Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Accent Painting Company

5.0

(112) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since July 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

101 Casey Jones Place NE

Albuquerque, NM 87113

http://www.accentpaintingabq.com/
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are a small company and for your safety and security as well as ours we have instituted strict Covid Protocols. If you would like to have your exterior painting done we would like you to know that we are completely self sufficient and we won't need entry into your home or business for any reason. For interior painting projects we will be wearing masks and we will maintain a safe distance 6' or more from any occupants. We will be mindful and limit touching of any areas that are not in the scope of our work.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

WE'RE OPEN! Accent Painting Company is maintaining normal hours of operation during the COVID-19 crisis. We are taking all health and safety precautions while providing the same great customer experience we've been providing since 1988. We are a small company and for your safety and security as well as ours we have instituted strict COVID Protocols. If you would like to have your exterior painting done we would like you to know that we are completely self-sufficient and we won't need entry into your home or business for any reason. For interior painting projects we will be wearing masks and we will maintain a safe distance 6' or more from any occupants. We will be mindful and limit touching of any areas that are not in the scope of our work. Accent Painting Company is a locally family-owned and operated company located in Albuquerque, New Mexico. We have been providing reliable painting services at competitive rates for over 32 years. We specialize in the repainting of homes and businesses. We are proud to have an A rating with Angie's List. We do not require a down payment. Our services include: • Complete painting services, interior and exterior • Brush and spray painting of walls, ceilings, woodwork and fixtures • Wood and drywall replacement and repair in conjunction with painting • Stucco repair in conjunction with painting • Wallpaper removal when necessary • Lead Certified. Certificate #R-1-21930-11-0026 We work with all paint types and can provide expert advice on what is best for your property and lifestyle. We provide quality painting services and excellent customer service for both residential and commercial clients. Call Accent Painting Company today for a free estimate!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(112) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

2

3

3

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house painting (77)interior painting (51)drywall (16)
Showing 1-25 of 112 reviews
5.0

03/01/2021


Karen B.

I hired Accent Painting through an internet search. I am beyond happy with the work Joel and Ross put into restoring a huge project. The house and garage look brand new. After 26 years of harsh winters and dry summers, it looked bad. We are selling this house and needed it to shine. Bobby the owner was responsive at getting back to me the same day. I had a bid and painters on the job in two days. The price was fair, the workers were respectful of me, and I feel the house looks better than new. I will recommend Bobby at Accent Paint any day. Karen Blagg

Description of Work
I needed the exterior wood sanded, repaired and painted on a large log cabin and detached garage

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], It's been a pleasure working with you folks. Bobby Goslow
5.0

02/22/2021


Valerie N.

Working with Bobby and his crew at Accent Painting was such a good experience. Bobby came to our house twice before the job to give us an estimate and to get paint color samples. He always emailed me ahead of time and communicated quickly when I had questions. The house took two days to paint (which was 3-4 days less than other bids I received). They did an outstanding job repairing a lot of wall damage that had occurred from our house settling and a small earth quake. The crew asked detailed questions and communicated well while they were doing the job. They moved furniture as part of the job, and the furniture is in perfect shape (no damage from moving). I highly recommend Accent Painting and we will hire them again for other jobs.

Description of Work
Nearly the entire house - interior painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It was nice working with you and [Member Name Removed]. And thanks for taking the time to give us a review. If there is ever anything I can do to help with your painting needs olease call. Thanks Bobby
5.0

09/17/2020


Heath G.

Bobby and his team were top notch from start to finish. Bobby replied within a day of my initial email, was at my house for an estimate within a day and work started the same week. Accent Painting's work completely transformed my home... my wife and I could not be more pleased. Not only did we receive stunning results, but the crew went above and beyond when we added a project to the "to-do" list. Highly recommend and will work with Accent Painting again.

Description of Work
Exterior trim and stucco painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

5.0

09/02/2020


Sheri M.

Bobby and his team of professionals made this an incredibly positive experience. Showed up on time, used quality products, completed excellent work in timely fashion. I have another project coming up and will definitely use Accent Painting to complete the job.

Description of Work
Paint and repair exterior wood trim.

Category drywall,house painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

08/26/2020


ellen C.

Painting team was excellent, meticulous, polite, and careful (they kept checking their work). Best painters ever!

Description of Work
Re-staining of exterior trim, canales, and wooden columns

Category drywall,house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

07/27/2020


Fred R.

Booby from Accent Painting did exactly what he said he would, showed up on time for estimate, sent the estimate when he said he would, and showed up promptly to complete to the job. Job was done quickly, quietly and with no mess. They painted walls and trim of 5 rooms without drips, spots or any of the other messes other companies leave behind. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

5.0

06/09/2020


Charles B.

