Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aquarius Door Services Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since January 2006

4.8

(75) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

681 Lawlins Rd Unit 120

Wyckoff, NJ 07481

Description

• 2015 Super Service Award Winner! • For Over 50 years, Aquarius Door Services has been the Premier choice for Residential & Commercial Garage Door Sales & Service in North Jersey! • Our focus hasn't changed: We are dedicated to providing superior work to our Community! • 24 Hour Emergency Service Offered • We've built a large clientele base based on word of mouth, serving customers throughout the region • Whether we are servicing a large door at a business or a small door at your home, we strive to make each job excellent and affordable • Our service is second to none! • Please Call us today at (201) 891-2341 to setup a Free Estimate & Appointment Scheduling...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/30/2020


Pat C.

I was pleased with them. They were prompt, on time, and very accomodating.

Description of Work
Garage door replacement.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/08/2020


Randie F.

garage door repair and opener install

Description of Work
I spoke with Jean and she was great. Very helpful and even went the extra mile to answer some questions. Eric came by and looked at the door that the previous owners installed completely incorrectly. The rails were in the wrong place and there were no safety cables. He gave me a great price, got here early, and finished the job in a prompt manner. I wouldn’t recommend any other company. Glad I chose Aquarius.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/25/2020


jerry H.

The estimate was professional and provided in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
Single car garage door.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/25/2019


Jim O.

Got a new door with an operator ( which I never had). Installer was prompt, install was neat and done correctly and price was in line with other estimates. Julie was a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Had 40 year old garage door replaced

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business very much!
5.0

11/21/2018


Krishnan T.

Replaced with new motor next day. Installed new anchor brace and replaced missing weather strip. Worked quickly and neatly. Problem with sensor. Called and returned immediately to replace it.

Description of Work
Garage door opener not working

Category garage doors

4.0

01/15/2018


Tricia L.

The garage door cables broke. We needed the mechanisms repaired.

Description of Work
The garage door cables broke. We needed the mechanisms repaired.

Category garage doors

5.0

07/17/2017


Ronald P.

Repairman should up on time and completed the job in a few minute.

Description of Work
Replace broken keyboard access unit to garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

01/09/2017


Nick M.

Could not have gone any better. I shared with Aquarius what we wanted to do, they were with us every step of the way. Prices were right, we ended up putting a motor in that mounts on the side of the door. This was a big change from what we had, great idea from the guys at Aquarius as it opened up storage above my garage door we didn't know that we had. Thank You again I will highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a new door, or service on their existing door.

Description of Work
We needed a new garage door.

Category garage doors,doors

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy you are pleased with your new doors and the service we provided. I love the before and after pictures you posted, what a difference! We appreciate your business and hope that you will recommend us and keep us in mind for any of your future garage door needs. Thank you, Denine Hosford Aquarius Door Services
5.0

09/13/2016


ken J.

I ordered the door on Thursday afternoon and they said it was in stock and ready to go for installation that Monday morning. Installer arrived on time and finished the job within three hours. The old door and hardware are gone and the garage was spotless. The people at the Wyckoff office are a pleasure to deal with. Everyone is friendly and yet professional with respect to executing and installing your order. The Clopay door is much more quiet than the other door because of the hardened vinyl wheels. Overall very satisfied with the service provided by them and after meeting Julie at her office I had complete confidence that if something wasn't right at the installation that she would make sure in the end it was rectified to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
Originally requested quotation to replace two panels of a Wayne Dalton garage door that were damaged since it had been installed only 7 years ago. Quotation was higher than expected (but lower than authorized Wayne Dalton dealers who also quoted). Julie Michael the owner suggested a Clopay door that had higher R values and overall better quality than the WD brand. In the end we had the WD door removed and a completely new door system and garage door installed for a little over $200 more than a repair job. Aquarius also had lowest price against two other installers as well as Home Depot for the same door.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/24/2016


Mary Jane Y.

Job went very well. Aquarius arrived on schedule, performed the check and grease of garage door rollers, and were in and finished within 20 minutes. We've used them in the past and have always had good results. No problems whatsoever.

Description of Work
Checked and greased rollers on garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are happy with the service we provided, customer satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business very much.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pro Lift Garage Doors

    Repair and install garage doors, at fair rates. Service liftmaster, genie, chamberlain, and other brand openers. Ask about free tune ups.  

    Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

    Offices in Northern NJ, Westchester, Nassau, Suffolk, Orange, Rockland, Putnam, Ulster, and Dutchess Counties in New York and Fairfield County, CT. We provide garage door service when it’s convenient for you. Angie's List Super Service Award Winners 10 Consecutive years. All phone calls answered 24/7. Weekends available at no extra charge. All technicians are drug and background checked. Cost is determined by the job. FREE estimates on new garage doors. Service fees may apply. No extra charge for after-hours service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Precision Overhead Garage Door Service on Angi
    H&O Garage Doors Masters

    At H&O Garage Doors, we have one mission in mind - to provide the highest quality garage door repair products at fair prices with the best service in the Garage Door Service industry. With literally thousands of satisfied customers in the New York area, H&O Garage Doors continues to accomplish our mission. After seven years in the Garage Door Repair Industry, we haven't and we'll never loose sight of our commitment to our customers. We know there are many Garage Door Service providers out there and we're honored you've chosen or are considering H&O Garage Doors. Whether you have a big or small job, we value your business. Please feel free to call H&O Garage Doors with any questions and we will be more than happy to provide you with a no obligation, upfront quote. Residential & Commercial services.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Doors & Garage Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aquarius Door Services Inc

    How is Aquarius Door Services Inc overall rated?

    Aquarius Door Services Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aquarius Door Services Inc open?

    Aquarius Door Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Aquarius Door Services Inc provide

    Aquarius Door Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Aquarius Door Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aquarius Door Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Aquarius Door Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Aquarius Door Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aquarius Door Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Aquarius Door Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Aquarius Door Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aquarius Door Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aquarius Door Services Inc?

    Yes, Aquarius Door Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Aquarius Door Services Inc offer?

    Aquarius Door Services Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Doors & Garage Doors