Air Pro Inc

About

Founded 1983 • With Angi since July 2006

Complete installation/service for commercial and residential Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation, and ductwork. 24 hour emergency service. 20 + licensed/certified journeymen, installation crews and service technicians. Financing available. Award winning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(160) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

140

4

12

3

4

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (159)fireplace services (11)plumbers (3)
Showing 1-25 of 160 reviews
5.0

08/17/2022


Kathy G.

The most professional service ever!

Description of Work
replace capacitor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2022

5.0

11/04/2021


Marie F.

This is my first time using Air Pro, Stephen called before he came, came at the time he was expected, was very knowledgeable, went about his work quickly and confidently. He used compressed air to clean furnace well and tapped the furnace flames so they would all burn blue. I hadn't seen this before with other companies. I usually see some orange in flames. The furnace does not make as much noise coming on as it usually does, so I kept watch on the thermostat and the flame after the appt. Furnace stayed at temp I put it on and flame was still blue. When it was on, I saw distinct channels of blue flames which I have not seen before. He didn't seem rushed, answered all my questions, appeared to like teaching, did not act like it was a bother. I was very happy with the experience and decided to get the yearly contract. They charge a little more than I was used to but they did give a 5% discount for 1st time customer. For the quality of work, I don't mind paying a little more. I googled the color of the flame and it said: A blue gas flame color means complete combustion. This indicates that the gas is being burned efficiently without any unburned and wasted gas. With complete combustion you get the maximum heat output from your gas and use less gas to generate heat with whatever appliance you are using. So, paying a little more may save me in the long run, I'll know in the spring. Will continue to use this company and will recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Winterize AC, and Turn on heat for the winter.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $261.33

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

5.0

01/15/2021


Jackie H.

Mike, Allen and Jose were consummate professionals. From the first consultation to the finished job, they were all very knowledgeable and efficient. Really appreciated their patience with the trouble shooting that was required to actually find the problem before they fixed it. Once the problem was located, they went about their work in a very efficient and professional manner. Very polite and courteous and thorough, went the extra mile to lay down protective coverings in the house and also cleaned up very nicely afterwards before they left. They completely replaced old flex tubing with new materials (not an easy feat in a flat roofed house) Would highly recommend them, and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
35 year old flex air duct replacements, found 2 areas where ducts were broken

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

11/29/2020


Svetlana P.

Everything was great, the swamp coolers were serviced, the problem with heating was solved. I will definitely use these services again! Thank you!

Description of Work
Swamp Cooler Servicing, Problems with Water Heating

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

11/05/2020


Joanne C.

I have used them three times. It was good. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
They changed the swamp cooler and also installed ac.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You Ms. [Member Name Removed]-we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your business.
5.0

07/31/2020


Jim K.

Air Pro did a superb job removing the existing 50-year-old ductwork in our home and installing all new ductwork. The house could not be cooled evenly (as much as a 10° difference between rooms), but the new system Air Pro designed and installed has dramatically improved things: the whole house is evenly cooled. They also installed an exhaust fan in the master bathroom. The techs, Alan and Mike (I hope I got their names right), were courteous, respectful, and, most important, excellent at their jobs. They ran the new flexible ducting in the attic so that we can still access the areas we use for storage. At one point some damage was done to ceiling sheetrock in the living room, but the guys immediately cleaned everything up, and Jared at Air Pro sent over a sheetrock crew the very next day to make the repair, which was expertly done. Overall we're very satisfied and can recommend Air Pro. Thanks!

Description of Work
HVAC ductwork upgrade

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed], we truly appreciate your remarks and we thank you for your business.
5.0

04/08/2020


Will S.

Very well. We have an off-brand (Evergreen) mini split system in an enclosed porch area. We mainly use it for heat (heat pump) and it sometimes would start and sometimes not. Air-Pro tech (sorry, forgot the name) showed up, determined that the capacitor, although within specifications, was on the low end of the permitted range. Recommended replacement. This solved the problem, and the cost was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Repair mini-split system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

03/29/2020


Will S.

We have a off-brand (Evergreen) mini-split installed in an enclosed porch space. The compressor on the unit intermittently failed to turn on, so we had no heat in that space. Technician came out, checked wiring, determined that the capacitor, although within specifications, was on the low end of the spec, and recommended replacement. Problem solved, cost was reasonable, no problems since.

