completely removing one of the bushes and whittling the others to less than half their previous size, yet I was held to the full estimate. They also removed a very healthy Russian sage in the corner of the yard instead of the dead rosemary bush stump I'd asked for--so now I have a very bare corner I'll need to replant. Fortunately I did catch them in time to get the stump taken out. I do feel the estimate was fair for the work I wanted done, but I should've had them come out and adjust the estimate prior to the work date--so I'll accept a bit of the responsibility. The workers were nice and seemed to enjoy working together. I'd hoped to establish a connection with a reliable company so that I could have yard work done on a regular schedule, but my feeling is it's not this company. I said I wouldn't rehire them, but that's because there's no maybe option.

Description of Work
yard cleanup, hedge trimming, bush removal

Category lawn service

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

04/15/2021


Joy S.

Great!! They had great ideas on how to make our yard beautiful. Easy to communicate with everything. A breath of fresh air!

Description of Work
complete yard cleanup and landscaping

Category electrician,landscaping,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

5.0

12/17/2020


Judith B.

Wonderfully! Dave came over, we discussed my ideas, and he sent over two marvelous workers, Luis and Jesus, to begin clearing out the messy existing yard. From start to finish, it took 3 1/2 days to transform my front yard from a scraggly ensemble of worn-out elements, to a clean, attractive area with variety and contrast. I chose three different rock/pebbles, in three different sizes, graduating in size, color and texture, from sidewalk to in front of the healthy juniper hedge at the front of the house. Despite a slight miscommunication regarding the wish for curves, rather than straight lines, Luis and Jesus corrected the lines, working with me, so the result is not totally rectilinear. They were personable, hard-working and collaborative, and went the extra mile: Luis managed to find smaller sized pebbles, in the same color, for the back area rather than the ones offered to me, and removed a large elm crowding evergreens on the edge of my property., as well as the volunteer in the center. They arrived and worked unobtrusively, and left the property in pristine shape. Dave Peltz, the owner, has chosen his staff very well, and lets them get on with it with minimal interference, which facilitated the smooth and swift progress of the work. Any need to consult with him was done by the workers, by phone. The cherry on top, so to speak, is that Empire's bid came in at almost half the amount of quotes from other Angie A-listers! I'm a happy camper and definitely recommend this company and these workmen.

Description of Work
Remove 50-year-old and dying juniper ground cover, rotting wooden edging, scattered pebbles and volunteer elms. Xeriscape townhouse front yard without any plants ( no irrigation)., adding handsome new edging around the same area,

Category landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Cost $2,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Images

Review for Empire Yard Maintenance - PO Box 36211, Albuquerque, NM - 39092373
5.0

11/21/2020


Charles S.

Wonderfully! From beginning to end. The work was scheduled right away and we couldnt have asked for more friendly, considerate and competent workers. From quote to finished yard, we were totally pleased and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
front yard - old stone removed. ground leveled, new stone added

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Im glad that youre happy with the outcome. We appreciate your business! Thanks Chuck!
4.0

06/24/2020


Chuck H.

Very good but they did not have the proper tool to cut down tree and had to come back another day. Also, they left an oil stain on the sidewalk from the chainsaw.

Description of Work
Refresh gravel & cut down tree.

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

05/24/2020


Alan Z.

It wen well enough. Crew,came out n on Monday and cut out the sod. Nothing happened on Tuesday. Crew came in on Wednesday and finished up with the new red colored rock and barriers. Crew came back on Thursday and completed the drip lines and fixed the set of sprinkler heads that they missed n Wednesday. Finished product looks great and the crew used the good pieces of sod to repair the remaining back yard grassy area. I am considering this company for long term routine maintenance of my yard.

Description of Work
Remove and haul away half of the backyard sod. Lay down 2 sections of barrier. Put down red colored rock where the sod used to be. Replace some sprinklers with drip line and cap off others that weren’t needed.

Category electrician,landscaping

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

5.0

03/09/2020


Robert W.

They trimmed numerous trees and shrubs, removed weeds and cacti, cleaned up leaves, tumbleweeds and debris and restored landscaping to nice appearance. Hauled away a huge amount. Work done very quickly. Cleanup very nice and thorough.

Description of Work
general yard cleanup

Category hauling services,landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

10/08/2019


James C.

They are good! They get working ASAP. I’ve used this company over the years I’d recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Hedges reshaped, cleaning up other areas of my yard.

Category lawn service

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Residential and commercial installation, maintenance, removal and repair of power raking, aerating, mowing, hauling of trash, debris, tree trimming, rock, small ponds & water features, hedge trimming, general cleanups, sprinkler, grass seeding, xeriscape- drip systems, trash, hedge trimming, grass seeding, reseeding, sod & fall fertilizing.

Services Not Offered

Concrete & block.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Empire Yard Maintenance

How is Empire Yard Maintenance overall rated?

Empire Yard Maintenance is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Empire Yard Maintenance open?

Empire Yard Maintenance is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Empire Yard Maintenance provide

Empire Yard Maintenance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal

Does Empire Yard Maintenance offer free estimates?

Yes, Empire Yard Maintenance offers free project estimates.

Does Empire Yard Maintenance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Empire Yard Maintenance offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Empire Yard Maintenance offer a senior discount?

No, Empire Yard Maintenance does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Empire Yard Maintenance?

No, Empire Yard Maintenance does not offer warranties.

What services does Empire Yard Maintenance offer?

Empire Yard Maintenance offers the following services: Residential and commercial installation, maintenance, removal and repair of power raking, aerating, mowing, hauling of trash, debris, tree trimming, rock, small ponds & water features, hedge trimming, general cleanups, sprinkler, grass seeding, xeriscape- drip systems, trash, hedge trimming, grass seeding, reseeding, sod & fall fertilizing.

Are there any services Empire Yard Maintenance does not offer?

Concrete & block.