PERFECTLY! Bobby was quick and professional in his providing of an estimate for our project. His excellent team started the job within a week of our quote approval and they finished painting within a day. Bobby and his team are respectful of Covid-19 precautions. They were all very friendly, professional and skillful as they completed the job PERFECTLY! They were extremely careful about cleaning up and left no evidence that they had even been at our home. This project was priced very fairly and we would be pleased to use them again on any future painting project!!! We highly recommend Accent Painting!!!

Description of Work
Painting of all exterior wood trim, garage door and both door frames. This included cleaning and preparation of surfaces.

Category drywall,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

5.0

06/21/2019


lynn S.

Accent Painting did an excellent job. We would definitely recommend their company to others

Description of Work
Exterior Painting of Fascia and Soffit

Category house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

5.0

06/04/2019


Ellen L.

Pleasure to work with and great work.

Description of Work
Exterior Trim and Deck Repainting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you as well. Thank you for your review. Bobby
3.0

07/11/2018


Anya A.

Very responsive in the beginning in setting up an appt to bid the job. I was impressed with the owner’s knowledgeability and professionalism, was looking forward to the bid, but I never heard from the company again. I hired someone else.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Work Completed On 06/13/2018

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I am so sorry you didn't get your estimate. I personally wrote it up and sent it by snail mail. A long time has passed so you probably have already had the work done but if you would like me to send it again please call or text. I had a wonderful conversation with you and I had no intention of just blowing your estimate off. It's just not the way I do business. Thanks Bobby Goslow
5.0

06/19/2018


Marcia L.

Bobby and his painters were amazing. They were at the house 15 minutes early and waited until 8:00 to come to the door. I was having trouble finding the color paint I wanted and Bobby helped by getting larger samples. Bobby repaired the soffits and replaced some wood that was damaged. It was so nice to be able to have the entire job done by Accent and not having to hire another contractor. The painters were respectful, hard workers, and cleaned up after finishing. The house got two coats of paint and was done with rollers and a brush, not spray. The job was done quickly and professionally. It looks amazing. I would certainly recommend Accent to my friends!!

Description of Work
Exterior painting, repair of soffits, repair of garage trim

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review Marsha. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

04/28/2018


Denise E.

Be ready to see results when they show up! Bobby and his team showed up on Tuesday morning at 7:00. They worked on ceilings first and then walls and were finished with 3/4 of the project that evening. The next day they finished kitchen and family room ceilings and walls. They pulled out appliances and painted behind them as I requested. They painted inside my pantry as there is a window in the door. When I pointed out how bad the doors and door trim in the kitchen looked they painted that for me as well. He wasn't kidding when he said he would be finished with our project in two days! Everyone who worked for this company was respectful, polite, and paid attention to all the details involved in painting an existing home. They took pictures of the furniture before they moved things so that they could put it in the same place when they were done. They took extreme care in removing the tv and replacing it on the wall mount when they were done. they are really top notch people to work with. Something you just don't run across anymore. I was extremely impressed with Bobby's edging where the walls met the ceiling, as our ceilings in the living room were 20 feet high. He could easily out work any 20 year old. I would recommend Accent Painting to anyone who is looking to have their home repainted inside or out. We are very pleased with the work they did at our home and I am very picky about having straight lines. His price was very reasonable, I thought!

Description of Work
Painted interior ceilings and walls in hallway, stairway,family room, living room, kitchen, laundry, bedroom.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

5.0

03/23/2018


WILLARD T.

Crew members were very skilled and efficient; very pleased with result

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2018

5.0

01/19/2018


William A E.

Bobby Goslow and his Accent Painting Company team were an excellent experience. I enjoy it when a small family owned company is successful and the owner (Bobby) takes a personal interest in a job. The Accent Painting Company crew are just outstanding craftsman. They repaired my damaged stucco to the point that it appears to look like the original texture. Then they painted the stuccoed walls the old fashion way with rollers and they do not thin out the paint. Gutters and facial boards were hand painted and were done to perfection. Bobby stayed in constant contact and made sure I was satisfied with the day to day activity. It has been a while since the work was done (Summer 2017) but the place just looks great and many of the neighbors have commented on how well the house looks. We wanted the house to have the same color (the house is approximately 25 years old) and Bobby went to great lengths to match the original color. We needed to have a porch ceiling redone due to a bad leak and the crew went to the extent of replacing the drywall and even some of the damaged plywood decking. We also needed a bedroom repainted and Bobby and the Accent Painting crew again did an outstanding job. Their "cut lines" are perfect. There is no loud music blaring but you can hear conversation between workers and it sounded like they enjoy their work and other members of the crew. There was no profanity and all members of the crew are complete gentlemen. They clean up every day and when the entire job was done, there was absolutely no spilled messes, paint drops or any other types of messes. I do not think that Accent Painting's pricing was out of line, remember, you are hiring craftsman, not "shade tree painters." I will caution that these workers like to start early (7:00 am) and you will see their trucks parked outside your residence by 6:45 am. They are very prompt! So do not hesitate to hire Bobby and Accent Painting and go out for an early morning walk! Thanks Bobby for your professionalism and sorry for the late posting.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of entire residence plus stucco repair

Category drywall,house painters,interior painters

Cost $9,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2017

5.0

10/12/2017


Susan P.

