Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ABQ Retractable Awnings & Handyman Services

4.6

(36) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2015

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
3669
Trade License Locale
New Mexico
Trade License Authority
New Mexico: General
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3301 Monroe St NE

Albuquerque, NM 87110

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Retractable awning installations

Retractable awning installations

awnings202185224
Installation of Sun Setter Awning, Home Depot

Description

With 23+ years experience ABQ Retractable Awnings & Handyman Services Specialize in Sunsetter awning in home sales & installation. We also do most handyman services Including minor electrical, ceiling fans, electrical outlets, doors, drywall paint, tile, bath Surrounds, deck repair ,doggy doors, baseboards, ect. Call me for your home and awning repairs today. ...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(36) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

31

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

handyman (25)home remodeling (5)drywall (5)tile installation (4)awnings (4)door installation (3)interior painting (2)bathtub refinishing (7)plumbers (4)insulation (3)water damage restoration (2)
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
5.0

10/06/2021

The overall experience was great. I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Replace Flooring and Mounted TVs

Category handyman service,remodeling

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

1.0

10/06/2021

The day he showed up for the job is September 10 he was supposed to come to work 6hrs shift, he showed up with all the things that he needed to get done for remodeling and he said that everything is going to be done. When the day he needs to do the job he came with another man then he left, he didn't do any work for us and he asked for a good review from us and I got disappointed. He didn't keep h...

Description of Work
Punch list to complete remodel job.

Category remodeling

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Service Provider Response

I went and looked at this estimate and was not comfortable with the gentleman that’s why I did not take on the job. There’s no reason for him to leave at one because I never scheduled I did offer him a contractor in Los Lunas that would’ve been more convenient for [Member Name Removed]
5.0

08/12/2021

Joseph and company did really great work. Took a couple of days to complete. Now we have a shaded area in the backyard to enjoy mornings, afternoons, and evenings. Very professional, courteous, friendly and HONEST. Thank you gentlemen. I recommend highly.

Description of Work
We bought a patio cover kit and needed it installed.

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

07/30/2021

It was great. When we made our appointment we thought we had a big problem. Fortunately for us, when Joseph arrived he delivered a quick and easy solution.

Description of Work
Tile work

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

07/14/2021

He did a great job! I have asked him to return for more jobs I need done also. I want to buy an awning for my patio too!! I would highly recommend him!

Description of Work
doggie door install

Category drywall,handyman service,insulation,doors

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2021

Images

Review for ABQ Retractable Awnings & Handyman Services - 3301 Monroe St NE, Albuquerque, NM - 39403406
5.0

05/21/2021

It went good and excellent . He contacted me on Saturday and he went on Sunday

Description of Work
He adjusted awing

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

Total Handyman Solutions promptly answered the phone and all questions, helped me order an awning to match an existing awning, did all of the electrical work, and helped us get a beautiful awning before the summer heat.

Description of Work
Order and install an awning.

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

02/01/2021

Work was done in an efficient and excellent manner. Cost was very reasonable. Would recommend two others.

Description of Work
Remove awning off building

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

5.0

11/24/2020

The shade structure to be taken down was 21' x 19' (400sf) Alumawood, move it to my yard and reassemble it. A tough and time consuming assignment -- I had a hard time finding anyone who would even take the job. Joseph signed up to do the work. There were several glitches along the way -- Murphy's Law type of things that no one can predict! Joseph always found a solution, kept me informed of what w...

Description of Work
Take down, move and reassemble a shade ramada

Category awnings,handyman service

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

09/24/2020

The repair job turned out to be more complicated than expected, but Joe got it done right and I was very happy with his work. He was great at communicating and keeping me informed.

Description of Work
Floor tile repair

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Services Offered

Services include the following demolition for renovations, smoke detectors garage clean- up , grab bar for bathrooms, walk In tub sales & installs, toilets and sink remove and replace. Interior painting, remove and replace interior doors and hardware, drywall patch and repair, tile, worked with Sun Setter awnings. Also can install the awnings, if you order directly through Costco you will save anywhere from $700 to $1,900 on your order. Home depot awnings are accepted. I have seven years selling and servicing Sun Setter products. No Aleko awning assembly most Handyman services offered. In home consultations and fabric samples available with awning orders. Changing the business name to ABQ retractable awnings & Handyman services in July 2021 same ownership.

Services Not Offered

Major plumbing or concrete construction

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
20% off awning installations 20% off walk In tubs installations
Warranties
Yes