Carpet Source

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since April 2010

I know selecting the right floor covering for your home or business is hard, it's also time-consuming and very confusing with all the misinformation out there. As the founder of Carpet Source, it is my mission to make your experience smooth, hassle-free, efficient and as pain-free as it gets. Almost 20 years ago when I eliminated our showroom and kept the warehouse space, I systematically dissected every aspect of our process with you in mind, the client. I had to – over many years – figure out what was best for you and how to consistently deliver superior service and excellence at every touch point. My first thought was "How can I make it easy for the client to select the right floor for her/his needs while eliminating the old clunky way of doing things; while still making it affordable and consistent?" Well, many years later here we are with an efficient and affordable process that does exactly that. It is a work in process, we learn something new every day and are constantly tweaking it, I know it'll never be perfect. What is? Yet, I still want you to have the best experience we can possibly deliver. Okay, now that you know why we do what we do for you, here is the obligatory promotional part of the intro, I hope to visit with you soon. We deliver high-quality carpet & flooring in Albuquerque, NM at the best price without the hassle! Why are smart customers choosing Carpet Source USA? Check out your top 5 benefits: 1) You'll eliminate the middleman. 2) You'll buy carpet directly from the mill. 3) You'll incur no carpet showroom expense. 4) You'll receive full carpet warranties. 5) You'll select from top name brand carpets....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Happy Clients

+2 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(149) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

135

4

9

3

3

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet installation (140)flooring (38)tile installation (13)hardwood floors (6)
Showing 1-25 of 149 reviews
5.0

12/04/2021


Amber G.

I was in serious need of new carpet in my home. From scheduling the estimate to the work being done, Carpet Source delivered a 10/10 experience. I highly recommend! Thank you Carpet Source for the awesome customer service.

Description of Work
Carpet Install

Category carpet installation

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you so much for the wonderful review and taking the time to leave it! It’s a pleasure to work with you, let us know if you ever have any challenges with any of it, we will send a crew over immediately to take care of everything for you, thank you very much. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA
5.0

10/11/2019


Linda H.

Splendid. I was highly pleased with the results. Quality work. Great crew, kept to the time constraints as well.

Description of Work
Re-carpet Office Suite

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], So great to see your great review today, thanks so much for leaving it for us! It was such a pleasure to work with you again. Let us know if you have any challenges, we’re glad to help you in any way. Thanks again, and hope to work together again. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA
5.0

07/04/2019


Thomas W.

It went very well. See description. Installer cleaned up after himself very well also.

Description of Work
They installed carpet in my upstairs area over 5 years ago ( May 2014) and did an excellent job, and the carpet is holding up well. This February, 2019, I hired them to replace the sheet vinyl flooring in both upstairs and downstairs baths. Again they did an excellent job, and the installer was phenomenal.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], So glad to see your fantastic review today, thank you so much for leaving it! We enjoyed working with you on both of your projects, thanks for being reasonable and easy to work with. If you have any challenges, please reach out and we will take care of it immediately, thanks again. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA
5.0

12/19/2018


Jennifer C.

Had tile and carpet in entire home replaced with Coretec planks- they did a beautiful job laying the floor. They did this before I moved in - I was still living in another state at the time. They completed the work when promised and kept me informed of their progress.

Description of Work
Had floors in home replaced

Category flooring contractor

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2018

Images

Review for Carpet Source - 3300 Princeton Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM - 37617600

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Hello Jenny, It’s so nice to wake up and see this beautiful review. The entire team is delighted. We are all so happy that you’re so pleased. We really appreciate you and your business, thank you so much for allowing us to serve you and for the fantastic review. I hope you enjoy your new floors for many years to come. Let us know if there are any issues and we will get right on it, thanks so much. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA
5.0

11/13/2018


Penelope H.

Perfectly! Whole job done in 4 hours, including cclean-up. No problems at all.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet and pad in main Great Room; haul away old carrpet

Category carpet installation

Cost $2,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your kind words and it was a pleasure working with you both. I’m glad you have such a good eye for color, it makes my job so much easier. Your review made our day as I shared it with my team! I hope you receive many years of service from your new carpet, please let us know if there are any challenges and we will deploy one of our men immediately. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. Carpet Source USA
5.0

11/04/2018


ELOY R.

Of the three Angie's List sources sent to me, only Carpet Source reached out to me. They were prompt in estimating the job and providing choices. Provided an itinerary and kept to it, showed up on time for each stage of the project, followed up during the work. The technicians were courteous and professional. used state of the art equipment and kept the contamination to a minimum...tile removal can be a very dusty process, they were always ahead of schedule. The office staff were very helpful as well, called and kept us informed as to what was scheduled for following day. Don Lovato was very informative and receptive to our concerns during the estimate, and definitely not pushy for us to make an instant decision, left it up to us, plus he has done the work, not just a salesman....scheduling the job was prompt, not like what we have encountered with most contractors in Albuquerque, that weeks before they show up for an estimate and more weeks before materials arrive and job begins, not to mention the money up front always requested, not with Carpet Source.....Highly recommend this company for any flooring project you may have in mind.

Description of Work
Needed poorly installed tile removed, replaced with carpet.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am so happy (and so is my Team!) with your wonderful and detailed review and with your kind words, sir! Thanks so much for your business, I am always sympathetic to all of our client's needs, yet most especially when there are health issues (traditional tile removal is dusty and unhealthy) and you've recently been scammed by a local business in my own field. We take pride in our work and offer the Dust Free Tile Removal only as a direct result of feedback from our client's concerns. And, we are the only provider of this service in the beautiful State of NM. I hope you receive many years of service from the beautiful Karastan Carpet you purchased through us, and that you will reach out immediately if there are any issues -- no matter how big or small. Say hello to Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for us...and your puppies as well. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA.com 505-315-2700; 104
5.0

09/18/2018


MICHAEL V.

They were great! They got a hold of me super fast and set up an appointment that was very quick. They were on time and used a communication app that kept me informed on the status of everything. The work was completed on time and well done. Very impressed with the whole process and experience!

Description of Work
Sealed tile and grout throughout the home.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2018

5.0

07/30/2018


Elaine W.

In May of this year I had re tilled my kitchen and bath. Bought new carpeting; old taken out in living room, dinning, hall and 3 bedrooms and I give Carpet Source 5 stars for all work done. I waited until July to give a report as wanted to see if we had any problems and none. Don Lavato was very helpful in helping us pick out the colors as believe me it can be very confusing when you are looking at so much and so many choices. Don got us down to 2 or 3 and we picked our choice and then I decided that I was not satisfied with what I choose. I called next morning and Don came out and I picked another which I am very happy with. Their service is outstanding, had a slight problem with the kitchen and Dillon to the rescue and it was resolved very quickly. Alexander laid the carpeting and we had no dust what so ever when they took the old carpeting out. To my surprise they finished in a day. Ruth is very nice and helpful and will get you help if need be. They are a great team and can be trusted. Cost is very reasonable and I would use them again. Very satisfied customer

Description of Work
Replacing tile in kitchen and bath and new carpeting

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2018

5.0

06/08/2018


Priscilla M.

Carpet Source's Mobile Concept is fantastic. Field Rep Tim was helpful, knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. He answered all our questions and concerns re product, color(s) and cost. My husband and myself were very impressed with the professionalism Tim demonstrated. We did not have to think twice about our purchase. We decided that same visit to contract Carpet Source for our project. The outcome ... BEAUTIFUL! Installation was spot-on. The crew worked hard and diligently. You've got to with Carpet Source. They know and stand behind their product(s).

Description of Work
Purchase/Installation of 6x39 porcelain tile for home interior.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

02/25/2018


Henry C.

I am not one to routinely write a review. On a recommendation, I contacted Don Lavato at Carpet Source. Prior to meeting with him, we went to look at tile at a tile store. We were incredibly overwhelmed with the variety of tile and left with a few samples that ultimately did not work for us. During our meeting with Don Lovato, he asked some appropriate questions, looked at the area we were considering and simply went to his van, got some samples for us to consider. His ability to analyze our needs was exceptional and we made a decision not only for the tile but also for the carpet during this first meeting. It was simple and the recommendations made by Don met our needs very well. It was a very easy decision to go with Carpet Source. We ordered a significant amount of carpet as well as tile for almost all of our entire house. The project started with the removal of existing tile. I was told they had special “dustless tile removal” equipment. I was very skeptical as I know how much dust is involved in tile removal. The removal went as they described. Virtually no dust was generated. I can highly recommend Carpet Source for providing us with ideas to consider on the onset to an excellent final product. As one who is detail oriented, I would easily recommend Carpet Source for any of your flooring needs. The support and follow up during a 2 week period of installation was exceptional. Special thanks to the staff including Dillion and Andy for making frequent visits to see how the project was progressing, and to Ruth for handling the financial and warranty issues and of course to the excellent attention to detail by the actual tile and carpet layers.