My husband and I purchased our retirement home and wanted the interior painted. Bob is reasonable, responsive and did a wonderful job. He is professional and did the job without any problems. I highly recommend Accent Painting and will hire him for other paint jobs. Thank you Bob for a beautiful job.

Description of Work
Complete paint of interior ceiling, walls and trim.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the review. If there is anything we can do for you folks, please don't hesitate to call. Bobby
4.0

07/24/2017


William A E.

They were great. They are suppose to come back and finish our ceiling on our patio, and they haven't come back yet to do that. They were good. They were real good. I liked them.

Description of Work
They painted the house.

Category interior painters

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

5.0

11/14/2016


Thom T.

This company is an absolute pleasure to to business with. Bobby Glasgow, the owner, came by promptly and I had a quote almost immediately. The price was good, the work was excellent, and the crew was friendly and very professional. They even removed the rain gutters that I had planned to replace, as well as replacing some damaged wood trim at no charge.

Description of Work
Exterior painting on my home.

Category house painters

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2016

5.0

09/27/2016


michele B.

Bobby and his crew showed up when they said they would, and did an excellent job with all the old and damaged wood. I had put up cedar skirting under the deck. They stained that as well. when it turned out very light compared to the rest of the house, they came back and put another coat on. It now looks much better. They cleaned up the work site nicely, and the guys were all very nice

Description of Work
I have a log sided home and garage that had not been stained for a long time. The deck was also in dire need of re-staining.

Category house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2016

5.0

05/21/2016


Frank S.

They weren't the lowest bid but they did good quality work for a reasonalbe price. I asked Bobby for a say on the scheduled date that the work would be done. I wanted dry weather as required by the paint manufacturer. With some luck we were able to work that out. Near the end of the job, they asked me if I wanted any spots touched up or painted differently. I pointed out some spots out which they willingly fixed. It's been 7 months with periods of rain and snow and their work still looks very good.

Description of Work
painted exterior of 1250 square foot house

Category house painters

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2015

5.0

01/13/2016


maria P.

Bobby came to my house and he looked at the problem, but knew that if he fixed my problem, it would be a short-term solution. Instead of taking the job, he gave me some names of people who could fix the underlying problems first. He was awesome!! How often do you get a contractor to come out and give you the name of another vendor?? Thank you, Bobby!!!

Description of Work
Came to give an estimate to repair wood and stucco and repaint wood and stucco over garage door.

Category house painters

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2015

5.0

11/16/2015


Mark H.

Once the original job was done, the owner Bobby, offered the extra work on the doors for free, because he felt that it would make the final result even better than expected. I was very impressed! Bobby and his staff do excellent, high quality work! It was a pleasure to do business with him and his employees. They are all very professional and really care about doing a good job. It was very nice also, that they were always ten minutes early!! I look forward to doing business with Accent Painting again!!

Description of Work
Accent Painting painted the trim on my house, the underneath of my wooden deck and the spiral staircase. This company also did a double stain on my wooden gates at the front of the house, for FREE! Nice!!

Category house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2015

5.0

11/02/2015


Julie Z.

This was the second job we had Bobby do for us. He brought a crew of three. He arrived early and waited until the appointed time. He was done so quickly that he actually did a project that was not within the original scope of work. Bobby and his crew are always professional and efficient. This project was needed to get our house on the market to sell. It sold in just a month and I am certain the new paint job helped (not to mention the beautiful paint job he did on the exterior of the home the previous year). We are now in our new home and definitely plan on using him again when we get ready to paint the new home.

Description of Work
Painted our living room, dining room and kitchen.

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2015

5.0

10/29/2015


elaine H.

We've used many painters, and have never before been so satisfied. Bobby and his crew showed up exactly on time, worked efficiently all day, and completed the job in one long day (others estimated 3-4 days). The work was perfect, everyone was pleasant, and the price was as estimated. When they left, everything was clean and back in place.

Description of Work
Interior and exterior painting and staining.

Category house painters,interior painters