Description of Work
Repair of mini-split

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2018

Service Provider Response

We are happy we could help, thanks so much for your business.
5.0

11/03/2019


Joanne C.

Air Pro didn’t awesome job for me. They replaced my air conditioning/heating unit with a new one from Carrier. Their price was lower than some companies I talked to and on par with others who carried what I considered less desirable brands. When I had trouble getting some of the rebate information Lori was incredibly helpful.

Description of Work
Replace AC/heating unit on roof.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We are lucky to have such great customers, thank you for your business and taking time out of your day to post a review.
5.0

08/05/2019


James C.

very well, job done in a professional manner, very pleasant and professional a/c tech's. I am very pleased!

Description of Work
a/c coversion from evap cooler system, all new a/c system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

5.0

04/10/2019


LEONARD C.

This was a big project involving replacing two HVAC package units on my roof, new stands, ducting, and new thermostats. It needed to be coordinated with re-roofing the house. So timing was critical and Air Pro needed to get a crane out to remove the existing units, then make two new unit stands and return the next day to install new units and the new stands, all in coordination with the roof work. Air Pro is a wonderful company. Every person that I interacted with from that company was very polite and professional. Jarod, the estimator, stayed with the project for the installation. Lori, at the office found the certificates for the units so we could get the gas company rebates ($300 each!). The two guys who did the actual installation (sorry that I do not have their names) were great. We went with the new Carrier 3 ton 48 VG-B 16 SEER Units. They are variable speed and so quiet! I can't even tell when they come on in the morning!

Description of Work
Installation of 2 Carrier HVAC Package Units on Rooftop

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2019

5.0

01/21/2019


carol A.

The written proposal was clear and consistent with onsite verbal recommendations. The price was competitive. My preference for alternative thermostat was honored. The two installers were prompt and efficient. They honored my preference for a higher efficiency filter and helped to set up new thermostat app. All of my encounters with Air Pro employees...office, proposal, and installers were very positive. I would highly recommend this business.

Description of Work
furnace replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review but more importantly, thank you for your business, we truly appreciate it.
5.0

08/28/2018


Carol S.

They are absolutely outstanding! Courteous and totally competent. I will highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Heating and A/C Service, Maintenance and Repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2018

5.0

07/29/2018


kathy K.

Very knowledgeable and professional

Description of Work
AC estimate

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we appreciate it!
5.0

07/28/2018


Judy and Fred I.

They were very good. They were reasonable. They were very processional.

Description of Work
He came out and serviced our heating and air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and for taking time out of your day to leave a review.
5.0

12/18/2017


Cynthia E.

Air Pro was friendly, professional, and efficient. I was able to schedule a service call the same day. Dan arrived promptly and quickly diagnosed the problem with my furnace and fixed my fireplace. Dan patiently and thoroughly answered all of my questions and explained what he was doing as he diagnosed the issues with both the furnace and fireplace.

Description of Work
Repairs to furnace and fireplace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are fortunate to have such good technicians here .
5.0

12/12/2017


John F.

Excellent. Jerod, Mike, Allen, Lori, and everyone I interacted with at AirPro are professional and extremely kind. We have a funky, old North Valley home with several additions that lead to challenging HVAC scenarios. When some of our duct-work needed to be re-done, Jerod spent a lot of time assessing our situation and offering us several options. He and the team were flexible, professional, and kind. The job was done promptly and to a very high standard. We are very pleased with AirPro.

Description of Work
Re-building some furnace ducts, installing a condensate pump to/through the roof.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, we do have an awesome team of technicians here.
5.0

11/16/2017


madeleine Z.

Great attention to detail by Daniel. Very much appreciated!

Description of Work
Performance Furnace Tune-Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We love Dan.
5.0

08/19/2017


Rhonda D.

Jared, Mike and Alan were prompt and professional. They explained what they were doing and the system is working great. They reinstalled the units and corrected the drainage system. They also removed abandoned venting system from the roof and corrected the electrical supply to the units. We appreciate the quality of the work and their responsiveness to us. We will only call Air Pro in the future.

Description of Work
Correction of faulty installation of Ductless Heating and Air Conditioning System performed by another company and removal of old venting system on roof including correction of electrical supply to the system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, we are so fortunate to have these guys working with us.
5.0

08/12/2017


Beverly M.