Description of Work
Tile and carpet removal and installation

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], So glad to see your glowing review here! I will share this with my team first thing Monday morning. :) We appreciate you and Mrs. [Member Name Removed] so much, you're pleasant to work with, respectfull and kind. I can't say enough, I wish I had a way to review you and give you both 5 Stars for being excellent clients! Seeing the look on your faces is worth all the hard work and effort. My team members, Jorge, Andy, Dillon as well as Ruth and me really enjoyed working with you as well. I hope we can help you if you ever need us again, may you get more than you paid for and many more years than you expect from the new floors, sir. Thanks again, and I hope we cross paths again. All the best, Don Lovato, Pres. Carpet Source USA
5.0

02/05/2018


Edward H.

We've been very pleased with their personnel, products, and employees. There was remarkably little dust when they removed the old tile floor. I was impressed. We keep using them for flooring.

Description of Work
1. Replaced our carpet. 2. Replaced our ancient tile floor with LVP. 3. Going to have them replace some exterior tile in entry.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], It's always a pleasure doing business with you and your wife, you guys are very witty, funny and enjoyable to be around. I'm glad we were able to help you and that you are very satisfied. We have enjoyed working with you and your wife, and are looking forward to helping you with your front porch tiles as well. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. Carpet Source USA
5.0

01/17/2018


HUGH H.

Very well. Price was fair, installation was excellent.

Description of Work
Ask for carpet recommendation, cost, and replaced all house carpeting.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], We are so glad to be of service, thank you so much for the wonderful review, I hope you receive many years of service with your new carpeting. Please let us know immediately if you need any help with anything or any warranty issues arise. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. Carpet Source USA
5.0

12/19/2017


Carol P.

This is how a business should be run. Absolutely professional, responsive, and efficient. Quality work.

Description of Work
Carpet and LVT installation

Category carpet installation

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Wow, what an amazing thing to say! We really appreciate your glowing review, it was a pleasure speaking with you and working together. I hope you receive many years of service from you new LVT and carpeting, please let us know immediately if you have any issues. Thanks again! All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetrSourceUSA.com
5.0

11/08/2017


Joyce W.

great, you can't even see where the repair was done

Description of Work
They repaired a section of carpet that a dog torn up

Category carpet installation

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], As I mentioned on the phone, we don't normally do repairs, but since you're already a client, we went ahead and did it for you. We were very fortunate that the repair turned out as well as it did, considering what we had to work with, so I think we were all winners in this situation.:-) Let us know if you have any challenges with anything and we will be glad to come out and taking care of them immediately. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. Carpet Source USA
5.0

11/06/2017


Lee C.

It was great to work with Carpet Source. They were professional in every aspect of the job: estimate, timely scheduling, ease of contact, the way the job was done. We were well advised on our choice of carpet relative to our needs. The installers were pleasant and good to work with. The carpet looks wonderful. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
We had our entire house re-carpeted.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], My goodness, we really appreciate you leaving such a kind review, thank you. Thank you also for being easy to work with, reasonable and very good to my team. I hope you receive many years of service from your new carpet and that you will contact us immediately if you have any challenges with it. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA.com
5.0

07/27/2017


Amelia S.

From the initial estimate to the installation, the process was so easy! Everyone we came in contact with was professional and very nice. The installers were on time and finished early! We would definitely recommend Carpet Source to anyone who is looking to buy new carpet.

Description of Work
We needed carpet installed after having to go through an asbestos removal.

Category carpet installation

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We were so delighted today when we saw your review, thank you so much for your kind words. We always aim to please our client, you made it easy to do just that, again, we thank you. If you are presented with any challenges with your carpet, feel free to reach out immediately and we will deploy one of our team members to make it right for you. Thanks again! All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA.com
5.0

06/21/2017


Katherine S.

Both crews (tile removal and floor installation) were excellent. Very conscientious and obviously took pride in their work. They were very careful with our furniture and appliances and polite and friendly.

Description of Work
Had old tile removed from kitchen and new luxury vinyl planking installed in living room, dining room, kitchen and halls.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], As always, it is a pleasure serving you and Saul, we always enjoy helping folks like you. Thank you so much for your kind words and beautiful review. Please reach out if there is anything we can do to make your floor better or if you need help with anything regarding the work completed, many thanks. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourseUSA
3.0

05/23/2017


Alan H.

Paid $5400 dollar deposit. Heard nothing for 2 weeks. After calling them, got scheduled for the next Monday. Dustless tile removal and floor prep on Monday. (3 guys, 3 hours @ $1800) The guys who did the work were polite, careful and friendly. Dust really was minimal. The dustless system is a really good system. They did some rough floor leveling during prep. The tile crew came in Tuesday. They were an excellent team. They described everything they would do and the time frame for the job. They helped us select a different grout color based on their experience and it made a huge difference in the final appearance. They were finished with the entire job by Saturday noon. Exactly 21 days from the day I paid the deposit. The job took a total of 8 weeks because the carpet tie in after the tile job looked terrible. They sent a different guy out to look at it with the job boss. Tiles had to be replaced because the carpet guys broke the edges of some while installing tack strips and some were uneven. The tile guy again did an excellent job. The final carpet tie in looked much better. Total cost was $12/square foot. 8 weeks to complete.

Description of Work
200 square feet dustless tile removal. 600 square feet floor prep. 600 square feet ceramic tile installation.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2017

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm very sorry you felt you had a mediocre experience, it seemed to me like everything went well based on your daily feedback, except the tile that my guys broke during the carpet tie in. I believe we did the job in an efficient manor, yet the chipped tiles on the edge is what made things feel stretched things out for 8 weeks. I admit we have a new person at the order/scheduling desk, and that didn't help move things along faster. We just wanted to wait until the right crews schedule was open to go and fix the broken edges. I am a home-improvement customer too, and understand your frustration. I will call you tomorrow to see what we could have done better to deserve a much better review. Again, I'm sincerely sorry you felt like you were not handled well, based on your advise, we may determine we need a tweak in the system, or simply need to be more careful tucking in carpets close to tiles; I am always open to advise and modifications in our process. Like I mentioned before, our Dust Free Tile Removal Process was 100% free of thin-set and tile dust, the open doors during the removal process was what actually created the minimal dust you mentioned. Darned those windy west-side days in the spring. The Good News, I LOVE your gorgeous porcelain tiles as much, maybe more than you do, and hope you enjoy it for many, many years. You certainly have very exquisite taste. All the Best, Don Lovato Pres. Carpet Source USA Dear Angie's List, please stop formatting the responses, for ease of reading, it would be good to leave the paragraphs in place, looks like we vendors are typing out one long paragraph with no breaks.
5.0

04/23/2017


Joseph M.

We started with big box stores (Lowe's and The Home Depot ) and the hoop jumping that we encountered was ridiculous. First you had to do this and then wait for this, and then go back to the store and do blah, and then wait for blah, and then and then and then. We got dizzy. We found Carpet Source. Wow! They are a one phone call business, and they come right your house for the entire transaction. From the moment we called to inquire, their customer service was impeccable. We are thoroughly satisfied and would use them again.

Description of Work
We recently purchased a property that needed new carpeting. We needed a price quote, samples, solid information about good carpeting, and installation. We did not need to have old carpeting removed and discarded although Carpet Source would have provided this service.

Category carpet installation

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], You made you made everyone's day here in the office, I think I might have cracked a rib from your humorous review, thank you so much! You are such great clients, we appreciate your ability to be flexible and work with us on everything, and for recognizing and writing about the major differences between us (a more personalized approach) and then The Box Store approach. We would love to help if you have any challenges with the new carpet or if you may need any of our other offerings. Hope to talk with you soon. All the best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA.com
5.0

04/17/2017


Susan C.

We got a very good price on our carpet. The people that installed the carpet got it all done in a day. They worked really hard and did a great job. I am sorry to be late in writing this review. It's been on my mind for a while because we are very happy with our carpet from Carpet Source!

Description of Work
We had a new carpet installed.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], My team and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are truly motivated to continue to serve and provide the best customer service every single time we deploy our team to help fabulous clients just like you. Thank you for being such a nice person, easy going and fair to work with, it's not everyday we encounter folks like you. Please reach out directly to me or Andy if you have any challenges. I hope you love the carpet in 10 years as much as you do today. Thanks again, it's been an absolute pleasure serving you and your family. All my best, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA.com
4.0

01/25/2017


carolyne W.

They were very quick and efficient. There's a small issue we're still working out.

Description of Work
They installed my new carpet.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review, I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations, we will definitely handle whatever you need, thank you for the opportunity to serve. Many thanks, Don Lovato Pres. CarpetSourceUSA.com
5.0

10/17/2016


Susan T.

GREAT!!! Paul and Paul came out to install and were on time, very nice and did a terrific job. I love my new carpeting! I would use Carpet Source again and will recommend this company highly.

Description of Work
Two bedrooms needed carpeting. I called Carpet Source and made an appointment for a consultation. Tim Hickman came out with a van load of samples and made the selection process very easy. He measured, told me the price, wrote up the order and I didn't even have to leave my house.

Category carpet installation

Cost $2,253

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2016