They were very efficient, on-time and I was completely satisfied with what they did. I would call them again in he event I needed anything. Last year I had used another company and that was the first time that I'd ever called anyone from Angie's List. I thought they did a good job but evidently they didn't. They also were supposed to come back in the fall. I can't remember exactly when I used them. It was probably mid-summer or earlier in the spring. They were supposed to check the furnace and the carbon monoxide. They said, you know, that they would have to heat up the house to do that at that time and a lot of people waited until the fall and they would come back on the same call to check that. I really don't know what happened. The reason I called them was the fine print in the service of the things they would do, that were included int he price. I think it was $49 and they did work on the A./C, but it did need some coolant added to it. And the fine print in the ad that I saw said there was 2 lbs. of coolant included. When they finished the man was writing out a bill and had charged me for the coolant. I said, I thought that was supposed to be included. He didn't seem to realize that he didn't know it. He called his boss and he didn't know it. He asked me if I had a copy of the confirmation that I had gotten when I called them and a list of what was included and he had to call his boss back again and verify. Then his boss wanted to talk to me and I told him that was my first time calling anyone from Angie's List. I told him I didn't know if I had done something or misread it somehow. His boss then told him to take that off. But he asked me if I had a copy of the contract I had. i said yes and I sent it to him. Then I never heard anything back from him at all. Evidently he didn't like the, you know, not being paid for the coolant, which was around $100. Anyway, they did not bill me for it and I did not pay it. That's the reason I went with someone else this year. I did (give them an A) at that time, because I expected them to come back in the fall. They said they would call and come back. But then since there was a question about what I was supposed to receive when I called them out. They didn't seem to know about that. I just thought, well, you know, at the time I would have called them back. After the mix up with the coolant I just thought I would try someone else. I just did not re-use them. I didn't feel like they wanted to, they were interested in letting me know what was going on and trying to charge me for something they said came with the $49.00. The people that I talked to with the other company were nice and the man that came out was good about explaining to me what he was doing and what needed to be done but I wasn't dissatisfied with them at the time. Before I called Air Pro I checked on Angie's List and the other company had several people that were not satisfied, so I thought well I'll just go with someone else. They (Air Pro) did add the coolant. It was not listed, so I did expect them to. They fixed my A/C. It wasn't working at all. It works great now. They seemed very efficient and very, you know, made sure that I understood what needed to be done and what, you know, an estimate of what it costs to do it. And they were right on with that. I was just impressed with the technician that came out and the work that he did and keeping me informed and so forth.

Description of Work
A/C repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $92

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.
4.0

07/17/2017


Elmer O.

An important step was left out and a service tech had to return.

Description of Work
A/C summer check-up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $168.01

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2017

Service Provider Response

So sorry that a step was forgotten and any inconvenience that it caused you. We will learn from this.
5.0

07/06/2017


Ernest J.

SPEAKING AS A PROFESSIONALLY TRAINED AIR CONDITIONING MECHANIC SINCE 1958 IN THE MARINE CORP I KNOW QUALITY SERVICE WHEN I GET IT. JEROD TEAM DID A GREAT JOB. THEY ITEMIZED WHAT THEY WILL DO AND DID EXACTLY THAT IN A TIMELY WAY. THEY FOLLOWED A LOGICAL PROCEEDURE AND TESTED SYSTEM, THEY THEN INFORMED ME HOW SYSTEM WOULD WORK. AFTER COMPLETION, THEY SCHEDULED A CITY INSPECTION. AND LASTLY, THEY EVEN REGISTERED MY SYSTEM TO ENSURE I WOULD HAVE A TEN YEAR PARTS WARRANTY. WHAT MORE COULD I ASK FOR? WELL MAYBE THEY WOULD PAY FOR THE FIRST MONTHS BILL?

Description of Work
UPGRADE FROM OLD 35 YR GE SPIT SYSTEM TO NEW CARRIER.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $8,356

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, we really do have the best technicians here. You made me laugh.
5.0

07/06/2017


Michael S.

They had to charge me for gas, and I felt that was a little high. He was efficient, he listened really closed, and tried to do the best he could on an older system.

Description of Work
They did my A/C on two houses.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac